FB Twitter

lodge 1

lodge 1

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Hearheryhaugh lodges
Lodge 1

Perfect little spot

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Other than a couple of cobwebs (which is expected in a property like this) the lodge was spotless, really comfy, and well-equipped. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, and other equipment, the living room was comfortable and had plenty of space for 5 adults. The outdoor spaces are beautiful too, we may come back outside of midge season to make better use of them. It was easy to find, particularly with the instructions provided, and the welcome shortbread was a lovely touch. We had a great weekend

Kay from Falkirk stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in May 2024


Lydia replied 4 days ago
Thanks Kay, for your positive review and we will pay more attention to cobwebs

Fabulous lodge Loved it.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was immaculate and spacious. It was perfect for six people. Kitchen was very well stocked and bedding, towels etc all lovely. Lydia messages were very welcoming. Will definitely stay again. Thank you so much.

Rebecca from Bearsden stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in November 2023


Lydia replied 184 days ago
Thanks Rebecca, look forward to welcome you back.

Lovely bargain stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay in this lodge. It has loads of space and is a lovely quiet location. It was spotless and had everything we needed. The price is very reasonable. I would definitely stay again.

Laura from Milton Of Campsie stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in November 2023


Lydia replied 184 days ago
Thanks Laura for your positive feedback.

Lovely, cosy Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another outstanding stay at Heatheryhaugh, this time in Lodge1.
Only complaint was..... we didn't book for longer!
Thank you to Ben and Lydia the owners of property.


Alice from Newton Stewart stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in November 2023


Lydia replied 184 days ago
The three of you are always very welcome Ali!x

Just brilliant

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So happy we found this lodge, just ticked all our boxes, spacious, dog friendly, comfy and peaceful, will definitely be back

Viv from Scarborough stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in October 2023


Lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay in lodge 1. Very cosy and comfortable and in stunning countryside. Lydia was very helpful. Looking g forward to visiting again.

Gillian from Leeds stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 232 days ago
Thanks Gillian and Nick, it was lovely to meet you too and the nice surprise to see your parents.

Lodge 1 review

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited a number of times as usual everything was excellent, it was fortunate that we had no rain!
There was only two of us, but there is plenty of room if six people are staying.
Moffat is still most relaxing and the shopkeeper are most friendly, an excellent holiday was had.


Mike from Chandler's Ford stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 236 days ago
Thanks Mike and Sue for your positive review and it was lovely to see you again.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located accommodation, good layout and equipped with all we needed. Comfortable place to stay, would stay again.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in August 2023


Lydia replied 236 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind review.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Since first discovery this little gem, we have been coming back every year. This year was our 3rd visit and we are already booked for a week next year.

Highly recommend. Great customer service.


Sallyann from Peterborough stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in August 2023


Anniversary break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure to stay here. Stayed at all the lodges over the last 4 years. Enjoy coming back time.and time again, so peaceful.

Angela from Houghton Le Spring stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in July 2023


Lydia replied 307 days ago
Thanks Angela, for your lovely comments

Amazing little place - hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice 5 night stay in lodge 1. Accommodation is very spacious for my family of 5 which includes two teenagers. The Wifi is very good which kept them happy! The lodge has everything you could need and more, the communal gardens/woods/river bank are a particular highlight.
Lydia and Ben are excellent hosts, attentive to any questions posed and provided lots of very useful tips on travelling around Scotland.
Moffatt really is a little gem of a town and located perfectly for amazing scenery, walks and great food.


Paul from Leicester stayed at lodge 1 for 5 nights in July 2023


Lydia replied 309 days ago
Thanks Paul, delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and your visit to Scotland.

5th - 7th May 23

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at the lodge, had all the amenities you needed. Slept really well. Same review from the other guests.

Guest from Crumlin stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in May 2023


Get together with family

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to heatheryhaugh for 23years so I think that speaks for its self. Cannot fault it it’s a beautiful place to stay and visit all that’s around snd central to move on up further. Love it.

Lin & Malc from Nottingham stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in April 2023


Lydia replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Lin and Malc, it is always a pleasure to see you and your family again.

Summary

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very comfortable place to stay. The owners were so helpful and welcoming. I would love to stay here again.

