FB Twitter

Wood Cabin 1

Wood Cabin 1

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Enjoy a little luxury in one of our modern Wood Cabins

Light, airy and contemporary, the Wood Cabins are spacious enough to comfortably sleep up to ten guests.

Each modern cabin features an open plan living space, fully fitted kitchen, three bedrooms, a bathroom and a shower room. Guests can hire a hot tub from an external company at a surcharge if they wish.

The outside decking area has plenty of seating, a BBQ perfect for watching the sun set over the picturesque countryside vista.

Open 365 days a year, the cabins are fully heated and insulated, meaning you’ll enjoy a cosy stay at any time of the year!

Our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful escape to the countryside with friends. Our lodge was beautiful and the views spectacular. We found everything we needed and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

We plan to add a hot tub to our next stay!


Guest from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in November 2022


A great November retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked here for a long weekend for my husband’s birthday. Good instructions for check in and package included a lovely hamper for our stay and ferry tickets.
Our toddler really enjoyed the farm and play facilities which was great entry.
Great restaurant on site and farm shop really well stocked for essentials.
Weather was terrible but still got to explore the island and places close by.


Louise from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in November 2022


Family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accomodation was first class, clean, spacious, well presented, lovely location. Staff were very helpful.

Brian from Sittingbourne stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in October 2022


Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have stayed in these wonderful cabins as a family. They are spacious, well equipped, comfortable, warm and welcoming. We thought so the first time round and a re-visit several years later has not changed that. Great for us and our two children, the grounds and farm meant there is a lot to keep the children occupied and the location is a short drive to the ferry and never far from other adventures. We will be back again!!

Kirsty from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in October 2022


Fun at the Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabin 1 was super clean and tidy, everything we needed for our short stay was provided, beds made and towels in cute elephant shapes. We were arriving in the dark, so Chloe arranged for the lights and heating to be on ready for us which was lovely. Location is amazing just the like the views. Tapnell farm right on the doorstep is a plus when staying with children and the Cow restaurant really does have the best burgers! We've had a fantastic weekend, thank you.

Guest from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in October 2022


We love Tapnell Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time staying on Tapnell farm, but our first in a wood cabin - we usually stay in a modulog with hot tub. We love the vibe, style, aesthetic, values, location and views of the ecolodge. It is so child and family friendly. The accommodation has everything you need for babies and kids but still feels stylish. We pinched ourselves in the wood cabin - so spacious and comfortable with gorgeous furnishings. And so well equipped. Having a hot tub would be the cherry on the top! (extra charge if staying in a cabin…) but it was a bit chilly in the evenings and we didn’t really need it. Amazing value at £400 for three nights - an offer for returning guests this Autumn. Our son loves the adventure farm. We will certainly return next year and hope to bring friends and family with us.

Pippa from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in September 2022


Family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good stay, ideal being right on the farm to be able to use all the facilities.
Very well equipped with lots of mugs, glasses etc


Derek from Hampton stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in September 2022


Wonderful time, so much to do

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay at Tapnell Farm - the cabins were very well equipped, clean and the site was fantastic - so much to do with the family, great lunch and dinner options, and near to some great Isle of Wight landmarks and activities. Fantastic all round. Only slight grumble was the bed which was a bit uncomfortable but that's a minor point!

Soterakis from Weybridge stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in August 2022


Family fun

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were having a gathering of 3 mums and 4 children who hadn’t been able to see each other in 4 years. We had a wonderful time. The cabin is very well fitted out and stocked. Great bed configurations esp with sofa beds in lounge. It was very clean and the staff so helpful on advance nothing was needed during the stay. Location brilliant. We used the Tapnell Park daily and kids were so happy as were parents as The Cow was right there too. We had a great time.
Only feedback would be to have a few more camp chairs to be able to sit around the fire. Outdoor furniture for summer could have been more comfortable.
Many thanks


Laurie from Ewingsdale stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in July 2022


