FB Twitter

East Ruston Cottages Ltd

East Ruston Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 203 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Very dog welcoming holiday properties in very dog friendly Norfolk!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Walnut

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

The Walnut was so clean, comfortable and well equipped. Paul and Stella were very friendly and welcoming. Having a hot tub was a luxury, and it is cleaned after every stay and the water checked daily. My dogs loved the use of the paddock to run around and sunbathe with secure fencing and gates. I loved the décor of the newly converted barn and all the finishing touches were lovely, they really have thought of everything! I had a relaxing week, there are some nice walks nearby and a dog friendly pub at the end of the lane was fab and only a short drive to the beach. The weather was amazi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Victoria Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

The cottage is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We called it our "boutique hotel " The bedrooms are both ensuite so perfect for families or couples.The owners are very friendly and helpful and dogs are genuinely welcome. We stayed for a weekend and visited the beach a few times to walk the dog (4 minutes drive) and walked through the quiet lanes. There is also a good pub in easy walking distance. A perfect break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday in your beautiful cottage, we particularly appreciated the lovely cake on our arrival, the cottage was perfect for us and our 5 elderly dogs who loved lazing in the garden and appreciated the short stroll to the beach - we will definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

White Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We found White Cottage charming, spacious (inside and out), well equipped and a very relaxing place to stay - especially with a dog. The location was great - easy walks from the door to the beach (followed by a great breakfast at Smallsticks cafe!) and to the dog friendly Hill House pub. Booking through Sue @ East Ruston cottages was easy - a no fuss, efficient & friendly service. Im sure we'll be booking again.



Running Hare Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

We had a wonderfull weeks stay. Our every , thats the pooches too,need catered for. Lots of lovely walks straight from the property and so great to come back to such a lovely warm house, finding snug pubs that welcomed our hounds was an added bonus. Although we only live just an hour down the road it was a perfect getaway for us and we are lookinf forward to a return visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holmes House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2019

Just a few feet from the Weavers Way, this property has everything for both two and four legged holiday makers! From the personal greeting by the owner Caz, to the little touches like the fire already made up and ready to use, this house, almost at the end of a dead end is a quiet paradise home from home. With the town of Stalham just a short drive away, along with the fabulous beaches also just a skip and a jump away, plus the added attraction of the Weavers Way it really is a perfect location for all. Already booked for next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Brian's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

What a wonderful place to stay! Such a lovely welcome to the cottage with the aroma of freshly baked cake and so many thoughtful touches that are rarely provided in holiday cottages. It's so refreshing to stay somewhere that is is genuinely dog friendly, and not have to worry about them jumping on the sofa or being able to escape from the garden. A wonderful, peaceful setting and a very well equipped cottage with a secure dog friendly garden. Great being able to go on some beautiful walks direct from the cottage too. Lovely friendly owners who have clearly gone to a lot of trouble to prov...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Crib

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Just returned from our holidays - 4 times we’ve traveled to Norfolk and every time we’ve stayed in one of the beautiful cottages with East Ruston Cottages. This time we’ve stayed in the Crib and we weren’t disappointed: a very beautiful and extremely comfortable cottage in the perfect location. Very happy customers (including the dog)!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Thatchers

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

The property is great for families getting together and the garden was a huge hit with the dogs - they spent the whole week exploring and we have never seen them so tired. The property is perfect for taking time out and relaxing, recharging the batteries - it is such a peaceful location. The Hill House Inn couldn't do enough for us, including providing take-away fish and chips one evening, and the local fish shop up the road was definitely on our list to visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heather Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

My first time staying in the village of Happisburgh and I loved it. The first weekend my Mum and Sister and their dogs joined me and my gorgeous black lab and they loved it too. Lots of room, beautifully furnished with everything you need. The beach is a short walk away, when the tides out you can walk to up to the fabulous Smallsticks Cafe at Cart Gap. The lighthouse provides photo opportunities galore. The pub up the road couldn’t be closer, it’s a very quiet location, enclosed garden so safe to keep the doors open for dogs to wander in and out when they want. Bacton Woods a short drive to...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

