FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 565 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2021

The yurts are a gorgeous place to stay in a great location for exploring the island. We absolutely loved it. We stayed with our two children and all of us would like to come back. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Bonnie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2021

I booked Yurt Bonnie as a surprise getaway for my partners birthday! We had a fab time considering it was October! There was a little games room for our children to play in (ages 10, 9, 8 & 5), there was a football pitch, tennis court and our yurt was also on the edge of the forest were they went to ‘build dens’. There was lots of open space for them to feel free, but also all within good sight for us to sit by the campfire and watch them! We had a really warm welcoming from one of the owners who also told us anything else we needed to know, and if we had any questions to contact her! Overall ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2022

We stayed as a family of 9 6 adults 3 children for the New Year we arrived to find a very clean and well-presented accommodation which was comfortable for 9 people. Melanie checked in on us very early on and provided additional information. The kitchen was very well equipped. The hot tub was a great addition and enjoyed by all. The only thing that was missing was adequate lighting on the path or around the hot tub as this was really needed on the dark evenings there is only lights on the steps that go up to the decking and no other lighting.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Eric

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

We hired all the yurts for a birthday celebration and it provided the most magical venue. With space for the children to roam and the adults to cook and celebrate together. The space enabled a magical weekend which we will definitely try and do again. Thank you so much!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Leah

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2021

I took my 3 young children to stay in Yurt Leah to celebrate my son’s birthday. We had a wonderful time. The site and yurt itself was peaceful and well maintained. Communication from Melanie was warm and welcoming without being overbearing. The games room was great for the kids and we all very much enjoyed being able to explore the site. We hope to return next year and would highly recommend the Garlic Farm to others.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2021

Loved every aspect of our stay. Possibly the only thing we thought was a bit odd is that we checked in, stayed for 4 nights, and checked out again, without any personal contact from anyone at The Garlic Farm) - other than the staff in the restaurant when we went over each morning for breakfast, and the cleaners waiting to come in at 10am on the dot when we were leaving!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2021

The Garlic Farm is a great place to stay. Easy access to all parts of the IoW. The breakfast is fabulous, perfect for all dietary needs. We used the shop as well, lovely selection of all things garlicky. Thank you for a relaxing stay, we will return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2021

After eating at the Garlic Farm for a few years, when ever we visited the island, we decided to stay in one of the excellent accommodations Will most certainly stay again, well done and thank you..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2021

We had a wonderful short half term break in Yurt Otto, it was our first time in a Yurt and we had a great time. We mastered the log burner and firepit which was great fun. The kitchen was simple but well equipped, we could have done with more accessible plug points, there was only one double that we could find on the kitchen counter, and perhaps a lamp near the table to help when playing games - we had to put the torch on! Lovely warm water on tap too. The kids enjoyed the free range chickens and peacocks, all in all a super time and we may well be back :-) Great location too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2021

We previously stayed at the Garlic Farm in the Milking Parlour and enjoyed it on both occasions. Whilst restaurant facilities are provided at the farm, they closed at 5pm which we believe is too early. 7pm would be preferable to enable us to enjoy an early dinner without having to drive off somewhere in search of food etc. In addition whilst their information pack says we will be contacted by a staff member upon arrival or during our stay to check all is ok., that never happened to us on both of our stays at The Garliic Farm and at no time did any member of staff make such contact. We had th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2021

Pleasant place to stay with all mod cons. Ideal for seeing all parts of the Island. Several properties to choose from, we stayed in The Milking Parlour.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2021

A lovely stay in Barn Cottage, spacious enough for the three of us and clean and tidy. Chuffed there was a dishwasher too! Comfy rooms and warm didn't need the heating on at all. The only criticism was that the bedding could do with replacing as a bit thin on the duvets/pillows and the bedroom door might want readjusting as it is rubbing on the floor scuffing it ( be a shame to have to replace the flooring when it is an easy fix with the door!). So peaceful and wasn't disturbed by the holidaymakers visiting the restaurant or the shop. Ideal location for getting around the island. Thank you and...more