FB Twitter

Starfish Shack Apartment

Starfish Shack Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


1st floor apartment with town view
2 bedroom apartment
Living area: With smart TV
Dining area.
Kitchen: With electric hob and oven, microwave and fridge with freezer compartment.
Bedrooms: Bedroom 1: Double Bed & Bedroom 2: Two single beds
Bathroom: Shower cubicle, basin and toilet.

Good stay, some minor details to improve

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall a good stay, the place was clean and presentable. It had a large amount of space for 2 bedrooms with plenty of storage and hanging space. The kitchen was a good size for the apartment and easy to use. The ipad in the apartment was handy and had some useful how to work videos. A few minor improvements which would be very useful:
Long mirror would be beneficial
Hooks on the back of the doors.
Bigger towel rail as could only fit 1 large towel on it at a time to properly dry it.
Recycling bin to carry the things down in to empty in the large bin. This meant recycling was gathering up over the kitchen counters.
Option of a lighter quilt - the one currently on the bed is very heavy and hot.

Maybe some privacy glass or day blinds could be fitted, as the property is looked into by several other places. You have to keep the main blinds down all day to stop people sitting on the balcony ahead and starring in.

I gather the main doors to the apartments are fire doors but they do slam shut and easy to wake up anyone. Maybe a slow release could be fitted.
Good location to may places and easy to walk to seafront/bars and restaurants. It was great purpose for our recent stay.

WiFi
Ok



Pleasant break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice comfortable apartment ideal situation. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

WiFi
Good





Lovely Staff

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many of times and always really clean and great location. Would highly recommend

WiFi
Good





Lovely apartment but could be improved slightly

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Starfish Shack, it was perfectly adequate for our needs. We did find that for 3 adults the dining table would have been a little small to eat a main meal at, but as we ate out every night this wasn't an issue. It was fine for breakfast, I also found that the positioning of the table and chairs made it difficult to get to the bin and sink - but again it wasn't a huge issue - although maybe a table that stores the chairs inside may be a better choice for the small space. I also found the tap in the kitchen to be quite wobbly - it felt like it might come loose at any point.

I marked cleanliness down, as towards the end of the stay, I removed one of the sofa cushions to check nothing had fallen behind it and found a plaster stuck to it - which did not come for any of us.

One of the beds in the twin room was VERY squeaky, and possibly needs some attention.

There are then some other very niggly things that could be added/changed. A hook in the bathroom would be useful to hang clothes/towels on. Also a clock of some kind in the lounge/kitchen area. It may also be useful to offer a welcome pack - with some basic supplies tea. coffee, milk etc). It would also be nice to be offered a second set of keys especially as we were a party of all adults - I know the key could be left in the keysafe, but if one of the party forgot to leave it or forgot the code then issues could arise.

We arrived at around lunchtime via train, and although we knew check in wasn't until 3pm, it would be nice to have the chance to book an early check in - or just have somewhere we could leave our bags, so that we could have enjoyed a few hours without having to lug our bags with us.

All in all we had a great stay and will certainly return.

WiFi
Good



Perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish an easy process to book, checkin and dropping keys off.

Accommodation was excellent with everything we needed as well as being, modern, bright and spotless.

Right on the beach with parking right outside. Will definitely be back and already recommending to friends and family.

WiFi
Good





Starfish Appointment

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The apartment was excellent and modern.Was seafront location with easy access to town and harbour.No issues with parking spaces out the front.
Our only complaint really would be that we could not get internet connection on any device for the whole of our stay(4 nights) and also the light,s from the stairs along the hallway to the apartment were not working(resulting in my wife falling as it was so dark )again for the whole of our stay.
I did report these issues by email to the owner on arrival but received no reply,I also replied to their thank you email when we returned home explained issues again but received no response.

WiFi
Bad



Review for Sunnybeach apartments

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi
This year (2022) was our second stay. We are a family of 9 and had 2 of the apartments at a cost of £3311.61 for 10 nights, a small increase on the cost of our 2021 stay. The apartments are very good and suit our needs perfectly.
While we were there we decided to book again for 2023.
For the same two apartments and the same 10 days they have whacked the price up to a whopping £5318.00 !!!!!!!!!!
An increase of £2006.39 !!!!!!!!
A price increase is expected but that is unacceptable and a blatant rip off.
They have lost a good customer through greed. We will not book again.

WiFi
Ok



Fresh modern and clean apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely modern and clean apartment that is located very close to the seafront. Good if you have kid as it’s only a very short walk there and back. The customer service was amazing plenty of contact before we checked in and during the our stay we only had one problem that was dealt with very swiftly. Would highly recommend Sunny Beach apartments to anybody looking for a comfortable stay in Paignton and we will be definitely returning next year to sunny Beach apartments.

WiFi
Ok





Good stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely modern apartment in an excellent location. All tastefully decorated and furnished.

It is compact - table not really big enough for 4 people to eat from - an extending table would be a good idea!

Double bed is only 4ft 6 and the single beds are small too and very squishy!

WiFi
Good





Great apartment, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Starfish Shack Apartment. Immaculate condition, beautifully furnished, clean & comfortable. Superb location couldn't be better. Highly recommended.

WiFi
Good





Fantastic place to stay, we will be back.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We travelled to Paignton on a day trip to watch Circus Extreme after missing it in our hometown. We had a lovely day and decided to stay over night. It was me,my partner our 7 year old and a family friend. I was happy to get this apartment it was perfect. Me & my partner in the master bedroom my daughter in the ajoining twin room and our friend slept in the sofa. There would have been plenty of room in the twin room but not appropriate for him to share with our little girl. The sofa was very comfy and big enough too. The decor was fabulous, shower and kitchen were lovely. We were sad yo leave to be honest. We would definitely recommend the stay. Right on the seafront too, couldn't have been better.

WiFi
Ok



Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location. Very clean and well equipped. Overall very pleased but a few minor gripes.

1. We needed a long mirror
2. We couldn't find a hoover or brush
3. Rooms were very hot. We solved this by buying some fans
4. The windows in the bedrooms opened fully with no means of securing them. Not ideal for my two grand daughters

WiFi
Ok





Two weeks in June

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location beautiful apartment spotlessly clean. Fully equipped. Excellent value for money

WiFi
Ok





A fantastic family sea side getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly, what a great location! Literally a stones throw from the beach and walking distance across the sea front to the harbour, crazy golf course and pier which has an amazing amusement arcade that didn't just keep the kids amused! Plenty of places to eat on the doorstep for all tastes whether it be a sit down meal or the classic Fish and Chips on the beach. Plenty of retail shops just up the road aswell. On one of our days we went to Paignton Zoo which was incredible and only a 10 minute drive from Sunny beach apartments which was handy! The apartments has been finished to a high standard and were decorated very tastefully. Extremely comfy beds and also immaculately clean. All in all a great place to stay for a fun family weekend! Will definitely visit Sunny beach again! 5*

WiFi
Good



Great stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, very clean and a great location on the beach.Really enjoyed our stay! A great base to explore the surrounding area.

WiFi
Good





SunnyBeach

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday, apartment was clean and comfortable.

Close to Paignton train station for a steam train day out and all the main facilities! Also not far from Splashdown Waterpark.

WiFi
Good





Two night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really impressed with the accommodation. It was beautifully presented, modern and spotless. Location was perfect with only a short walk to harbour or pier. We will definitely be back.

WiFi
Ok