FB Twitter

Barge Aground

Barge Aground

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7


The iconic Barge Aground is uniquely positioned in the stunning St. Ouen’s Bay with direct access to the beach. Accommodating six people, the décor has a 1930s theme, with walnut wooden floors and some original 1930s furniture. Two adult twin bunkrooms are located in the ‘stern’ of the property while the kitchen and bathroom adjoin the large lounge and diner. Double doors open onto a large terrace which overlooks the bay and is perfect for watching the sun go down.

Location, location, location!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning little property with an interesting history. It's small and cosy, but really well equipped. You cannot help but stare out at the view the whole time. A perfect find if you like surfing, as it is simply a roly poly into the waves from the house, and then back to a hot shower. We loved our two nights there as a family of five. It was very special being able to bring our dog too.



Loved the new decor,a much needed upgrade to make it very warm and comfortable,

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here a number of times and the new decor together with double glazed windows and new radiators made it very warm and cosy,lovely new table perfect for dining and games.
New mattresses plus lovely sofa and chairs,thanks heritage brilliant job.i might just add though that the flag pole has a halliard and when it is windy it is banging on the mast,needs either wrapping round or removing as it did keep us awake for 1 night when it was very windy




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unique building in a superb location. Comfortable and warm. Definitely recommend for a short or long stay break.



New Year special birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights over a very stormy New Year long weekend. We loved it - we were cosy, comfortable and snug. It’s a delightfully quirky place to stay at any time of the year.



Cosy relaxing getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cosy little gem is a perfect place for a relaxing peaceful staycation . It’s been designed really well to accommodate everything you need for your stay .Being in our 60’s we were apprehensive about using the bunk beds but they were easy to access and very comfortable, actually slept better than at home ! The views are amazing and with the high winds we were lucky to see some spectacular tides.and stunning sunsets .Dogs settled in quickly and were delighted to have the beach outside their front door. We loved the long beach walks with them stopping for coffees & snacks along the way . We would highly recommend Barge Agriund and will definitely be back . Only addition would be to install outside tap / short hose to wash down boots / dog paws / feet / beach equipment .



Great place for a short staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barge is absolutely beautiful inside and out. It was fabulous to have a dog friendly place so close to the sea. Great amenities and well equipped. Unfortunately during our stay the weather was not on our side. So we weren’t able to do everything we had planned outside, but we made the most of the cosy barge! The wind did impact our sleep.



Simply Wonderful!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jersey Heritage have got it spot on.

Cleanliness, furnishing and equipment fantastic - even the sofa bed was super comfortable. Ease of booking and getting the keys was faultless. The spot is truly magical. Obviously over there is ongoing maintenance with a building like of its kind and location in the salty air and prevailing winds, and some of the paintwork (especially in the bathroom and around the portholes) is needing attention. I gave some feedback to the Heritage team purely to be helpful and to assist in caring for and preserving this wonderful property.

If there is an opportunity to reopen access to the roof it would be the icing on the cake!




Fantastic venue in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay relaxing peaceful in the most incredible location. Good facilities kitchen well set up, very clean and well equipped. Only minor point would be to tidy up the patio area yet understand that would be challenging. Thank you to the Jersey Heritage team a lovely stay and we will be back.



Another great stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were SO fortunate with the weather, which makes a huge difference to the experience! We didn't notice any improvements since our stay last year which was disappointing. The property could have been repainted and missing/broken cupboard knobs replaced. The outside table was burnt last year and needs repairing or replaced.

In our view the following should be given consideration: A functional TV, wifi, more outside furniture, an umbrella, outside light on beach side of house and small wrought iron gates on the 2 entrances. We assume the BBQ there had been left by previous guests and this was a big benefit. We were there for 2 weeks and as we live in Jersey, we were able to bring along some extra outside furniture and garden umbrella which proved very useful.

It was another amazing experience and we would definitely return!




Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning location, enjoyed period ambiance.
Would appreciate new mattresses as they were very uncomfortable.
Overall would recommend and definitely like to stay there again.




