FB Twitter

The Sandpiper

The Sandpiper

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Escape to a romantic getaway in The Sandpiper overlooking Beadnell Bay.

Inside you will find a cosy log burning stove to keep you snug and warm and there is a stunning glass ceiling above the bed which enables you to continue star-gazing long into the night.

The Sandpiper has the king size bed in the centre of the room and there is a cosy bunk bed room just off the main room for the smaller ones to stay. There is a fitted kitchen with gas hob, oven and grill, stove top kettle and all the utensils and pans you need to cater for yourselves during your stay.
Underneath the hut there is a small electric fridge. The ensuite bathroom has a flushing toilet, walk in shower and heated towel radiator.

The Sandpiper is situated in it’s own private garden overlooking the fields towards the sea and after a long day exploring all the wonderful places which Northumberland has to offer. You can enjoy a glass of wine and cook on the wood burning Fire pit/pizza oven whilst waiting for you’re the hot tub to reach optimum temperature for you to relax in and enjoy the views and dark skies. Outside there is also a cycle hut for bike storage and a large map of all the cycle routes

Situated on the outskirts of Beadnell village, The Sandpiper is approximately 15 minutes walk through the village to the gorgeous sandy beaches of Beadnell Bay. In the village there are two family and dog friendly pubs and a beautiful café.
All linen and towels are provided for your stay so all you have to do is switch off and enjoy. The Sandpiper sleeps 4 and is dog friendly
The Sandpiper is based on Cast iron wheels and is clad internally and externally with reclaimed timber from a local hotel and a warehouse in Newcastle, insulated with sheep’s wool, features hand crafted oak units and fittings, a king sized bed and en-suite shower.

Here you get back in touch with nature yet enjoy all the trappings of luxury accommodation.

5 day treat !!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Sandpiper for 5 nights in Oct/Nov 21 for a 50th birthday treat. The hut has been fitted out beautifully internally and was very comfortable and cosy, especially with the log burner going. The kitchen was well equipped, and the bathroom was much appreciated. Our only negative was the hot tub isn’t ideal for cold winter days/evenings unless you have an endless supply of wood, and the two bags provided were not much use in getting the water even luke warm, and at £5 per bag for extra, this would have proved costly for a 5 night stay. Maybe two or three bags per night stayed should be included in the price in winter months.



Wonderful weekend in the sandpiper.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the sandpiper last weekend, great location, excellent facilities including a very comfy bed with a view of the stars. Added bonus of the extra treats of chocolate and wine which we enjoyed in the fabulous hot tub. Thank you I'm sure we will be returning x



Wow!!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing holiday! The Shepherd’s Hut was immaculate! So comfy and had everything that we needed. We absolutely loved the hot tub and glass ceiling, we were fortunate and had a couple of really clear nights and was so relaxing looking up at the stars. Already booked up for next year!



Girls Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 night stay in this lovely Shepherds Hut. Hot Tub, BBQ. Everything you need. Thank you we will definitely return and recommend.



Fabulous glamping hut

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sandpiper is absolutely amazing! And if you are looking for somewhere special it’s definitely the place to go.



Our 3rd trip: 3 years in a row! And we will certainly be back again!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed in the Sandpiper 3 years in a row now; brilliant facilities, love that we can bring the dogs (two border collies).

The hot tub is great (just takes a bit of mastering getting the temperature right).

The kitchen is fully equipped - they really have thought of everything!

We went with friends and their dog this year and they stayed in the Sanderling next door. On our arrival we checked that all gates were shut before letting the dogs off their leads, and noticed that the gate to the Sanderling had a larger gap at the bottom, so we blocked it off with kindling bags (so that our friends dachshund couldn’t escape). We thought nothing more of it and set out for a walk to the beach for the day. When we got back, the owners had been and nailed some chicken wire to the bottom of the gate to secure the dogs! We couldn’t believe it! Absolutely brilliant customer service!

