FB Twitter

Shepherds Lodge

Shepherds Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Shepherds Lodge sleeps 6 and is surrounded by fields and has views towards the sea. The lodge is walking distance to the beach and is dog friendly

Our annual Wildebeest Outing

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always great time had by one and all when we arrive at our homes from home. Such great, friendly service always. See you in 2022

Anne from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


Sam Smith replied 8 days ago
Hi Anne Thanks again for staying with us again and so pleased you feel at home at the cottages. Will look forward to seeing you all next year Thanks Sam

Peaceful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Particularly appreciated the peaceful location, an easy distance away from beautiful coastline. Also loved the private garden - so did our dog - and the thoughtful gifts of prosecco, cake and chocolate! Thank you - we hope to return.

Alison from Nottingham stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


Sam Smith replied 8 days ago
HI Alison Thank you for your lovely review. I m so happy that you and the dog enjoyed your stay at the Lodge.

Just fab

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need. Beautiful views. Location is excellent and lovely clean and spacious lodge.

Lindsay from Rotherham stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


Sam Smith replied 8 days ago
Hi Lindsay Thanks for your great review so pleased you had a good stay and hopefully see you again soon Thanks Sam

Fabulous holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in an ideal location for all the sights. Everything you need is provided and a yummy cake and prosecco was a nice touch. Beds are comfy. Lodge super clean . We'll fitted kitchen . Beautiful garden with seating and bbq. Stunning views.
Super company to deal with. Easy to book and efficient. Would highly recommend


Valerie from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 5 nights in June 2021


Samantha Smith replied 8 days ago
Hi Valerie Thank you so much for your kind review it means a great deal to us to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at the Lodge. Hope you come and visit again Thanks Sam

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was really nice warm and comfortable the kitchen had everything we needed the whole lodge was great the garden was brilliant for our dogs and we went hesitate to book again

Angela from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in May 2021


Samantha replied 104 days ago
Hi Angela Thank you for your kind review and so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon thanks Sam

Short break with my husband and dogs!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Easy to find, clean, well equipped lodge. Originally had booked for 5 guests but due to coronavirus only myself, my husband and our 3 dogs went. On arrival we were greeted with wine, chocolates and a very large cake, nice touch! The lodge was clean and well presented, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. It would have been a squeeze on the sofa if 5/6 had came, for 2 it was fine. Garden is a good size, most dogs would be totally safe there but we have 1 little escape artist that easily hopped the fence/got through gaps in gate, naughty terrier.

Very close to beadnell/seahouses. We were blessed with lovely sunny weather.


Fee from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Samantha replied 104 days ago
Hi Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your welcome cake and wine. Thank you for the feedback on the sofa and we will look to see what we can add in addition to the chair for a full house. Hope you visit again Sam

Fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit and won’t be our last
Great location , sea views and a lovely walk to the beach and village
Lodge is clean and beautifully styled with everything you could want and more !
Owners friendly and approachable and even helped us get to a garage when we had car trouble !
Was worried it wouldn’t be so homely with new covid rules but little had changed apart from the huge effort they had made to ensure everything was clean and covid safe ! We appreciate everything that was done to ensure us guests could still have a holiday and feel safe in these unsettling times ! Super dog friendly too !
Can recommend the new Nearby Beadnell towers for Sunday lunch as well ! Covid safe and amazing food and service !


Faye from Sherwood stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Samantha replied 104 days ago
Hi Faye Thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased we could help to sort the car trouble. We have tried to keep things the same and hoping we can get cushions and throws back in soon. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable during your stay with regards Covid Take care and hope you visit again soon

A lovely week away

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday in shepherds lodge with our 7 dogs lovely accommodation with everything in that you could want lovely owners lovely setting would highly reccomend we will definately be back

Elaine from Chorley stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Samantha Smith replied 349 days ago
Hi, thanks for your wonderful reviews and kind words, see you next time

Awesome place

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Shepherds lodge,it has everything & more you could want whilst away.even our cocker spaniel agrees,he made himself right at home.
Its spacious,clean, comfortable, modern & modt of all great value.
Great location,short walk to Beadnell,and nearby drive to lots of places,Craster ,Alnwick, Bamburgh etc..
Nothing is too much trouble,the owners are friendly and welcoming.


Tracey from Warrington stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 6 nights in September 2020


Samantha Smith replied 349 days ago
Thanks for your Awesome review and kind words, so pleased that you enjoyed your 3rd stay and do hope you come back next year thanks Sam

The boys are back in town

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our third stay in Maine cottages, second in Shepard’s lodge. We’ll prob be back 2021 our dogs will insist.

