FB Twitter

Ebor Cottage

Ebor Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Property Features

  • Hot tub is included in the cost
  • Open all year
  • Set in shared 15 acre grounds
  • Ample free parking
  • Fuel and Power included
  • Linen and one bath towel per person included - extra towels for the hot tub are not provided

  • Children welcome (free cots and highchairs available on request)
  • Light and airy kitchen, with dining area
  • Washing machine, electric oven-gas hob, microwave, fridge-freezer
  • Spacious living room with French doors overlooking extensive gardens: Colour TV and DVD player.
  • Ground floor shower room with shower cubicle, W/C and hand wash basin
  • First floor luxury bathoom with bath, shower attachemnt, vanity unit and W/C
  • Pond 300 yards from property

Excellent hen location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was lovely, clean and spacious. Great gardens with hot tub and location spot on. Quiet surroundings and great customer service throughout. Would highly recommend.

Kimberley from Leeds stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in July 2019


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great weekend at ebor cottage. Staff very helpful and the accommodation was very spacious. Had an issue with a door after midnight in that a few of us were trapped in a room and could not get out, contacted the team who came very quickly to let us out but then the door had no handle or anything. Other than that there were no issues, hot tub was great!

Kirsten from stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in June 2019


A lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of my bridesmaids and her fiance stayed here for my wedding weekend. They told me they were very happy with their stay and it was very comfortable.

Simone from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in June 2019


Amazing Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this venue for a hen Do (we also had blossom cottage) at the weekend. We had an absolutely fantastic stay. The cottages were immaculate. The location was brilliant and they arranged all activities for us. Thank you again. We will definitely be back.

Lyndsay from Chester Le Street stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in May 2019


Fabulous hen party weekend at Ebor Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ebor Cottage was far nicer than I thought it would be. Living room very spacious and sat 12 on sofas, plenty of space in the kitchen with 2 fridges and plenty of cups, glasses, plates, crockery etc. Kitchen table sits 12 comfortably but fine with 14 too. Bedrooms were comfortable. Basics provided, no hairdryer so bring your own. Hot tub sat 5 comfortably so we did shifts. All contact with Villa farm was quick, friendly and professional. We had a fabulous weekend and the proximity to York (15mins) and York Cookery school (5mins) was fabulous, really made the weekend so didn’t have to keep travelling! We had a smashing weekend, thank you!

Megan from Battersea stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in March 2019


Hen doo weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and cottage were absolutely great. Well maintained and had everything we needed - would love to come back

Ashleigh from stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


None

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
None ................................................................................................

Joanne from Chilton stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in September 2018


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed a great stay for hen weekend over the bank holiday. The cottage was very clean and tidy and the rooms were very spacious.
All facilities were very good.
Staff were very helpful when required.

Definitely a great location close to york


Charlotte from Middlesbrough stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in August 2018


A fantastic weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to enjoy time with your friends.
A massive lawn, hot tub, bbq, and your best pals.
What more could you ask for?

James


James from Hope Valley stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in May 2018


Hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just spent my hen do here with 25 women over 3 cottages and we all lived out stay here although a couple of the sofa beds are a little uncomfortable but bearable for a couple of nights. Not far from York. In house DJ was fab, breakfast both mornings was great overall We had a great stay.

Claire from Manchester stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in March 2018


New Year Family Break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ebor Cottage was fine for our requirements.
Disappointed in wi-fi performance, TV choice, & the lack of activities for children.
Very much an adult themed location I would say.
Overall, 7.5/10



Alan from Peterlee stayed at Ebor Cottage for 3 nights in December 2017


Enjoyable hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
14 ladies stayed for a hen night a weekend in November. Location is fantastic to get into York. Taxi’s are very easy to organise and take 10 minutes.

Hot tub was lovely, however there was nobody staying in the adjacent cottage which was brilliant for us. If there was, or if it was summer and a lot of time being spent outside, there is no privacy as the hot tub for the neighbour property is probably 20 metres away. If I was taking a dog, I would also have serious reservations about letting it roam.

There were a few tiny cleanliness issues e.g. m&m’s under beds when we hadn’t had any and crumbs on kitchen floor on arrival.

The sofa beds in the living room were very uncomfortable and I would personally suggest a better layout would be for the snug to be separated from the kitchen.

However, despite the above points, we all had a brilliant weekend and is a very communal house so everyone could socialise together.


Guest from Gainsborough stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in November 2017


Hen Party Nov 17

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have got a more Perfect place for my hen party. It was everything we wanted and more. There were 10 of us, with a varied age range - and it was perfect for everyone. Very clean and tidy. The hot tube was perfect.