Laura from Hexham stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in April 2023


Lydia replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review, Laura and you are welcome back anytime.

A perfect short break in March.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is quietly located but an easy walk to the centre of Moffat with its many opportunities for shopping, eating and drinking. There are pleasant walks from the Lodge too. Everything we needed was provided. The Lodge was comfortable and warm.

Ann from Berwick-upon-tweed stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in March 2023


Lydia replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great comments.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Moffat, it is a lovely small town to visit surrounded by glorious country side. These bungalows are clean and comfortable, well maintained and are a perfect self catering place to stay for a short vacation.

Rachel from Cheadle stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in February 2023


Family Christmas

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I live in Spain and we were looking for a suitably sized property that was in the right place for the family to ‘descend’!
Heatheryhaugh was perfect, plenty of space for everyone and everything you needed.
Set in a wood with a stream running through, it was the backdrop for a lovely few days over Christmas.Lydia was most helpful, particularly with the hamper delivery!
Thanks again and we hope the owners have a fantastic year. We will certainly be recommending Heatheryhaugh Lodges to our friends should they be looking for accommodation in southern Scotland.


Paul from Glasgow stayed at lodge 1 for 5 nights in December 2022


Stay at Heathery Haugh

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always so very nice ,no complaints at all Lovely comfortable accommodation ,beautiful surroundings, what more could we ask for


Sarah from Currie Edinburgh stayed at lodge 1 for 5 nights in November 2022


Lodge 1

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely private hideaway, with tons of space for a larger family. Close enough to town to walk in safely with plenty of choice for meals out.

Guest from Leeds stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in October 2022


Running club weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect place for some of us to stay. Really comfortable and spacious, everything works, nice helpful owners, easy walk into the centre of Moffat, good value for money

Amanda from Leeds stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in October 2022


Lodge 1

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for 30 years not been for a few years it did not dissappint so much so that we booked again as soon as we got home

Geoff from Liverpool stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in October 2022


It was great; we will head back for sure.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great little cottage we used for 3 nights for a family gathering, before cycling North to Edinburgh. Dog friendly and local walks were a great bonus. Very quiet and secluded(A great night's sleep), and conveniently located to Moffat's shops etc. for food and drink.
Really nice...will be back.


Lewis from Oxted stayed at lodge 1 for 3 nights in August 2022


A place for your soul to rest

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second visit and I have already booked for next year. The location is wonderful. Very calm and wonderfully quiet. Escape the hustle and bustle and recharge your batteries.

Sallyann from Peterborough stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in August 2022


Lovely break in Moffat

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay in Lodge 1 in Moffat.
Some great walks from the lodge.
The lodge was spacious and had everything we needed.
The only thing we could have done with knowing is how to check in but it was soon dealt with by the owners. Thank you.


Annette from Worksop stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in August 2022


Little slice of Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lodge 1. The hosts had provided absolutely EVERYTHING that we could ever want or need to ensure our stay was perfect.

Unfortunately, we had to leave a little earlier than expected (our child was unwell but is feeling a little better now).

Our home away from home - highly highly recommended and we are now looking at dates for next year. From the bottom of our hearts - Thank you to Lydia and Bill xx we will definitely see you next year xx ❤ ♥


Clare from Blantyre stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in July 2022


Marvellous Moffat

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once more my family and I enjoyed a lovely stay in Lodge 1 at Heatheryhaugh. The location is perfect, just a short walk into town and lots of super walks nearby, too. The lovely lodge is ideal for us with everything you need and with the great luxury of space and serenity . It was great for our dog, Saffy, too who loved chasing around the grassy garden. I would highly recommend to all and I'm looking forward to returning again soon.

Emily from Ayr stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in July 2022


Lovely week at Lodge 1

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These Lodges are lovely, we have stayed in all 4 at various times throughout the years. Dog friendly and nicely situated on outskirts of Moffat. A short walk of around 20 minutes down into the town. Owners Ben and Lydia are approachable, helpful and lovely people and will do anything to ensure you enjoy your stay. Absolutely recommend Heatheryhaugh Lodges.

