FB Twitter

Benthall House

Benthall House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Benthall House is situated in an enviable position on Harbour Road in Beadnell and it is a 4 bedroomed detached house with fantastic views over the sea. Just a minutes walk from the amazing Beadnell Bay, Benthall House is a wonderful place to stay to discover the Northumberland Coastline and all it has to offer.

Stunning location and very comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great house for a holiday by the sea. It is in easy reach of lovely places to visit on foot and in the car. The upstairs lounge gives fabulous sea views and the sun room downstairs is a great place to hang out while feeling connected to the garden.
Super facilities, especially as we stayed with 4 dogs! Utility room was very useful and the garage was ideal for drying wet gear after walks.
We'd definitely recommend it and hope to return sometime.


Meg from Sheffield stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in June 2019


Samantha Smith replied 5 days ago
HI Meg Thanks for your fab review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Benthall and enjoyed the views from the upstairs lounge. We hope that you do come and visit again sometime Kind regards Sam

Brilliant family friendly stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a great time here - the house was so well equipped for us all - right down to some excellent games for adults in the evenings when the children were asleep!
Really spacious and fab views of the sea upstairs - with a lovely sunny conservatory downstairs & a safe garden. We would definitely return!


Anne from Shipley stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in May 2019


A beautiful home from home by the sea

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideally located house overlooking the sea-brilliant if you want a walking holiday with the dogs, as we did. Miles and miles of often deserted beaches accessible within minutes from the doorstep. Lots of things to do and see locally (both walkable and a short drive away). The house is perfectly equipped with everything you need. A lovely little café located in the village - which does excellent food. Would definitely recommend the location and house.

Charlotte from Blackburn stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in November 2018


Wonderful family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been before and so pleased we came again. It's great to have a comfortable place with sea views, very dog friendly, suitable for all age groups and leaves lovely cakes as a welcome pack!! Thanks Sam.

Guest from stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in October 2018


Sam Smith replied 232 days ago
Thank you for returning to our holiday home, so pleased that you enjoyed the cake and your stay!

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful holiday with my family, house in beautiful location spotlessly clean and superbly equipped, to many superlatives to write its not the cheapest to rent but worth every penny and very dog friendly as well.


Ian from stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in October 2018


Samantha Smith replied 248 days ago
Hi Ian Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your week at Benthall House. Thank you for leaving it neat and tidy when you left and we hope that you visit us again soon Sam

Great accommodation in a great place

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Benthall House. Sam is a great host and has thought about everything needed for a very comfortable stay. There are a number of seating areas and a fully equipped kitchen. The position of the house could not be better; step outside and head north for Bamburgh or south for Craster. We highly recommend this house and hope to be back again next year.

Susan from Bradford stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in September 2018


Samantha Smith replied 266 days ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to Benthall House. Thank you for your recommendations and hope to see you again next year thanks Sam

Great stay at Benthall House

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay at Benthall House for grand-parents, parents and grand-children. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. The house was very homely and clean. Children enjoyed the close proximity to the beach - 1 min walk! and also the upper lounge balcony with sea views. Welcome pack was much appreciated, especially chocolate cake and wine! Close to good restaurants, villages, lovely walks and grand castles - especially Alnwick, where children enjoyed dressing up and also broomstick lessons from wizards. Would really recommend this house and hosts, who are very helpful. Can't wait to return.

Ian from Chorley stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in September 2018


Samantha Smith replied 279 days ago
Wow, thank you Ian for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay and enjoyed the cake and wine. Think I will have to try the broomstick flying! Look forward to you staying again Thanks Sam

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house in a great location, extended family holiday so plenty of space and everything you could need.

Rosemarie from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in August 2018


Samantha Smith replied 295 days ago
Thank you for your review about Benthall House. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay

Perfect getaway location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped home with secure garden. Lovely welcome pack of essentials incl wine & cake! 5 mins walk to the beach. Already booked for next year!

Lynn from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in July 2018


Samantha Smith replied 330 days ago
Hi Lynn Thank you for your review and look forward to you returning next year x

What a great property in a wonderful location-TOP MARKS ALL ROUND-Brian

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treat yourself -you will not regret it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brian from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in April 2018


Samantha Smith replied 344 days ago
Thank you Brian for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again in September

Short break at Benthall House

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Benthall house for 3 nights with family . Great house loads of room , views from the upstairs lounge are beautiful out to sea. Location was excellent with a five minute walk to the beach.
Property nice ,clean and well presented had everything you need.
Lovely big kitchen dining area with 8 seater table , great for family meals. Very comfortable sun room that lead out into the large back garden , sure this is lovely in summer as the property has nice garden furniture on the patio and BBQ.
Garden very secure for our three dogs.
Very nice welcome of cakes , milk , wine and treats for dogs. The owners even provide bowls, towels , tags and bedding for dogs.
Would definitely recommend and we will be booking again .


Donna from Barnsley stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in March 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Benthall House and enjoyed the welcome packs for you and the pooches. Hope that you do come and visit again soon Kind regards Sam

Lovely warm house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in great location. Nice welcome, cake and bottle of wine on arrival. Very well equipped comfortable and plenty of room. Very dog friendly and safe garden and off road parking.

Guest from Leicestershire stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in February 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Benthall House and hope to see you again soon

Benthall house

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect, beautiful house, fantastic location, brilliant views. This property is a must. 5 ⭐️

Mark from Morpeth stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in January 2018


A great time bt the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a brilliant place to stay. The house is much bigger than it looks from the outside and a well contained garden. For having dogs this is unbeatable but it would be a good place to stay even without dogs. With 4 bedrooms my three grown up children all stayed and the dogs loved it. We were taken care of and made welcome to ensure we had a good time. The area has some beautiful beaches for walks with a view of the farne islands from the house. Holy island and Berwick are very close as are a number of other landmark places. The house has everything you need from cooking, TV, internet, garden with seating and a barbecue. Inside it is spacious and very comfortable
I would toughly recommend it


Ken from Morpeth stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in November 2017


Samantha replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ken Thank you for your great review about Benthall House, we are so pleased that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay and all the facilities. Hope you to see you again soon Kind regards Sam