FB Twitter

Kiln Cottage

Kiln Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Located on the renowned Island attraction the Garlic Farm, Kiln Cottage sleeps up to 4 in one double room and 1 twin room. There is also a sofa bed option in the living room. Guests enjoy exclusive use of the games room, tennis court and football pitch and discounts in our onsite restaurant and farm shop serving breakfast and lunch everyday.

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Owners were really helpful, ideal location and plenty to do on the farm if you want a relaxed day. We had a brilliant time and would definitely recommend.

Gian_paolo from Haverhill stayed at Kiln Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Fantastic stay at Kiln Cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a fantastic fortnight at kiln Cottage, the ambiance of the place is just lovely and so relaxing. The Garlic Farm is excellently placed to visit so many attractions on the Isle of Wight. The Cottage was very comfortable and clean. We had breakfast and lunch during our stay and both were delicious . Everybody on the farm are very friendly and helpful. This was one of our best holidays and we are looking forward to a return visit!

Julie from Bordon stayed at Kiln Cottage for 14 nights in July 2019


Beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kiln Cottage sits in a lovely countryside setting next to the popular Garlic Farm. It’s a very comfortable, clean and well equipped property. Would certainly make a return visit.

Terry from Fareham stayed at Kiln Cottage for 4 nights in July 2019


Melanie replied 36 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Terry. We certainly do look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Melanie

Best place to stay “by a mile”. Quite literally

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I hadn’t had a good experience of staying and visiting IOW until I booked in at Garlic Farm with my family. Must say its one of the best places I have stayed in for a while. The location, views, comfort, customer service and the food were simply great..!!!! Highly recommended.

Gunmeet from Walsall stayed at Kiln Cottage for 4 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied 59 days ago
Sorry for the late reply Gunmeet. I still wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, it really means a lot to us! We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Melanie

A pleasant and Enjoyable break at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a Family of four in the Kiln Cottage for three days earlier this week to celebrate my wife's Birthday, We cannot rave enough about this break, such a quiet peaceful place to stay, excellent accommodation and very nice surroundings it was a pleasure to wake up each morning
I honestly explain how great it was, we had a Great time from start to finish, this is such a Great Location to base yourself for visiting around the island.


Gary from Southampton stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied 59 days ago
Thank you so much Gary for taking to write such a great review, we truly appreciate it and love hearing how much our lovely guests enjoy their stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Melanie (PS: sorry for the late reply!)

Great long weekend at Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Kiln Cottage over the Easter long weekend and had a really enjoyable time. We loved the cottage and the farm and will definitely go back soon.

Carla from West Byfleet stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied 113 days ago
Thank you Carla for taking the time to write your review, we do appreciate your kind words! An hope to see you again in the near future :) Kind Regards, Melanie

Wonderful stay, we can't wait to go back

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay as a family of four at this cottage. Wonderfully light, comfortable and with daily visits from the peacocks, what's not to love!
All amenities catered for, only thing we would have found useful that isn't provided in the cottage is some children's bowls, plates, cups and cutlery.
One thing to note is There is no shower upstairs but there are two comfortable bath suites.
The shower is in the downstairs bathroom.
Owners are wonderful, as are all the staff around the farm. The restaurant food is great, the children's areas and abundance of space is a real plus point.
Can't wait to stay again.


Katrina from London stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Amazing Stay at Kiln Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights with my family, everything was perfect, the cottage is very cosy and well equip. we loved everything about it especially waking up to all the peacocks walking past !

Aimee from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights in March 2019


Melanie replied 133 days ago
Thank you Aimee for taking the time to write a review; we truly appreciate it and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodation as well as the farm (and the peacocks!). Kind Regards, Melanie

Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at The Garlic Farm once before and vowed to return as we had a wonderful time. Our stay was fantastic again and we will be back again!

Paula from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights in March 2019


Melanie replied 133 days ago
Thank you Paula for writing such a great review! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Melanie

Lovely little cottage in a great spot

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the cottage. Its well located for Isle of Wight attractions, the rooms are very comfortable, there is plenty of space in the kitchen for a sit down meal, and in the living rooms to relax after a day out. Their are some nice touches and original features throughout. Its great being near Garlic Farm, (the restaurant & shop), with some great country walks and pubs from the door step. Very happy to recommend!

