FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 292 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

We had a lovely time -- 2 families together -- in Little Mersley. The house was perfect for a cosy short break for all 9 of us. We loved the games room and hot tub. The cottage was very nicely furnished and the kitchen excellently equipped. It is very well located with good accessibility and a country-out-of-the-way feel. We are booking our next visit straight away!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Middle Right Yurt - Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

First time glamping and we enjoyed our stay of 2 nights here. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well stocked with the basics. The log burner was a much needed feature and the kids enjoyed toasting marshmallows. The games room was also well stocked and was great entertainment for us all. The garlic farm itself was lovely to mooch around. We enjoyed tasting the produce and bought quite a lot! We drove to surrounding areas went on some great hikes and sampled a couple of good local pubs. Would also be interesting to visit at a different time of year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

Mill Cottage was a lovely surprise, much better than I had hoped for. The house is well laid out giving space for our party of four adults and one very active toddler. The kitchen was well equipped and the house had everything that we needed. The surroundings are nothing short of stunning with the plants, trees and wildlife. We could watch the red squirrels from the lounge and kitchen, the peacocks were very well behaved and the cattle, horses and chickens entertained us as well. We chose to have breakfast in the cafe which was excellent. In the evenings we had meals provided by Jenny. They ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2019

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The cottage was clean and comfortable. Great for our little one with travel cot and highchair included. Great customer service, very friendly. Thanks again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2019

we had a great stay and the location is ideal. there is much to do on the island and we will come again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2019

Ideal for families of all ages. Flexible accommodation with an ensuite double room and a separate bathroom at the other end of the building serving two further bedrooms. Well equipped kitchen and a useful back entrance - ideal for muddy boots, coats.... and cleaning muddy paws! Games room on the farm which seemed to have a range of activities for all guests. Walks around the farm and surrounding area to keep the dog happy. Location close to port and clear directions with the booking confirmation. The Garlic Farm was interesting and well visited - but visitors did not impact on our stay a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2019

We stayed at the garlic farm for half term week, it was so lovely to turn up and find Kiln cottage was every bit as cosy, warm and comfortable as it looked in the pictures. We thought it was great for us and our 2 children (6 & 3), it was well equipped, clean and had some nice touches such as the jar of relish, garlic bulb and milk left for us. We found it an ideal base and was a nice surprise to wake up to the peacocks looking in the windows at us in the morning. The Halloween meal and entertainment from Huxley magic was brilliant and a really nice extra treat. If I was being *super* picky, I...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2019

This cottage in the grounds of the Garlic Farm is ideal for a dog friendly holiday. The small enclosed garden is well kept. The main room is a good size with a large sofa and an armchair, an excellent large TV with a good signal and numerous channels. The kitchen and dinning room also in the main room is well equipped and of modern standard.The main bedroom is of a good size with a very comfortable large double bed. The second bed room is fairly small with an adult bunk bed. We used this room as a changing room. The bathroom has a good shower and also a bath. Everything in this bathroom was c...more