A perfect place to recharge

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed for a week at Barge Aground and while the weather was not as we expected for the last week in August . Barge aground gave us the time and space to enjoy each others company , read , play games , write songs, enjoy scenic walks and food from various eatery’s in the area . La Robeline being the most memorable evening of all great food and atmosphere . We all left feeling as though we had been lucky to enjoy this little piece of Jersey and to recharge our batteries at the same time. It’s our second time staying and we look forward to a return visit soon . Our dog Hector also loved it so much he became quite protective every time someone walked past.



Summer 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time we have stayed here and as always it was brilliant! Such a relaxing place to be, my wife and I have brought our kids here three times in the past but this was the first on our own. Absolutely loved it from the first minute to the last. Just got home and both properly cheesed off! Will be back again soon.
P.S. please don't change a thing its perfect!




Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have visited many times. More outside furniture is needed. Also basics like oven gloves , bin liners , enough toilet rolls . The TV / WiFi needs improving



Fabulous!!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
really loved staying at the barge but I do feel that an umbrella and a couple of deck chairs would make sitting out side and watching the world go by so much more enjoyable .Looking forward to my next stay .



A wonderfully quirky property in an unbeatable location.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderfully quirky property of great character. It is very comfortable, and well equipped. And the location is to die for, mere steps from a glorious beach. We loved our stay there.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There cannot be a more perfect place to spend time to relax. We were lucky with the weather and tide but having the games was a nice touch



Barge Aground St Ouens Bay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a superb situation, right by the beach and being able to see the tide rise and fall each day.
The barge was incredibly well fitted in the kitchen. The bed settee was, for me, very comfortable and the lounge diner was spacious enough for all of us (4).
The property had obviously been recently re-decorated and when finished (windows and doors still to
be finished) it will be beautiful.
Our stay was everything we could have asked for, well recommended for a stay with a difference.
Thank you Jersey Heritage.




Great holiday!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a great location! Even though we are from Jersey, it was very special to celebrate a family birthday by staying on the sand dunes, right by St Ouen’s beach. The Barge Aground is very quirky, complete with porthole windows. It felt almost like being at sea, especially in a gale! We spent a very comfortable week there, even though the weather didn’t always cooperate. We were warm & snug inside, however much the wind blew!
Just a couple of thoughts;
The doors, both front & back were a bit tricky to lock/unlock.
The top bunk beds, having no safety rails, were unsuitable for younger children.
A coat stand by the front door would be a great addition - especially in bad weather.





Couldn’t think of a better setting for a short stay .

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely staycation at The Barge helped by good weather. Would have preferred a bigger fridge rather than a dishwasher and outside needs quite a bit of maintenance. Loved the quaintness of inside but if a visitor from oversees I would have been disappointed with outside maintenance. Excellent bathroom.



A slice of paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barge Aground is the best of Jersey as far as I'm concerned. It is a little slice of the best we have to offer, if you get the chance to stay then jump for it, with both feet, it is unique, unpretentious, grounding... special.



Relaxing stay in a unique beachside spot!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 6 people aged 26-30, staying at Barge Aground for a birthday celebration.

We had a wonderful stay - the proximity to the sea and the peaceful dune setting made for a really relaxing atmosphere.

The facilities are relatively basic - no coffee machine, microwave, WiFi - but it had everything we needed for a relaxing stay!

The beds could be more comfortable and when it was stormy the wind made a lot of noise (shutters were broken), but overall we all slept well. Bathroom facilities were good.

Roof terrace was closed sadly due to changes in legislation, but the terrace area and direct beach access more than made up for that.