The only thing I would suggest is a few solar fairy lights outside. It can be quite dark if sitting outside on an evening and I think this would not only look pretty, but be practical as it shouldn’t be too much to affect the viewing of the dark skies!

We will definitely be back again!




Sam Smith replied 54 days ago
Hi Emma Thanks for your wonderful review and so pleased you enjoyed your 3rd stay at the Sandpiper. There is always a tricky little dog to sneak through and find the gaps which helps with making sure the gardens are secure :). We have added some more solar downlighters to the outside and will look at getting some fairy lights too. When I have added them in the past and had them in the hedge - my brother has cut the hedge and chopped all the wires! - will have to think of new places to put them thanks sam

Another fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Shepherds Retreats hasn’t disappointed….. Clean, cosy, comfy and well equipped! A lovely welcome pack full of goodies awaits on arrival and delicious snacks for your four legged friend .
I have stayed here several times before and I have already booked to come back in December. I think that speaks volumes how much I love and rate Shepherds Retreats and their Sandpiper & Sanderling shepherd’s huts.




Sam Smith replied 54 days ago
HI Sara Thanks so much for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoy your time with us at the huts. It makes us so happy to know that people have a great time when staying and thank you for booking again, will hopefully see you in December thanks sam

Amazing stay in sandpiper hut

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect in the Hut we couldn’t have wished for anything more. The glass roof above the bed was a bonus as we could see the stars in the dark sky every night. The location very near Beadnell was brilliant. Three top notch restaurants to choose from but booking is advisable and easily done. We walked from Beadnell to Seahouses and towards Bamborough on the beach.



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
Thank you Angela for your review and I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Sam

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our visit.
Hot tub and outside are fantastic, great shower.boys loved roasting marshmallows.




Wonderful stay at the Sandpiper hut

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 nights here over the August Bank Holiday, renting out both huts with my sister and brother in law in the Sanderling - beautiful, well kept huts, everything you need apart from the weather!! Even a lovely touch of prosecco, north chocolates (Yum) and some dog treats in addition to tea, coffee and sugar! We usually camp so this was a big treat for us - during lockdown my son had asked if we could stay somewhere with a hot tub and as we love Northumberland, this was ideal. Walking distance from lovely Beadnell beach though we didn't brave a swim this time but a nice walk on the beach which was a first for our pup and she settled in so well at the hut, enjoying the garden space. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, pizza oven and BBQ - its a bit trial and error getting the temperature just right for all but we got there .....no stars in the cloudy sky so we'll have to go back - it would be lovely to light the fire indoors and have a cosy night in, in the winter so I think we'll have to come back. Highly recommend a visit and owners couldn't have been more helpful.



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
HI Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Pleased all the family enjoyed their stay and enjoyed using the hot tubs. You will definitely have to return to see the stars as they are amazing. Thanks Sam

A cosy stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our two night stay - the shepherds hut is so cosy to come back to after exploring the beautiful Northumberland coast. Loved the hot tub and comfortable beds.



Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
HI Kirsten I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Sandpiper and thank you for your kind review Thanks Sam

Fabulous hut and facilities, shame about the road noise

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time.
The huts are fantastically well equiped and comfortable. Great cooking equipment , generous amounts of towels including beach towels, and welcome wine and chocolate was a nice touch. The hot tub was fabulous. We didn't use the bbq, but there's loads of outdoor space garden for your sole use, and ample outdoor seating and table space.
As one of us is blind, having a self contained shower was a real selling point, and we were prepared for it to be pretty basic, but it was amazing! Super powerful and clean, v large cubicle and nice and hot. The controls were impossible to change temperature, but it was fine. There's a perfectly sized small private fridge and secure cycle storage which are luxuries.
Also due to the sight impairment we chose the larger cabin to have the extra space to lay things out. There was loads of space and this worked well.
The WiFi didn't work any of the times we tried. There was a warning it can be intermittent, but for us unplugging is part of why we go, so non-existent wasn't a problem.
There were comprehensive instructions prior to arrival, and booking was straightforward, so we had no need to contact our hosts, who seemed very hospitable by email prior to arrival.
Overall, fabulous.
We will definitely return.

