FB Twitter

Poachers Perch

Poachers Perch

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Comfortable lodge in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable lodge with a fantastic view from the veranda of rolling countryside to the white cliffs in the distance,



Another great stay at Tapnell Farm!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at Tapnell Farm and once again we had a fabulous break away! The Poacher Perch was fantastic! It has everything you need for and completely spotless! The staff are friendly and very accommodating I would recommend the Poacher Perch or any of the other accommodation to all my friends and family! We will definitely be coming back for another visit.



Bank Holiday Break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to book and we saved money getting Tapnell Farm to book the ferry. The Cow restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The Cow restaurant also had a pool table and table football so the kids were kept entertained after dinner. The farm was child friendly with plenty for them to do. The honestly shop was also handy and responsibly priced. The sunsets views were spectacular.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for a family get away. Lots to do - all in easy reach. A very warm welcome from a well run operation



Family trip

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thanks so much for a lovely stay. Poachers Perch was great for our family with three young children. We especially liked the elephant towels when we arrived, collecting the eggs and the trampoline in the shared garden. We also enjoyed a few visits to the Farm Park, and the Shindig on the Thursday night.



THIN WALLS

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Not quite what we expected. The walls were very thin and the bathroom not quite adequate for six people, particularly as the door lock was faulty. However the COW restaurant was excellent, food and service both good. We loved the Isle of Wight.



Another amazing break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love this place! It’s our 2nd visit and we have booked again for next year.
The location is perfect and there is so much to do on the farm. Such a wonderful break/ holiday for adults and kids - faultless!




A first family holiday with our two young children

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful first family holiday with all the many needs of a baby and pre schooler totally covered by the lovely Tapnell team.
The cabin is charming with a relaxed beach vibe with numerous family activities right on the doorstep.
We'll definitely be back next year!
Thank you




Great property in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 5 friends stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding nearby. It was lovely and clean, with fresh towels, tea, coffee and milk all provided. After speaking to the owners we were able to check in earlier, so we could get ready. They were very helpful, and even helped booking our ferry crossing and got us a discount.
The views across the fields were wonderful and would definitely come back with my family to stay.




Poacher Perch

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have loved our stay at Poachers Perch - from the lovely cut flowers on arrival to the milk in the fridge, every thoughtful detail has made a difference. Chloe and team have been fantastic, from the initial enquiry to arrival. Tom and family have been super friendly and our daughter has loved playing with the children! Thanks for a really lovely stay!



Idyllic setting, perfect kids break.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful short break with the kids, very comfortable accommodation with everything you could need. Kids had great fun at the farm every day. Wonderful evening meals at The Cow Co on site. We will be back.