FB Twitter

The Garlic Farm

The Garlic Farm

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 498 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
We have seven beautifully converted self catering holiday cottages and four luxury yurts sleeping between two and ten people located in the immediate area around the Garlic Farm. A tennis court, football pitch and games room are available exclusively for our guests. All our properties are equipped with free WIFI. We can book discounted ferry crossings on all routes. We also welcome dogs to the farm and each cottage has its own enclosed garden space. We are ideally located for exploring the Island on foot or bicycle. There is a private fishing lake 1/2 a mile away and beaches no more than 10 minutes by car.

The cottages can also be booked together for group accommodation of up to 45 people.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Ruthie - with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

This is our third year staying at the Ruthie yurt and every year it’s makes for an enjoyable stay. The new hot tub was a very nice addition that we made full use of. The staff at the garlic farm are very friendly and welcoming and the shop has a wide range of garlic items. For around £600 for 4 nights, the price is very reasonable and highly recommend staying here.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Bonnie

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

We have just spent an amazing 4 nights in Yurt Bonnie and had a fantastic experience. The Yurt had everything you need. We were welcomed with products from The Garlic Farm and enjoyed peaceful evenings next to the BBQ and listening to nature. We enjoyed the use of the tennis courts and games room too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Mersley Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2021

We had two cottages which was perfect for the whole family including the grandchildren. Cottages were opposite each other and the huge garden in little Mersey was great for bbq’s especially with the hot tub. While Mill cottage had a lovely relaxing garden for us when we needed timeout



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Had a wonderful week at Mill Cottage on The Garlic Farm. The cottage was really well appointed, comfortable, cosy and very clean. The location is perfect for lovely long walks with the dogs, peaceful days and for yummy food in the cafe. Just lovely highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farmhouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Our first holiday away from home since October (7 months ago) so for a pair of regular travellers the Garlic Farm had a lot to live up to. It did, a spacious cottage for two, fully equipped and comfortable. It has its own garden area with seating and bbq, with views over the surrounding countryside. Easy instructions to get into the cottage and the owners ensure you’ve got everything you need. Excellent location for walks on the farm and further afield and also for visiting the numerous places of interest on the Island. It’s quiet, OK, the beautiful peacocks can be a little noisy but not so mu...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Eric

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

The location of the Garlic Farm yurts is very good with a lot to see and do in the surrounding area. We were extremely disappointed by the cleanliness of the yurt. On arrival, the doormat was completely dirty and being washable, really should have been washed before we arrived. The hob had dried on food stuck to it and the yurt walls around the bin had food stains up them. We had to wash each glass, cup, plate and bowl before we used them as again, they had deposits of food etc on them. The toilet was absolutely disgusting and looked as though it had never seen a cleaning product before.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Leah

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

A great stay at Garlic Farm & suitable base to explore around IOW. On arrival until departure it was very relaxed. The Yurt was very comfortable with lots of outdoor space to relax around the open fire with a glass of wine or two! One suggestion from our group of six was the provision of a toaster to ease the morning breakfast for such a large group, other than that ‘spot on’.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yurt Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2021

Although in our 70s we enjoyed a different and fun experience. Although the weather could have been better we felt very cosy with an easy to use wood burner. The en suite was good for a yurt experience and the huge bed was very comfortable. The yurts are well spread out and we felt private when we wanted to be. There was everything we needed but could have used a non slip mat in the shower. Being central to all amenities on the island it is well placed to deliver a really good holiday for all ages.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Paddock Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

We had a fabulous week at Paddock Cottage, it’s our 5th time at the cottage. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Excellent location too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kiln Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

This is our second holiday in Kiln Cottage on the Garlic Farm and we had another great break. Very central and peaceful location, comfortable accommodation and it was really useful having the shop and restaurant on site. Our children loved the games room and tennis court. Perfect base to explore the island on a family holiday and we would definitely recommend to others. My son said: “It’s the best cottage, ever!”



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milking Parlour

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - June 2021

We had a lovely week at the Milking parlour. The house was clean, well equipped and practical. The location is absolutely gorgeous and the surroundings of animals (red squirrels, peacocks, sheep, cows etc) was charming. Games room has a good selection of stuff to keep the kids occupied. Tractor ride was informative and fun. Excellent customer service. We had an outdoor drains issue and though not ideal, they were very attentive to it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,The Garlic Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2021

We had a fab stay at Barn cottage on the beautiful garlic farm. Everything went according to plan and the communication from the farm was friendly, efficient and prompt. The cottage was perfect as a base for our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We had a lovely walk on the farm, enjoyed the well equipped and fun games room (air football - my favourite!!) and ate a delicious meal in the restaurant. A minor problem with a toaster that stopped working half way through our stay was remedied within an hour with a new toaster delivered to us. Overall, a really fun and relaxing stay, would definat...more