A few minor niggles (but didn't put us off):
1. Road noise / privacy. Sandpiper faces a road, with a great view of the sea - but only from the top of the steps and if there are no cars / camper vans parked in front (which there were for our stay). The road was surprisingly busy and noise ruined a quiet afternoon reading / relaxing. We went to the beach instead - not too much of a hardship! - but for us relaxing quietly on site while cooking while camping/glamping is part of why we do it, and it seemed a shame to not use the fab outdoor area more. A simple hedge would dampen sound and improve privacy, and wouldn't really impact the view. We would choose the other hut in future, despite it having less space, as it faced away from the road.
2. There are great eco measures in place such as solar power, but the hot tub water drains out to the patio and isn't recycled eg to water flower beds, which seems a shame.
3. On arrival bird had got into the cabin and made a mess all over the table and floor, which we put our hands and bags on when we arrived. This created an unfair initial impression as the hut was otherwise immaculately clean. Mesh screens would help avoid this and stop insects also improve ventilation (solid wooden shutters stopped any air circulation and you had to close the windows to shut them). Tents manage this, surely a luxury cabin can!





Sam Smith replied 78 days ago
HI Lesley Apologies for not responding earlier to your review. We really appreciate all your comments about your stay and recommendations about the mesh on windows - we are sorry that you experienced the issue with the bird and I think the mesh is a great idea. We are in the process of marking out parking at the front of the properties, although we do allocate parking on the arrival information this is not always adhered to so we have ordered parking bay signs for each property. We are also going to install a hedge on the parking side but do not want to restrict the view from the huts too much. Thank you again for all your comments as it does help us to review the daily operations of the huts Sam

Lovely stay, great experience

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hut is lovely, great for a young family, my children loved the whole hut especially the bunk beds and the hot tub.
Plenty of room, shower was really big and was nice to have the amenities. Kitchen had everything you needed, no need to take any cutlery. I loved the stay and Beadnell is a lovely place. The owner went the extra mile and fitted mesh to gate to ensure my pup could not escape. Received a lovely gift on arrival also.
It is near a busy road, sometimes quite noisy, but it wouldn’t stop me going back.




Samantha Smith replied 78 days ago
Hi Thank you for your kind review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Sandpiper and do hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards Sam

Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with The Sandpiper as soon as we arrived. Its beautiful and quaint and has everything you need and more for a perfect stay. A gorgeous, huge rustic bed, cute bunk beds for the children, a modern bathroom with a fabulous powerful shower and a small but perfectly formed kitchen space. Outside the garden is great for a dog and children to play and the barbecue area is ideal for a family meal. To top it all is a wonderful hot tub where we spent many hours relaxing, listening to birds sing and drinking fizz!
The welcome gifts were a lovely surprise - including homemade dog treats! There is nothing at all I could fault and we will definitely be back as soon as we can.




Samantha replied 174 days ago
Wow Jane! Thank you so much for your amazing review and I am so pleased that you loved your stay and all the welcome treats. Hope you do come and visit again soon Sam

Superb Shepherd Hut

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying in the Shepherd hut. The welcome gifts of wine and chocolate were a lovely gesture!
The hot tub was amazing- a great way to relax. The star gazing roof looked lovely and makes the hut very light and bright! A visitors guide book is in the hut which gives clear instructions on how to work the fire, hot tub and bbq.
You can turn left on to the main road from the hut and walk to the local pub ‘The Craster Arms’ which had a huge beer garden.
My only issue was as the hut allows dogs there was dog hair around- not a problem for most people, but my husband suffers from a dog allergy so this did set his allergies off.




