FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 699 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2022

Accommodation was fabulous, very spacious, clean and well equipped with all the essentials. Host was lovely she came up to say hello and tell us a few to knows. We only stayed for a weekend but what a lovely weekend it was.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Bonnie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2022

My husband and I and our two daughters who are 9 and 5 years absolutely loved Yurt Bonnie and The Garlic Farm itself. The yurt was so luxurious and cosy and very well equipped. Having the bathroom and kitchen meant it was camping at all, but it felt like a real adventure for our girls! They loved sleeping up in their ‘dens’ on the mezzanine level. There was loads to do nearby (we especially loved Robin Hill country park) and the Garlic Farm restaurant was absolutely delicious for all 3 meals we ate there. The shop is amazing too, we bought lots of goodies! Already talking with friends about go...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Eric

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

We booked this last minute get away for the family and would definitely visit again. Booking was easy and customer service outstanding. We got detailed instructions on how to get to the yurt and even got our ferry tickets booked for us at a great price. On arrival, the yurt was cosy, clean and tidy and contained everything we needed for our two night stay, even a hairdryer and hot water bottles. The fire place was all ready to be lit and instruction booklet helped us to get it going easily. I was also really impressed with the garlic farm treats and fresh milk that had been left for us on ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

We absolutely loved the Little Mersley Cottage. It was in pristine condition, really charming inside, lots of room for our ten guests, and warm and cosy. The team at the garlic farm were SO helpful - responding b immediately to all my queries, booking a ferry ticket and putting up an extra camp bed last minute. The garlic farm is lovely with an epic gift shop. Would recommend to anyone and hope to come and stay again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Leah - with Hot Tub

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2022

warm welcoming interior,clean, very comfortable bed. very peace surroundings, all amenities on farm so accessible, all staff so so helpful and friendly overall a wonderful stay . all ready booked for next year .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 86 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

Had a great stay at the Garlic Farm again. Cottage proved just right for us and our dog. Will stay again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

Firstly and most importantly, we would return. It’s a lovely little cottage in a beautiful place. Is it ‘hotel’ clean? no. Does the heating always work? No. Is the Wi-Fi great? No. Did we decide one night not to venture out because we just sat in the lounge feeding the wood burning stove and catching up on our reading, wrapped in their blankets.YES When we got there, there was no welcome as promised. However, the lady next door to us, who turned out to be the owners dog sitter was so lovely and even cut carted more kindling and wood for us. (I didn’t ask). Everyone was so friendly....more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

A fantastic place to stay! There is so much character and comfort in the cottages and the facilities to keep the kids occupied was great. The location was good - however, you do need to have a car if you want to travel anywhere for dinner in the evening as there is nothing nearby safe to walk to. We were due to have a dinner at the Garlic Farm restaurant on the Saturday night but unfortunately it was cancelled (due to Covid) which would have really topped off the stay - it would be great if it was open on either Friday or Saturday evenings, especially for the guest staying there. However, w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2022

The yurts are beautiful little huts that are deceptively spacious once inside. Even during the storm we were inside, cozy and dry. The mornings were stunning and so lovely and peaceful. We had an issue with the pilot light that even with us messaging at 8pm to ask for help the next day, Hugo was lovely and called us back immediately to help us out. We will definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2022

I have visited the Garlic Farm and the restaurant on many occasions and absolutely love it there. I come home and rave about the quality of the food and the amazing atmosphere there and after seeing the Christmas menu on FB decided to book the Milking Parlour for a weekend stay with some girl friends. The accommodation was fabulous, spacious and comfortable with everything in it that you would need for a break or self catering holiday. I have learned from experience to book the garlic farm restaurant and so we had a lunch booking for afternoon tea, an evening booking for the Christmas mezz...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2022

We stayed (two adults, one child) for four nights. Cottage well supplied with all the necessary bits of kit, and the setting is spectacular. Numerous big supermarkets etc within easy reach. Games room, football and tennis a big bonus. Parking easy. It was generally very quiet, although some of the adjacent cottages could be noisy until fairly late. It was great having three bathrooms, but there's only one shower (downstairs). Some of the cosmetic aspects need attention - some broken furniture, peeling plaster and rusty radiators. Fridge has seen better days too. But overall a lovely spot to st...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2022

Barn cottage at the Garlic Farm is lovely and the place is characterful and well maintained. It was quiet and peaceful and had all the home comforts. The location is great and we loved the easy access to the Garlic Farm cafe. It was easy to book up Barn cottage and the people we dealt with were friendly, informative and efficient.