FB Twitter

Cornerstone Cottage

Cornerstone Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Cornerstone Cottage is a lovely cosy cottage in the idylic cotswold town of Chipping Campden. It is just a 5 minute walk from the stunning historic main street with plenty of pubs, restaurants, tea shops, and a variety of other local shops.

WE PARTICULARLY LOVED THE LOCATION AND THE SECLUDED GARDEN.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WONDERFUL IN EVERY WAY. HOWEVER, THE BIN SITUATION NEEDS SORTING OUT. THE WHEELIE BIN WAS NEARLY FULL AND SMELLY. THE GLASS BIN WAS DIRTY AND HAD TO BE FETCHED FROM UNDER OLD PLASTIC BAGS. IT WAS NOT CLEAR WHERE THE PAPER, CARDBOARD AND TINS WERE SUPPOSED TO GO. WE STILL ENJOYED OUR STAY AND ARE PLANNING TO GO BACK.



First time in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Visited cornerstone cottage for a short break with my husband and we had a very enjoyable stay.
The property was clean and well presented.
Had all the bits and bobs you need.l for a short stay.
As this is our first time staying in a self contained property we did not realise it’s advisable to take EVERYTHING you need in order to do some indoor food.
Salt, Pepper, kitchen roll....nothing essential is provided. We were not aware of this. My advise, if you want to have even one meal in take everything you need. It might be a good idea that guests are made aware these essentials are not available.
Apart from that the property was sufficient. Small but quaint.
Location was perfect. Car advisable so you can take a look at what the rest of the Cotswolds has to offer.
We really enjoyed our stay.




Comfortable in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cornerstone Cottage in Chipping Campden is clean, comfortable and cosy. It is light and airy and well furnished. Situated in a very quiet and semi rural part of town it is, however, within a convenient walking distance from all the amenities of Chipping Campden which includes shops, bars and restaurants. The owners are well organised, communicative and prompt with responses. We had an excellent stay. Comfortable in the Cotswolds sums it up. Recommended.



A restful break

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Cornerstone Cottage. At a time of limitations because of Corvid-19 this was a safe, secure and luxurious centre from which to enjoy the cotswolds. For us it is ideally situated for access to the areas we enjoy, and we find it a well-appointed location furnished very much to our tastes. The garden area is a delight full of beautiful plants and flowers, and a well, and good weather allowed us to enjoy the sun loungers with a glass of wine. The owners, Nick and Fiona, could not have been more helpful or friendly.



Lovely cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cornerstone cottage is charming, cosy and spotlessly clean. We had l lovely four night stay there and would highly recommend it.
Chipping Campden is charming and the nearby surrounding countryside is breathtakingly beautiful.




Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our time at Cornerstone Cottage despite the weather. The house was spacious and in good order, but we struggled with the softness/lumpiness of the mattress and the fact that I could not stand either side of the bed because of the beams.

Also, some additional information in the folder about local taxis, buses, etc would be useful.




Short Summer Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from yet another special time away in Cornerstone Cottage. As always cottage and location excellent. Lovely to meet the owners for the first time too.



The perfect hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful cottage within a short walk of the lovely high street. It was everything we wanted and more- we were not expecting the little garden and outdoor furniture that gave us chance to breakfast outdoors. Highly recommended although not for tall people- restricted head room upstairs.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great cottage, excellent location, everything you need for a fabulous holiday. Garden was a lovely place to relax in the sunshine after busy day exploring the Cotswolds.



Lovely break!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 4 night stay at Cornerstone for the second year running and as before ..... beautiful cottage in a beautiful location with the addition of some little extras, which were very much appreciated. Thank you.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit. An idyllic cottage in an idyllic setting. All your needs are catered for. We will return next year!



July Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location much quieter than high street hotels
Lovely decor and gardens
Parking is a real bonus




My Memorable Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving in the cottage garden of Cornerstone Cottage was an absolute delight. The experience continued on opening the front door to a welcoming warm and airy cottage which only got better with the modern touches. Reluctantly parted on my last morning but I’ll be back!



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location.
Clean and very comfortable.
We had our own car parking
Excellent facilities
Would go again