FB Twitter

Lodge 4

Lodge 4

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Heatheryhaugh lodges
lodge4

Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a perfect quiet setting. A 20 min stroll in to the village with plenty shops and a couple of good bars. Lodge was spotless and very comfortable. Well worth a visit and we will be back

MALCOLM from newcastle stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in February 2024


Lydia replied 113 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we look forward to welcome you back.

Birthday getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed a week for my birthday in Jan, cold with snow but was a lovely break with my husband, parents and dogs. Always love to keep coming back, such a lovely quiet peaceful setting.

Angela from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in January 2024


Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival Lydia had on heating, which was very welcome! Lovely lodge with everything you need in it!!

Morag from Aberdeen stayed at Lodge 4 for 4 nights in November 2023


Lydia replied 202 days ago
Thank you very much for your positive review.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the lodge it was very quiet and peaceful and everything we needed was there and owners were just a phone call away if needed luckily they weren’t. The local people are really friendly and nice. Would highly recommend.

Ann from Sunderland stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 271 days ago
Thanks very much for your great review and to know that you have had a good time. See you again soon.:)

Wonderful break in Lodge 4

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week spent at Heatheryhaugh Lodges. Everything was fantastic including the best weather for our stay. Book here, it really is worthy of the review. Big thanks to Ben and Lydia, the loveliest hosts.

Alice from Newton Stewart stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in September 2023


Lydia replied 271 days ago
Thanks very much for your glowing review it is always lovely to see and welcome the three of you. x

Spacious, well equipped in attractive quiet location.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located in an attractive wooded location on the edge of Moffat, Lodge 4 has a spacious kitchen / dining / lounge area in addition to the bedrooms. Well equipped, clean, everything worked properly. All of which made for a pleasant stay.

Guest from Bedford stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in June 2023


Lydia replied 344 days ago
Thanks for your kind review

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked lodge 3/4 for a friends get together weekend. The lodges were great, plenty of room, very warm and comfortable, and in a lovely quiet and wooded location, and within walking distance to the lovely town of Moffat.
Had a fabulous time walking and cycling the area, the weather was kind and we even managed a bbq
Would definitely book again in the future.



Glenys from Morecambe stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in April 2023


Lydia replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the thumbs up, delighted you have enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back any time.

Holiday get together

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family get together staying in lodge 3 - 4 so had plenty of room for two families easily lots of places to eat in Moffat and lovely hill walking fir the more energetic cannot fault it that's why we come back year after year. It’s like home from home perfect. Thanks to Ben and Lydia they really make you welcome.

Lin & Malc from Nottingham stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in October 2022


Heatheryhaugh lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay. Location very quiet but easy access to town centre (about a 15min walk). Lodge comfortable although showing some signs of ageing. The weather was good so didn’t need much heating but the main radiator in the living area did not provide a lot of heat and was difficult to operate. Lots of good walks very close by. Overall a very pleasant holiday.

Barry from Newbiggin By Sea stayed at Lodge 4 for 14 nights in September 2022


Beautiful lodge4

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful warm and friendly lodge is our favourite and gives us the space to do whatever we want to do as a family. The lodge is beautifully situated in beautiful gardens and a lot of birds and wildlife vist. Lewis the dog loves it. A short walk to Moffat gives you all the amenities you need. The peace and quiet of the lodge and grounds always is what I love and always return too.

Andy from Gateshead stayed at Lodge 4 for 5 nights in September 2022


Excellent accomodations in a fabulous location.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable, well-equipped lodge in a great location. The gardens with the stream at the end were idyllic and it was fascinating to watch the numbers and variety of birds visiting the bird feeders.

Richard from London stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in August 2022


Peaceful & Relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. The location is delightful, a very green & rural setting, complete with a burn. And, just a five minute drive from the town or a gentle 20 minute stroll. Moffat is a good base to explore Dumfries & Galloway & with easy access to Edinburgh & Glasgow too, but the surrounding hills are gentle and provide beautiful views.

Janet from Liverpool stayed at Lodge 4 for 11 nights in August 2022


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another brilliant stay at heatheryhaugh we wouldn’t stay anywhere else they go above and beyond to make your stay excellent . Thank you Lydia and Ben

Ann from Sunderland stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in August 2022


A lovely stay with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is amazing
The lodge is large and spacious
I personally think the decor is dated and it did have a musty smell in the wardrobes


Nicola from Lancaster stayed at Lodge 4 for 4 nights in July 2022


Lovely area, lovely owners.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always been a beautiful place to stay. Nice and quiet but within easy walking distance to Moffat village.
As a child I loved my visits to the lodges. Since then our children loved their visits and of recent times our Grandson absolutely loves to go!
Always been a lovely place to stay with friendly, helpful, lovely owners.


Guest from Wigan stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in July 2022


Nice Location

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodges are perfectly situated, close enough to the town while providing a quiet and peaceful break,
Loved the garden with the birdsong.
Lydia was very helpful, would be more than happy to return.


