FB Twitter

Archirondel Tower

Archirondel Tower

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Built on a rocky outcrop in St Catherine’s Bay in 1792, Archirondel Tower has been recently refurbished to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. Split over four levels, the ground floor comprises of a beautiful vaulted-celling kitchen and dining area with a dining table for four. A very narrow spiral staircase takes you up to a sleeping area, with one double bed and two single sofa beds and then continues on up to the cosy living space with a log burning stove for winter evenings. The roof terrace, with views across the bay and beyond, is accessed from the living space via the staircase.

Perfect for a couple

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the end of January for 4 nights.

We were blessed with pretty decent weather for time of year so got to enjoy the seating on the balcony-type area as well as the rooftop viewing platform.

Great layout, super-spacious rooms. Stairs are narrow and steep but manageable otherwise.

The ground floor kitchen and bathroom, very clean and with everything we needed. Nice large dining table; Underfloor heating in kitchen and bathroom was a nice perk.

First floor bedroom was ideal, leading onto terrace through the wartime-era entryway (with historic graffiti still intact!). Sat here for sunrise on 2 of our mornings, perfect view.

Second floor living room was nice and cosy with the log burners and heaters, nice to have good selection of films to watch!

Top floor viewing platform - a few reviews mentioned the pigeons but they were no bother and the slight bits of muck could be easily avoided. It was also cute to see them go to bed at sunset on the last night.

Absolutely no complaints whatsoever, would love to go back and highly recommend.




A wonderful experience!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The restoration is top-notch and made for a wonderful stay - cozy, picturesque and an experience that we won’t forget! Highly recommend!



Absolutely amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best stay! Could not fault a thing! Such an incredible stay that I will never forget. Will recommend to anyone who is looking for something different.



Winter Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the best time of year for the weather, but was lovely to hear the wind and rain whilst cosy in the tower. Was blessed with a glorious sunrise which woke me, tempting me out to enjoy the view while sipping hot coffee. Oh and to take the obligatory photos just to prove it was lovely weather really! This was my third visit and every time the tower has been clean and beautifully warm and cosy, I do choose to go in the colder months but am sure it’s lovely and cool in the summer. The kitchen has everything you need for preparing your meals, but you can always order in or go out. The bed and furniture are simple but comfortable. I regret that with advancing years and arthritis setting in that this will be one of my last visits to the tower as the spiral staircase will hinder my ability to climb to the upper floors, this is not a criticism of the tower but of my failing joints. I will miss my tower get aways and wish I had discovered it sooner to enjoy it for longer.



Just do it!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re considering it, just do it! It’s wild and fun and beautifully done. We had a very short stay but would’ve loved to have stayed much longer.



What an amazing experience

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter & I stayed two nights in December as a treat for my 50th birthday & it was absolutely amazing! The facilities were excellent (lovely shower) & everything was beautifully presented.
We’d love to come back & experience it in the summer!
The only drawback was the check out time. 10am really is much too early as you can’t relax & enjoy the morning.




Wonderful Winter Stay at Archirondel

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Archirondel Tower was a great location to have a get away in the wintertime. The furniture and layout of the place is incredibly unique and makes you feel as though you’re not in Jersey. Would have liked to have stayed a lot longer.



Exceptional staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are considering a staycation, or a trip to the island with a difference, this is the perfect option. The tower has been beautifully but sympathetically restored so it now provides all of the mod cons necessary for a highly restful and enjoyable stay. In winter months, make sure you bring some earplugs - at one of the easterly most points on the island, the wind can really whip around which is comforting (when snuggled up in the warm) but loud at the same time!



Fantastic staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property has been converted very tastefully with it feeling cozy and all provisions have been carefully thought out.
It is a lovely break with the family in a novel location.




Cool place shame about the lack of maintenance

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoy our stay at the tower, apart from the kitchen and the pigeons.
The oven door fell off upon opening (whilst hot) which was not helped by the fact there was no over gloves. After informing Jersey Heritage, they did fit a new oven the next day. With the help of my self helping to carry the old oven out and the new oven in.
The fridge door storage was missing and one of the fridge trays is broken meaning there is not a lot of storage in the fridge.
All the knives are very blunt and there is no oven gloves!
You do get to realise that you are sharing the tower with the pigeons. You can not leave the first floor door open as they will come in. The anti pigeons devices have not been maintained and the pigeons have nested in the tower.
We did enjoy our stay at the tower swimming both morning and night on the high tides, just seem at lot of money when it’s not been maintained.




