FB Twitter

The Sanderling

The Sanderling

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Escape to a romantic getaway in the Sanderling overlooking Beadnell Bay.

Inside you will find a cosy log burning stove to keep you snug and warm and there is a stunning glass ceiling above the bed which enables you to continue star-gazing long into the night.

The Sanderling has a fitted kitchen with gas hob, oven and grill, stove top kettle and all the utensils and pans you need to cater for yourselves during your stay. Underneath the hut there is a small fridge. The ensuite bathroom has a flushing toilet, walk in shower and heated towel radiator.

The Sanderling is situated in it’s own private garden overlooking the fields towards the sea and after a long day exploring all the wonderful places which Northumberland has to offer. You can enjoy a glass of wine and cook on the wood burning Fire pit/pizza oven whilst waiting for you’re the hot tub to reach optimum temperature for you to relax in and enjoy the views and dark skies.
Outside there is a cycle hut for bike storage
Situated on the outskirts of Beadnell village, The Sanderling is approximately 15 minutes walk through the village to the gorgeous sandy beaches of Beadnell Bay. In the village there are two family and dog friendly pubs and a beautiful café.
All linen and towels are provided for your stay so all you have to do is switch off and enjoy. The Sanderling sleeps 2 and is dog friendly
The Sanderling is based on Cast iron wheels and is clad internally and externally with reclaimed timber from a Glasgow school gym floor, and a warehouse in Newcastle, insulated with sheep’s wool, features hand crafted oak units and fittings, a king sized bed and en-suite shower.
Here you get back in touch with nature yet enjoy all the trappings of luxury accommodation.

Cosy Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two nights in this lovely shepherds hut, perfectly situated for walking into Beadnall and along the coast. Had two very good nights sleep in the extremely comfy bed, especially loved the glass ceiling, watching the full moon and stars on the first evening. Have to mention the super shower, wasn’t expecting such fantastic water pressure! Would definitely stay again.



Perfect escape!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting for a little escape. Going back to basics, yet I had everything I needed for a lovely stay. Ideal location for exploring Northumberland, especially dog friendly beaches!



The perfect relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sanderling was absolutely perfect, offering everything you need and more! The views, hot tub and log burner were the highlights. We came to relax and that’s exactly what we did! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely breakaway!



Good fun for a short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Shepherd’s hut was as expected and has made the best of the limited space. The features we enjoyed the most were the glass ceiling above the bed and watching the stars at night time. We also enjoyed the fire pit and cooking outdoors. The only downsize for me was the Vinci try next to a busy road.



Ideally located

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location with fantastic views. Ideal for a relaxing get away from it all break. The hut was comfortable and very snug. Well equipped with most things we needed. The information provided before arrival was very comprehensive. The list of restaurants etc was very useful. Can I suggest you add a list of local farm shops as well. A few more hooks would have been useful for hanging coats etc. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the hut as we found numerous hairs(looked like dog hairs) on our bags which were on the floor and especially in the crockery and glasses which was quite worrying.





Sam Smith replied 54 days ago
Hi Carol, Thank you for your review and your feedback. I am pleased that you found the hut comfortable and relaxing. I am in the process of setting up a new app for guests to use and have been including farm shops and will add them to the paper information too. I am sorry to hear about the dog hairs and will speak to the team about this to prevent it from happening again. Thanks sam

Anniversary stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent an amazing 3 night stay.
The shepherds hut is very cosy & warm.
Fantastic position with lovely views & situated close to the beach & village.
Perfect spot to wind down & relax.
Will definitely be back.




Sam Smith replied 54 days ago
HI Cat Thank you for your wonderful review about the Sanderling and it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations with us. Hope you return soon thanks sam

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a surprise for my partner for her 50th birthday and it exceeded all my expectations and hers .. gorgeous views so quiet lovely and warm in the hut at night . Everything you need for a relaxing few days away . Hot tub was amazing watching the stars at night so peaceful. Lovely and clean very thought out with all the items you need in the hut . Will definitely come again . Thankyou



Samantha Smith replied 54 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased you enjoyed the birthday celebrations with us and enjoyed the star gazing from the hot tub. Hope you come and stay again for your next celebrations thanks sam

Beautiful huts and great service, disappointing road noise

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hut is truly lovely. Beautifully designed, clean, comfortable, and the log burner and hot tub are just wonderful. Bed is lovely to sleep on and the shower is fantastic. Location in the dark sky zone is great and the beach, just a 15 minute walk away is great. Lovely walks to be had into seahouses and up to bamburgh along beautiful coastline. View behind the hut into the fields is wonderful. Hut would benefit from a lamp to read by to save power.