Margaret from Mirfield stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely Well Equipped Lodge in Lovely Location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Shepherds Lodge. It was beautifully clean & comfortable, with lovely views from all the windows, high ceilings and light flooding in.
We really appreciated the extra touches including cake and wine on arrival. Sam and her team have thought of everything you might need. We also felt confident that everything had been done to make the property Covid secure.
We loved it so much that we’ve already booked for next year. Thanks Sam and team for all your hard work in making such a special place to stay on holiday.


Caroline from Rickmansworth stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Perfect cycling hub

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the Shepherds Hut as a base for a Dad and the kids Cycling trip.
Great location and layout of the hut - worked really well for our group of six.
Welcome cake was a nice touch and didn’t last long following an early attack by hungry cyclists.
The welcome bottle of wine followed suit - washing down the fresh fish from Seahouses harbour that we cooked on the barbecue provided. A great couple of evening meals around the big outside table.
Sam’s help with the logistics of a cycling holiday was so good - made things much easier for us and our carbon footprint!
Hope to repeat the trip with my cycling chums - another good adventure in the offing.


Andrew from Longhorsely stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 2 nights in July 2020


Absolutely fabulous stay! We loved every second of it!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful lodge which was spotlessly clean and so homely. Everything you could possibly need was provided. The garden was lovely and affords some lovely views and was brilliantly secure for the dogs. The whole booking experience was seamless and the owner was fantastic at answering any queries. It really was a unique experience; we really didn't want it to end! I would recommend without any hesitation at all - we will definitely be going back.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 4 nights in July 2020


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joan, it was lovely to meet you and so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday and do hope you come and stay again. Thank you for your wonderful, kind review Sam

Great base for half term doggy fun

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in half term week whilst Storm Dennis raged across the country, but it didn't rain on our Northumberland oasis! Blue skies nearly every day, long walks on the beach either walking from the lodge or a short drive. Location is great as a base for the whole coastal region. The lodge itself was really well appointed and brilliant for our dog, with the enclosed garden and the utility room entrance meaning you can come in from your walks and get clean before going in. The little touches like a doggy first aid kit and dog towels make you feel so welcome with your canine companion, unlike some places where you feel like you're imposing. The little touches here made us feel really at home, would recommend to anyone.

Dan from Coppull stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in February 2020


Special shepherds lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here again for our 2nd time and not disappointed. Fantastic location and the lodge itself is very clean and comfortable with everything catered for. Very dog friendly along with the local beaches and community. A very big thank you to Stephen, Sam and family the owners who cannot do enough for you if needed. The welcome goodies were very much appreciated the cake went down very well with a cup of tea. Our girls (dogs) loved staying here the garden is safe and secure an ideal place to chill after long walks on the fabulous beaches. The night skies are amazing. A perfect place to stay and have already booked again to return in June.

Deborah from Durham stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in January 2020


Another fantastic dog friendly break in Beadnell.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cant recommend this range of properties highly enough. lovely treats on arrival for both us and our dog as always on what is our third visit to the properties. We have stayed in the Bothy, one of the unbelievable shepherds huts with hot tub and now in the shepherds lodge. You are can always be assured of a warm welcome and a very friendly family run business where nothing is a trouble to them. Property was very clean with every thought given to your potential needs during your stay. Great location for short walk to Beadnell village and the beach and sea views from the comfort of your property, will definitely be back again this year for a couple of visits, thankyou Sam and Steven and all the family for making our New Year get off to a great start xx

Dominic from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 5 nights in December 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Dom for another kind review. It was lovely to see you all during the holidays and hopefully won't be too long before we see you again thanks Sam x

Shepherds Lodge dog friendly accommodation at Beadnell bay Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shepherds Lodge was exactly as described in the advertisement. It was clean warm and comfortable and fully equipped. Every effort had been made to make you feel welcome including some welcoming goodies for both human and four legged friends we and our dogs thoughroughly enjoyed our holiday and would fully recommend this holiday accomodation

Susan from Tiptree stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in October 2019


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so happy that you found the lodge to be warm and welcoming and you all enjoyed the treats Thanks Sam

Birthday breakaway

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a lovely break at Shepherds Lodge in Beadnell. Beautiful spacious lodge and the little extras provided were amazing - wine, cake, chocolate plus dog biscuits for our pooch. There was even basic's like tea, coffee and milk. Great location, quiet but near enough to the town for us to walk within 15 minutes. Love this area and would definitely return to Shepherds Lodge.

