FB Twitter

Turtle Beach Apartment

Turtle Beach Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Top floor apartment with great Sea View
1 bedroom apartment with Double bed and sofa bed in lounge
Living area: With smart TV
Dining area.
Kitchen: With electric hob and oven, microwave and fridge with freezer compartment.
Bedroom: Double bed
Bathroom: Shower cubicle, basin and toilet.

Fantastic as always.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and very comfortable apartment. Have stayed here before and will definitely be coming back.

WiFi
Good





Another great holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week in Turtle Beach Apartment. It really is the perfect place to stay. Everything you need in a very stylish setting and a sea view! Will definitely return.

WiFi
Good





A lovely apartment limited by the location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely apartment in great condition, smartly decorated and all the mod-cons you need. A very smart sofa bed provides a credible second sleep location, suitable for children or adults. The main bed was a little uncomfortable which affected my score, replacing the mattress would improve this (the springs were poking through).

This was my first experience of Paignton and whilst it offered loads for kids, the drunken crowd towards the evening didn't quite match the family atmosphere. Leaving us to rush back to the apartment when some fights broke out. This may have been a one off, but it shaped our experience. Also this seemed to reflect the mix in the apartment block, as we were woken at 1 and 2 am, by other guests returning.

On food there are lots of the usual venders, but we struggled to find a table at a proper restaurant. On the second day we eat at Harbour Lights, which was lovely.

WiFi
Ok



A beautiful apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the turtle bay apartment at Sunnybeach apartments which was on the 2nd floor. We had 2 windows with inside seats so we were able to sit and look out to the sea. My children loved sitting there looking out to the sea each morning and evening. The apartment was so clean, and so was the rest of the building. Beautifully decorated and it had everything you needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

WiFi
Good





Fantastic location with beautiful views

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment second time we have stayed and will be coming back again. Alot of stairs to this apartment as on 3rd floor but well worth it for the view and privacy. Definitely recommend.

WiFi
Good





Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location, modern and clean. Seaview was excellent, would recommend and will be staying again.

WiFi
Good





Great apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for exploring the area. Near the Harbour end of town. Good for train station and bus station. Comfortable top floor small but compact modern apartment with everything you need. One allocated car space. Very clean on arrival and has sea views from both the bedroom and the sitting room. Would recommend

WiFi
Good





Perfect break

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent the week at Sunnybeach. It was such a relaxing break. The apartment was perfect, it had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and the view was amazing. We have already booked for next year.

WiFi
Good





Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation with beautiful views. Well decorated. Comfortable and clean.

Small washbasin in bathroom and occasionally water pressure very low (top floor apartment)

Nice location very short walk to harbour and shops

Shame the road outside got noisy in evenings but would still use again

WiFi
Good





Lovely stay in Paignton

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay at sunnybeach, beautiful views to wake up to. Apartment was lovely & Modern couldn’t fault it, everything was there that was needed including antibacterial spray, alcohol gel.
Location was fantastic 5 minute walk to shops,bars & cafes. Bus/train station in walking distance so did not use our car.
Would definitely stay here again.

WiFi
Good





Excellent stay, can’t wait to return

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the turtle beach studio apartment, 2adults and 2 Children. Excellent apartment newly refurbished, Very comfortable, cleanliness is to a very high standard. Absolute gorgeous sea view, right on sea front, perfect location. Can’t wait to return.



Paignton holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying here. The apartment has everything you could wish for along with the stunning views. It was immaculately clean including the public area. The extra touches like matching pillows and bed throws just add to the high quality furnishings. The owners clearly care about guest comfort. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this place to others. We had the top floor which maybe an issue for those with limited mobility, but there are other ground floor apartments equally as stunning. We will be booking again.



Week at Sunnybeach

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely week in Paignton staying at Sunnybeach Holiday Apartments and have already booked for next year! We stayed in Turtle Beach which had amazing sea views. The apartment was very tastefully decorated, very modern and had everything we needed. It was spacious and spotlessly clean, cant wait to return! Thank you Tina and Steve for a wonderful relaxing holiday.