The Barge - St Ouen

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hello Jersey Heritage - firstly let us thank you for our lovely stay at The Barge. This is 2nd time we have stayed at The Barge - This was a Wedding Gift us but due to Covid Restrictions only able to take it 2 years later !! We had a fab time however, this lovely stay was made better because I asked and was given permission to stay for a couple of hours more. Which brings me to the “4” I gave under “value for money” - I compare it to an overnight stay in a suite at top hotel in Jersey- normal check out is 11am with an option to ask for late checkout. Would Jersey Heritage consider the same. Part of the pleasure of staying over anywhere is enjoying views and meals - having to check out at 10am somewhere where you are preparing your meals such as breakfast is really rushed then along with cleaning everything away - unlike a hotel where there is room service and you leave your breakfast tray as is. So later check out or option to extend the stay (payable by hour possibly) or latest such as 11.30 would be amazing- I would immediately mark as a 5 if that was the case. The other “4” I marked under “ condition “ is actually only to point out a maintenance issue or protect from future deterioration - the 2 doors into the property- when it rains heavily (we had hail, wind and rain on the friday) the floors got soaking wet - and it may be because one of the latches (top) on the door facing the sea is missing - the door also rattled through the night - I know it’s a listed building so hard to have permissions to modify but was think maybe a rubber rod along the floor and down the door would limit the amount coming in or secondary glazing ?

May I added the above did NOT spoil our stay in anyway - as I said we had a fab time !!!!! Thank you , we will be back





Winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really relaxing, great for a short stay on island away from everything . Even in the winter months the views are stunning .



Not suitable for 6 people

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It definitely does not sleep 6 people. Also you did not leave enough duvets only 4 one for each bunk bed so there was nothing for the sofa bed which definitely does not sleep 2 people. One person was freezing sleeping. Also the bathroom was cold when showering as on a set timer with no on button to heat the bathroom at shower times.



Winter break out west

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay here mostly Jan/feb as a short break,great to bring our dog who loves the open sandy beach,was a bit chilly but new heaters now make it much warmer,wouldbe nice to have had a blanket as an extra covering in the bed.
Kitchen well equipped.
Makes a lovely short break with fabulous sunsets




Fantastic location and unique property

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fun and unique place to stay with a wonderful view to accompany our morning coffee. Well equipped and comfortable accommodation.



Festive stay for 6. 3 girls 10-12, 1 grandma, 2 Mums

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a superb place to stay in such a unique location - loved that the girls could throw open the double doors and run onto the beach, even in mid-winter. The Barge was warm and cosy, really well equipped and so stylishly decorated. Hope to return. ❤️



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Dec 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely time at the barge. I was worried it would be cold as the weather was freezing, but the heating is very good- even underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom. We were cosy. Lots of bedding too. The place is very well equipped to cook decent meals- tea coffee sugar salt pepper all there too, washing up stuff and spare bin bags. The TV doesn’t work well but that’s not why you go there really. Would love to go back. Maybe a BBQ in summer or a wood burning stove/fire pit for winter- not sure if these would be possible?



MNG weekend 2022

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been hiring Heritage lets for a few years for a weekend of beers, banter and tabletop games. They're well looked after and perfect for a self-catering weekend break at this time of year.



Amazing location but could improve comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fun couple of nights at The Barge during a beautiful weekend in November. The accommodation is completely unique and although it was in one of the cooler
months, we were warm inside with lots of hot running water. We would have preferred more comfortable mattresses however and were pleased to return to our own beds after a couple of nights. Fantastic location though right on the beach with magical sunsets.




A happy holiday ...

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is, we think, our seventh year staying at the Barge, which probably says it all. We were blessed with big tides and strong winds, underlining the really special location. Its a shame the roof is now off limits, that used to be a wonderful place for watching the world go by, but the sense of going back in time to a simpler life remains as strong as ever.

Special mention to the staff at JH who were so kind and helpful. We'll be back!




Outstanding location, authentic

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for a week in October. Excellent feel to the place, lovely light, and very comfortable. Unfortunately we were battered by a westerly gale all week, but the building feels solid and we remained warm and cosy, despite the constant howling wind.



September 2022

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barge Aground is situated in a stunning location looking out over the sea. The sunsets we watched each night from the terrace were incredible. It is a well-maintained house and has all the basic amenities. However, there were a few things that could have been better:
The TV and DVD player didn't work and we couldn't find a manual for either
There was no bread, butter or milk left for us as per the brochure
The brochure wasn't clear that the double bed wasn't in a bedroom
There was no information provided about recycling
There were no scissors
Whilst these may appear to be a bit nitpicking, these things would have made our stay more welcoming and enjoyable. The view definitely made up for it!




Stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed 3 nights at the Barge Aground in September. We celebrated our 70th birthdays and our Ruby wedding. Such a delightful experience! Fantastic views over St Ouen’s bay. Equipped with everything one can think of.The only problem was the distance from car parking to The Barge as we had quite a few boxes of wine, champagne etc! It would be great to be able to drive up and unload and then lock the chain again after. Thanks



They just don’t care

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
I love staying by the sea at the barge aground. I enjoy falling asleep to the roar of the waves, waking up and running into the surf.

However, the place has been neglected both inside and out and is not worth the high rent.

Time for a renovation. And please seal the crittal windows, as the heat flies out into the sky.





Great location but..

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, right on the beach, great for surfing, kite flying and sunsets. Beach visitors think its a cafe.

More an upmarket beach hut than a cosy holiday home. Rental is looking tired, paintwork flaking, main floor desperately needs refinishing, door and window hinges/catches often tight or uncooperative. All windows need a good clean. Loss of roof access disappointing and surrounding patio wants sweeping and de-weeding in an analogy for its situation.
Second visit but likely our last.




Wedding anniversary family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Staycation to celebrate 10 year wedding anniversary. Family of four with various events and visitors throughout the week. Unique property in an epic location with changing scenery every minute of everyday. Rising/falling tides, waves, weather, flora, fauna etc.



6th Visit to stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at the beach house and this was our 6th trip. The location like the the sunsets is perfect. The furniture and decor is getting a little tired and the lighting is a little harsh and could benefit from better furniture on the terrace - however these are relatively small grumbles. The bathroom is great - especially the shower. Its a shame the roof terrace was still closed.



Stunningly beautiful Sunsets.. Fantastic Family Beach Location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful beach location, Stunning sunsets. Fabulous family fun quirky accomodation. There's no washing machine & only an ice box I'm the small fridge. Bunkbeds are comfy the pullout bed settee needs replacing. Pristine linen & towels. You have to walk through the living room from lovely bunkbed rooms to use WC. We loved Barge Aground. Magical memories to treasure forever.



Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to stay right next to the beach
We have been coming for years
It does not have a working TV or WiFi though - I think this is being looked at




Amazing space

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pluses:
Barge is incredibly placed along st ouens it’s gorgeous and the perfect place for bbqs and family days. I used it to get ready on my wedding morning and the views were incredible! Great modern bathroom facilities and a tidy little kitchen that does the job.

Minuses:
Sadly the roof access is closed which we didn’t realise so don’t plan any rooftop activities like we did! The sofa bed isn’t very comfy but the bunk beds are fine, decor a little dated and tired inside. Outdoor bins overflowing on arrival from people having a beach party - ours were ripped apart by seagulls/animals as nowhere to put them.







Fantastic 2 night stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, very good facilities in excellent condition. We had an amazing time and wouldn’t think twice about returning



barge aground ... again

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
second time we come to the barge and the same great feeling as the first time. No better place to be! As a matter of fact, we already made another reservation at the barge!

FYI: we made reservation to stay in 2020 but due to Covid we had to postpone. With one phone caal and one mail it was arranged. Great service and support from Jersey Heritage!




Best few days!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here to celebrate a big birthday, we had a dinner for 6 there, high tides, beautiful sunsets, I will never forget it. It had everything you needed all there, clean crisp linens, even a heated towel rail and under floor heating in the kitchen. I will certainly be rebooking, thank you Jersey Heritage!



.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property and stay BUT the sofa bed cannot sleep anyone comfortably. It’s really lumpy and narrow. The only thing that lets the place down.



Weekend stay at the barge

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is in a great location and generally clean but it's need of a bit of TLC and a repaint. It looks quite tired and lampshades, cushions etc all a bit grubby and we'll used.
The seating is really uncomfortable, could do with a decent sofa and armchairs not all hard seating. Outside the patio area is in a terrible state, broken up, fully of weeds, and cracked walls.
The heating was broken with some radiators not working and the underfloor heating in the bathroom didn't work, so it was like a fridge in there.
For the price charged, over £200 a night, I would have expected a better standard.




Super views!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
loved it, thanks. The location was super, had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, would love to stay again.



Heritage lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.