1 Chapel Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We had a lovely stay here in March. The cottage was spotless and a useful basket of goodies was there on arrival. It is very well equipped and the information pack was very useful. The only negative is that the stairs are quite steep and take some getting used to. Would definitely recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hidden Gem

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

Tucked away down and unadapted road is a blue garden gate through which you enter Hidden Gem. You go into the property via a conservatory with a tiled floor ideal for drying off wet dogs from a run on the beach and the hose pipe outside means you don’t end up with the beach inside. As you go through the property and into the kitchen the real wow of this place is evident the back of the property is directly onto Winterton dunes and all that wonderful open space for you and your dogs to explore. This is a well equipped fantastically located cottage and we have already booked to return next ye...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rooster Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

Have just returned from a wonderful stay at Rooster Barn. A beautiful period barn conversion with lovely large secure garden in a peaceful rural location. Wonderful walks from the front door and a short drive to lovely beaches. Highly recommended.



The Old Piggery

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We stayed at The Old Piggery booking through East Ruston Cottages. The property was perfect for us with plenty space for the 4 large dogs we had between us. The cottage was well equipped and comfy. We now have four tired dogs. Would use East Ruston Cottages again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Corner Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

Spotless when we arrived and easy to keep clean. Great use of space and plenty of room for three adults and three dogs to not get in each other’s way. Superbly equipped, warm, cosy, brilliant location. You couldn’t ask for anything better. Only reason I haven’t said it’s the most dog-friendly place I’ve ever been is because all of East Ruston cottages are that welcoming. 10 years of holidays here - no plans to change. Thanks, as always, for a perfect week.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farthing Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

We couldn’t fault the cottage it was lovely plenty big enough garden location is so near everything people are so friendly Cottage was very clean bed very comfy every thing you needed was there we will be coming again thanks fir every thing sue



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Milestone Barn

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

I decided on my last holiday without my dogs that I wouldn't leave them behind again so East Ruston Cottages are a perfect option - seriously dog friendly and catering for all the dogs needs. Milestone Barn in Gimington was delightful. A converted barn, spacious open plan kitchen and living area well appointed and comfortable. There are some lovely walks across fields to the beach and Mundesley has a couple of very good coffee shops. We've already booked for next year - same time, same place.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Badger's Retreat

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Lovely location, lots of lovely walks on the doorstep. Beautiful, colourful garden, not totally large dog proof as jumpers could easily jump over the wall, but thankfully ours didn’t! Cosy and comfortable annexe, loved the conservatory and the day bed was a comfy place to sit and read or relax and look at the beautiful garden. Well equipped, we found the kitchen area a bit of a challenge as we cooked all our meals for the week, but the owners had obviously tried their best with the small space. Lovely cosy lounge with wood burner, comfy sofas and plenty of throws provided. Craig and Susan ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

St Benets

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2019

We were a party of 7 adults, 4 children & 6 dogs. With such close proximity to the beach you couldn't go wrong. The kids loved being in the top room all together & plenty of WI games to keep them occupied but luckily the weather was good enough to spend time on the beaches. The beach was great for the dogs & we did so much walking with them. A great base & our first visit to this area. We hope to be back. Thanks to all



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Red Roofs

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

Have been visiting Redroofs twice yearly for several years. The location suits us perfectly, the house is mega-comfortable and the rear dog-proof garden is a godsend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2019

Yes back again . An excellent place to stay for dogs and humans alike . Always very clean and welcoming . Thank you all for your efforts . Malcolm & Sandra ( May 4th to 11th ) .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,East Ruston Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wind In The Willows

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.3
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2019

it was a great little place to stay for a night or two. a little far away from the beach but plenty of alternative dog walking places straight outside the back door so not a problem