So we really loved the hut and the area but sadly it is let down by the road noise. We’ve stayed in a few shepherds huts and peace and quiet is kind of implicit in the title - shepherds usually don’t live near busy roads - but unfortunately we had constant road noise. All through the day, evening and well into the night, and the hut is right on the road. It’s a B road single carriageway but it’s a 70 mile per hour zone and you catch the cars just as they accelerate to/from the 40 mile per hour zone at beadnell village. Maybe before Covid it was a quiet road but now with all the trucks, caravans and volume of cars we did not get more than a minute of silence - you can’t hear the birdsong or any nature from the cabin and the cars kept me awake until late every night. We were expecting stillness and quiet as with other shepherds huts, to be able to sit and read in peace at night but honestly our house in Greater London is much quieter! If you could move the huts back away from the road this place would be absolutely perfect.




Samantha Smith replied 78 days ago
Hi Lisa, thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you liked our Sanderling hut and thank you for mentioning about a lamp (I have ordered several now to put in the huts). I am truly sorry that the road noise affected your stay. It has been quite an unusual year with regards covid and staycations and I think it has been the busiest year yet. The traffic can be quite busy at usual work times and changeover days but I'm sorry it seems to have been busier this year especially with the school holidays. Thanks Sam

Fab experience

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous experience in the Sanderling. View over the field with the sea in the distance whilst sitting in the hot tub. We loved the hot tub. The accommodation was quirky and quaint and had everything you needed. It was warm indoors so we didn’t need to use the fire. The bed was so comfortable. Due to weather we didn’t see the stars but we sat outside and used the barbecue and pizza oven. Visited beaches in the area and Holy Island. All in all a lovely break with a difference. Would thoroughly recommend a stay. Hope to come back again.



Samantha Smith replied 78 days ago
Hi Thanks for your fabulous review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made use of all the facilities. You will have to come back so you can see the stars next time thanks sam

Authentic

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a wonderful way to spend three days, even when the weather was less than ideal! Sanderling is a truly unique experience - cosy, yet surprisingly light and extremely well equipped. The hot tub and barbecue are superb as are the bed and the panoramic roof. In addition, the Craster Arms and Salt Water Cafe are superb, and a mere five minute walk away while the beautiful Beadnall Bay beach is a fifteen minute walk or five minutes by car.



Samantha Smith replied 78 days ago
Hi David Thanks for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you managed to come and stay after all the changes with lockdowns. So pleased that you had a good time and hope you visit again soon Thanks Sam

Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Sanderling we love it so much. Can not fault it. Lovely and clean, comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom and tubis amazing. Beadnell it's self is Lovely with a stunning Bay. Can't wait to return.



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
HI Joanne Thanks for your great review and for booking with us for the second time. Hope to see you when you come and stay again Thanks Sam

First getaway since Covid !

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed several times at The Bothy, and Shepherds Lodge, decided to try out the Sanderling hut, as with the previous accommodation it was tip-top. Had a lovely week, and the weather was brilliant. All in all a really nice holiday, would certainly recommend it.



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
Hi Avril thank you for your lovely review about The Sanderling and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You only have a couple more properties to try out :) Thanks Sam

The Sanderling Shepherds Hut. Perfect accommodation that catered for everything we

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect…in every single way!!!! So much so, we have booked again in April, this time for 3 nights!!!



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
Thanks Teresa for your lovely review and for booking for next year. I am so happy that you enjoyed your mini break with us and will hopefully see you next year thanks Sam

Stunning and unique

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay, very comfortable and clean. The views and location are fantastic. Highly recommend



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Sanderling Thanks sam

Shepherds Retreat, Beadnell

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short break. Everything you could need and the shower was amazing! Beautiful location, no interruptions and dog friendly.



Samantha Smith replied 78 days ago
Hi Joanne Thank you for your kind review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay Thanks Sam

Amazing break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the sanderlong. Fantastic views and very peaceful. Great location we enjoyed the short walk into beadnell and would definitely book again.



