FB Twitter

Coney Cottage

Coney Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Property Features

  • All properties are set in 15-acre shared gardens- there are no private gardens (see aerial view)
  • Pond 300 yards away from property
  • No hot tub facilities available
  • Ample free parking
  • All power and heat included
  • Single-level and open plan living-kitchen-dining area
  • 2 bedrooms (+ 1 single sofa bed in lounge) sleeping a maximum of 5 guests- full floor plan available on our website
  • Shower room containing shower cubicle, W/C and basin
  • All bed linen and one bath towel per person included
  • Children welcome (free cots and highchairs available on request
  • For full list of amenities follow this link: www.villa-farm.com/coney-cottage

Fabulous Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Coney cottage for a wedding. The accommodation was spotless and provided everything we needed and more. Lovely staff very accommodating. A super venue for a wedding a truly wonderful weekend. Thankyou

Jill from Reading stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in September 2022


Nice but very expensive

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice cottage in a converted animal shed. Would say the price is too high and would put me off returning.



Antony from Billington stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in June 2022


Amazing all round

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay for an amazing weekend, we loved everything about this place and the staff were so friendly and super helpful!

Esther from York stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in May 2022


Fantastic venue and cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I got married here on the 14th May. The cottage was beautiful, clean and very well catered. York Barn is fantastic wedding venue. We were lucky to have gorgeous weather so managed to get married outside with the beautiful landscape.
I would fully recommend a visit. The staff are fantastic and very helpful


Laura from York stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in May 2022


Weekend at Villa Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two cottages at Villa Farm for two nights were ideal to accommodate our extended family (including dog) for a wedding a few miles further North. Very friendly team and all information provided was accurate, including advice that the venue is used for wedding and hen parties but that guests are asked to behave considerately and respect other people staying at the property. It appeared there was a hen party when we were there but credit to them and to Villa Farm management we were hardly aware of it; I hope a good time was had by all.

Note I have rated ‘Personal Events’ as 1 as it does not apply but there is no ‘N/A’ available.


Elizabeth from Melton Mowbray stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in May 2022


Another fantastic stay at Villa Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Villa Farm a few years ago I decided upon it as the perfect venue for my hen weekend. I booked 3 different properties and everyone who stayed couldn’t praise them enough. I 100% plan on returning again in future.

Rachel from Caldercruix stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in April 2022


5* review

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation. Everything you need for a self catering holiday. Highly recommended. Second visit and hope to return again.

Amanda from Bury stayed at Coney Cottage for 3 nights in July 2021


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need for a self catering break. Clean, spacious and beautifully kept grounds. Already recommended to friends and family

Amanda from Bury stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in July 2020


Two night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely stay again. Very clean. Well equipped. Great kitchen equipment. The admin surrounding the visit was first class.

Simon from Stone stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in January 2020


The Villa Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your glowing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Have a great year from all the team at Villa Farm

A Good Place

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully friendly and accommodating. Ideal for our needs and highly recommended for a short or long stay. Thank you

Richard from Sheffield stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in March 2019


Good

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay and would come back. Excellent location. Only fault was that Beds were not comfortable at all, not very sturdy. Floors were not clean very dusty.

Hayley from Maryport stayed at Coney Cottage for 3 nights in December 2018


Warm and cosy, Coney Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful warm cottage set in beautiful landscaped gardens. Met with a very warm welcome. Could not find fault with anything. Would definitely recommend. Will be back very soon

Jayne from Draycott, Derby stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


Perfect group holiday stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this cottage for our groomsmen to stay in over our wedding weekend and it was perfect. Great size, immaculately clean and served its purpose perfectly! Booking procedure and checking in/out of the cottages very easy. Villa Farm staff beyond helpful.

Amy from YORK stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in May 2018


Wedding Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Villa Farm was perfect, the cottages, the grounds but especially Corrina and her team. The entire weekend was planned down to the finest detail and then executed without a glitch (that we could tell anyway). There really is not a single thing that we would change

Steph from YORK stayed at Coney Cottage for 2 nights in May 2018