FB Twitter

Daisy Cottage

Daisy Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


In a tranquil village setting, 2 miles from the sandy beach at Paignton, these four adjoining single-storey holiday cottages, imaginatively converted from former farm buildings, retain splendid original roof beams and stone walls. Adjacent to The Old Mill (now also a holiday let), around the same pretty courtyard garden with a pond and fountain, they are attractively furnished in a ‘New England’ style.

Good stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions were amazing, cottage looks like the pictures, we were very impressed. However, at dinnertime when we tried to cook, found the oven and the oven trays in a bit of an estate; I have my serious doubts if it had been cleaned between customers. This put us off cooking all together. Overall, pretty good, just the oven cleanliness.

WiFi
Ok



Guest from Chessington stayed at Daisy Cottage for 2 nights in September 2023


Break in Devon

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Daisy cottage and will certainly stay again. Great quiet and peaceful place but not too far from all the great locations near by. Accommodation has all the amenities you’d want and need for a short stay away from home.

WiFi
Good



Mark from Manchester stayed at Daisy Cottage for 4 nights in August 2023


A very nice property indeed

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most attractive development of an old Devon farmyard in old Marldon which appears to be brand new.

Comfortable and well appointed. Only drawback is the cottage gets very hot during the day and is difficult to cool.

Would be very cosy and comfortable in winter.

WiFi
Ok



Brian from Burgess Hill stayed at Daisy Cottage for 3 nights in July 2022


Recommended Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage of a good size for a family of four adults. Well kitted out with everything we needed and more. Happy to recommend to anyone wanting stay in south Devon.

WiFi
Good



David from St. Albans stayed at Daisy Cottage for 1 nights in January 2022


Family staycation

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely recommend the cottages clean comfortable and a great base to stay for a large family excellent Amenities

WiFi
Good



Fiona from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Daisy Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Immaculately clean, well presented cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Daisy cottage. It was in the quiet village of Marldon a few minutes drive from Paignton. It was immaculately clean inside and the shared garden at the front very well maintained. We had a clearly marked car parking space so never had an issue with the car.
The only issues we had were the uncomfortable double bed which was very soft and we felt we were rolling towards the middle of the bed and the lack of somewhere to dry 4 wet bath towels. Neither of these detracted from the fact we had 2 bathrooms between 4 of us and overall we had an excellent stay here. I would highly recommend Old Mill Cottages to anyone looking for a property to stay in in beautiful Devon. It’s quiet and away from the buzz of the towns but literally 5 minutes in the car you’re in Paignton, 10 minutes in Torquay and there’s plenty to see and do within 50-60 minutes drive from the cottage.

WiFi
Good

Caroline from Keighley stayed at Daisy Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


All positive

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was perfect. The only thing we found was that it had ants. Not too many at the time of our holiday but could get worse if not treated. we found the location perfect - the communal area a delight and the people around us were all lovely too.
We had a lovey time in Daisy Cottage and would come again.

WiFi
Good



Julie from Oxford stayed at Daisy Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


And rela

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although we had to cancel twice it was worth the wait, lovely place to just switch off for a few days

WiFi
Good



Andy from Bristol stayed at Daisy Cottage for 3 nights in April 2021


3 night stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well located in Marldon. It was very clean , well equipped and comfortable with clear guidelines for its use during these difficult times. We were self catering so visited the local attractions and returned 'home' to relax . Great little break.

WiFi
Good



Carol from Gloucester stayed at Daisy Cottage for 3 nights in September 2020


Daisy Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very enjoyable and comfortable stay at Daisy Cottage , we returned after having a lovely time last year.
I would recommend this as an excellent place for a family to stay with everything needed with peace and quiet in the evening away from the hustle and bustle of Paignton.


Neil from Worcester stayed at Daisy Cottage for 5 nights in August 2020


Lovely quiet setting

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our short break away in Daisy Cottage. We were impressed by the high standard of cleanliness and quality of furnishings.


Sue from Poole stayed at Daisy Cottage for 4 nights in September 2019