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Sam

Fabulous getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying in Sanderling. We walked, we relaxed and we totally switched off. The hut was just beautiful with everything we needed. Comfy bed, lovely shower, great views, great outdoor eating and living facilities including the fabulous hot tub....it was just perfect and a great base to enjoy this beautiful area. We much preferred this to a house, it's so novel, cozy and private. Mack loved his home made dog snacks and the little additional gifts were really appreciated. Yes, the huts are just off a road but this didn't bother us at all. We walked, ate, relaxed and slept and for us this was just perfect. Thank you Sam, we will certainly be back and have already recommended this little gem to others. Nikki, Wayne and Mack



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
HI Nikki, Wayne and Mack Thank you for your wonderful stay and so pleased you all enjoyed your welcome pack, including the homemade dog biscuits! Thank you for recommending the huts to others and we do hope you come and stay again soon thanks Sam

A fantastic week in Northumberland

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable bed, spacious shepherds hut. Best thing the hot tub. Improvement would prefer full size electric fridge.



Samantha Smith replied 78 days ago
Thanks for your review and so pleased you enjoyed the hot tub. Thank you for mentioning about the fridge, we have now installed a bigger fridge in the cycle shed :) Thanks Sam

Great little place

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great little place. 15 mins walk into Beadnell if you fancy a change of scenery. Lots of information before we arrived in terms of arrival, keys, how to use the wood fired hot tub etc. all very easy to understand.

If you want to unwind and forget about everything for a little while this in the place. Light the bbq, relax in hot tub and enjoy. The welcome pack of Prosecco, beer and chocolate was a lovely surprise on arrival. We will defiantly return.




Samantha replied 174 days ago
Hi Vicky Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found all the information helpful for you. Hope you visit again soon Thanks Sam

Stunning Hut in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hut is fantastic, it has more than we expected and the character of the reclaimed wood really makes it. The hot tub was perfect after a long day walking. The hosts were incredibly helpful in responding to queries. It’s a short walk into Beadnell and a perfect hub for exploring Northumberland



Samantha replied 174 days ago
Hi Michelle Thank you for posting your review and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words Thank you also for leaving the Sanderling so neat and tidy when you left Hope you will come and stay again another time

Perfect stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab location to every where you may want to visit.
The Shephers hut has everything and more!
Beautifully presented inside and out...

Hot tub is amazing...
A relaxing few days away from home....




Samantha Smith replied 180 days ago
Hi Catherine, Thank you for your fabulous review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Sanderling and hope you visit again soon thanks Sam

A few days away

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit so we knew what to expect. The facilities provided were very good with no negative issues at all.

If you want me to be picky then I had to remove the shelves in the fridge to store the milk upright. That's it.

The bed is very comfy, it was warm, the shower was great, hot and cold running water, everything was clean, everything worked.
Hot tub took about 2 hours to heat, didn't see the barn owl but we did see a tawny owl, a few hares, some Belted Galloways and we saw the Seahouses lifeboat being launched for a planned exercise.




Samantha Smith replied 180 days ago
HI David, Thank you so much for your fab review, it is really appreciated. Sounds like you saw quite a lot of wild life during your stay. Hope you visit again another time Sam

Lovely place

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying at the Shepherd Hut. The location was lovely and the views were stunning. The road noise was a downfall, however, it is to be expected. The facilities were good and we had almost everything we needed. We would have liked to have a small lamp next to the bed for the evening. The hot tub was fantastic and easy to set up. I was a little disappointed to find that there were fingerprints on the bathroom mirror, some of the glasses and the windows, especially in the current covid climate. Having said this we would definitely return and recommend the huts.



Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Hi Kay, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The lamp idea is great and I will look to getting a suitable one to fit into the alcove - I hadn't thought of that. I can only apologise about the fingerprints and hope it didn't spoil your stay. All of the cleaning team do wear gloves and use antibacterial solution to clean everything through, I do know that mirror can be difficult to clean and put back and I think I will install mirrors on the wall instead of a hand held one. I have spoken to the team and will ensure that they are extra vigilant when cleaning and putting things back so that their prints aren't left on the items. I will also check the windows to ensure that they are cleaned thoroughly. Thank you again for pointing these issues out. Hope you do visit again sometime, thanks Sam

Lovely bespoke Shepherds Hut, really tastefully designed and with all you need to enjoy your stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely Hut, comfortable King size bed, all the things you need provided and great en suite with large walk in shower. So this is glamping for me, lovely to sit outside with the fire pit and the hot tub if you like that sort of thing. Great roof over King size comfy bed to star gaze if weather conditions allow. Great use of small space and good parking. We saw owls and hares and slept like logs.

Only criticism is that it is near the busy road and you do have a sea view but it is distant.

