FB Twitter

Cottage 3

Cottage 3

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4


Entry into open-plan kitchen,dining and lounge area. Fully equipped kitchen.

Two ground floor bedrooms: one double room. One twin room with en-suite shower room containing; one shower cubicle, one hand wash basin and W/C.

Two single sofa beds in the lounge area.

Ground floor Wet room with hand wash basin and W/C.

Disabled access to side of property.

All bed linen and towels are included.

BBQ facilities are available upon request.

Family Holiday with two disabled family members

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was excellent with the onsite manager very helpful and informative, nothing was too much trouble. Location is good and secluded, tricky to find initially but thankfully the sat nav was working well. York was easy access by car as was the large shopping centre a few minutes away.
The disabled facilities had just been refurbished and were excellent for both disabled members of our party.
If we are in the area again I would book this holiday cottage again.

How did you hear about us?
Search engin

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Charles from stayed at Cottage 3 for 7 nights in August 2019


Short stay near York

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice location, not too far from York and feels like the middle of nowhere. Cottage was clean and comfortable.

How did you hear about us?
Searched Hoseasons website

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Denis from Cramlington stayed at Cottage 3 for 7 nights in July 2019


price way too much for a small two bedroomed cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
2.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The remote location probably very good for noisey hen/stag parties, however a bit too remote for a family visit trip. Double bed too small, much better with two singles. Windows are on their last legs, replacement definitely a priority.

How did you hear about us?
via disabled holidays

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
2

Would you return to stay with us?
No



John from Elmswell stayed at Cottage 3 for 5 nights in June 2019


Ideal for hen weekends

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time here for a hen weekend. We also used a party York package for a buffet meal to be served to our cottage which I recommend.

How did you hear about us?
Google search

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Sarah from Southampton stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in April 2019


Cottage 3

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and warm. All amenities provided.
The sofa beds are not comfortable and the heating came on full blast at 4am
But overall good

How did you hear about us?
Search engine

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
3

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Andy from Hull stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in December 2018


Disabled access

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Was good stay with basic of everything. We thought that there needed to be a grab rail in the shower for people with mobility issues there was nothing to pull them up whilst in the shower. Also the seating in the lounge was very low and very difficult to sit on and get up from if there are issues with mobility.
The sofa beds were awful to sleep on, they tip up if you are on the edge and a single occupant, Also very uncomfortable to sleep on the other way.

How did you hear about us?
Searched on line

How would you rate our website?
3

How would you rate your booking procedure?
3

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
3

How would you rate your overall stay?
3

Would you return to stay with us?
No



Adele from stayed at Cottage 3 for 3 nights in September 2018


A weeks stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Was a lovely wee break away and cottage number 3 was just right for my family would defenetly come back again

How did you hear about us?
On the internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Jacqueline from Edinburgh stayed at Cottage 3 for 7 nights in August 2018


Murton Grange is a great venue for a Hen weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Used this as overspill as we couldn’t fit everybody in the bigger cottage. Cottage 3 is spacious and clean and has great facilities! Comfy sofa beds too and only a quick walk across the car park to the hot tub cottages where we held the main events!

How did you hear about us?
Website

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Nicola from Colne stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in April 2018


Cottage 3

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot speak highly enough of our visit to Cottage 3. We will certainly be returning and will recommend Murton Grange to others

How did you hear about us?
Friend

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Mary from Leicester stayed at Cottage 3 for 3 nights in October 2017


Great Venue!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Murton Grange was great. The place is spotless and we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff were fantastic with all the various things they organised. I was very impressed. Thanks.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Matt from Milton Keynes stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in October 2017


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a perfect weekend in York staying in the cottages. Perfect for getting into York with taxis just over £10 .

Here for my stag do and will be returning again for sure. Helped make it the best weekend!

How did you hear about us?
Search engine (Google)

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Stuart from Howden stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in September 2017


Just what was needed!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked 3 cottages for a hen weekend, was exactly what we needed and accommodated the 20+ people with ease. Found the communication to be easy and straight forward with the venue as were the bookings for the events we had planned. The cottages were spacious and clean and there were no problems with noise or other guests.

Thank you for a lovely weekend.

How did you hear about us?
Google Search

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
3

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Guest from Otley stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in July 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just what we were looking for. ...........................................................................

How did you hear about us?
Found you on the web

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



James from Dun Laoghaire stayed at Cottage 3 for 7 nights in July 2017


Hen party stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent condition and lovely stay - beautiful living area.

Only thing to note would be that the disabled toilet door sticks badly, and the bed rooms didn't heat up as much as the living space so was a little chilly at night - but I'm always cold!

En suite shower controls are counter intuitive also and seemed to be either boiling or freezing

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from Kenley stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in October 2016


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired 2 cottages for my sister's hen party. It was perfect for a girls weekend away! The cottages were clean and presentable they allowed us to decorate with all the usuall tacky hen party bits! The caretaker on site was nice and friendly and always easy to find if you needed him for anything! I'd also recommend Alan's taxi's... He's a legend!

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Guest from Matlock stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in August 2016


Alan the taxi man..

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well presented and had everything we needed for our stay. Make sure you make use of the information book, as we discovered Alan the taxi driving man (top of the list) and he MADE our weekend. He was friendly, gave advice on the area, reasonably priced and most of all had a disco in the back of his cab!! Funniest time ever!!

How did you hear about us?
Friend booked for a hen do

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Carys from Berwick Upon Tweed stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in July 2016


Lovely mini getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at murton grange, having the hot tub was an added bonus. The beds are super comfy and everything worked and was clean. Even though there we other guests on site we didn't hear them which was great

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Joey from London stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in June 2016


a great one night stay on cottage luxury!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having left booking a cottage for a hen weekend a little late I stumbled upon Murton Grange who usually only rent for a minimum of two night stays however they went out of their way to accommodate us and allowed for us to rent the property for one night.
The cottage was extremely clean, well equipped and in a great location for a girls night in.
Along with the booking we were provided with a hot tub...which was a great addition to the cottage, and a bbq which was also great.
I can't praise this accommodation enough...the beds were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home!
Absolutely great...can't recommend this place enough!

How did you hear about us?
word of mouth

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Amy from Stockton On Tees stayed at Cottage 3 for 1 nights in May 2016


Perfect countryside retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at the cottages a couple of times and have always gone back to them as my first choice for looking for somewhere to stay in York. The location is perfect and the cottages are lovely. I have not had any issues with my stay. My first stay was for a hen do and we used 3 cottages and the second for new year and used 2 cottages and I have just recently booked again for another hen do. I would definitely recommend the cottages. Plus the hot tubs are a great relaxing addition to your stay.

How did you hear about us?
Search engine

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Donna from Leeds stayed at Cottage 3 for 2 nights in December 2015


Lovely place to stay in York

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious and comfortable cottage to stay. Good facility, quiet and peaceful. Friendly staff. Horses over the field were very nice and friendly. We did enjoy feeding them. We would like to return when opportunity arises.

How did you hear about us?
Website booking.com

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from Luton stayed at Cottage 3 for 5 nights in August 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at Murton Grange, York. We really appreciate your response and would be delighted if you book to stay at Murton Grange in the future. With kind regards - Murton Grange.

Close to york for groups

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Met the needs of a large family group with a dog and also someone with dog allergies as we void have 3 cottages. Very easy to get park and ride into York.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
3

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
3

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from North Queensferry stayed at Cottage 3 for 5 nights in April 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback survey. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us at Murton Grange. We are continuously striving to improve and rely on guest feedback to help us do so. We will therefore take your ratings into consideration to improve for the future. We would be more than happy to offer you a returning customer discount should you stay with us again.