FB Twitter

Minster Lodge

Minster Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Property Features

  • Hot Tub included in the cost
  • Open all year
  • Set in shared 15 acre grounds
  • Shared Garden
  • Ample free parking
  • Fuel and Power included
  • Linen and one bath towel per person included - extra towels for the hot tub are not provided
  • Children welcome (free cots and highchairs available on request)
  • Extensive and light breakfast kitchen area, dining space and French doors over-looking the garden and pond
  • Dish washer, Gas hob and electric oven, Microwave, Fridge-Freezer
  • Entrance to spacious living room with fire place: Colour TV and DVD Player
  • Ground floor shower room containing shower cubicle, W/C, basin and disabled adpated shower
  • First floor bathroom room with shower cubicle, W/C, and hand basin.
  • Pond 100 yards from property

Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
All nice, house probably needs updating. Also they need to provide recycling for a venue this size it’s poor that it’s not available.

Guest from Stockport stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in August 2019


Hen Party

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing weekend away. Accommodation was great, all he hens loved the weekend, they loved the big kitchen too

Carmen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in June 2019


Hen party

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend! The facilities were great and the location was perfect for us getting into town. Thank you so much!

Gemma from Whyteleafe stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in May 2019


Good accommodation as described.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was as described it was clean well stocked and the beds comfortable. Both the lounge and kitchen table had plenty of room for all the guests. On reflection I would perhaps preferred to have booked a cottage with more toilet facilities. The only issue we had was that the kettle it was both inadequate for 15 people and leaked scalding one of the guests foot.

Sharon from Leeds stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


Brill hen weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in both minster lodge and blosson cottage for a girly weekend away and hen do. The customer service from the staff at villa farm was excellent and nothing too much trouble! Location was fab for us as in we wanted the vibe of being in the middle of nowhere but then also close enough to get into york centre its about 10 mins by car. There is nothing in walking distance of villa farm but wasnt a problem for us. Everyone had a fab time!

Emily from Chorley stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in February 2019


Christmas 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a fabulous Christmas at Minster Lodge, everything was perfect for all 15 of us! The attention to details in the house made it so easy to relax, and cooking Christmas dinner for that many people was made a lot easier in a kitchen so well appointed. The oven takes twice as long to cook everything though, just to note.
Would highly recommend for large groups and would definitely go and stay again.


Guest from Elgin stayed at Minster Lodge for 4 nights in December 2018


Good but could be better

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great weekend for my daughters 30th group of 15 everything you really need is there ,but could be cleaner don’t seem to pull things out or check down side of sofa.villa farm organised our taxi bus which was cheaper than the quotes I got thanks.

Marion from Duns stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in November 2018


Amazing stay, I’ll be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 16 of us stayed at Minster Lodge for a hen do/30th celebration and couldn’t have been happier.
The cottage was in excellent condition, in really lovely surroundings and there was more than enough space for all of us.
We were worried about being so close to other cottages as we didn’t want to disturb anyone (or be disturbed) but we didn’t hear a peep from anyone else and even though our hot tub was right next to our neighbours, there was no issue.
I’ve recommended this to everyone I know and I’ll almost certainly be back to stay again in the future.


Charlotte from Gateshead stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


Girls weekend away.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Minster is the perfect accommodation for a girly weekend away. This is the second time I have stayed there this year on an all girls trip, it’s just the perfect place, and only a short drive into York. Would highly recommend it.

Rachel from Dewsbury stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


A special birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed at villa farm for a special birthday ..everything you need is available to you ..it was immaculate clean and very comfortable ..The hot tub was a bonus as this entertained the younger ones ..we all had a fabulous time and would highly recommend villa farm as a place to stay ..the grounds are beautiful too.

Sheila from Gateshead stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


Wedding Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Villa Farm was perfect, the cottages, the grounds but especially Corrina and her team. The entire weekend was planned down to the finest detail and then executed without a glitch (that we could tell anyway). There really is not a single thing that we would change

Steph from YORK stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


Fantastic weekend away in perfect surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had an amazing weekend away at Minster lodge to celebrate my 40th birthday and will definitely book again in the future. Minster lodge was lovely, spacious and clean the hot tub and lovely surroundings were an added bonus. We also used the caterers for a bbq and full cooked breakfast not only did they cook for us but they provided all the crockery and even did the washing up! I would definitely recommend villa farm it’s a lovely place to stay and great value for money.

Lisa from Leeds stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in April 2018


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 2 cottages at Villa Farm for a group of 31 girls to celebrate a hen weekend. We stayed in the Minster Lodge and Yorkshire Rose Cottage. The cottages were perfect for our requirements. Minster Lodge has a spacious lounge and kitchen. Great for holding a party. Very clean and comfortable. Great to have the hot tub included also.
Villa Farm is in a great location. Only 4 miles from York. We booked 2 mini buses through Villa Farm to take us into York. This was a great service.
No complaints at all. I highly recommend Villa Farm and hope to make a return visit.