Robert from Alva stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 4 nights in October 2019


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
HI So pleased that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations at the Lodge and would love to welcome you back anytime thanks sam

Ladies who lunch on tour

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday this year with mains cottages and we’ve already booked to stay in the lodge 2020. Our dogs loved it and we loved that they were safe even when playing out in the garden. The wine and cake was much appreciated along with all the other goodies waiting for us in the lodge.
If you have dogs, this is the place to stay.


Margaret from Mirfield stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 5 nights in September 2019


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you again ladies and pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at the cottages and look forward to seeing you again next year Sam x

6 happy dogs and therefore relaxed humans

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, lots of thought has gone into what you need and being able to have 6 dogs was wonderful. Northumberland has something for everyone.

Alison from Finzean stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alison Thank you for your review and apologies for the late response. We are so pleased that you and the pooches enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again sometime thanks Sam

A great location, very well equipped and just right for us and our 2 dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely week only slightly impacted by the constant wind, Shepherds Cottage is a perfect base to see the best of Northumberland and is very dog friendly. It was our second stay this year and we have also recommended it to our friends.Thanks to Sam and the rest of the family for their warm welcome and also the cake and wine!

Guest from Wakefield stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Helen and thank you for your review. It was great to see you when you stayed this time and pleased your enjoyed the cake and wine.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way...we loved it. So glad we found a wonderfully dog friendly lodge as base for all our favourite places. Didn't have a pen to fill in the guest book, but happy for you to do so by proxy

Jacqui from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 2 nights in September 2019


Shepherds Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit. Once again, had a fab stay in this absolutely stunning accommodation. Had the pleasure of meeting the owners this time too. Adore the place as did we all. Excellent.

Lindsay from Rotherham stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lindsay Thank you for your kind review and for returning for a 2nd year. It was lovely to meet you all this time and do hope that you continue to stay with us on your visits to Northumberland

Shepherds lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing accomodation, location is beautiful. A real home from home, very dog friendly highly recommended

Hazel from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Sam replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Hazel for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope the wedding went well Sam

The perfect chill out

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic lodge and located for easy access to explore the north east coastline and great for dogs

Jim from Burnhope stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 3 nights in July 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
HI Jim Pleased you enjoyed your chilled out stay at The Lodge, Hope you visit again soon

Great Place!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely well presented, well equipped and comfortable wooden lodge in great location. Very spacious, good sized bedrooms, very dog friendly and very homely! Lovely views over fields to Beadnell. Short walk into Beadnell village which has some good places to eat. Would highly recommend.

Anna from Sykehouse, Near Goole stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review for Shepherds lodge. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we do try and make the cottages as homely as possible so all you have to do is relax

A great location, very comfortable and perfect for us and our 2 dogs

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Shepherds lodge so much that we booked again for later on in the year as soon as we got back. Northumberland is a great place to visit with dogs and you wont go far wrong if you stay at this cottage, with or without dogs. Centrally placed for lots of visitor attraction, its fully equipped and had everything we could need to instantly feel at home: thanks for the cake and the wine!
We can't wait to visit again


Helen from Wakefield stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Helen Apologies for late response to your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year - not long now! thanks sam

Perfect holiday at Shepherds Lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner, Sam, was very welcoming and friendly. This lodge is perfect for visiting beautiful beaches due to its location. Very dog friendly and well equipped - we wanted for nothing. Thanks Sam, you deserve to do well.

Nicola from Chorley stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in March 2019


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Nicola it was so lovely to meet you and all the pooches and thank you for your kind words. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and exploring the beaches and I hope you all come and visit us again soon Thanks sam x

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very happy with our stay and will look to book again in a couple of years time , great location and looking forward to new projects the owners are carrying out. Exciting times ahead

Nikki from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Superb!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage , the most well equipped ever stayed in everything you could need and more ! Lots of little touches too that made you feel welcome and valued ! Spacious accommodation with private garden with amazing views ! Highly recommended you won’t be disappointed!

Faye from Sherwood stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Faye, thank you for your review and I am so pleased that the lodge had everything you needed for your stay. Thank you for recommending us and hope to see you again sometime thanks Sam

Great base to explore Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern lodge, three good size bedrooms, modern very well stocked kitchen.
Nice little garden, lovely to sit out at night with a glass of wine and watch the stars.
Only a 5 minute drive into seahous.
Warm welcome on arrival from the owner, any queries answered promptly.
Would definitely stay again!


