FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 374 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Absolutely loved our stay at little Mersely farm house on the garlic farm. I have all my immediate family living of the lovely Isle of Wight but fancied staying somewhere different with my in-laws. We all loved it! The cottage is beautiful and reminded us of a scene from the classic film ‘The holiday’ . The kitchen was the most well equipped we have come across. Everything you need. We made a lovely breakfast one morning and sat outside at big table enjoying the views. The beds were very comfortable and all in all the property can be good value for money if there is a large group of yo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Middle Right Yurt - Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 110 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

My wife and I stayed in Otto yurt for 7 days. It was utter bliss from the moment we arrived. Our Yurt was comfortable, clean and included everything needed for a luxurious yurting holiday. The highlights for us were the peacocks and peahens who visited us every day, toasting marshmallows at night, feeling completely sheltered from everyday stresses and being able to easily visit the excellent amenities at The Garlic Farm; wild flowers walks, restaurant and their shop.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

As a party of 4. We had loads of space to relax in this 3 bed cottage. Great location for exploring the island. A car is a must although lots of public transport going between the main towns. Only one little blip was pizza night. More than two booking times required . Need to invest in more pizza ovens and keep some frozen gluten free bases in a freezer for emergencies. We would definitely go back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a wonderful welcome and were pleasantly surprised how spacious the cottage was.Everything was provided and it was very comfortable.Any special requests were dealt with promptly.Slight criticism ,the private garden had no privacy but as this was part of the owners garden it wasn't a big problem.We ate at the restaurant for breakfast which was very good and the staff very helpful.The shop was good,again with helpful and friendly staff. In summary,we had a lovely stay in beautiful surroundings with friendly and helpful people.We are already planning to return!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2020

We have been holidaying at the garlic farm for many years. The cottages are beautifully laid out, very clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It is a lovely part of the island, close to beaches and other attractions. Highly recommend



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2020

aaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssdddddddffffffggghhhhhjjkklllllllldodelodleodleodleodleodleoldeoldeodleodloeldeoldoe



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our second visit to the Garlic Farm and look forward to another in the near future. Plenty of walks for the dogs and very good service from the staff and the owners.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2020

We spent a week at the Garlic Farm in Barn Cottage, and it was an absolutely excellent time despite the weather. Our two boys enjoyed the games room, football pitch and the farm animals, And us adults enjoyed them too along with the shop, the restaurant, and seeing our boys so happy. The team there really went the extra mile so my son who has learning difficulties had tremendous fun. They laid on special activities and found ways to keep him happy and occupied like I could never have imagined. We really really appreciate everything they did, and cannot recommend the Garlic Farm highly enough.