FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 200 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

We arrived to a very warm welcome and had extremely pleasant interactions with all staff members for our entire stay (Millie was fantastic with the guinea pigs!). Our cottage had plenty of room and everything we needed for our stay (Netflix and the wood burning stove were our favourites). The farm itself was very well laid out, tidy and had everything we could have wanted and more (the games room was a nice touch). We also had the delight of waking up to peacocks every morning which was rather interesting. There were a couple of negatives but nothing major: our shower basin didn’t drain proper...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Middle Right Yurt - Otto

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

We had the perfect long weekend at the garlic farm.The yurt was fabulous so much better than we expected.It had everything you needed inside and outside.The restaurant was excellent as always. The weather not the best but this cannot be helped !!. Will definitely be back and have recommended it to lots of people.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Everything about the Garlic Farm is wonderful and the family can't do enough to make you feel welcome. We will definitely return again. We are a family of 7 adults and one child and there is more than enough room for all of us as it will genuinely accommodate 10 adults. The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped for self catering accommodation! We have stayed in both the depths of winter and in glorious sunshine and we enjoy both equally. The Garlic Farm is well located to visit the whole island. We always leave wanting more which is the best recommendation anyone can give.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We regularly order products from the Garlic Farm's on line site and when it came round to booking a weekend away for a birthday celebration we thought we would try out the accommodation on the farm. We were delighted from the moment we drove on to the farm. The cottage was amazing, spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We'd pre-ordered a hamper and a couple of Jenny's prepared meals (see extras) which were delicious. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the food. All the staff on the farm are friendly and helpful. We're planning to make it an annual e...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2019

We loved the Garlic Farm setting, enjoying the Farm walks with our two dogs and the comfort of the accommodation. Being able to pop into the well appointed shop was ideal and the cafeteria food and service was perfect. Just one disappointment was the unfortunate lack of warning given to us that there was going to be a party for a staff member on the Saturday night which meant a band/disco playing till midnight in the rearranged shop area! We like our music but .........! Unfortunately the Garlic farm owners were not fully aware of the situation and were not advised there was going to b...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - April 2019

The communication between myself and Melanie & Hugo (the owners) was very good, they were very helpful with quick feedback. The Milking Parlout was superb a wonderful clean cottage with all the equipment you would require for a short break.I did most of the cooking whilst we were there as it was convenient. My grandchildren absolutly loved it there not only because there was many things provided for them to do and the location was near Sandown. I would advise anyone to go there if they want the perfect break, we will definitely go abain.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2019

We stayed as a Family of four in the Kiln Cottage for three days earlier this week to celebrate my wife's Birthday, We cannot rave enough about this break, such a quiet peaceful place to stay, excellent accommodation and very nice surroundings it was a pleasure to wake up each morning I honestly explain how great it was, we had a Great time from start to finish, this is such a Great Location to base yourself for visiting around the island.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2019

We spent the Easter break at Barn Cottage. It’s a lovely little cottage, great amenities, own private garden and barbecue, enough room. Bathroom clean and modern (though a hand shower would really help). The proximity to the Garlic Farm restaurant was a fabulous bonus. Thank you, Melanie, for all your help. We shall certainly return.