Lovely stsy

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyable. Quirky and acoustics in kitchen good fun. Viewing area could have more than 2 chairs and a table perhaps.
Freezer door broken




Will be back!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A dream came true. Loved it. Exceptional location. Will definitely come back. Very well done with the refurbishment. Bravo Jersey Heritage! Beach towels would be useful or little matras to lay down on the deck.



Week at the Tower

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
tons of character as expected. Superb interior with top end finish while keeping with the style of the tower.

Everything you need to enjoy the amazing location of the tower, from swimming, fishing, walking and dining, both indoors and out.

Loads of space and interesting social areas to just chill out and enjoy the outstanding views, you’d have to go some to match this,love it, sad to leave but will be back




Unique place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Archirondel Tower. It’s a unique place to stay in a perfect location. It’s worth waking up with the birds for a spectacular sunrise! The Driftwood Cafe is so handy for any of your three meals a day. Walk through the country lanes for about 30 minutes to local Gorey Harbour.



Jersey Heritage First Time

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous location and amazing conversion of this tower, full of querky history.
Spiral stairs might look fabulous but beware !!
Anti pigeon netting needs looking at - pigeons and poop everywhere.
Apart from stairs would definately recommend




Archirondel Tower

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in the Archirondel Tower.... very different experience. It is very comfortable but the stairs were a challenge to say the least. Not suitable for anybody with mobility issues or young children. It has been extremely well done up and Jersey Heritage are excellent hosts. The basic provisions of tea, coffee, sugar and especially milk,butter and a loaf were a life saver as we arrived after shops had shut on a Sunday! Communication with Jersey Heritage was 100%. Would definitely recommend if you would like somewhere a bit out of the ordinary to stay. Location is fab.



home from home mini break out East

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jersey born and asked for a voucher for my birthday and finally got to use it at Archi in June 2023.

I have a daughter of nearly 2 and although it says no small children (and I know why due to the staircase) it was doable if they are good at stairs and watched at all times

she lived her best life at Archi and loved the beach nearby and her daily babychinos at the cafe nearby but if we hadn't taken her, it would still been amazing mini break for a couple, especially if you love sea swimming like I do.

there is everything you need supplied and lots of things to do nearby like st caths woods, gorey.

it gets very light in the mornings if you stay during the summer so I suggest an eye mask. Keen to try out the other jersey heritage places now.




A unique experience

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Archirondel Tower. It was such a unique experience at such a beautiful scenic spot.



Best Jersey Heritage let so far!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family has now booked stays in a few of the Jersey Heritage holiday lets, and Archirondel is by far the best experience so far. I think it’s the one which is most recently refurbished and it shows. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and everything works well.
The location is awesome. We had very windy conditions during our stay which made for great wave-watching from the tower. It also meant we were grateful for earplugs as you can hear the wind howling outside, even though you can’t feel its effects from inside the tower.
I would definitely recommend a stay in Archirondel to locals and holiday makers alike. It’s a unique experience and incredible location to make memories!




Short stay at Archirondel Tower

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic location and tower has been tastefully refurbished.
Suitable for 2 adults, not suitable for young children.
Visitors should be aware of narrow internal staircases, many would struggle with these.
Some additional crockery (rather than the bare minimum) would be good, as would some additiional outside furniture.




Weekend Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay and it never disappoints,
(You need to be quite fit for the spiral staircase!)




Short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our three night stay at Archirondel Tower. The property is well furnished and equipped. The views are magnificent and the spot is peaceful. The bay offers safe swimming and the cafe a good choice of local food.

A couple of recommendations would be to remove the soft mat from under the kitchen table as this is a trip hazard and the filial at the top of the flag pole is loose which rattles and disrupts the silence. A bit of weed maintenance would improve the appearance of the inner courtyard and probably prevent further erosion.

I was unable to find a dustpan and brush.




Great stay with my family

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time staying in Archirondel Tower. It has been converted so well, you know you are in a tower and can feel and see the history, yet it is so comfortable and well equipped. Waking up to the sound of the sea and the oystercatchers was very special. The views from the top of the tower were simply stunning, you can even see France. The cafe on the doorstep was lovely for breakfast.