But we had a lovely stay and love Beadnell and the surrounding area, great for dog walks straight from the property down to the beaches and beyond. 2 good pubs in walking distance Craster Arms and Beadnell hotel. Also lovely pubs The Ship at Low Newton and the Joiners at High Newton further down the road.

Would recommend - the hut is beautifully designed.




Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Hi Judith, thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed the comforts of the hut and the outside facilities. Thank you for recommending

Love this place

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We try to book here a couple of times a year for short breaks away. Location is perfect as we've visited a new place every time we've been. We love to end the day sat in the hot tub looking out over the fields with a view of the sea in the background. Inside the hut has everything you need and there is nothing nicer than getting cosy with the wood burner on. I'm usually the type of person who likes to try new places but this place has us hooked and we have already got more dates booked to go back.



Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Hi Kirsty Thank you for your amazing review, I am so pleased you have enjoyed your stay and made use of the hot tub and wood burner. Looking forward to welcoming you back

Another Fabulous Stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second visit to Shepherds Retreat huts and it didn’t disappoint!! In fact I’ve already booked to come back later in the year!
Clean, comfy and perfectly located for beach walks and sightseeing. Took a boat trip from Seahouses, to see the seals and puffins, which I would highly recommend.
Many thanks for the lovely welcome pack - the dogs loved their treats and I enjoyed the vino whilst chilling out in the hot tub!
Can’t wait the return x




Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased you enjoyed your return visit to the Sanderling. I am pleased the dogs enjoyed their treats and you enjoyed the wine and hot tub. Look forward to welcoming you back later in the year

Stargazing

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an absolutely stunning location for a unique stay! We loved stargazing from the (really comfy!) bed, roasting marshmallows over the fire pit and sitting in the hot tub looking out over the fields full of wildlife (we even saw a barn owl!) The amenities were great, especially the cosy log burner and the shower. There is a lot to do in the local area, such as a day trip to Bamburgh Castle and a visit to one of the pubs (The Lord Crewe Inn was great!) We walked from Beadnell to Long Newton, which is quite a long walk but you see so many birds (we think we saw Sanderlings!) and it's really peaceful. We stopped at the Beadnell Towers and the Craster Arms on our walk back which were both really nice. There's also a boat trip you can go on with Billy Shiel's, where you can see seals and birds, as well as visiting some of the islands off the coast. Thank you for a lovely, romantic stay! We loved the Sanderling and left incredibly relaxed :)



Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your amazing review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and made use of all of the facilities. I am so jealous that you saw a barn owl - I think he is becoming a regular. Thanks for all the recommendations of the things to do whilst staying, sounds like you had a great time

Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely relaxing stay. Saw a beautiful sunset and sunrise. Shame about dead Christmas tree outside, by steps as you walk up to hut. Shower and kitchen sink weren’t the cleanest they should have been... loved the glass roof had a stary night of twinkly lights above.
Beautiful hut and hot tub,lovely design features. Would defo say Sanderling has better more private views than the Sandpiper!




Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Hi Thank you for your review and apologies about the Christmas tree, and the shower inside, that shouldn't of happened. I have spoken to the cleaning team about this. I am pleased that you did enjoy your stay and the hot tub

Amazing short break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this place 100%. We loved everything about it from the fire pit/BBQ and hot tub to the lovely bathroom with hot shower and very comfy bed. Didn't use the woodburner as weather was beautiful so wasn't needed. Everything you need for a romantic getaway, luxury glamping at its best!!



Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Sanderling, hope you visit again soon

Amazing short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The hut was very clean, comfortable and well laid out. Stargazing from the bed was amazing and the stove kept it nice and toasty. Excellent location 15 minutes walk from Beadnell with great views over the fields to the sea. The wood fired hot tub was really nice even on a cold evening. The only slight drawback was the minimal storage for clothes/bags/food but it worked ok for our short stay. Overall we would highly recommend, and would love to go again!



Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased that you had a lovely time. Hope you do visit again sometime

Shepherd hut

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay in the shepherd hut. The bathroom was excellent with really great shower. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need. The only minor thing would be access to the bed via a chair which I found not very easy, personally.



Sam Smith replied 214 days ago
Hi Tracey Thank you for your review for the Sanderling. So pleased you found the amenities in the hut and found everything you need to enjoy your stay. Thanks Sam

I Got Lost...