Vivien from Peterlee stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in April 2018


Hen party

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here for the weekend for a hen party. The organisation of the house, taxi and breakfast service was fabulous. It is a lovely house and I will definitely hope to return in the future.

Laura from Leicester stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in March 2018


Fabulous venue for a catch up with the girls

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here in January with 15 of my friends as a joint celebration for my birthday and hen-do. The staff were fantastic, they let a couple of my friends in early to set up surprises for me and even popped in once I'd arrived to check we had everything we needed. The rooms are a brilliant size, kitchen and living room suited our needs perfectly and the hot tub was a bonus!! Would definitely recommend staying here! Thank you all for a brilliant weekend.

Katie from Hull stayed at Minster Lodge for 1 nights in January 2018


Great place for a hen party

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fourteen of us stayed for a hen party. The cottage is absolutely lovely with lots of room and nice high ceilings.

Kimberly from Leconfield stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in October 2017


Everything was perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for my Hen Weekend with family and friends. It was a great venue. Clean and well decorated. Everything we needed to as provided. Just a short taxi journey to York City Centre. Brilliant and would definitely recommend to other friends and family.

Chloe from Chesterfield stayed at Minster Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Big sisters 60th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is amazing, well equipped and comfortable the staff were very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend.

Jenny from Scunthorpe stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


Fab hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is not your normal hen party house as it is so much nicer! A huge kitchen was perfect to dance around and the hot tub was used by all.

We had a great weekend and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others either!


Siobhan from Chester stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in September 2017


Mummy & kiddies break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I returned here after using minster lodge last summer for my hen party. This year we returned with children. A fantastic time had by all. Kids had a ball plenty to inside and outside the house perfect. Cant fault anything! Maybe just stronger wifi

Lisa from Berwick-Upon-Tweed stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in August 2017


Hen Party- Great venue

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Minster Lodge, Villa Farm. Staff were very friendly. There was a wedding on as well but this didn't hinder our stay. Thank you for a great stay.

Alicia from Guiseley stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in July 2017


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked minster lodgeformy friends hen do, great value for money, plenty of space, clean lovely location and only 10 minutes from york! The hot tub was well used. Overall great value for money would defo recommend!!

Tracy from Barnsley stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in June 2017


Fab Hen Do Location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Minster Lodge for my sister's hen and it was the ideal location. The range of rooms meant we could group different people in the party together and the dining area was perfect for the number in our group. The size and space of the place was perfect for the group size in general.

Guest from Leeds stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in April 2017


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place. Booked for a hen weekend and also booked an activity at the villa. Couldn't have been more helpful before our trip and afterwards. Villa was very clean and comfortable with all amenities you could need. Lovely villa and perfect location. Was relaxing and homely.

Lorna from Cumbria stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in January 2017


Perfect for our hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, what a wonderful weekend we've had at Minster Lodge! Everything has been easy - from organising the accommodation to sorting out the activities we were doing, making changes and getting settled in. I really can't thank you all enough for all your help with everything. The house itself was perfect for what we needed, really roomy, comfortable and gorgeous. The hot tub was great fun as well. I don't know if I can review this here, but we also loved the party bus, and especially Lee, who was amazing! We weren't quite ready when he arrived so he helped with the washing up! What a guy! The butlers in the buff were great as well, organising games for us and livening us all up when we were all mortally hungover. So thanks a million, it's been a fabulous weekend and we've loved all of it!

Jennifer from Stockport stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in December 2016


Fabulous group event accommodation: perfect for hen do!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location, so close to York. Beautiful buildings on lovely grounds. I was recommended this venue and Minster Lodge for my hen do by someone who had previously stayed for another hen do. The lodge is great for a large group of people, huge kitchen and dinner table, good big lounge and bedrooms. Ideal for get togethers like this and as a base to visit York.

Booking and making arrangements was easy and a very smooth process; everyone I spoke to was helpful and friendly, especially Karen. Corrina was helpful on arrival.

A few things minor things could be improved:
- better mattresses - on my bed you could feel the springs, they probably have a timetable for doing this kind of maintenance but it wasn't the most comfortable bed I've slept in;
- a separate toilet - for the occupancy it's needed, we were 11 one night and 14 the next so not quite full capacity;
- better shower trays - we were all really worried about flooding the bathrooms because the water didn't drain away quickly enough and so started leaking onto the bathroom floors, potentially a slip hazard but also you try to be so careful in a property that isn't yours so that nothing gets damaged, so it just causes a bit of a worry, plus you can't enjoy your long hot shower!

The hot tub was fab and thoroughly enjoyed, great addition to the accommodation.

Overall an fantastic weekend with perfect accommodation for our needs. I would highly recommend the properties.


Clare from Leeds stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in September 2016


Fantastic accommodation with great facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Minster Lodge was great for a hen party weekend, fab location, good facilities and everyone loved the hot tub! We'd definitely recommend to other groups looking to stay near York

Rebecca from Leeds stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016


Hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing location and surroundings house we stayed in is fabulous would definitely recommend. The whole gang enjoyed the full weekend.
Will be returning without a doubt.