Malcolm from Hamilton stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in April 2022


Beautiful Lodge and stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge four is beautiful Lodge. Opening the door to a boot room with washing machine tumble dryer. Room for shoes and boots and coat hooks for all the coats and jackets. The open plan kitchen dining room. The beautiful sitting area has a beautiful view over the garden for the dog or the children to enjoy. The bedrooms are spacious clean and the beds are super cosy. We love this Lodge and its a great place for a base to view and browse the shops in Moffat. Beautiful jewellery and art shop and boutique shops on Well Street. To enjoying The Rammy, a music festival has musicians from all over the country to play in the many pubs and clubs in a open Mike form. We love it and will definitely be back again.

Andy from Gateshead stayed at Lodge 4 for 4 nights in March 2022


Great short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in Moffat with the family, couldn’t have asked for better weather aswell which always makes the difference in Scotland.

The lodge was, as always, in immaculate condition.

Will be back again very soon!


Conor from County Durham stayed at Lodge 4 for 5 nights in March 2022


Enjoyed our stay at Heatherhaugh

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was situated a short walk to the centre of Moffat while still feeling that we were in a secluded area in nature. It was comfortable, spacious, had everything we needed and the host was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in January 2022


Winter wonderland

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Lodge four, with the view of the garden and the bird feeder, we got snow and the garden looked beautiful. The lodge is cosy and warm. The Christmas Market was on and we throughly enjoyed the many different stalls, food, drinks and gifts. Cannot wait to come back.

Andy from Gateshead stayed at Lodge 4 for 4 nights in November 2021


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Heathery Haugh for many years and hope to do so for many more. As always the lodge was very clean and tidy, Lydia and Ben keep the lodges and grounds very well and are great hosts.

Sara from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in October 2021


A return visit for a family get together. Heatheryhaugh never fails to deliver.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous! We have stayed at Heatheryhaugh on a number of occasions going back almost a decade 0n this stay, three generations (11 in total) and 5 dogs enjoyed a short break in 2 lodges. Despite a little damp weather, we had all we needed. thanks :)

Guest from Swadlincote stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in October 2021


Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited Heatheryhaugh for over 20 years, it's still an untouched peace of tranquility and the owners go above and beyond every time. The perfect place to get away from the busy towns and relax in the idyllic woodland. Needless to say we'll be coming back next year!

Abi from Owston Ferry Doncaster stayed at Lodge 4 for 5 nights in September 2021


Highly recommend , for a great holiday,short break.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so happy to be so happy to be back in lodge 4. My mam(83) my husband and our dogs always feel at home and relaxed here. We recommended to our friends who stayed in lodge 3. They were surprised at the space and cleanest of the lodge that can not be seen on the pictures on the website. Now like us the intend to come back again soon. Thank you Lydia and Ben, for also recommending events taking place in Moffat and surrounding area.

Andy from Gateshead stayed at Lodge 4 for 4 nights in September 2021


Relaxing long weekend in a place of total & utter beauty

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Heatherhaugh several times over the years with our sons & parents. The setting is idyllic & you instantly feel relaxed. The lodges are beautifully furnished, spacious & have everything you need. There are so many lovely walks to do & Moffat is such a quaint & welcoming place. We will continue to return to Heatheryhaugh for years to come. It is our ‘go to’ place that holds a special place in our hearts.

Linda from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Lodge 4 for 3 nights in August 2021


Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had yet another great stay at heathery haugh lodge boys loved it . Felt 100% safe in this pandemic time lodge was spotless and clean. We wouldn’t go anywhere else I would highly recommend lots of lovely walks and lovely people.

Ann from Sunderland stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in August 2021


Peace & quiet in the Scottish Borders

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful location. Situated just a mile outside Moffat, with easy access from the M74. The lodges are well appointed ,warm & comfortable. They do not over look each other. There are gentle walks from the door , including to the Moffat Well & The Gallows Hill , which give beautiful views out to the border fells. We’ve been coming here off & on for almost thirty years, it is a peaceful & relaxing spot. And there’s always a possibility of spotting a red squirrel.

Janet from Liverpool stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in July 2021


If you want peace and tranquillity this is the place

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited the lodges for almost 40 years, every time there are improvements.
Each lodge is done to a high standard with 3 good sized bedrooms (one en-suite), a huge family bathroom and open plan kitchen-diner-living room. The kitchen is fully equipped with an electric cooker/oven, fridge freezer and all your pots, pans and crockery/cutlery.
There’s a utility room which houses your washer and drier which are under bench.
There’s parking for two cars so plenty space if needed. The lodges are surrounded by mature gardens where you can freely roam and there’s also a steam runs down past lodges 1,2 and 3. This is an ideal setting to get away from it all.
It’s around a 15 minute walk down in to town where you have many bars and restaurants to enjoy a night out. Also lots of independent shops to get your little bits and pieces.
After the chaos of the last 18 months, a week in the (incredibly uncharacteristic) hot weather was just what we all needed.

We will be back soon. Xx


Kevin from Washington stayed at Lodge 4 for 7 nights in July 2021