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
... in a little part of Northumberland!
The Sanderling was an absolute delight in every way from the start of my stay until I reluctantly had to leave. The directions and guest information was fantastic and the added gifts for me and my dog were a real treat!
The hut is extremely comfortable and a great size for a couple and has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The bathroom is lovely and the shower was fantastic to come home to after a day walking. The bed was comfortable and I had the best sleep after looking at the stars through the beautiful glass roof. The log burning stove gives a really cosy feel when the chill kicks in!
The hot tub was easy to light and is a fab way to relax, along with a fire pit.
The hut is very well maintained and extremely clean. I have already recommended to a number of friends and family for a little relaxing getaway and I am looking for an excuse to book again!




Covid getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay in this beautiful place. It has everything you need, plus views and amazing glass roof.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Just what we needed, 2 nights in a quiet location, lovely beach walks and a fabulous hot tub. The hut was clean, warm and well equipped. Would stay here again, nice complimentary toiletries, wine and chocolate.



Great getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most fabulous couple of nights at the Sanderling. The log burner made it so cozy and lying in bed looking at the stars was amazing. Had a lovely walk to Seahouses for a lovely meal then back to the comfort of the Sanderling. Everything you needed for your stay was there. Would highly recommend and hope to return in 2021.



A well needed break.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend away, spoilt by weather. Never the less a lovely well thought out place..if i had to complain id want a gazebo & lights round tub...but thats cos of weather..10/10..



Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Stephen, it was such a shame about the weather. I understand about the gazebo but the reason we don't have one is that you can enjoy the Dark Skies of Northumberland but I know on Friday and Saturday that was impossible due to the rain. Thank you for the comments about the lights and I have ordered some more solar power downlights to go near the hot tub

Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great shepherds hut, very well equipped.
Star gazing window could have been cleaned as this was a main feature. A larger mirror would be good. Overall a lovely break and I would book again.




Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and apologies about the star gazing window, we do usually keep on top of this but obviously missed it this time. Pleased you enjoyed your break overall and do hope you come and stay again

lovely place, thankyou

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
really lovely place to stay, nice welcoming touches and very good communication :-) we saw the stars from bed which was amazing thankyou!



Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased you managed to see the stars, they are incredible

A fun place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sanderling is a fun place to stay. It's a different experience to stay in a little hut with the big window over your bed and the very dark surroundings. The table and chairs fit under the bed, and the chairs have room for your clothes. The hut is very comfy with clean, soft sheets and a giant duvet. The Sanderling is private, so you can sit on your steps, on the outside chairs or in the hot tub without anyone overlooking you. The birds are a delight. The hut is only a short walk away from the beach and there are excellent cycle routes all around. We recommend a stay here if you want something just a little bit different.



Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Wendy, thank you so much for your wonderful, detailed review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Sanderling and do hope you come and visit again sometime

Fabulous stay in The Sanderling

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute staying in The Sanderling it was great. The hut itself was gorgeous, and was cosy and romantic. It’s equipped with everything you could possibly need. The views were gorgeous the hot tub was great and loved having to light the burners! The bed was spacious and very comfortable. We will definitely return and highly recommend.



Spectacular stay in the Shepherds hut

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the shepherds Hut, the hut has everything you need for a relaxing stay away. The hut is very cosy and I would highly recommend this place for a break away. Brilliant location too! Just wish we booked to stay for longer.



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Alex, Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you will have to come back for longer next time! Thanks for leaving the hut so tidy when you left Sam

The BEST stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in the Sanderling Hut! It’s beautifully designed, super comfortable and an incredibly unique stay. The views are wonderful, communications really quick and the location is just spot on. We can’t wait to stay again and couldn’t recommend this higher!



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jenny, thanks for your amazing review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you come back and visit us again soon Thanks Sam

A lovely break away

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sanderling is a perfect get away stay. Everything you could possibly need is provided in the hut. Although we didnt have perfect weather we still enjoyed the hot tub, lovely relaxing end to the day! Would love to return.



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Viv Thanks for your five star review, we really appreciate your kind words and pleased that the Sanderling had everything you needed for your stay Hope you visit again soon thanks Sam

A beautiful place to relax and enjoy time together.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and myself both throughly enjoy our stay in the sanderling, the outdoors had everything you need to relax. The hot tub was brilliant and the pizza oven so easy to use.
The hut was very comfortable and the owners have literlly provided everything you could need to make anthing in the downsized kitchen area.
Also dog friendly which was great.
Can't fault this place, only praise for how comfortable our stay was and the owners for being in touch regularly and ensuring we had the best stay possible.
We'll definitely return in the future!