Josephine from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in March 2019


Fantastic setting

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful break in a beautiful setting. The cottage was perfect and provided us with everything we required for our short stay!
Will be back for longer next time!


Katie from Chorleywood stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights in February 2019


Perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a group for our recent wedding and as bride and groom took Kiln Cottage ourselves due to the lovely big open plan kitchen living room. It also seemed the best layout for us with our young twins A lovely social space perfect for getting ready in.
The rooms were clean and tidy and well equipped.
We found the beds comfortable and cosy.


Sharon from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in November 2018


Melanie replied 260 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Sharon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay (and wedding!!) at the farm. Congratulations again, Melanie & Hugo

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, hosts were great before and during our stay. Beautiful cottage - thanks for a great stay

Guest from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in September 2018


A lovely Kiln Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very spacious cottage with all the facilities needed and beautiful views. Waking up to peacocks on the front patio & horses in the paddock was lovely. Also having a back yard to do a bbq & again having all the facilities their for us to use such hassle free.
Fantastic food at the restaurant with great facilities for the kids, chickens, play park, & games room for staying guests.
The garlic tour was fantastic & so was the walks.
The cottage was in a great location quite central to get around the island.
Will definitely be coming back.


Guest from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Great cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need for a great self-catering break and more. Lovely location with ample facilities.

Guest from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Kiln Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


A lovely setting for a relaxing break.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first time to the Isle of Wight and definitely not our last. Kiln Cottage was a perfect base for us and our two dogs to explore the island and return to a comfortable, relaxing place. We'll be back!

Sally from Weston-super-mare stayed at Kiln Cottage for 4 nights in July 2018


Garlic farm holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in kiln cottage. The cottage was lovely and clean, with every appliance possible (cooker, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine etc), all in nice clean condition. The television was brand new.
The location was perfect, lovely and peaceful.
Couldn't really find any fault with the cottage.Will definitely come again.


D from a stayed at Kiln Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


My stay at Kiln Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I very much enjoyed my stay at Kiln Cottage on the Garlic Farm, and look forward to returning for another stay on the Farm

I have already completed a survey of my visit, left when I left the Cottage, but I am happy to complete this.


Sandra from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


Great location but a let down overall

Review submitted on Sat, 12 May 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The booking arrangements were fine, but we were a bit disappointed with the place and felt the overall standard was less than normally provided in holiday cottages. Everything seemed to be pared back to the absolute minimum - would have expected eg some cooking oil, paper towels, a couple of paper napkins, a bit more soap maybe? There was the distinct impression of meanness overall. Add to that a poorly functioning TV, dodgy & tedious internet coverage, and a faint whiff of dog (didn’t mind that too much!).

David from Falkirk stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in May 2018


Kiln Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed by the cottage in all aspects and very friendly owner. Would have no hesitation in return8ng there or recommending it.

Sarah from a stayed at Kiln Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


Mixed feelings

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Mixed feelings.

Good points: loved visit to Garlic Farm shop; great to bring family for a meal; bed comfortable; loved the peacocks; apartment sort of grew on us!

Not so good points: Needs a make over. Had to buy bleach to clean kitchen sink; bins not emptied properly from previous tenant; no visit from owners other than chance meeting with Hugo's father; table mats need throwing out; had to buy black bin bags to black out light in bedroom as curtains too light.

Would we use it again? If we couldn't find anything better!


Guest from Marple stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights in February 2018


Hugo replied more than 1 year ago
I'm sorry I did not see you in person but I had been assured by my father that he'd welcomed you. We appreciate your helpful comments, especially about the curtains which we're replacing as we speak. Needless to say the table mats have gone to the bin. Would we welcome you again? If we can't find anyone better...

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garlic Farm is an absolutely wonderful day for a retreat. We really enjoyed our long weekend relaxing and unwinding. The facilities were amazing, cozy, and very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Becky from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 2 nights in December 2017


Great for family's

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family weekend staying at the farm cottages. Nice walks around the farm and local area. The Christmas market was an extra bonus.

Sue from stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


November break

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location and the cottage was so lovely. The staff in the retaurant were superb, very polite and helpful. Even our little dog was welcome inside. The location on the island is perfevt for exploring by car or just by walking across the beautiful countryside.
Will definitely be staying at the garlic farm again in the future. Would highly recommend it to friends and family


Robert from Biggleswade stayed at Kiln Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017