FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 630 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2022

We had the most exceptional stay in our yurt at the Garlic Farm. We and the children were blown away with the activities and facilities on offer and the whole complex is thoughtfully and beautifully maintained. The yurt was stunning and well equipped and our weekend of outdoor living was just what the doctor needed! We will DEFINITELY be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Bonnie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2022

Our yurt was fully equipped, super comfortable and located in a beautiful setting. The hammock was a great touch, and the communal area was great for socialising with other families. Having our own hot tub would have made our stay even better value. The tennis court and games room were a hit with both children and adults. Having the option of the cafe/restaurant for meals when we fancied a break from cooking was wonderful; delicious vegetarian breakfast! We will definitely be back to the garlic farm in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

We really enjoyed our stay at the Little Mersey Farmhouse. There was lots of space (though the kitchen is quite narrow) and the children really enjoyed the garden and the hot tub. It is all well cared for and in beautiful surroundings.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Eric

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

A wonderful few days away spent birdwatching. Hugo and family made booking very easy and we’re most welcoming in arrival. I had a great time birdwatching with Dave. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Leah - with Hot Tub

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2022

Love the Garlic Farm. Instantly relaxed from arrival. Luxurious yurht with fab new wet room under the sky/stars. Great kitchen with proper oven. Comfortable beds with partitions upstairs between kids. Plenty places to relax. Hot tub is fabulous. Communal eating and entertaining always brilliant. Great resurfaced tennis court. And best scrambled eggs and smoked salmon down at the cafe. Homeward bound stocked up on black garlic mayo. Always book again before leaving. Love it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2022

Second year we stayed at Mill Cottage. It was lovely, only thing missing was a hairdryer but luckily I bought one with. The only other minor complaint are the peacocks…..they are beautiful and it is lovely to see them wondering around but they really make a noise at night and early hours of the morning !!!! Otherwise perfect.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2022

Our third stay at the Garlic Farm - fantastic as always. Stunning location, lovely accomodation and the most amazing breakfasts! A real treat, to be repeated!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2022

We enjoyed our stay at Paddock Cottage, it was perfect for the two of us, very clean and in a beautiful setting. We liked using the Games room and had some lovely walks around the farm spotting Red Squirrels in the woods. We also enjoyed our vegetarian breakfast and meal in the restaurant.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

The yurt was huge and nice furnished. The bed was very comfortable and clean. Also the bathroom. Only the table and the kitchen worktop were a bit sticky. Therefore we have had a few ants around, which was not funny, but we could handle them for two nights. At our first morning the water was not getting hot, so we had to boil water to wash ourselves, but it were fixed during the day. The teflon (!) pan was in a scratched, bad condition and should be renewed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

We absolutely LOVED staying at Kiln Cottage and the Garlic Farm. What an amazing place to chill out for a couple of days. The cottage was clean, comfortable and beautiful. The farm itself was so nice to wander around and see peacocks, rabbits and lots of different birds. There was a games room, football pitch and tennis courts, our stay was only 2 nights so we didn't have much time to make use of those facilities but they were great all the same. We ate in the restaurant for lunch on our day of arrival and breakfast when we left and the food was really good, staff were also lovely and very...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - June 2022

So we pulled up and the view blew us away straight away. We had plenty of space for out cars and it was private to us. We went inside and again, it was beautiful, the high ceilings and beams. The bedrooms are either end of the accommodation, which is great as made it more private and with 2 couples stopping , we had our own end’s effectively and bathrooms, perfect. Coffee, tea, sugar etc left and a nice fresh pint of milk in the fridge for us, great after a long journey as a cuppa was well needed. Slept like a log, a little wake up call from the Peahen which was great to see them won...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2022

The Garlic Farm is a very interesting place to visit, with a nice shop, cafe and restaurant. There are cottages and yurts for hire, and beautiful farmland all about. The owners and staff are all very pleasant. There is even a resident peacock, and red squirrels- although unfortunately I didn’t spot one. I would love to go again.