FB Twitter

Seaview Cottage

Seaview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Sleeps 6 in 3 upstairs bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom, all with tvs
  • Ground floor bedroom with adjustable bed and tv
  • Sea views from the rear rooms and very close to the beach!
  • Hot tub
  • Woodburning stove in living room
  • Quiet dead end, off road location
  • Off road parking for 2/3 cars
  • Fully enclosed garden - fence and 6ft reinforced hedging
  • Unlimited dogs welcome for free
  • Dog friendly cafes and pub nearby plug village shop and takeaway
  • Quiet country walks inland

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic seaside cottage
Perfect in everyway. Close up beach
Cottage very comfortable
Excellent for dogs

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful Christmas spent at Seaview , so lovely to wake up and spend the morning on the beach & then return to the cosy log fire . The cottage is very well equipped & had everything to cook the Christmas roast .
The cottage is perfect in every way for humans & doggies . Thank you Sue & Leonie for making our Christmas so special

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Perfect place to unwind with long walks on the beach

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed Dec 2021 and had the most relaxing time. Our dog loved the warm shower after walking for miles on the sandy beach.

Comfy house with everything you could wish for in a holiday cottage . . . and more.

Will not hesitate to recommend to anyone, especially dog owners.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Beautiful Bacton

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Seaview Cottage with three friends and 4 dogs and it was wonderful. We each had a fabulous double room. There were plenty of showers, baths and toilets for us all. The cottage had a large enclosed back garden that we could relax and know the dogs were safe in. The cottage was 5 minutes from the sea and we had wonderful beach walks both ways along the coast. Such a wonderful relaxing holiday in 5 star accommodation. Infact we liked it so much we have booked for early next year!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Wonderful winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaview cottage was lovely and perfect for us, although only 2 hoomans and 3 large dogs. Access to the beach within a minute walk, garden fully enclosed, cottage fully equipped and lovely and warm. When we arrived the wind was howling and the sea growling, once we’d discovered to shut the window vents - perfect. My only criticism is that if there were 8 of us in the winter you would struggle to fit in the lounge, in the summer no problem as you would be able to use the outside space.

We loved it and would return without hesitation only marked down 1 point due to being pretty expensive for 2 but then that’s our choice as the location is lovely.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Great location, just a few little touches would make it perfect. it

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall, a lovely well equipped cottage in a great location close to the sea on a quiet lane.
Very nicely renovated to a high standard with whirlpool bath and lovely views.
Some tea/coffee sachets would be much appreciated on arrival, especially after a 5hr journey.
Due to Covid restrictions you can't get in before 4pm, at this time of year it's pitch black and trying to gain access to the key location was awkward without an outside light. It has one but wasn't turned on and no motion sensor, a simple fix and something that wouldn't be a problem in lighter months.
The heating was off on arrival, this could again be addressed by a change of timer, it was a very cold night and some radiators has been turned off. Again, a simple fix rather than trying to override boiler controls.
Dog throws and a towel was provided, outside warm dog shower great.
Every room has a TV and Freesat, perfect.
The garden had one motion sensor light which was useful, other lights were on or off. A torch would be handy.
If you want a comfy house, safe and private garden and close to a beach it's perfect.
Didn't book the hot tub but it looked great.
Plenty of space for a large family or couples.
Sue was great, as always, and quick to respond to emails and feedback.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Not again (but do please let us know why)



Seaside Heaven, for humans and canines alike ☺

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, right near the beach! The secure garden (with sea views) backs onto the dunes, and the triple aspect master bedroom (with luxury en-suite) had sea views from three sides! The spacious family kitchen has everything you can want, and the lounge is relaxing and cosy. One of the other [kingsize] bedrooms is downstairs, and the other two doubles just as lovely. Yes - it sleeps eight! A stroll along the beach takes you to a dog-friendly pub, with other shops, cafes, and takeaways nearby too. A short drive gets you to a couple of wonderful woods for walks, supermarkets, other pubs and shops, as well as several other beaches to try too. Hosted by Leonie who is very caring and bakes a fab cake too ☺

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Brilliant cottage, next to the beach. Great holiday for families especially with dogs.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday accommodation for families with dogs. Very clean and comfortable with super views of the sea. Fantastic very close beach for the dogs to be able to run and run. Would highly recommend booking if you want a relaxed, stress free holiday next to the sea with your dogs.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved this week away in Seaview Cottage, it had everything that me and my dogs needed, very well supplied to make it home from home, loved the log fire when coming in from a wet walk made all the difference.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Last off the summer

