FB Twitter

West Voe

West Voe

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Over the last 10 years I have probably stayed in all the hotels in and around Lerwick but got disillusioned with the qualty so tried some B&Bs but they were too personal for me.

This has been by far the best accommodation that I have stayed in Lerwick. So modern, clean, comfortable and fully equipped, I have loved staying here

I will definitely book the next time I'm here


Andrew D from Glasgow stayed at West Voe for 4 nights in February 2020


Great property, great location!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying here. It is a great location just off the park and steps from both the town centre and the Shetland Museum, plus easy access to the roads out of town for exploring. We came for Up Helly Aa, and enjoy having the space and the kitchen. Andrea is a great communicator when it comes to checking in prior to arrival. I also love not having to have keys around - the touch pad entry is fantastic.

Sarah from stayed at West Voe for 6 nights in January 2020


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet modern accommodation with good on street parking in a quiet older location with easy walking distance to the harbour and the town and main town amenities

William from Maleny stayed at West Voe for 3 nights in September 2019


Review

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was in an ideal location to explore Lerwick and the rest of Shetland. The apartment was clean and well equipped but we would have liked a little more food cupboard space and worktop space.

Guest from Johnstone stayed at West Voe for 6 nights in June 2019


What a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I enjoyed 8 days in this lovely serviced apartment at Nortbode, "West Voe", in June 2019. The apartment is well appointed with everything you need, TV, washing machine, ironing board, fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room and separate double bedroom. The bathroom is excellent too. Linen is fresh and clean, and changed regularly. We met the owner, Dawn, and she is a lovely lady who works hard to make the apartments spotless. We thought we were in a brand new build, but in fact the build is two years old - but it is 5 star ++ in my rating, as self catering and serviced goes. Well done to Dawn! You attention to service and hospitality is first class and I would highly recommend this only serviced accommodation in Shetland.

Gavin from Lower Largo stayed at West Voe for 8 nights in June 2019


A great new property in a excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights in July 2018 and could not fault the property and service from the owners we experienced from start to finish. The property is finished to a high standard and is in a great location for access to all points of interest within Lerwick. We will definitely look to book this property again when we visit Lerwick in the future. A+

Audrey from Balnedie stayed at West Voe for 2 nights in July 2018


A wonderful place to stay in Lerwick.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flats are comfortable, well-equipped and quite elegant in design. The customer service is superb. The Bode is on a quiet street with easy and convenient parking. I'd be very happy to stay there again at any point in the future.

Gerald from stayed at West Voe for 1 nights in July 2018