Alice from Newton Stewart stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in June 2022


Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lodge 1
The bungalow had everything we could possibly need, and so comfortable
The surrounding garden area was fabulous too and we had total privacy, and loved sitting out in the privacy it offered to us.

All facilities were excellent.

The best place we have stayed at , plus we were so cosy , but only 15 minutes walk to the centre of Moffat

Would definitely recommend it


Sandra from Preston stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in June 2022


Great relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's 3rd time staying at Heathery Haugh, excellent setting peaceful, wrap around garden, short drive into Moffat which has every shop you could ever need. Walks from the lodge were lovely and the locals were so friendly. The lodge itself has everything you need,it's clean and well set out, heating if you need it is so easy to use, we are used to firmer settee's but we're able to utilise cushions to bolster us up, we are in are 69+ 70 yes. Already looking to book our 4th time next year. Our 2 Dogs had a great time and were totally safe in the garden.

Kathleen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in June 2022


A little gem.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply one of the best places we have had the pleasure of staying. First class in all aspects.

Kathleen from Corby stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in May 2022


Returning visitors of 20 years

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heatheryhaugh is without a doubt one of our favourite places in the UK. Lydia is amazing and really can’t do enough for you. A stunning location and dog friendly which is incredibly important to us. We have visited many times and will certainly be booking another trip again soon

Kay from Gateshead stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in April 2022


Perfect holiday venue

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to heatheryhaugh for the past 20years so that should say it all. Excellent value for money perfect

Lin & Malc from Nottingham stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in March 2022


Wonderful!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our 2 night stay here. Everything was perfect from the location to the customer service. Cosy immaculate lodge with everything you need, parking right outside and a private garden. Walks right from the door, WiFi & Sky TV. Lydia was an excellent host who made us very welcome and we can't wait to go back for a longer stay. I highly recommend Heatheryhaugh Lodges.

Lynn from Millom stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in March 2022


Short break at Heathery Haugh

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge is in a very peaceful location, ideal for relaxing and unwinding. Plenty of local walks available.

George from Glasgow stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in March 2022


Great lodges in a fabulous location

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned to the lodge for another new year break with friends in lodge 2 . Very comfortable spacious lodges with everything you could need and more . Fantastic location , lots of walking on the doorstep. Enjoyed feeding and watching the birds sipping Prosecco left for us by the owner . Really love it here , hoping to visit in the summer.

Julie from stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in December 2021


Stunning location for a peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t beat Heatheryhaugh for its location, totally private from the other lodges with plenty of feathered friends visiting each day. The red squirrels are a joy to watch from the lounge window and visited every day. Plenty of walks from the doorstep and Moffat village has all you need for your stay with shops, fuel and great selection of places to eat.

Deborah from Dewsbury stayed at lodge 1 for 8 nights in October 2021


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here before and will probably do so again. Good location, plenty of restaurants, takeaways and country walks.


Kathleen from Stirling stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in September 2021


Restful

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful location, lots of wildlife in the garden and a great base for the area. The village has some very good places to eat.

Deborah from Dewsbury stayed at lodge 1 for 8 nights in September 2021


A much needed break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay at the lodge as usual we have been going there for a few years now. Everything was perfect even the weather .

Maureen from Gateshead stayed at lodge 1 for 5 nights in September 2021


Four day break at heathery haugh lodges.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing break in lovely quiet location. Ideal for our two cavalier king charles spaniel they loved it.the lodge was fully equipped with everything you would need .Hope to be back next year.

Dennis from New Castle upon Tyune stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in August 2021


A lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we entered the cabin we knew we were going to have a lovely stay. A lovely fresh smell, clean and very spacious. Loved watching the birds feeding through the large picture window. Very private and warm. We will be back again.

Sara from Grimsby stayed at lodge 1 for 14 nights in August 2021


Perfect location for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect location for a relaxing break. The setting is superb with lovely private gardens and an abundance of wildlife, birds a plenty, red squirrels, hares and badger all seen in the grounds this year. Only a short stroll to the village where a good range of shops and superb eateries can be found. Numerous walks straight from the door means you can give the car a rest for the week. The hosts are doing a great job bringing the lodges up to date giving a fresh feel overall.

Deborah from Dewsbury stayed at lodge 1 for 8 nights in June 2021