Samantha Smith replied 180 days ago
Hi Fern Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the hot tub. I am so sorry about the dog hair and I hope that your husband is ok. I will speak to the cleaning team and ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for making me aware of this issue Thanks Sam

May Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely and clean place to stay, and I have recommended it to some friends after a friend recommended the stay to me last year.
We didn’t realise how close the second cabin was to the Sandpiper or how close to the main road they both were, but the vacationers in the cabin next door were really pleasant and you can’t see into their garden so it feels private.
The bed is very comfy and had a beautiful view of the stars.

The hot tub took us a couple of hours to heat up from scratch. It was lovely once you got in. The front door was a bit difficult to lock and unlock too, you need to pull the door in towards you to lock it.




Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending it to friends and we do hope that you stay again sometime.

First trip after lockdown!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time stay in a Shepherds Hut & won't be our last if they are all as comfortable as this.Thought of everything, even down to little gifts on arrival. Beautiful area with lots of lovely beaches and villages.



Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
So pleased that you enjoyed your post lockdown trip and do hope that you visit again sometime, thanks

Perfect mini break

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Sandpiper as a post lockdown break and our only issue is that we couldn’t stay longer! The accommodation is cosy and the outside space is fantastic - our dog spent ages exploring in the little garden and we loved the hot tub. The hosts were fab and very welcoming and the village of Beadnell was just a short walk away with two nice pubs/beer gardens. We would definitely recommend to couples or small families. Thank you again for having us!



Samantha Smith replied 191 days ago
Hi Megan, thank you for your wonderful review and your kind words. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hot tub. Hope to see you again sometime

Anniversary getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay. The hut was well equipped with pots, pans, glasses, cooking untensils, chopping boards and sharp knives. The north chocolate, wine and Allendale beer were a lovely touch too. The ensuite was the best shower we've had away from home! There was plenty extra wood availble at a reasonable price. However, there was just one thing missing that I forgot to bring; a mini first aid kit. The location is excellent, easy walking distace to Beadnell village and a pleasant walk along the coastal path to Seahouses and Bamburgh. The instructions provided in the guest book and extra precautions were well thought out and easy to follow. I slightly struggled to find the key safe and use it, but that's probably because I haven't been away from home in almost a year and haven't excercised any common sense! We would love to say again and have recommended shepherds reatreats to our friends and family.



Sam Smith replied 214 days ago
Hi Claire, it was lovely to meet you both during your stay and I am blown away with your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your wedding anniversary at The Sandpiper. Thank you for your feedback about the mini first aid kit - I will get some to put in the huts. Hope you come and stay again and enjoy more anniversaries here Thanks Sam

Perfect Night Away

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the 1st email, communication has been excellent, regular updates with the forever changes due to covid.

The hut has been very well thought out and is beautiful inside and out! as soon as you walk in you feel relaxed! The weather was not the kindest for our visit, however I can only imagine how even more stunning it would be in the Summer, this still did not stop us using the hot tub! The hut has everything you need and more!

Thank you for a much needed relaxing break.





Samantha smith replied 214 days ago
Hi Julie Thank you so much for your amazing review and I appreciate your support and patience throughout this covid situation. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hot tub. You will have to come and stay again in the summer Thanks Sam

Amazing staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful experience for our first family holiday with the dog and a baby. The hut was absolutely lovely, it was really comfortable and the hot tub and outside seating and fire was a lovely addition. How can we forget our stargazing experience. The location was fab and the local restaurants and cafes were brilliant. Highly recommend! Thank you again and we will be back.



Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review and so pleased your first family holiday was a success. Pleased that you got to enjoy the stars and the hot tub. Hope you visit again soon thanks

Love this cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is amazing for large groups, we went with the whole family. Enough space for everyone, with great extras like the barbi hut, the garden hut and we especially loved the games room. The garden itself is huge and so peaceful.
The kitchen is very well equiped with a choice of dining areas big enough for 12 to sit together to eat. There is no need to even go out , a big plus at the moment! But if you do want to go out there are 3 eating places within a 10 minute walking distance. And it is in a grear location for lovely walks too, a short walk to Beadnall beach, or longer along the coast to Seahorses or even Bamburgh. Loved it and will definitely be returning. Thank you for creating this lovely cottage.