Amanda from Leyland stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in September 2017


Perfect venue

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa farm was the perfect venue for our hen party. Ebor cottage was spacious and had everything we needed for our party of 14. It was in a great location, about 10-15 minutes taxi ride into the centre of York. Booking was straightforward and the staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to other groups looking for somewhere to stay close to York.

Claire from Stockton-on Tees stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in September 2017


Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a hen weekend and the cottage was gorgeous. Had everything we needed, lovely and clean. Fantastic. Would highly recommend.


Gemma from Thornaby stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in June 2017


Perfect for a hen do!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Ebor cottage for a hen do for the weekend for 14 women. It was perfect!! Great price, great location and great deal. Thank you very much

Sally from Horsham stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in May 2017


Good stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed at Ebor cottage in a group of 14 for my hen weekend. Good location and we were pleased with the facilities - especially the hot tub! The house was clean and the kitchen contained everything we needed for our stay.

Unfortunately the upstairs shower leaked through to the living room on the Saturday morning. The remaining guests therefore had to all use the only other shower. Villa Farm have been unwilling to provide any compensation for the inconvenience this caused. The shower leak was reported at 10am and fixed by 1pm so only unusable for 3 hours but obviously this was the time we actually needed the shower (i.e. In the morning so everyone could get ready).

The only other downside was that the sofa beds downstairs were extremely uncomfortable and those of us that slept downstairs got very little sleep because of this. The guests that slept upstairs said their beds were extremely comfortable!


Guest from Chorley stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in March 2017


Brilliant stay for hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived the cottage was lovely and clean and clear instructions given about hot tub use etc. Fantastic stay, I couldn't recommend it enough.

Emma from Chester-Le-Street stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in February 2017


Lovely venue for hen do

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 of us stayed here for a hen do in October. It was a great venue with a large lounge area and kitchen, nice bedrooms and a hot tub! Everyone had a great time and the bride was thrilled with the venue we had chosen.

Hannah from Liverpool stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in October 2016


Absolutely Brilliant - would highly recommend and would definitely return!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely Brilliant - would highly recommend and would definitely return!!!!
The cottage is beautiful and would recommend hiring the hot tub!!!


Louise from Skelmersdale stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in October 2016


Hen party in Ebor Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Villa Farm following a website search for my daughter's hen party due to its idyllic location, type of accommodation and the hot tub. We were delighted on arrival as it was as described on the Internet and not far from our evening entertainment in York.

The Villa Farm customer services team were a pleasure to deal with and made the booking process very easy and smooth.

All our hens enjoyed their stay in the cottage - especially the hot tub! but just one thing - if you sleep on the sofa beds downstairs you might need some extra comfort under your back as they are a bit bumpy! Villa Farm - you might need to consider improving the quality of the arrangements for those having to sleep downstairs!

We also arranged a cocktail making session for during our stay. Will was an excellent tutor and made it fun and totally enjoyable for all the hens.


Janet from Halifax stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in September 2016


Fantastic stay in a lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Hot tub was great, although a little small for the whole group! Kitchen facilities were brilliant, dishwasher a little small. Great bathroom/shower facilities.



Charlotte from stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in August 2016


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, very comfortable, location is good, hot tub was amazing. The staff were very attentive both on booking and on arrival. We will definitely be returning next year!

Lindsey from Bradford stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in July 2016


Excellent Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Villa Farm for my hen party and I was not disappointed, having only made a passing visit prior to booking. We stayed in three cottages including the Yorvik, Knavesmire and Ebor cottages. All three cottages were spacious and suitable for catering for a large number of guests.
The surroundings were beautiful and even though the weather wasn't great we managed to all get together in one cottage. The bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. The hot tubs were great, located in the middle of all three cottages and provided a different area for guests to relax. Many of my guests commented on the cottages and how well located they were in terms of location to the centre of York.


Melissa from stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in June 2016


Fab, spacious venue

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, large apartment with lots of space downstairs for socialising as a group. Lovely big bathrooms too, although 2 between 14 is always going to be tough! Clean and easy to find, close to local shops which was helpful. Airy and light and heating to use and understand. Sofa beds downstairs a really good size although the two double beds upstairs are a little small for sharing compared to other beds. Generally really impressed with this venue.

Helen from Theale, Reading stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in March 2016


Girls weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Villa Farm Ebor Cottage. We had an excellent weekend in fantastic settings. Will definitely be returning for a short stay very soon.