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Rachael Many thanks for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that it had everything you needed for you to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for leaving the Sanderling so tidy upon departure, it was very much appreciated Hope you visit again soon thanks Sam

A Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in the Sanderling in July 2020 and had an amazing time. The Shepherds hut is in a great location, it was easily acccessible, had amazing uninterupted views over the fields and the sea in the distance and it was within walking distance to Beadnell town. This was the perfect mix of having that country side experience without being too remote.

I couldn't pick just one highlight of the hut, as I loved every part of it. The hot-tub and firepit outside was amazing, and it felt very rustic and exciting lighting the fires to heat the hot-tub, and it was a perfect way to end the day. Also the roof windows above the bed made the hut feel so spacious and added such a great touch. There are blinds provided too if you wanted it to be darker at night. The overall style of the hut was so cute and it felt really special.

The facilities inside the hut were amazing, everything was of a high quality and it helped to make the stay feel more luxurious. I found that the hut was well equiped with everything we needed. Having not stayed in a hut like this before, I wasn't sure what to expect. But my stay was very comfortable and had all of the amenities that you would need. I was very suprised by the bathroom as it was larger than I had realised from the photos with a spacious shower and excellent water pressure.

Also, with the current situation around COVID-19, I felt very comfortable staying here after the extra information that Sam had sent explaining the new measures that had been put in place.

We had an amazing time staying at the Shepherds hut, and our only wish was that we had booked a longer stay as we didn't want to leave! I would really highly recommend this hut to anyone, as it is the perfect relaxing break. I hope to return soon.





Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Emily, Apologies for the late response. Thank you so much for your fabulous review, we are so happy that your enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed to make your stay relaxing. I appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness and information as it has been so difficult ensuring that everyone is safe and still has the information needed to enjoy their stay. Thank you for leaving the hut in a clean and tidy condition when you left we really appreciate it Take care Sam

Perfect!!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most perfect place!! We loved it so much, it's beautiful, sat looking out over the fields towards the sea, absolute bliss

The hut is huge way bigger than I thought, the bathroom is amazing it's not at all like camping it's a proper bathroom. Hot tub is bliss!!! It's so dog friendly, there is no way for the dog to escape so we were so comfortable knowing he could wonder around and was safe. He was as relaxed as we were!!

I'm just sad we could only go for one night, I can't wait to go back for longer.

Thank you




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Megan for your fantastic review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday and loved the shepherds hut. You will have to come and stay longer next time! Thanks Sam

Lovely little hideaway...

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Sanderling at the beginning of July. The team have taken care with the cleaning and safety aspect of the place. A lovely little ‘cabin’ set off a road with views of the fields. Out of the two, tmi would recommend this one as it faces the fields and you can not see the road and it has a more private ‘garden’ with chairs, table, bbq/pizza oven and hot tub. The hot tub takes a while to heat, make sure you read the instructions;)
Inside is small and compact as you’d expect but SO cosey- a risen bed with skylight, and out comes a table and chairs from under (then our dogs used it as a den to sleep;))
Small kitchen with what you need, outside fridge, and a lovely modern bathroom.
Beadnell was 10mins walk and there’s a couple of nice pubs, then smother 5mins takes you to the lovely bays and beaches- fabulous location in Northumberland. Highly recommend, we’ll be back!




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kate, thank you for your wonderful review. It has been hectic reopening and it is lovely to know that we have created a lovely cosy space for people to come after lockdown. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and do hope that you come and stay again Thanks Sam

Should have stayed longer

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Albeit brief, a very relaxing break away. The weather was kind to us but I'm sure it wouldn't have mattered. Everything was just as expected and was perfect. The bed was very comfy and the roof window was great. Loved the hot tub but took us a while to get the temperature right!



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Louise Thank you for your review about The Sanderling. I am so happy that you loved your stay with us. The hot tub is a bit of a learning curve with it being wood fired but pleased you got to enjoy it. Thanks Sam

Lovely Sanderling

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous break in chilly January. Lovely location, setting and accommodation - we will definitely be back.