Karl from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review for Shepherds Lodge, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing dark skies we have in Northumberland. Hope to see you again soon thanks Sam

A Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family owned this cottage is fantastic. A short walk away from Beadnell village and quietly situated off the road with a pleasent garden. Sam had left a cake and bottle of wine in the fridge and chocolate on kitchen bench. There was also a doggie goody bag. As long as we stay up Beadnell way we will try to book this cottage ( this our 3rd year) . Only family owned property's can offer this special touch and you usually bump into one off them during your stay as they do their own cleaning. Another plus point as it is done properly

Heather from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Heather and gang, thank you again for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that you enjoy staying at Shepherds Lodge - hope to see you again next year Thanks Sam

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best holiday ever none of us wanted to leave

Irene from Derby stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Diane for your review and you will have to come and visit again Sam

Good family and dog holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb location for children and dogs. Will return. Near to coast, Beadnell great, not too busy, able to park, easily access beach. Lovely quiet dog friendly area.

Guest from Wolverhampton stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Excellent peaceful base for exploring coastal Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was chosen primarily for its location, being a relatively short distance from various great places to explore including the excellent beach of Beadnell Bay. Seahouses, Bamburgh, Berwick, Alnwick and Alnmouth are all close by. The lodge was spotlessly clean and the views over the fields were lovely. Facilities were great with everything provided from BBQ coals to dish washer tablets. There was even a bottle of wine and a carrot cake in the fridge. Shepherds Lodge is super dog friendly with a bowl, treats, blanket and toys provided. The local pubs are also dog friendly too.
I would certainly recommend Shepherds Lodge to anyone wishing to explore this stunning coastline.


Philip from Market Weighton stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Beautiful lodge in a lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous week at Shepherds Lodge . Very well equipped had everything you need . The goodies on arrival was a nice touch too . Will recommend this lodge to our family & friends . Keep up the good work !!

Peter from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Peter Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and thank you for your recommendations. Kind regards Sam

Beautiful dog friendly cottage in fabulous location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a find. Stayed in this very dog friendly cottage for a week but could have stayed longer. The owners had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. Coffee, tea milk in the fridge and a lovely home baked cake was waiting for us on arrival. Treats for the dogs too. The cottage was extremely well equipped and very comfortable. The garden was very safe and secure for our dogs. Location was perfect very near to the stunning beaches of Northumberland. Local pub within walking distance and served lovely food.The weather whilst here was fabulous what a bonus. Would love to keep this cottage a secret for ourselves but would highly recommended a stay here.

Debbie from Bishop Auckland stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Debbie for your wonderful review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come and visit again sometime

Perfect holiday home....

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a perfect week in 5 star accommodation! Great location for exploring near and far and Beadnell beach is wonderful - pale golden sand stretching on for miles.
Complimentary wine, cake and chocolate on arrival, along with tea and coffee making facilities makes for a fabulous welcome!Shepherds Lodge is all the more special because dogs are allowed - so difficult to find exceptionally nice holiday homes that welcomes your pet these days.


Caroline from Loughborough, stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Caroline Thank you for your review and it was lovely to meet you both last week. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Shepherds Lodge and we hope that you come and visit us again soon Kind regards Sam

First class Accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our arrival at the lodge was made all the more special with the provision of wine, home made cake and home made dog special treats for Bailey our Cockapoo. The lodge is obviously fairly new and is reflected in the standard and ambience of the interior. The bedrooms are large and cosy, the kitchen and utility room are well equipped and every facility is catered for including linen, towels beach towels, dog mattress and spare leads etc. Nothing has been missed out and due to the atrocious weather we had (beyond anyones control) it became a home from home for the 4 adults, 2 children and a dog for a few days. It is a pleasant walk to the village and the beach beyond and the village pub is a great dog friendly establishment with good beers and exceptional food. We had a great week and I would highly recommend it for anyone considering a stay. The owners obviously want to ensure clients have a great stay at the lodge and have done everything possible to make it so, if only they had control over the weather ?? Thanks and we hope to return........

Michael from stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the lodge and the welcome packs for you and Bailey. We do hope that you come and stay again sometime and I will start the 'sun' dance now! Thank you for your recommendation too and hope to see you again

Even with the snow it was good......

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week at at Shepherds Lodge turned into 10 days, as we had to stay on due to the Beast from the East which snowed us in and Sam was very helpful in resolving the situation. If you had to be snowed in anywhere this was the place to be. Very dog friendly and our dogs had a great time and so did we.

Phillip from St. Breward stayed at Shepherds Lodge for 7 nights in February 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Philip, Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased that you still managed to enjoy snowy Northumberland and your extended stay. Thank you for leaving the lodge so neat and tidy on your departure and we hope that you come and explore Northumberland again sometime