FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 896 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2023

What a wonderful place! Booked for the week as a birthday break as had wanted to visit for many years. The yurt was very well equipped, comfortable and warm. The weather was very wet but we were cosy and didn't really mind as the rest was needed. It was lovely to wake up with the birds, red squirrels and rabbits and feel part of nature. We had plenty of privacy to enjoy the hot tub each evening as not overlooked by other yurts. We ate at the restaurant several times and each time was delicious. Several garlic products in the yurt as a welcome pack, which was a lovely touch. Met several staff d...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

This cottage was excellent for us. We visited for a weekend with three generations of our family, 6 people in total. The youngest has the rooms on the tops floor, the eldest had the lovely bedroom on the ground floor, so no stairs. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could want. The lounge is cosy and comfortable. The dining room has two tables so we used one to eat at and the other for playing games. We didn’t use the garden as we visited in February but it was a good size. Being located at the Garlic farm was great as it felt out of the way but with central access to all ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Bonnie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2023

Gorgeous setting. Lovely to wake up to see the peacocks and rabbits and go for nice walks. Perfect for a family or group get away. Breakfast at the garlic fine is lovely too. Only down side, the road behind is very noisy. Hosts didn’t come back to my messages especially when we struggled to lock the door.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2023

The cottage was absolutely lovely. Perfect for our short stay. It was clean and comfortable with some lovely little touches and the information pack on the local area was excellent. Communication with the host was very good and they couldn’t have been more helpful. Would highly recommend staying at the beautiful Garlic Farm. You MUST eat in the restaurant too, the food is exceptional.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Leah - with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2023

Fantastic stay on The Garlic Farm in a yurt with hot tub. Despite it being early November, wet and windy, we were warm comfortable and dry. Would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Eric

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2023

I recently hired the Garlic Farm accommodation for my 40th birthday celebration. The Accommodation team were brilliant at helping us put on an amazing event and catering to our guest’s individual needs. Friends and family members having been raving about the experience in the weeks afterwards. The site is stunning, there are plenty of activities for children and adults and the accommodation is very well maintained. The communal yurt proved to be a real hub of fun and activity throughout our weekend. We will not hesitate to book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2024

We - four friends and a dog - spent a very happy long weekend in Mill Cottage recently. The cottage itself is well appointed, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for us and we loved the rural setting. The enclosed garden was great for the dog and we enjoyed a fabulous jazz evening at The Garlic Farm restaurant (despite a power cut) on Saturday night and a delicious breakfast on Sunday morning. AND we saw red squirrels! We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2024

We had a mid week mini break for 2 nights. A lovely couple of nights spent at Paddock cottage. This was are second stay at the Garlic Farm. A lovely setting for a vist and away from the hustle and bustle of city life. A nice and peaceful location. The cottage was immaculate with nice attention to detail like fresh milk in the fridge and tea and coffee provided. Their is a restaurant on the property and a information book in the cottage with a guide to local pubs and restaurants and full of top tips for your stay. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing break..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2023

We came and stayed in Yurt Otto for our 2nd wedding anniversary. The Garlic Farm was a beautiful setting and it was very quiet. The Yurt was a great experience, and was well kitted out for cooking.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - December 2023

We love staying at the Garlic farm and Kiln Cottage in particular as it is the perfect size for a small family with enclosed outdoor space for little ones. Some decor within the cottage could do with a bit of attention, but overall we love staying here and are booked again for 2024!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2024

Lovely stay, great location, fantastic walks nearby and easy to get everywhere. The Garlic farm restaurant is lovely, makes for a very pleasant stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2023

This is our second stay at the Garlic Farm We stayed in September, loved it so much that we returned again the following month in October. The location is just so peaceful and tranquil - staff are very friendly, customer service is excellent, restaurant food is fantastic ( everything garlic ) red squirrels, the peacock-family, horses, goats, ponies and chickens are all a joy to see. Cottages are all very clean and comfortable with all little extras on arrival Thank you to Melanie in administration for booking our ferry at an extremely reduced rate. We could not find any negatives regarding...more