FB Twitter

Betws Bach

Betws Bach

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The historic Betws Bach Farmhouse full of Olde World Charm & Architectural Interest, dating back to 1675. Quality 5 STAR accommodation verified by Visit Wales. Accommodation for up to 7 people (+ 1 extra person, with the provision of a quality folding bed on request). 3 Double bedrooms, 1 Single. 1 shower room. 1 bathroom (with shower over bath). Kitchen - diner. Lounge. Snooker Lounge.

Holidays everyone should try...

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in any one of Rhos Cottages is always a good experience...this time Beth’s Bach was my choice..lovely location ,stunning views, inside everything you need from comfortable furnishings to a well equipped kitchen. Any queries or problems are dellt with immediately..highly recommended.



Great accommodation & views

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable base for our family holiday, age range 15 to 85! Well equipped & generous accommodation in stunning surroundings. The snooker table was a very popular pastime in the evenings and the BBQ patio area was well used. Great to see the cattle & sheep free to roam in the fields adjacent.

The only area identified for improvement would be the Wi-fi - a mixed blessing though!

The owner was very pleasant to deal with.




Our holiday staying in Betws Bach. most enjoyable fo

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our stay at Betws Bach. The farmhouse was in a great position with wonderful views over countryside and mountains. It was a great base.
Our age range was 8weeks to 70 years and it suited everyone.
The house was very clean and well provided. The owners were very friendly and helpful.




Lovely cottage in very peaceful position with amazing views

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Betws Bach immensely. We chose the cottage for several reason. Firstly because dogs are allowed. There was plenty of space outside for our dog to potter around, and lots of nice walks and beaches in the vicinity. The second reason we choose it was for its proximity to Snowdon which we climbed while we were on holiday. We were also taken in by the snooker table, which we used a lot, especially on the one afternoon when it poured with rain. The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked and the whole house has lots of character and is very beautiful. I would like to point out that if you are planning on using the internet a lot whilst on holiday the signal is poor and WiFi also very weak - a good excuse to not do any work or check emails! Also, as it says on the website, there is limited headroom in the top floor due to the low beams, but once you get used to that it's fine. It was so quiet and peaceful, and to wake up and sit on the patio with a cup of tea and amazing views across to Snowdonia was wonderful.



Very peaceful but accessible situation

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious house with bags of character surrounded by beautiful countryside. Lots of land around the house so great for dogs. You walk or cycle out straight onto quiet lanes and paths.
Clean and well kept with the only issue being weak wifi.
An enjoyable holiday.




A wonderful stay. Perfect Location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time in wales. Came down for 2 days to climb snowdon. The cottage was lovely, great location, clean, warm, lots of original features, beams, etc. Furniture and beds very comfy. Kitchen had all the necessities. WiFi was useful too. Great bbq area with a charcoal bbq and views onto fields and snowdon in a distance. Only took us 20 minutes to drive to the Pyg path in the morning. Not a soul nearby! Seven of us had a wonderful time. Thank you!



A beautiful cottage with plenty of character

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at this lovely C17 Welsh farmhouse. I loved the history of the place. The house is very comfortable with everything you need and four generations of our family from 85 to 4 months had a very relaxing week. The views are fabulous, Snowdon in one direction and Cader Idris in the other. It was lovely to meet Anwen who was very helpful. I could go on and on, it really was a lovely house.



Excellent family Easter break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the property. It had everything we needed as well as having lots of character. Beautiful quiet location with great views of mountains. The added bonus of the snooker table went down well with the children. The location was great, we were able to enjoy Snowdonia and all its activities as well as exploring the lovely coastline of the LLyn peninsula. Would definitely return.



warm character cottage with special atmosphere

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed four nights over Christmas and we felt very welcome from first step in by warm character atmosphere and fire already made in stove. It is very well equipped cottage with lovely owner ready to help. Just pack and go...




Outstanding Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is outstanding. It is full of character and old charm, but also has all the mod cons to make it a home from home.

The whole cottage is very clean. The beds are very comfy, with top quality linen.

The kitchen is very clean and top quality. All cutlery, crockery and utensils are provided. There’s a dishwasher and washer/dryer. The fridge/freezer is a great size. A great pleasure to cook for the family. Cleaning up is no problem with the dishwasher.

The living room is very comfy and warm. The snooker room is a real bonus. Great for snooker or just as a second living room. There is also a couch, TV and fireplace in there.

The outside grounds are very pretty. Great large garden for the kids to run around. There’s picnic tables outside so you can have a brew and watch the kids. The kids would always enjoy cows or sheep coming into the field behind the garden. The views from the garden are great. Beautiful countryside. Also, plenty of space to park your car.

Would definitely visit again.




Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this cottage - this is our 5th visit and it never disappoints - it’s a beautiful location and feels like a home away from home. We will be back next year!



Immaculately presents cottage, well equipped, tranquil location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Rhos cottages several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The cottages are immaculately presented, very comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The rustic charm of the cottages and the tranquil location provide a very relaxing break and nothing was too trouble for the owner.

We used Betws Bach for a family get together catering for ages from mid twenties to nearly 80 and all loved it. The younger end loved the pool room and the older end loved siting by the log fire. Our poochie loved the massive garden and spent many a happy hour chasing one of three footballs he found in the bushes!

The cottages are a little isolated therefore a car is really a necessity with the town around 3 mles away and a range of supermarkets towards Porthmadog (7 miles away) or Carnarvon (7 miles the other way). Criccieth beach is glorious and has a large dog friendly section which our pooch loved. There's good walking and lots of attractions nearby to keep you occupied should you want to venture out. The adventurous should look up Zipworld and the more sedate might enjoy a chop choo trip up mount snowden or on the narrow gauge to Ffestiniog. There's so much to choose from in this beautiful area.

If I could make one suggestion, it would be to possibly make a couple of bicycles available at extra cost. Hiring locally was almost impossible and ultimately rejected as it was very,,very expensive (£80 for the week) and as some of our party didn't drive it meant they were at the mercy of the driver to get out and about.




new year in wales

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
so we thought we would do something different this time for new year as we had guests from Australia and a friend had stayed at Betws Bach and recommended it to us.
we arrived at the cottage and unpacked the cars and shortly after we was met by Anwen (owner) who asked us if there was anything we needed and she told us if there was anything that we could just give her a call.
the cottage is set in a beautiful part of Wales with some outstanding views and is not too far from the local village which we visited.
there is also a circular walk which takes about 90 min to complete.
the cottage itself is beautiful with wooden beams and log burners the beds are very comfortable there is everything you need in the kitchen washing machine,dishwasher,fridge, etc.
I cold go on and on but that's boring just book it and see for yourself.




Lovely cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks a million to Anwen for a wonderful stay in your lovely cottage. Loved the wood burning stoves. And loved the kids learning snooker.



Anwen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to do a review on your stay at Betws Bach. It was lovely to have you and the family stay at the farmhouse and to know that all went well and that the children enjoyed the snooker table. Hope you'll return one day to explore more on our beautiful area - Snowdonia.