FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 305 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Middle Left Yurt - Eric

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

Once we got the hang of the wood burner the Yurt was surprisingly cosy and we managed to keep warm and I can imagine in better weather it would be a great place for a short break or holiday. We only found the glove for the stove as we were about to leave, it was under the wood burner and we could have done with some sort of mat inside the door but apart from that the Yurt was very well equipped and comfortable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2019

We had a lovely 7 day stay at the Garlic Farm I’m the Little Mersley cottage. There were two families (4 adults and 4 kids) and 2 parents came and stayed for one night midway through. The location is beautiful, the valley providing a lovely view and dark skies at night, we took advantage of this by enjoying the hot tub most nights. Our dog loved the garden which is a good size. Our kids loved the house, playing hide and seek, and especially the Games Room which is 100 metres away next to the yurts. We loved the log burner and the space to move around. The kitchen is large and the dining room...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

What a lovely place. It was our first time in the Isle of Wight and chose to stay in this beautiful and peaceful Garlic Farm. The location was ideal near the central area of IOW. Lovely farm animals, plenty of walks and breakfast was delicious. Only gripe was, we should have stayed longer to explore more beautiful walks and enjoy other festivities. The owners made it easy for us, settling in the cottage, provided welcome gifts and arranged ferry tickets. We had ample space in our cottage for two people and our two dogs. Will go back again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

A lovely time in a beautiful cozy cottage in perfect Winter weather. The cottage was spotless with a log fire already made up. The breakfast was delicious and all staff were very frienfly. A home from home in a stunning location. Perfect. We shall return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2020

Lovely cosy cottage next to the Garlic Farm shop and restaurant. Had everything you needed apart from some shower gel for the bathroom. Lovely and peaceful in a great rural location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - December 2019

Absolutely loved our stay the cottages are so peaceful and very well equipped! anyone visiting the island or looking for a get away definitely stay here ! wish we could of stayed longer! Customer service was excellent! Will see you again in the summer



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - December 2019

As a north east family we need a base to offer 13 relations some space to eat drink and catch up. The Milking Parlour has yet again proved perfect for the 2nd consequentive year. The farm shop/cafe offers an alternative coffee or a meal but when you dare based so centrally in the Island everything is only 10-15 mins drive away. Thoroughly recommended



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2020

We had a fantastic stay here over the new year, and really loved Barn Cottage, which was well equipped and laid out. Being there in the winter, we didn't use the patio and garden, but in the summer we imagine we would use it a lot. A perfect location to explore the island, and in beautiful surroundings too, with excellent walks around the countryside and to the nearby village of Newchurch. The Garlic Farm shop and restaurant were very useful too, with impromotu breakfasts there being very handy (not to mention tasty). The Games Room was very much appreciated for colder and wetter days as ...more