FB Twitter

Bumblebee Cottage

Bumblebee Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Sleeps 2 in kingsize ensuite shower room
  • 3 dogs welcome, free of charge of course! Flexible so please ask.
  • Hot tub included
  • Single storey barn conversion, beautifully completed
  • Off road enclosed parking for 2 cars
  • Courtyard wall height is 4ft. Fencing is 3ft+
  • Separate fenced paddock for use by guests
  • Wonderfully peaceful rural location, with views across the fields
  • Quiet and easy walks from the door
  • Local dog friendly beaches are just a short drive (or a longer walk) away.
  • Hares, deer, buzzards and owls can be seen and heard in the surrounding fields.

Great place to chill

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and owners were first class, everything you and your four legged friend could ask for. We loved the area, so many fantastic beaches and walks. There were recommendations for places to eat and drink, with your dog.
Generally with all the dog orientated information the holiday was stress free. Which made it even better. We will return later in the year with the confidence that we will be chilling in comfort. We loved it.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Paul & Stella replied 12 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Bumblebee and we're very pleased you enjoyed chilling and will be back to chill again! See you again soon :)

Amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where to start?
Stella and Paul have created an idyllic and beautiful holiday spot. The quality of accommodation is inspiring. Everything is thought of for both people and their four-legged family members. You just can’t say enough about the hosts and the cottages. We live nearby and stayed while undertaking renos. We have already recommended to friends and family and would most certainly stay again! Perfection.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Paul & Stella replied 22 days ago
Oh my goodness, thank you for such a kind review of Bumblebee. We enjoyed meeting you and those beautiful hounds of yours and we're delighted you had a good time with us. Thanks again :)

Bumblebee Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely property! As soon as you walked in you could appreciate the effort the owners have put in. The decor, clean and spacious and with everything we needed and more. A lovely generous welcome pack on arrival with treats included for our dogs along with bowls, towels and beds for them. Great location for walks and close to several different beaches. The dogs had use of courtyard and secure green which they made good use of whilst we relaxed in the hot tub! The owners are on site and were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and would love to come back soon.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Paul & Stella replied 68 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Bumblebee and we're really happy you all enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully we'll see you again one day :)

Beautiful Bumblebee

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the new Bumblebee cottage as a family group along with The Walnut and The Peanut. We were welcomed with a lovely basket of local goodies. The cottage is beautifully furnished and the log burner is great for cosy evenings. There are lovely views over the fields through the windows and stable door. Everything you could need is provided for humans and dogs. The hot tub was so relaxing with towelling robes provided and checked by the owners daily. Thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to be back soon!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Paul & Stella replied 73 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Bumblebee, we're delighted to hear you and your family all enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again soon.

The Bumblebee

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at The Bumblebee was as perfect as it could be. Everything was exceptionally clean and beautifully presented throughout.
Our two greyhounds enjoyed the local walks and ambling around the paddock.
The hot tub was an added bonus.
Paul and Stella made us feel very welcome and we can't wait to return.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Paul & Stella replied 103 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Bumblebee. We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Beautiful dog friendly cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a great two weeks at Bumblebee. Perfect for us and our two dogs. Everything provided that we needed and a lovely welcome basket. Large shared paddock right outside was easy to use, torches and outside lights provided for use last thing at night. About a mile and a half flat walk to the beach at Cart gap which has a little cafe with beach huts provided for dog owners. The whole area is very dog friendly. Paul and Stella were very welcoming and helpful. We are already planning our next visit.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Paul & Stella replied 138 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for Bumblebee. We're really happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again in the future.