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a short 2 night stay at Tapnell and wish we could have stayed longer!
As a family we love The Island…it’s our second home and Tapnell did not disappoint.
We stayed in one of the wood cabins which was extremely clean and had everything you could want or need for your stay…..loved the towels!!!!
All the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The farm shop was very well stocked and had an excellent choice of produce, especially liked the pastries for breakfast.
We had booked a session at the Aqua Park which was the last one of the day. Due to the weather conditions (thunder storm) our session was delayed due to safety reasons. The staff at the water park were brilliant, they kept everyone informed and we decided to wait the storm out which we were glad we did…..the Aqua Park was brilliant fun!
Will definitely be returning…


Mandie from St Albans stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in July 2022


A great place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the farm and would definitely recommend it!

The accomodation was lovely; very clean and spacious with lots of personal touches. The two bathrooms were great for families as there was the option of a full size bath or a large shower with good water pressure. The kitchen was a good size and had plenty of cutlery and crockery as well as other cooking utensils, bowls , oven trays etc. The general living space was very comfortable with large sofas inside and a great picnic bench and deck chairs outside so you could relax no matter what the weather.

The views from the veranda of the cabin are spectacular!


Catherine from Harpenden stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in June 2022


X

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Xxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Ddddxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxx

Steve from Hampton stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in May 2022


A home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views, true comfort and everything you could wish for in a glamping site! Everything was perfect.

Poppy from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in May 2022


Y4 School Trip

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation. Very clean and tidy and customer service was brilliant. Great value for money. The children had an amazing time.

Vicki from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in May 2022


Wonderful mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in a Wood Cabin for a mid-week break. The cabin is well appointed, excellent quality fixtures & fittings - just lovely in every way. It was the perfect size for 6 adults. The views are fabulous, farm shop has everything you need and dinner at The Cow restaurant is a must. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Keri from Wokingham stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in May 2022


Lovely easter break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time at Tapnell lots to do for children
But disappointed that you had to pay extra for the Farm! But that said you could go as pay times as you wanted and it wasn't that busy despite it being Easter! I also think they should limit single sex groups as we had a stag party next to us they werent too noisy but it spoilt the atmosphere of a family vibe! The beds werent the most comfortable like you were camping but it was large and spacious with everyone we needed apart from a tv! But to be honest we enjoyed it just the same! It wasn’t cheap for 3 nights but shared between us wasnt too bad we did have a lovely time


Janet from Camberley stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in April 2022


A fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in cabin 1 with 4 adults and 5 children, we had plenty of space within the cabin for all of us to live comfortably for 4 nights.The space around Tapnell farm is fantastic and the view from the deck is stunning. The cabin was well stocked with glasses and crockery along with washing machine, bbq and plenty of cooking utensils and pans. We will definitely be back for another stay!

Kerry from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in April 2022


Beautiful accommodation with views and lots to do

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two nights as a family of four. The cabin is very spacious, clean and beautifully presented. A lot of thought and care has gone into its design and furnishings. It has all modern conveniences but feels cosy and charming. Spectacular views from the front porch with lots of wonderful activities for children at the farm. Parking nearby with wheelbarrows for luggage (and small children!). The Cow restaurant has great food and service. We loved it and would definitely recommend / will return.

Felicity from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in March 2022


Relaxing Winter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our 3 night break at Tapnell Farm and we had a really great time, lovely accommodation, very comfortable and warm. So well equipped, we had everything we needed for a relaxing break away with our family. We would recommend The Cow restaurant on site it was delicious food and good atmosphere.

Paul from Farway stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in December 2021


Great

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cabin 1 is our favorite place to stay in the farm , its second time for us
Great location , clean , comfortable and cosy
Thank you very much


Fajer from London stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in December 2021


Great girly weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time in beautiful surroundings as we have done for the last 4 years and hope to continue for many years to come.

Tracy from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in October 2021


Fantastic getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the wood cabin, it was a fantastic getaway. The living space was great with the kitchen diner and lounge all open together we got to hang out all together all the time. Great facilities in the kitchen and crockery etc, with 2 small ones we ate at home a lot and this wasn’t difficult with an equipped kitchen.
Lovely to have 2 bathrooms.
The outside deck has fantastic views and is large enough for everyone to enjoy.
Will definitely be back again!


Danielle from Ryde stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in September 2021


Great place.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cabin, great food at The Cow. We used Tapnell as a base for a few days cycling break. We had a wonderful time.

Guest from Linton stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in September 2021


Second Time

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had another amazing holiday at Tapnell Farm, the Wood cabin is perfectly located, peaceful and allows easy access to all locations on the Isle of Wight which are within 30 min journey or less. Our kids are between 5 to 7 years old and loved the go carts and bouncing pillows at the farm. Due to Covid restrictions they couldn't interact as much as they would have liked with the animals, our last visit they could collect eggs from the chickens, hold the animals in pets corner, including the some of the insects. The Wood Cabin is lovely, has a washing machine and dishwasher, there is a restuarant on site and has plenty of space for 8 people. We did miss the hot tub which was there last time but has now been taken out for eco reasons. For those with older children there is the newly opened Aqua park on site now and axe throwing. Highly recommend a stay. We will return again.

Michelle from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in July 2021


10/10 Experience

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious and clean cabin
Excellent Customer service
Book 3 days to fully utilise the tapnell farm experience...


Bala from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in July 2021


Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed here and we wil be back again soon. It's so peaceful and in such a beautiful location. The farm park is perfect for our young children, and the cabin just felt like home. None of us wanrd to leave!

Guest from Denvilles stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in July 2021


Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoy our weekend there, the cabin is clean , big enough , comfortable and great location its on the corner with small private garden and terrace..
My kid like the farm very much he want to live there forever.

Thank you


Fajer from London stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in June 2021


Tapnell Farm Cabin 1

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in cabin 1. We can’t wait to return. It was in such a lovely location and setting and very peaceful and quiet.

Guest from Essex stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in June 2021


Great family place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb communication, the kids loved the bunk beds. Provided all required equipment and towels. We were very comfortable.


Adela from Sunbury stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in October 2020


Best lodges on the Island

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start? These lodges are fantastic. Fully equipped with everything we could possibly need, and ample space for 6 adults to relax comfortably we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We hired a hot tub which was ready when we arrived and we had a delicious meal at The Cow one evening. It’s great to have free eggs for breakfast and the honesty shop was well stocked at all times. I can’t wait to book again and come back!

Joni from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in October 2020


Weekend break in Cabin 1

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for a relaxing weekend - good food, stylish accommodation, wonderful walking along the Tapnell Trail and Tennyson Down and probably the best view on the island. One of our favourite places.

Bob from Ryde stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in September 2020


3 Night Stay Cabin 1

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fabulous time at Tapnell Farm. The Cabin was extremely well equipped. Had it’s own verandah and every little detail had been thought of. We ate at the Cow Co Restaurant on site and it was great value for money. Tasty food competitively prices. Chloe went above and beyond at every point to ensure we had a great stay.we will return. Very High standards throughout the Farm accommodation. Scott and Maryann.

Maryann from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in September 2020


Respite care

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A special time spent here after Coronavirus restrictions were relaxed. Several visits over time here working up from bell tent, pods, safari tent and now Wood cabin. It’s been a Wow, as always, but particularly now, with such care taken re our health and safety. Tom and his care team have thought of everything to make our stay fun, interesting, safe and relaxing.My two grandchildren , six and seven, did not want to leave site, but we forced them to go to a beach for a few hours. No, they preferred the outdoor play barn, go carts, feeding or seeing animals, having a swing on the tree swing in the woods or having a relax in our hot tub, every few hours! Loads of walks too with our puppy, something here for every age, even with restrictions, we had snacks outside, drinks from cafe, plus honesty shed, gave us all we needed.Perhaps another swing in the woods required! Absolute delightful stay. Return ASAP!


Kristine from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in July 2020


Second visit did not disappoint

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Tom's. Practically perfect in every way. Customer service is unbelievable. The farm is beautiful. Restaurant great. Well done to all. The single negative is you may need to put mozzie screens on the windows in the cabin. That's it. Well done to everyone for dealing with all Covid related logistics. A great stay. Thanks.

Jane from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in July 2020


A wonderful place

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tapnell Farm for 4 nights in a wooden cabin with all mod cons. Chloe and her team at the farm went out of their way to make our stay special. From collecting fresh eggs in the morning from the chicken coop to feeding baby lambs.
Great food from the Cow Co. restaurant, the Kids playing in the barn and then back to the hot tub(supplied by Wight Hot Tub Hire) to watch the sun set from the decking.
We all had a really relaxing time and can't wait to return.
Thanks again Tapnell


Steve from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in April 2016


Amazing cabin

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place, big enough for family of 6 to 8. Kids enjoyed the cabin the most!
Excellent service... Just wish they would have lights at night around the cabin so its easier to locate after sunset


Aimen from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in April 2016


Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation and stay - great place for adults and kids alike. Have already recommended to others and although generally have a policy of never staying in the same place more than once, might well be tempted back next Summer to try out the "lodges" - the hot tub looked very inviting, even during Storm Katie!

Annie from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 7 nights in March 2016


Comfortable, clean cabin on a great activity fillled farm

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
+ Very comofrtable beds
+ Very clean everywhere
+ Moodern fittings and appliances with all the utensils you need
+ Chloe and the team were very helpful and quick in responding to emails
+ Staff were all very friendly, welcoming and accomodating
+ Farm has lots of activities with more in production. We were just a bit early in the off season, so unfortunatly werent able to enjoy them yet.
+ Own parking space, but you have to walk a bit to get to the lodge.
+ Honesty shed for any essentials you might need at the car park spot
+ Fresh eggs you can pick straight from the chickens yourself
+Lots of seating and space for games
+ Has a good restaurant if you don't want to use the lodges facilities to cook
+ Suitable for families, friends, couples, individuals and groups
+ Short drive from Yarmouth ferry drop off
+ Shops, activities and attractions all within reasonable driving distance

There is no TV if thats what you want, With it being a little trex from the car accross uneven suraces at night it can be pitch black getting to the lodge but they do provide wind up torches in the honesty shed to use, so not too much of a problem.

A great stay and friendly staff. Would reccommend to anyone wanting a relaxing or activity full holiday

Thanks Tom, Chloe and the Team


Matthew from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 1 nights in March 2016


Wonderful setting with great amenities

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the log cabin with our extended family and had such a relaxing time. The sunsets were gorgeous and even though it was February and cold and damp outside, we were so cosy and warm inside. We brought extra blankets but we didn't really need it. We were so impressed with the high quality finishes , such as the bathroom and shower room fixtures. It felt like we were home from home ...but more relaxed. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and we will come again. Also my 9 year old son had a brilliant day of activities with the Adventure Activities Centre on site. He managed to do mountain-boarding , bush-craft, archery and rock climbing. What a brilliant idea to have that facility where the kids are entertained while the parents can relax and know their kids are in safe hands. Thank you to all the staff at Tapnell Farm and those at the Isle of Wight Adventure Activities centre.

Beverley from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in February 2016


Perfect girlie getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the very best time at tapnell farm. We booked the dine and stay package, and the only regret we have is that we didn't book for longer! One night was simply not enough! The cabins were warm and cosy, and the view was incredible. Totally perfect for a girls trip, whilst at the same time perfect for families! The cabins are incredibly spacious, and are equipped everything you need during your stay. We can't wait to book again!