Lovely location even when the winds were hitting 60-70mph we were still nice and cozy.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bus service is reliable and stops just up the road from the Tower - what more could you want. Amazing



Archie

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in such a historic building is always going to be an amazing holiday but entering Archirondel Tower through the first floor bedroom absolutely takes your breath away. Glimpses of sparkling sea views from the myriad of tiny loophole windows and a comfy bed to collapse into after a day exploring - bliss. Nothing disappointed!



Unique!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A unique location and a unique building. An old tower that has been a stronghold and lookout post for at least two armies has been made into a cosy home from home by Heritage Lets.
We loved the views in the sunshine and at sunrise from the roof and the sun deck. It was exciting to be able to swim and kayak from our own front door and the sounds that reverberated around the domed, brick kitchen ceiling during mealtimes were amazing.
Highly recommended for couples or families with older children who would enjoy navigating a confined spiral staircase and lots of steps. An adventure waiting for bold explorers who appreciate comfort too.




Exceptional property in a breathtaking location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Archirondel Tower is a fab getaway location. The conversion has been carried out to a high standard and we would not hesitate in returning although as Jersey Heritage offer other properties the temptation is to try one of the others next time.



A great short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 2 nights at the tower with our children.

It was a cold weekend but we were warm enough in the tower. We didn’t get to enjoy sitting outside the tower due to the weather at this time of year but I’m sure on a sunny day you could find a sheltered spot for a cup of tea.

The tower is very well equipped - there was everything that you could need in the kitchen and the additional touches such as board games and DVDs were great.

We will 100% be going back for another short stay.




A fabulous Stay in Archirondal

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so looking forward to staying in the Archirondal tower and we weren’t disappointed.
The tower is perfect!! From the domed ceilings of the ground floor round kitchen to the roof top it was perfect. We absolutely loved the the way that most of the old features were retained and added to its charm. Would throughly recommend as long as you are able to climb the narrow spiral staircase which links the four floors. Very special place. Would have liked to see an information pack with photos of before and after restoration and a visitors book is always a good idea




Cosy winter luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tower is well kept and comfortable. Everything you need to relax. There are some great walks and cafe's in walking distance. The roof terrace it's great for a sunrise.
This is our second time staying and will be staying in the future.





Perfect for a staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Archirondel Tower is a perfect and wonderfully situated place to get away from it all. It has a beautifully fitted out kitchen with everything one would need, tasteful furnishings and one of the most comfortable double beds that we have ever slept in. There are various lovely walks from the Tower and places to eat are easily reached. Even a good chippy in Gorey Village. It was special to sit outside on the verandah in the February sunshine and watch the tide coming in whilst enjoying a glass of wine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.



Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Archirondel Tower is beautiful inside with domes robes and very tastefully furnished with a cozy log burner. We had a wonderful stay with great memories
The kitchen is well equipped with all you’ll need, the shower is large, the bed is comfy, the wifi is excellent and there’s games to play
The views from the top are stunning & the stars are beautiful with no light pollution We’ll be back in the summer as it’s a magical place




Amazing staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend a stay at Archirondel Tower. Built in 1793 so steeped history but all the comfort of a 4* hotel. Fully equipped kitchen and shower room, lovely fresh towels and bedding, ample hot water for 4 every day. It’s was January but the tower was so warm and cosy and even more so with the log burner. Also provided was everything to start the burner on day one but I’d recommend taking some extra logs.



Amazing staycation

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My boyfriend and I had such a wonderful time at Archirondel Tower. The location and revamp of the heritage site is incredible, and perfect for a couples staycation! Ideal walking distance away from St Caths and Gorey to enjoy a meal or a pint. Stunning interior and extremely well kitted out! Would - and already have - recommend the site to all our family and friends :)



Great location with a wealth of history

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay over New Year at this property and I cannot think of a more lovely place to begin a fresh new year. The property was looking a little tired in places this time - lots of scuff marks and wear and tear was showing in matters such as a broken freezer tray/an outside light at the entrance was not working and the kitchen seemed to be less equipped than before (no whisk for instance) but none of these small gripes detracted from our experience. Fantastic!



Brilliant pre-Christmas break

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve wanted to stay here for ages and the reality was better than the expectation.
Fabulously equipped with everything you need for a great stay whilst maintaining the historic and quirky nature of the building.
Between the radiators and the fire it wasn’t cold at all - despite being December and shocking weather.
Peaceful, beautiful and homely. I’m sure in the Summer it would be even better.
Thank you!




Fabulous three nights

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Far better than we thought it would be inside. Middle of winter but warm and cozy. The stairs are very steep and narrow and you will use them a lot! Great having cafe next door and Gorey within easy walking distance and on bus route. This was a staycation and we would definitely go again. Three nights was ideal but it is expensive for two people
We preferred this to the barge last year




Such a special place to stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are fit and agile this is a fabulous place to spend a few nights. Jersey Heritage has tastefully and thoroughly renovated the interior and it's lovely. The stairs are EXTREMELY narrow and as accommodation is on 3 levels you need to use all of them.
I would have liked some comfortable chairs/sofa in the sitting room as the ones there do not encourage you to curl up on whilst the wind and waves crash against the rocks. Very atmosperic!




Archi 2022

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Archie Tower. Such a wonderful place in a beautiful setting. The tower itself was amazing. Well equipped and just mind blowing in terms of the interior, architecture and design. We had a brilliant weekend and would go back in a heartbeat



Unique accommodation in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a unique property! The tower has been beautifully and sympathetically restored to an excellent standard with every amenity available. The whole place was modern, clean and very well equipped. The only thing lacking was windows to take in the wonderful views & the location - a missing feature due to the nature of the building but we missed them! The spiral staircase was a challenge and definitely not suitable for small children or those with even minor mobility challenges - this is clearly stated in the property description, we just wanted to say this isn't exaggerated! Overall an excellent property as long as you appreciate it's uniqueness results in some challenges.



A place to dream about

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Archirondal tower is one of the places other people go to and you never image it could be you. It's beyond words. I found this place for my husband who loves history and bunkers while i love the sea. If you like quirky, charm and the sea then this place is unforgetable. Its so relaxing and misterious laying in bed at night with all the port holes open listening to the waves crashing beneath you.
The tower has all original features combined with modern updates. I wasn't going to cook while away but couldn't resist the calling from the brickwork in the domed kitchen . Only down side would be the spiral staircase linking the floors. No good for people with mobility or breathing problems as your out of breath once you reach the top.




Seaside Getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surrounded by the sea on 3 sides with views of St Catherine’s breakwater and France beyond, the tower is perfect peaceful getaway.
Fully equipped with everything you need for a short break and a very comfy bed.
Top tip for rooftop tipples- keep the cork in the bottle until you’ve made it up the tight spiral staircase!
We will definitely book this again.




Fabulous stay .

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surrounded by natural beauty in a unique and masterful renovation . Couldn't have been a more wonderful stay



Archirondle

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a very comfortable stay and we all loved how cosy the tower was.

It's such a unique place to be, with its beautiful surroundings.

We were very lucky to have had this opportunity.




Excellent, but….

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Archirondel is a fabulous location and we had a very good week in the Tower. It is quirky accommodation and we just had some disappointing quibbles. The sitting room did not have a light suitable for reading a book; noisy pigeons woke us at dawn and the wire mesh to deter them was damaged and had not been repaired; and as we were staying for a week, some extra towels would have been good.
But it really is a wonderful location with breathtaking views over the bays on both sides, and what a place for a swim!




Wonderful experience

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t have been better. What an exciting experience. Don’t want to praise it too much in case it becomes too difficult to book next time



Amazing!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you want to stay somewhere completely different, almost idyllic, look no further than Archirondel Tower! Obviously weather and tide timings make a big difference and we couldn’t have asked for better on both counts. It can be windy around the tower but there’s always the nearby Arhirondel beach to sit on and shelter from the wind. There are lots of other lovely coves and beaches within walking distance. With a beach cafe on the doorstep and a multitude of lovely restaurants, bars and cafes at nearby Gorey the location is hard to beat. We enjoyed a fantastic meal at The Moorings. If you can, take bikes and paddle boards with you! Look at booking a rib trip to the Ecrehous or Jersey north coast with Seafaris, with pick up from nearby St Catherine’s. Enjoy!