Michelle from Sheffield stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in May 2016


Hen do for 16 ladies

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house, fantastic for a hen do, though would have been good to have an extra bathroom. Saturday morning we were woken early by a generator which we felt shouldn't have been on that early. Otherwise our stay was lovely

Katie from Shipley stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in May 2016


.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really spacious, very well equipped (best equipped self-catering space I have ever stayed). Perfect location and nice surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.

Rachael from Bury stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in March 2016


Perfect for a girls weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and accommodation. Few things missing- light bulbs in lamps and only 2 toilets for 16 people. Otherwise - great accommodation and perfect t place for having a laugh with friends.

Gill from Sunderland stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in January 2016


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your comments. I can only apologise for the missing light bulbs and would have been more than happy to bring some over to you should you have called us at the time. I will ensure this is checked more thoroughly in future. With kindest regards Villa Farm York

Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at villa farm, first time in Minster lodge. It's a lovely place not far from York and cottages have information on good taxis to use. The cottage was lovely, plenty of space for 13 people, and had the hot tub hot and ready to use when we got there not like other places we've been. Would love to come back.

Guest from Leeds stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your kind comments. Its great to see guests returning to stay at Villa Farm and we would be delighted if you chose to stay with us for a third time. With kindest regards Villa Farm York

Beautiful location for hen do

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly lovely location and villa. Stayed at the Minster lodge which was beautiful and had everything you could need. Many thanks for a wonderful stay

Alexandra from stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in September 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your kind comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Absolutley Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From my initial inquiry all the way through to our departure the customer service from Villa Farm was fantastic. Professional, helpful and efficient, Sarah and her team could not do enough to help me. The two cottages we had were cleaned to the highest standard and our hen party of 24 had more than enough space to comfortably enjoy our weekend away. Towels, bedding and every kitchen utensil you could think of were provided for us. We had also ordered some food packages for throughout our stay which was delivered on time every day and was delicious. The caterers came and went like little 'food fairies' making sure we had everything we asked for. The meat for the BBQ was superb and served to us in the comfort of our own cottage. Would recommend to everyone. Brilliant.

Samantha from Oldham stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in September 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your kind comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Beth's Hen Do

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay - ideal for what we wanted. Photographs don't do it justice! Close enough to York City centre for cheap taxis. Thank you so much for a perfect place to stay. We all had an excellent time and the property was fantastic value for money :)

Beth from Wrexham stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in August 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Great for large groups

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely spacious, very well presented house. Plenty of room for 16 of us, and well equipped with everything we needed. Great customer service, we were well looked after. Would definitely stay again.

Guest from Carlisle stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in July 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at Minster Lodge. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted if you booked again.

A weekend with ladies for a 40th

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time I've stayed here and overall always pleased with the property, just feel needs some money spent on it, same quilt covers as 5 years ago, oven difficult to get started and seal gone, very very creaky floor boards ( expected but could wake the dead!)

Heather from Bury stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in June 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at Minster Lodge. We do renew our bedding at Villa Farm, purchasing the same style or similar style should the line become discontinued. I can assure you that the bedding provided during your stay was not the same as previous years. We would also like to inform that we are aware our website is outdated and is currently under construction with new web designers with completion of the site due by the end of June 2015. Please take a look to see our improvements. Thank you again for completing our survey, we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Excellent service and accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Minster Lodge for a party of 15 ladies (my daughters Hen Weekend). The villa exceeded our expectation in both size and comfort and the service by the letting company was excellent from start to finish. We booked a hot tub for the weekend and this proved excellent value and was well used by us, water temp was excellent and staff were on hand to top up the water levels. I pre booked a BBQ for the Friday night, it arrived prompt and was great value for money, not having to prepare or cook the food was another great benefit. We also pre booked travel to and from York centre on the Saturday night, again no complaints what so ever, cars arrived prompt and clean, drivers excellent and gave valuable information re places to visit/try and a very prompt pick up service at the end of the night. I would definitely recommend this to anyone else and hope to visit again.
One suggestion I have to improve the accommodation is a larger sink in the downstairs bathroom.

Cheryl Medd


Guest from Hull stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in May 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Minster Lodge. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your kind comments. We hope you do choose to stay with us again in the future. With kind regards, Villa Farm

Fantastic Location, Fantastic Villa

Review submitted on Mon, 11 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a hen weekend for my daughter. We were blown away by the picturesque setting and high standard of the villa. Will return with my hubby xxxx

Guest from stayed at Minster Lodge for 2 nights in May 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback questionnaire. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would choose to return to stay at Villa Farm. We are currently in the process of converting the stable block into smaller cottages for between 2-6 guests, which would be perfect if you wish to return with your husband. Please keep an eye out on our website from end of June-July when we launch our new site. Thank you again, kind regards the Villa Farm team