Jade from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 1 nights in February 2016


Lovely place to start 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location for a short family break after new year. Cosy log cabin with very comfortable beds! Easy to get to from ferry at Yarmouth. Very friendly welcome.

Catherine from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in January 2016


Luxurious New Years Wood Cabin Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable wood cabin - a wonderful way to spend the New Year as 6 adults and a 1 year old. Tapnell Farm has everything you think you need and more - it's luxurious self catered accommodation and their customer service completely exceeded my expectations!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Kat from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 2 nights in December 2015


Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tapnell farm for a birthday weekend, and it was just what we wanted it to be. The cabin was perfect- brilliant location, lovely clean cabin and very cosy and comfortable- it made us forget the terrible weather outside. Tapnell farm was also brilliant- especially for the kids, from collecting the eggs to playing in the barn they had a fantastic time. We all enjoyed ourselves- so much so we are thinking of our next trip!!

Kirsty from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 1 nights in November 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent

Helen from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in November 2015


Excellent stay at Tom's cabin!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 of us stayed in one of the cabins for a night (on Halloween booooo ;-). Very comfortable stay, clean cabin, spacious rooms, nice view - everything as described and expected. I absolutely loved the fact that check-in and check-out (!) times were complitely flexible (the last thing you want while you are on holiday is to be rushed out). Both Tom and Chloe were responding within minutes to my texts with random questions - brilliant service ;-) While we didn't have much time to explore the farm grounds, the whole area looked beautiful, and we are planning on returning to one of the safari tents next time and stay a bit longer ;-) Thank you Tom and Chloe!

Iva from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 1 nights in October 2015


Proposals, pregnancy and 30th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A weekend of surprises and friends coming together from far and wide. Tapnell farm was amazing, the weather was amazing and everyone loved it


Thank you


Josh from Cowes stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in September 2015


Superb short break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic accomodation, in a stunning setting, with lots of space for children to explore, in a safe environment. Fantastic on-site restaurant (food is superb). Very helpful staff.

Guest from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in July 2015


great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in the new cabin. When we first entered you could smell the newness. The view from the deck, with bbq, is just wonderfull. The kids liked the jumping pillow and the playblocks very much. Every day they checked for fresh eggs at the chicken caravan. We had fresh eggs every day! We certainly recommend this stay to Everyone!

Dieuwke from Muntinlupa stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 7 nights in July 2015


South Cabin, Tapnell farm

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place with amazing views. There were a few snagging issues but generally excellent as brand new. Would be good if there were perhaps a few more chickens to accommodate everyone! Kids loved the space to run around in. Thank you

Guest from London stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in June 2015


IOW Family Adventure

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When I first thought of a property on a farm, I think of early morning noise disturbing my slumber. Not once during our four night stay were any of us woken up by "farm noises".

This is an excellent property, in an amazing location. Clean, modern, comfortable and everything you need in a home from home. The only appliance it didn't have was a microwave... and we certainly wouldn't mark it down just for that. (However something to bear in mind if needing to heat baby food for example)

When staying here you must visit two places...
1. The chicken caravan to collect some eggs.
2. The honesty larder. An excellent idea, stocking local foods and supplies

We would certainly stay here again and would certainly recommend it. Our two boys (4 and 2) loved it and continue to nag us “when are we going back to the Linney’s?”…so thanks for that!

Good luck with the barn conversion


Guest from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in September 2014


lovely weekend.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
our party stayed in both Linneys for a long weekend. both very comfortable and well equipped which led to a very enjoyable stay.
it would have been nice to have had a table and chairs available to sit out at and a bbq. possibly a picnic table on the grass area round the back.


Guest from Market Harborough stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 3 nights in August 2014


Amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Tapnel farm was our first experience of visiting the Isle of Wight. We had a wonderful time. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a brilliant, relaxing holiday!

Christine from stayed at Wood Cabin 1 for 4 nights in July 2014