Great experience

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our couple of nights here. Instructions for the hut, hot tub and list of places to visit were provided prior to our stay, and the "contactless handover" was Covid compliant. Bed was really comfortable, shower was hot and everything spotlessly clean. Has a sea view, Beadnell bay is a 10 minute walk away, lots of places to visit nearby and a plenty of pubs / restaurants to visit if you don't wish to cook. Enclosed garden, so we could let our dog play safely. And he absolutely loved the dog treats the owners provided for him - human treats were provided too. Will definitely visit again.



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
HI Tim Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am so pleased that you had a great time and found the information useful and managed to get use out of the hot tub. We are pleased that your dog loved the treats and you enjoyed yours. Thank you also for leaving the hut so clean and tidy when you left Hope you visit again soon

2 nights stay August 2020 for our 30th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic break at the Sandpiper and thought the Shepherds Hut was beautiful and loved the fact it was constructed from recycled wood and had a history. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was fantastic, plus loved the hot tub and generally the property was very well equipped and spotless. Thanks for a great stay and would like to return at some point to a beautiful area where we have spent so many previous happy family holidays and would definitely re book the Sandpiper.



Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sally, thank you so much for your fabulous review we really appreciate your kind words and so pleased that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary at The Sandpiper

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and we absolutely loved it. We’ve stayed now in the winter and summer and have loved every minute. The huts are immaculate and well catered for. The hot tubs and views are a real treat.
Thanks so much




Fabulous 2 night getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just loved our 2 night stay. From the information provided before we arrived, to the stay and extra treats supplied in the hut. The hot tub was amazing and the smell of the wood as you go into the cabin was fantastic.
Just a 10 minute walk into Beadnell too. We can't wait to come back in the winter and make use of the log burner in the hut.




Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is compact and well planned. Light and airy making you feel to be part of the countryside especiallly with the glass roof above the bed!
A lot of thought and care has gone into the layout and there is everything you need for a short stay.
Only downside is it needs a larger mirror and a fridge inside!




Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Carole, Thank you for your kind review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Sandpiper. The hut is compact and to allow space for the crockery etc we had to have the fridge outside. Will have a look at adding a larger mirror - thank you for your feedback x

Weekend away for our 20th wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The shepherds hut was amazing, beautifully decorated and had everything we could possibly need. The glass roof is brilliant and the bed was super comfy. The hot tub was great fun and perfect for easing our aching legs after walking miles along the beautiful coast line. Couldn’t have had a better weekend anywhere else.



Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review, we really appreciate it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 20th Anniversary celebrations at the Sandpiper. Hope you visit again soon

Dog friendly getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely one night getaway with our dogs in the Sandpiper. It was great to have a night away with the beach right on our door step and so much more to explore nearby. The hut it self was warm and cosy and we really made the most of the hot tub after our long walk. We will be returning.



Sam replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Nicola Thanks for your great review and hope to see you again soon Sam

A brilliant place to stay in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was fabulous. Loads of wildlife, beautiful views and very relaxing. Really enjoyed the hot tub, the glass ceiling and watching the swallows. Perfect!



Relaxing, superb dog friendly accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a superb accommodation well thought out with everything you need. Very comfortable and some beautiful scenic views. Total relaxation and excellent value. All our worries drifted away. Dog friendly too. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you shepherds retreat (The Sandpiper).



Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Thanks for your great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Sandpiper and we do hope you visit again soon

Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for a wonderfull relaxing stay. The hot tub was fab and the beds were so comfy. We toasted marshmallows on the fire at night then lay and looked at the stars through the glass roof. Will certainly be booking uo again.



Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Sounds like you had a wonderful relaxing stay, thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay