FB Twitter

Blossom Cottage

Blossom Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Property Features

  • All properties are set in 15-acre shared gardens- there are no private gardens (see aerial view)
  • Pond 300 yards away from property
  • No hot tub facilities available
  • Ample free parking
  • All power and heat included
  • Single-level and open plan living-kitchen-dining area
  • 2 bedrooms (+ 1 single sofa bed in lounge) sleeping a maximum of 5 guests- full floor plan available on our website
  • Bathroom containing bath with over-head shower, W/C and basin
  • All bed linen and one bath towel per person included
  • Children welcome (free cots and highchairs available on request
  • For full list of amenities follow this link: www.villa-farm.com/blossom-cottage

Swapped Blossom with family for Bishop as suited our needs better.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good kitchen supplies available. Floor was hoovered but needs washing after each use as socks/feet were black with dirt walking on it. Double bed slats made squeaking noise when lying on it leading to disrupted sleep. Metal frame was tightened by staff but unfortunately that didn't stop the noise. Sofa bed mattress was very thin and uncomfortable. Big clock did not work even with new battery. But these things did not spoil our stay. Just hope they are helpful to keep standards high as it is very expensive .

Guest from Oxford stayed at Blossom Cottage for 3 nights in August 2022


Stayed 5 nights and found the accommodation perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found our stay at Blossom Cottage to be comfortable relaxed and exactly what we were looking for. All of the furniture appliances etc were as new and will definitely be returning.

Gary from Liverpool stayed at Blossom Cottage for 5 nights in August 2022


Wedding venue

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you’d need & the beds are so comfortable .
Excellent venue for wedding would highly recommend , as a guest it was so enjoyable to be able to take a few steps back to cottage all went so smoothly


Debbie from Barnsley stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in July 2022


A perfect stay as always

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay as always during the hottest period in the UK. When our plans changed and we needed to stay another couple of days mid-week it was not a problem to the fantastic team.

Comfy 2 brms, perfectly clean bathroom and throughout. Everything that we needed on hand. Good wifi. Great access to Clifton Moor shops and Haxby.


Michelle from Ripon stayed at Blossom Cottage for 5 nights in July 2022


Blossom cottage wedding stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived early and cottage was ready for us. We could unload car easily. Plenty of space for 3 of us. Great to be on site for the wedding and to be able to socialise with the rest of the family. Quiet position away from road noise and other parties. Mattresses on beds were a little thin. We managed with shower over bath. Everything we needed to prepare a buffet was provided including foil, dishes, ice etc

Catherine from Rossendale stayed at Blossom Cottage for 3 nights in June 2022


Stag Do Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall booking process was very easy to follow and confirmation was very quick. Booked 3 villas for a Stag do and i must say that the grounds they sat in are very picturesque. Villas are very clean and modern with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again. Great value for Money

Bryan from Derby stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in April 2022


Simply fantastic venue

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing! Super clean, calm, very friendly staff, great space! Loved it all! Blossom
Suited my crew of 5 and we all had a great sleep. Well equipped for a self catering stay.
Loved it! All of it!


Louise from Sale stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in April 2022


Amazing house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
T he house was lovely and spacious, very clean an amazing venue for a big group of people!
Everything we needed was provided in the house! The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Beds comfy.
Can’t fault it! Very impressed!


Elizabeth from Stockport stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in February 2022


Ideal accommodation for a weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights, attending a family wedding in the Barn, which is on the outskirts of York. The Wedding venue itself was outstanding and staff extremely attentive and helpful. The cottage sits in a courtyard with other similar cottages, very close to the Barn, so was perfectly convenient for the wedding.
The Cottage was spotlessly clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. The cottage was adequately equipped for self catering, which we did on one night. There is a single bathroom, with an over bath shower, and plenty of hot water. Towels and bedding are all included.
All the beds were sadly uncomfortable - the double bed has a foot, making a tad short for comfort and one of the singles, I am told squeaked every time our son turned over, disturbing both children. That said, the pros certainly outweighed the cons and I would certainly recommend the venue and attached cottages for short stays / celebrations- I think we would struggle as a family with teenagers to stay for longer than a weekend- comfy beds for us are a deal breaker on longer holidays.


Hilary from St Helens stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in August 2021


Great accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and clean with comfortable beds and had everything we needed. Staff were on hand to answer any questions.

Sarah from Leeds stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in June 2021


Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for having us stay for 2 weeks. Blossom Cottage was just right again. Spacious, clean, comfy, well equipped, well located for our stay near York, quiet, space to wander around the lake and fields. Just what we needed, thanks!


Michelle from Ripon stayed at Blossom Cottage for 15 nights in April 2021


2 week stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and partner stayed here in between moving properties and thought the cottage and surroundings were beautiful.
The cottage was well kept and comfortable and the location to shops etc excellent.
Would definitely recommend.


Wendy from stayed at Blossom Cottage for 14 nights in January 2021


Very comfortable stay in Blossom Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in 2brm Blossom Cottage for 2 weeks and it was great. All the space we needed and all the comforts. We had initially only booked for a week but we decided to stay longer. Great customer service. Very friendly staff and management. Good wifi, easy access (all ground floor), good hot water and heating, easy parking, great access to York and surrounds. Many thanks, we will be back!

Michelle from Ripon stayed at Blossom Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


Very clean and good value for money, would recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large group across 3 properties, this cottage was very clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful to ensure our needs were met for the booking - we would highly recommend Villa farm to others

Guest from Canterbury stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


The Villa Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review for Blossom cottage, we are glad you enjoyed your stay across all of our cottages that you booked in to. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from all The Villa Farm Team

A base stay for wedding

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, close to shops, York, and local pubs with excellent food (would recommend The Black Horse). I'd be happy to stay here for longer but this stay was for a family wedding so we were limited to time to explore.

Debbie from Plymouth stayed at Blossom Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


The Villa Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at Villa Farm, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you do come and stay again with us in the future. Kind Regards The Villa Farm Team

Short break at Villa Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Convenient location, quiet and tranquil .superb location , and great departure time. Our only criticism is the quality of the beds . They are very basic . A better quality bed and mattress would definitely be a good investment .

Phillip from York stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in June 2019


A delightful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Blossom cottage for my wedding weekend and it was just perfect. Such a pretty cottage with plenty of space and modern facilities. The bathroom was beautiful and the kitchen/living area made for the perfect spot for me and my bridesmaids to get our hair and make up done. I'd definitely recommend blossom cottage.

Simone from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in June 2019


n/a

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Guest from Liverpool stayed at Blossom Cottage for 1 nights in June 2019


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was amazing, I booked 3 cottages for 12 girls, Bishop, coney and Melrose for bank holiday weekend.
However I booked the Fri and Saturday instead of the Saturday and Sunday completely not realising my mistake! I was distraught when villa farm contacted me to ask how the journey was going as we were not leaving till the next day. Corrina was amazing and bent over backwards to change our dates so that we could still get the two nights... the accommodation was immaculate, hot tub amazing and so close to the town centre. The staff were so friendly and couldn’t have done more to rectify my silly mistake. We also stayed in Roman cottage December 18 for my sisters 30th and we had the best time from start to finish..... can’t wait to come back! Thank you again Corrina you really did save the day!


Christina from Market Rasen stayed at Blossom Cottage for 2 nights in May 2019