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at sea view location was fantastic. Will definitely be booking again can’t wait to go back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





2 mins walk to the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location if you want to be able to hear the sea and be on the beach in a couple of minutes.
The cottage was nice and it's obviously very welcoming for dogs which was great.
Not a huge amount of space downstairs and so whilst there are 4 bedrooms, I wouldn't have wanted to be anymore than 6 people, we were 4 and that felt just right. The garden is also quite small but adequate. No real colour in the garden with just a patio and lawn so practical but not pretty. Shame the hedge wasn't a bit lower to enjoy the sea view from the garden, but I guess this is due to needing it to be secure. Handy summerhouse which we did use to be outside but sheltered. Could benefit from some prints on the walls, or something to jazz it up a bit but it was a useful comfortable space with sofas and dog beds.
We were left a lovely cake and a bottle and dog treats which were well received.



How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never been anyway so dog friendly, it had everything we needed and more.
Fantastic location, dogs loved their morning swim straight from the door.
Lots of dog friendly places to visit will definitely be back

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot fault anything about our holiday, we all had the most amazing time! The cottage was spotless & the cake they left was delicious

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Another wonderful family holiday with East Ruston Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been returning to East Ruston Cottages for a number of years. They have a very easy to use website, unlike some others. Never a problem with communication, we received all the information need before we went. They offer great locations and Seaview cottage was no exception, wonderful accommodation; enough room for the 6 of us, clean, well set up and truly dog friendly for our 4 furry babies. Our host made a wonderful cake which our granddaughter loved and a TV in her room; we all had a brilliant time and would definitely go back again. With so much to do on the door step you can’t go wrong for a holiday. Things have been difficult for so many over the past 18 months and we were able to have a really great holiday, thanks to all involved.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



A fabulous dog friendly seaside cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have been happier with our stay at Seaview Cottage. The cottage is very well equipped and very comfortable. The spa bath with sea views and hot tub were favourites. There was more than enough space for the 7 of us and we all really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was great for our dogs too. They appreciated the dog beds, bag of treats and hot outdoor shower. It was just a couple of minutes from a lovely dog friendly beach which meant they got some lovely seaside walks in. Overall I couldn’t recommend it more.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived just after 4pm at the cottage, we were delighted. We could see and hear the sea. The cottage was lovely and there was a beautiful cake left for us (we did fight over the last piece). Plenty of room for us all, and very well equipped. Garden was fantastic for the dogs, fully secure. We went to the beach every day, even went in the sea! We saw seals and one day there was one on the beach. We have really enjoyed our week at Seaview and would definitely return. Many thanks x

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Sea therapy at Seaview Cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a wonderful week at Seaview Cottage in Bacton. The location is perfect, down a quiet lane & so close to Bacton beach. It was lovely to be able to hear the sea all week & the garden was great for the dogs. The cottage is very cosy and comfortable and we had everything we needed. Fab views from the bedrooms and bathrooms (it really is a loo with a view!) The garden room was an added bonus and the hot tub so relaxing day & night! We visited Bacton woods to walk the dogs every day, Horsey to see the seals, Mundesley, Cromer, Sheringham and the Old Vicarage gardens. We hired a picnic boat for an afternoon from Simpson's boatyard at Stalham which everyone enjoyed. We ordered Chinese from Oriental in Bacton and fish & chips from the Kingfisher Cafe in Walcott. A lovely week making precious family memories. Thank you Leonie & Sue for the amazing welcome goodies & another great ERC holiday!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great week at sea view with a wonderful location , enjoyed the summer house and hot tub. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable, we had a lovely meal at the poachers which is in walking distance . This was our 5th stay with east Ruston would definitely stay here again

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Seaview cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was in a fantastic position, close to beach in a quiet lane. Dogs loved their stay, it was very dog friendly. Nice touches were the welcome pack of cake and wine and treats for the dogs. We had a very pleasant stay, thank you

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A good place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage in a great location with a very short walk to the beach.
Good facilities in the cottage with a well equipped kitchen, it also has a hot water shower in the garden for rinsing sand off of the dogs!