Absolutely fantastic - even in rainy November!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, I really cannot praise this place enough!
Wood-fired hot tub - wonderful even in drizzly November, with views across the fields (and the kindling was all set ready to go when we arrived!). Outdoors space cleverly set out, and useful things found clean, dry and tidy in the shed.
Log burner great fun to keep going and blimey did the hut get warm!! No worries about being cold here at all!!
The glass ceiling I've not seen anywhere else and absolutely made my day!
All aspects of the hut cleverly thought out - the windows were high enough to be private but from the bed you see the sea (and some kitesurfers on our stormy morning!), which was so lovely!
The location was rural fields on one side (the side you could see from the hot tub), but with a convenient road the other side so you could be in the pub in 2mins, in town in 5-10 mins and at the seaside in less than that. If you want absolute silence, the road may bother you, but we thought it a perfectly fine trade-off for convenience, and didn't affect any part of our stay.
All little things you could want provided - smellies, hot chocolate, beer, matches, binoculars, board games, everything for cooking (you can't beat pancakes for breakfast in bed in a shepherd's hut looking out over fields of sheep towards the distant frothy waves, honestly!). I marvelled at every part of this little hut, and wanted to live there forever.
Honestly, I will be raving about this to anyone who will listen for a long time to come. What a perfect stay!




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Oh Wow! Jo - you have made my day - I really don't know what to say but Thank you for your most amazing review. I am so pleased that you loved the Sanderling hut and everything about it. We try and think of everything that people need for their stay (but it still doesn't stop you worrying about whether people are enjoying it) and I am so happy that you had everything that you needed. Keep raving about it and come and stay again soon Thank you so much Sam x

Perfect Birthday Shenanigans

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, there was everything you needed and it all was eco, quality stuff. We had the best time listening to the radio, playing games and generally tending fires and dipping in and out of the hot tub. Would totally recommend!



Stunning retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Sanderling shepherds hut is an outstanding place to kick back, relax and watch the world go by especially the glorious night sky.
Everything catered for to a very high standard, plenty of wood to get those burners going for a cosy comfy stay.
The hot tub is amazing.
Sam the owner is a very lovely decent lady who helps with any issues.
One can only say exceptional.
Thank you so much.




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Julie for your review and so pleased that you liked the Sanderling, look forward to seeing you next year at the lodge thanks Sam x

Beautiful Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our short break taking it back to basics for our 5yr anniversary . So cozy and the hut tub was gorgeous with a glass of bubbly. Great location for walks with the dog. Definitely would visit again



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased that you enjoyed your 5th Anniversary with us Hope you visit again thanks Sam

Brilliant getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite the weather being unforgiving, we had an awesome time in the Northumberland countryside. The walk to the beach, evening BBQ, prosecco in the wood fired hot tub and Sunday lunch at a local pub are mandatory.
Definitely would come again.




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ashram, lovely to meet you yesterday and thank you for your review. I am so pleased that your enjoyed your stay thanks Sam

2 day break for anniversary

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab time had by us(with 6 month old pup). Great set up a short walk from Beadnell. Will hopefully visit again.



Sam replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and happy belated Anniversary, pleased you had a great time thanks Sam

Beautiful getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was really looking forward to my stay at The Sanderling and it definitely didn’t disappoint. Such a beautifully furnished caravan with everything we needed. If you’re looking for somewhere to go and relax this is the perfect spot with it’s fabulous hot tub and glass roof to enjoy the views.

Only a short walk to the beach with a couple of lovely pubs near by and only a 5 minute drive into Seahouses. Will definitely be returning :)




Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your wonderful review and I am so pleased that your enjoyed your stay Sam x

Cosy weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in the Sanderling, everything was perfect! Really enjoyed stargazing whilst sitting in the hot tub. We will definitely be booking it again!



Sam replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your kind review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hot tub Sam

Fun, comfy and charming but shame about the noisy road

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Sanderling was a very welcome end to 5 days walking. It was luxurious and comfortable (for a shepherd’s hut). The hut itself is very beautiful and well made, and all the facilities are high quality. It’s been well thought out as a premium type of accommodation, with everything we needed for our stay, plus wine and chocolate to welcome us!

The shower, kitchen etc all work very well. This isn’t ‘glamping’ really - it’s a proper holiday home with a bit of novelty.

The hot tub and bbq are great touches. The former takes a long time to get going but is as good as it sounds sat under the stars with a glass of wine, soothing our aching muscles.

The main downside is that the coastal road is very close to the hut. This woke us up a couple of times as it gets busy in the mornings. And it kind of spoils the vibe when your enjoying beautiful views across the bay only to have that noise fairly constantly. It quietened down at night but mornings and evenings were noisy - HGVs, motorbikes and farm traffic especially.

It’s less than ideal to stay here if you don’t have a car. The walk into Beadnell is doable, with a footpath set apart from the road. But it’s not that enjoyable with cars speeding past all the way.

We’ve stayed in a few shepherds huts around the country. This was more like a very small but well equipped holiday cottage. The fact that there was a busy road immediately outside our window was a shame and made the high cost seem not quite worth it. There are similar places you can stay in this area - on the coast and in the hills - with none of the noise and all of the charm.




Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sam for your review and your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the Sanderling hut and the wood fired hot tub. We have tried to offer something that will be a unique glamping experience with the luxury of all the trimmings - ie hot showers, wood burning stove and glass roof. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub after your long walks. It does take approx 90 mins to heat up with the wood supplied and you can relax and enjoy a glass of wine or two while waiting. The huts are located on the 'B' road heading into Beadnell which is the single carriageway road into and out of Beadnell and I am sorry you were disturbed by the traffic during your stay. There is a road approx 50 yards across from the hut which takes you down a country lane through the village and it is a shame that you didn't realise you could get that way so that you did not have to walk down the road. I will ensure a map is put in the welcome pack for future guests.

Great stay in wonderful hut

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one night with our dog.
A lovely clean hut with everything you need at hand.
Very close to several towns, pubs and restaurants.
Hot tub is lovely.
Great communication from hosts.




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
HI Thanks so much for your review, It was lovely to meet you both and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Sanderling

An idyllic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed on Bank Holiday weekend and scored with the weather. The Sanderling was easy to find and we had received comprehensive information from the owners. The hut is perfect, every need has been anticipated. It is small but perfectly designed to make the most of the space. So much thought was given: there was milk, tea, coffee, matches.... and even a bar of chocolate, wine and beer! The hot tub was a wonderful treat too. We will definitely be booking up again.



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your fab review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Sanderling and I hope that you do visit us again soon

Fantastic glamping experience

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
They really thought of everything from the woodfired hot tub to the bottle of wine on arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and our little hurt had a particularly great view across the fields and to the sea. We would highly recommend it and we can’t wait to come stay again



Samantha replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jenny Thanks for your wonderful review and pleased you enjoyed your stay and your recommendation. We do hope you visit again soon thanks sam

Fabulous in everything!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time in such a quirky shepherds hut. Everything had been thought of and we loved all of the touches and attention to detail. Myself, husband and Jango our springer had a lush chilling 3 night stay, hot tub amazing, bed so comfy, powerful shower, amazing views and so quiet on an evening. Box Café pizza place was fab and the two pubs in Beadnell were fab and all within a 10/15 minute walk. Love the beach in Beadnell and Jango loved it too. We will be back and fancying a winter break there as we think it will be lovely and cosy. Thank you so much xx



Sam replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Laura Thanks for your kind review and pleased you had a chilled out stay using the hot tub and enjoying the views. I love the box pizza so pleased you got the chance to visit it. Hope you come and stay again soon thanks Sam

Unique accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived we couldn't believe our eyes. It was more than we expected and the location was everything you need from this type of holiday. The van provided all we needed for our holiday. We will certainly consider the holiday again in the future. I will certainly recommend it to my friends






Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jill Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Sanderling and thank you for recommending it to all your friends

Great mini break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully made wagon from reclaimed wood. Great size bathroom, king size bed.
Dog-friendly and great location. Everything that we needed for our mini break.




Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you liked your stay in the Sanderling.

loved it

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compact but has everything you need. New to rental and therefore good condition and quite luxurious for glamping. We loved the experience, lying in bed looking at the sky through the glass roof above the kingsize bed was amazing. Pity we were there on the shortest day of the year but we did manage to do a bit of stargazing.
Location perfect for peace and quiet but easy access to shops pubs eating places and places to visit. Only stayed 3 nights and didn't manage to use the wood fired hot tub. We lit the fire on the first night but it wasn't warm enough before we went to bed. Am sure it would have been lovely to relax in though.
Would recommend to friends but would have liked a tv if staying longer than 3 nights. Has Wi-Fi so we were able to stream on our phones.





















Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Liz, thank you for your wonderful review for the Sanderling. It was lovely to meet you all during your stay and I am so pleased that you like the hut and the star gazing. We decided not to have TVs in the huts due to trying to be eco friendly and running the power off Solar Energy so a TV will probably take too much power. The hot tub fire needs to be set up and burning really hot to get the water to heat up and it usually takes about 1.5 hours to get to the correct temperature. We usually recommend lighting it, have your meal, whilst keeping the fire stoked up and then it will be ready by the time you are finished eating. Thanks Sam