Tower by the sea

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week staying in this little piece of Jersey history.
The tower has been sympathetically converted to a high standard with all quality fixtures and fittings.
Loved the private steps down to the sea, for our early morning dips, which felt like our own private beach at times.
Would recommend in the morning ,lying in bed with a brew, with the door open, framing the beach.
The only very minor disappointment was the lack of a teapot, but that's just us, we're big tea drinkers !




Unique location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have had a great 3 day staycation in the lovely and unique Archirondel tower, enjoyed the summer solstice with swims
Everything was perfect and as long as you're happy to negotiate steep, narrow spiral steps needed to access the 4 floors, we had an amazing 'break from normality' out East (we live at St Ouen!)
The bed could have been bigger and a bit more comfortable, but otherwise we were very happy with all provided




A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can’t rate our stay highly enough! The setting was beautiful, the tower had been refurbished to a very high spec. There was everything we needed and the beds were very comfy. Amazing views from the terrace and roof terrace.



Amazing Family Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exciting and quirky stay for a family of 4. Everything was there that we needed; well equipped kitchen, hair dryer etc. The tower is magical at high tide and sitting out in the dark listening to the waves was a highlight. We will be back!!



A truly special experience with home comforts

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a glorious 3 night staycation at Archy. The facilities are excellent although there are some signs of duration starting to show, with the pigeons starting to make their own homes! The weather made it even more special with stunning sunrises and sunsets. The only challenge is the spiral staircase which is very narrow and would be risky for small children or those less fit. That said we soon got use to them. Hard to fault overall.



Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent 4 nights at Archirondel for Beach and sea swimming.
The tower has been fitted out to a high standard
We enjoyed our stay and had great weather




Wonderful 2 day stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May. We were amazed at how beautiful it was inside and how well equipped the kitchen was. The terrace outside had all day sun with beautiful sunrises. The sound of the waves was very relaxing and scenery stunning. We would highly recommend this unique experience.



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 3-night stay at Archirondel Tower. It is an excellent location for kayaking, fishing and rock-pooling so the kids had a great time. The Driftwood cafe was great for dinner. The accommodation was clean, warm and comfortable. We’d suggest having plastic cups to enjoy drinks outside safely (only glass ones are provided). We also could have done with blinds on the top bedroom windows and a child gate on the stairs.But this didn’t take away from an excellent stay. Will will undoubtedly return.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely short break in beautiful surroundings,
If it’s lovely and sunny it’s not very private but still great place!




And relax………..

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Archirondel Tower and it did not disappoint. A wonderful long weekend was had by all. We feel we have been on holiday. Thank you Jersey Heritage, top class and unique accommodation for all the family.



Feels like you are at sea!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous place! The tower is located between two beautiful beaches on a small rocky headland outcrop. It is a mix of Napoleonic and German Occupation, with gun emplacements on the battlements. inside is not huge, but is very well done, spread over three floors with a tall spiral staircase connecting them. The windows aren't huge, but from glimpses it feels like you are at sea.
One point to note for families; the sleeping area is not huge, so for a family of four (us, with older children) it was rather cramped, and the beds are right next to each other. One of the kids slept in the top room on the floor. it would have been good if they had supplied something to sleep on in the top room, like small sofa beds (if they can get up the stairs!). Small kids would be ok, but they may struggle with the spiral stairs.
Other than that we had a thoroughly enjoyable time and a great experience.




Amazing staycation at Archirondel

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our staycation. Such a unique place to stay. An ancient tower with all the modcons. Perfect



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The overall stay was fantastic and we were very impressed with the standard, how well it was equipped and the conversion of the tower but there were a few problems.
Firstly, there was a very strong smell of sewage on the ground floor that seemed to emanate from the shower room. We kept the small window to the shower room open but this only took the edge off the smell and was inconvenient because it made the ground floor cold. It really is unpleasant.
The next issue was the flag pole. In any strength of wind it vibrated making a loud noise.
Lastly the shower hot and cold water control is very hard to use. This could lead to someone being scalded. We were only able to get it cool enough by pushing the knob with force. For health and safety we would advise that you attend to this before someone is hurt.
Other than the above it was a fantastic stay that we would recommend.




3 Night staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great experience staying in such an historical building. Fantastic views all round with enjoyable walks on hand.