How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





A fabulous relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet location, so good to be near the sea and hear it. Hot tub was a bonus. Very dog friendly, superb garden for the dog and easy parking.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





A perfect seaside break for the whole family.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Close to the sea and a home from home. Not only a holiday for the humans but all FOUR of our dogs! Drifting off to sleep whilst listening to the waves breaking on the shore was rejuvenating and blissful. The little touches need mentioning too such as the amazing gluten-free cake that tasted as good as it looked, the flowers on the table, and the bottle of wine cooling in the fridge. We felt valued, and at home in no time. A beautiful cottage, a wonderful holiday, another ERC triumph.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Home from home - brilliant accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a brilliant week at Seaview Cottage. There were 6 adults and 7 dogs. Plenty of room for all of us. The cottage was very clean and tidy and located down a quiet lane right by the sea. The back garden was very secure for the dogs with a 5ft fence and hedge.
On arrival there was cake, wine, flowers and dogs treats which was a lovely surprise.
Highly recommended and will stay again

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Splendid Seaview

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow ...what a fantastic time we all had at Seaview cottage ! Hot tub , beach on your doorstep ,a beautiful cosy cottage with everything you could wish for to relax in after a days adventure in glorious Norfolk . I don’t know who was sulking more me or Martha ( the dog ) when we had to leave . Will we return again ? Of course we will , in actual fact we already have☺️

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Lovely ‘get away from it all’ Break at Seaview Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, stunning views and location.
Above and beyond welcome and inclusion for the dogs.
Amazing Master suite. Enclosed garden great for the dogs.
Perfect to relax and enjoy beach walks on your doorstep.
Highly recommend East Ruston Cottages & Seaview Cottage - welcome cake was a real treat :)
Thank you, would love to come back.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage perfect place to stay for walks to the beach with the dogs, close to the villages of Walcott and Bacton.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





A quick get away

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Seaview Cottage, excellent position and on the beach within minutes.

We will be booking again.

Thank you

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Very relaxing location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived in the afternoon and after we settled in we went for a walk on the beach with the dogs.Its a few minutes walk from the cottage and you can walk left or right for miles and a really clean beach.The dog owners treat the area with respect so remember your poop bags .The location of the cottage is so peaceful and sits on a very lovely little lane and is not in a built up area.If you open your windows you can hear the sea which is lovely at night.The kitchen is fabulous with lots of space and the lounge area cosy .The bedrooms are all really spacious and the beds are super comfortable.The main bathroom is really modern with a power shower and spa bath with toilet and sink .Very handy for my Mum and Dad was a separate bathroom which contained a small sink and toilet.There is a bathroom downstairs and a bedroom too.Garden area really secure for dogs and a fantastic dog shower with a mixer tap for sandy paws and shoes when you return from the beach.Loved it and the owners are very helpful and friendly with any queries you may have.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Beautiful cottage close to the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned from Seaview. Gorgeous cottage, cosy, well equipped and in an fantastic location a short hop skip and a jump away. Pubs, takeaways and cafes all in walking distance and so many more a short drive. Beach is very dog friendly. Booking process was seamless and professional. The owner of this property is lovely and very helpful. We arrived to a beautiful home made cake and bottle of wine. Very thoughtful.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Great cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely, relaxing week at Seaview Cottage. Welcome pack - homemade cake and a bottle of wine was a lovely touch. Well equipped cottage. Upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms fabulous views. Great location. About a 2 minute walk to the beach which was nice and quiet.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Seaview cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday brilliant location 2 minute walk to a fantastic quiet beach,5 minutes to the pochers pocket..Very enjoyable holiday

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





A beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at sea view cottage. The most perfect thing about it for us was the closeness to the beach. I have two scared ex breeding Shih Tzus along with a very elderly one at 14 so this made it so much easier for us as we need to carry them sometimes. The local people were very friendly and welcoming and gave local recommendations. It’s a nice quiet area of the Norfolk coast. The beds in the cottage were super comfy. The downstairs bedroom worked really well for my mum and her dog to keep them separate to us so we didn’t disturb each other. TVs in all bedrooms is a nice touch though we didn’t use them but probably would during a winter visit. The garden was great along with the dog loo! The kitchen was perfectly well equipped with everything for cooking yourself. All in all a great stay and we would return.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!