Karen from Grimsby stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in January 2016


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Fabulous cottage in an ideal spot!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from a long weekend stay at Ebor Cottage and we all had a wonderful time. Check-in was easy, cottage was lovely and clean, really warm and cosy. We had to call about a couple of things which were dealt with immediately. There was lots of space in the cottage for the 10 of us and a nice garden out the back. We loved everything about the place and it was ideally located, not too far from York with plenty of shops and things to do locally, would definitely recommend.

Sophie from Leeds stayed at Ebor Cottage for 3 nights in October 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Excellent weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our third visit to Villa Farm, have stayed in both Ebor and Jorvik, such a lovely place again made use of the extras on offer Hot Tubs and Luxury BBQ staff all friendly and helpful right from booking to departing! Had a couple of problems but soon sorted. I would highly recommend a visit and stay at Villa Farm and can't wait for my next one!

Claire from Derby stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in September 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to see that you would return to Villa Farm for your 4th visit. We look forward to your next booking. With kind regards Villa Farm York

Fantastic base for a stag do

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in Ebor cottage for a weekend stag do. 12 of us in total. Absolutely brilliant accommodation and ideal for what we wanted for our weekend. We looked for hostel accommodation within York at first but our numbers made it really difficult to find something. So glad I found Villa-Farm! All 11 of the guys attending thought the cottage was brilliant.

On our first evening we stayed in for the evening. We had a massive online shop of food and beers delivered to the cottage - they had no trouble finding it. Had a BBQ (which was provided free of charge - just ask when booking) and took advantage of the brilliant outdoor space. Massive fridge so there was enough room for beers and food for 12 lads. Spacious kitchen area for cocktail making into the early hours and there is ample space downstairs so it never felt cramped when everyone was back inside. The two rooms upstairs and where most of us slept and we also made use of the all sofa beds downstairs too. The sofa beds were not the most comfortable in the world, but nobody really complained as everyone was blind drunk when going to bed anyway.
The cottage is a about a £12 taxi ride away from the city centre. We also went clay pigeon shooting at an activity centre which was a short drive away as well so really it's in a fine location. I spent a long time researching accommodation / hostels / serviced apartments / hotels / barn conversions / B&B's etc etc for this trip and this is what I came up. It was the right choice.


Ross from Huddersfield stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in September 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and we would be delighted if you were to book and stay again at Villa Farm

Ebor cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Styed at Ebor cottage for my friends hen weekend. Couldn't fault it! Fantastic location, everyone loved the bbq, and the hot tub was continuously used. I would definitely return :)

Guest from Rotherham stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in August 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and we would be delighted if you were to book and stay again at Villa Farm

Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish the whole process of booking, arriving and leaving was easy. The staff are friendly and more than willing to help with queries & questions.

Brilliant a weekend in a brilliant location.


Guest from Pudsey stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in June 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the cottages for 3 nights for our wedding. We could not have asked for more from Corrina and her team, they were warm, friendly, efficient and professional at all times.

Corrina calmed me down just before I walked out to the aisle as I was a crying bride at that point, she had everything under control at all times and knew exactly how to make our special day go smoothly.

All her staff were attentive and were busying around around discreetly and thoroughly enjoyed their jobs.

We highly recommend this venue for weddings, it would not have been a perfect day if it were not for the Villa Farm staff, they really did make the day and felt like they were part of our family.


Guest from York stayed at Ebor Cottage for 3 nights in May 2015


Great stay and great location

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival there was glass and cigaret buds across the length of the rear patio from the previous weekends party.
However inside the cottages were perfect
Also like to add that the fact you provided washing up liquid, toilet role, cleaning equipment and hand washes was a massive thumbs up


Alex from stayed at Ebor Cottage for 3 nights in May 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Alex for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return to Villa Farm. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the outside area not been thoroughly tidied. On this occasion we failed to reach our usual high standards, however William our on site manager was there at the time to immediately rectify the issue. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again, kindest regards

Hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place for hen party. Could have done with more bathrooms for 14 people plus one of the showers leaked which starting leaking into the lounge and got worse over the weekend.

Clare from Leeds stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in April 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback request. I can only apologise with regards to the shower issue and unfortunately was unable to arrange for a plumber to call out on the Saturday evening. However the plumber had been into the property the following afternoon and it appeared that a pipe had come loose underneath the shower. Thank you again for making us aware of this. We hope you choose to stay at Villa Farm in the future and we would be happy to offer you returning customer discount

Hen do

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location - great property, big, comfortable and very modern and clean. The grounds are lovely and all hens were impressed with the value for money

Nina from Lancashire stayed at Ebor Cottage for 2 nights in March 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback questionnaire. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are very pleased with the scores you have given us. We hope you choose to stay at Villa Farm in the future and we would be more than happy to offer you returning customer discount