FB Twitter

2 Dartview

2 Dartview

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4


2 Dartview, Dartmouth, provides excellent ground floor accommodation for one couple or solo travelers. Enjoying river views across the harbour and over to Kingswear the apartment is conveniently situated on Newcomen Road, a couple of minutes’ walk from the river and the town centre as well as being en route to Dartmouth’s historic castle and the South West Coast Path. The apartment occupies part of the ground floor of this impressive old house. Whilst there is no parking on site there is space to stop outside to unload and a parking pass* provided for the Mayors Avenue Car Park.
For the full description Click Here

SWCP WALKING BREAK

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy flat, close to centre of Dartmouth on quiet road and with lovely view of the estuary. Great place to stay even on a wet weekend as was our lot.



October short break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay in Dartmouth, which we know reasonably well having visited many times on our boat over the years. There is plenty to do around this beautiful area. The apartment is in a very convenient location and as the parking permit was provided there was no problem with reasonably secure parking. The apartment itself is a little dated and extremely compact, however we don’t spend very much time indoors when away as there’s so much to see and do. All linen and towels provided although the quality and size of towels wasn’t our usual standard, and one of them was stained, although I’m sure they were clean. Just attention to detail really. Instructions for access could have been sent a little earlier, as once we had left home early in the morning, having no access to WiFi caused issues with access instructions.



An Excellent Break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment in a great location.A super view across the Dart from the lounge window. Very helpful directions to the venue. The whole apartment was very well appointed and had been thoroughly cleaned.



2 Dartview

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent stay, with a central location yet no street noise at night. What a view! The only thing that was negative was the walls were thin and a loud snorer kept me awake during my stay! Also perhaps fitting a google chrome cast box would mean people could watch Netflix etc
From the lounge and the wifi didn’t work in the bedroom. Overall super! Xx




Good but with 2 pieces of advice

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice flat with great view of the estuary.

2 things;

1. The directions were excellent until we arrived at the flat. Then, while we looked for 2 Dartview, we should have been looking for Flat 2, 38 Dartview (can't remember the street name). There is no such address as just 2 Dartview so the directions should make it clear it is a flat within a house called Dartview.
2. Though the flat provided a parking pass for use in the town parking 5 mins walk away parking spaces in that park were very difficult to get even though the town seemed to have plenty of tourist accommodation available - parking must be very difficult in the town in the high season.

Accommodation fine, though.

Peter




2 Dartview

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was smaller than anticpated, and we didn't like the fact that there was no proper daylight in the bedroom. We also found the kitchen difficult to use due to the lack of work surface; it was actually more difficult to cook in than it is in our caravan. The bed was extremely comfortable and the flat had excellent views. The flat was very clean and everything was in good order.



Lovely quiet place to stay for two.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Apartment was a quiet and comfortable place with the added bonus of a parking place in town, if available? (Which for us ,it was ) The apartment had a lovely view over to Kingswear.



Comfortable apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a nice ground floor apartment for two with good facilities and beautiful views from the dining table across the Dart estuary. A free car parking pass was provided for parking on the public car park in the centre of Dartmouth. We just left the car there most of the week and used ferries, steam train and bus for seeing the area.



All about the view

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a compact apartment for 2 people. Accommodation is comfortable with adequate facilities for two.
The outstanding feature is the fabulous view from the front window.




great veiw

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice apartment in a perfect location very close to everything Dartmouth and a great veiw of the harbour.



An enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 Dartview is in a great location. It’s very near the centre of town, but away from all the noise and bustle. The views across the river are wonderful. The kitchen appliances were all easy to use which made cooking trouble free. Throughout, all the furniture was comfortable (sofas, bed). The apartment was clean. The only slight drawback was at night when a light was sometimes switched on outside in the back which shone directly through the bedroom curtains and woke us up.

Overall we had a lovely stay.




A great accommodation in Dartmouth

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found 2 Dartview a great place to stay and would recommend it to other couples. It is very central, comfortable, clean and well equipped. We loved the view over the harbour! It was lovely to have basics supplied, (tea, coffee, milk etc.) Very welcome after a long journey!

Slight downsides - we had a problem with the key safe both on arrival and leaving. Many thanks to Tom who came to help us out!
While the flat is mainly well equipped, it would have been nice to have a teapot and some egg cups! We appreciate the owners have taken measures to address problems with damp in the flat but this is still evident and we did need to use the heating on occasion.




Simply Perfect for Beaker the Border Terrier

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Practically perfect in every way.!! I holiday with my 8 year old Border Terrier, Mr Beaker (whom due to a long term illness is in a doggy buggy. The property big enough to accommodate it.) so the property was perfect for us two.... On arrival I felt the property to be very cold, especially the bedroom, the bed and ward rope verged on feeling damp.
(If I have one complaint it would be the curtains in the lounge were stained at the bottom and needed a clean and under both sofa's could have been vacuumed to a higher standard, but I am very critical on cleanliness)
However, it was immediately obvious to me that the little property had had no heating on for a number of days, and when I tried to rectify this the heating would not come on and being a combi boiler, no hot water access. I directly made my way to Dart Valley offices where I was welcomed by Tom whom had taken my booking 6 weeks previously.. He couldn't have been more helpful, he told me what to do and I was to call him at any time as he lived locally. On my return to the property the boiler still would not play ball, Tom was called and was at my aid in a matter of minutes. He waved his magic wand and away she went. Our dear little property soon warmed up and with that the property came alive and her true potential began to shine.... Level access throughout and only three steps up to main building makes the property perfect for all ages. Having access to Bayards Cove opposite was simply perfect too, we could be at the ferry within 2 minutes, (we had travelled by train so no car) taking us over to Kingswear to catch local buses to Brixham or Torquay (both services bang on time and accepting dogs in pushchairs). One tip, do take your binoculars as the view from lounge window again 'simply perfect', and an ever changing live picture. I sat for hours at this window reading and watching life on the ocean wave. I cannot thank the owner of this property enough for allowing dogs, Beaker is my absolute world and to be able to holiday with him in such a central level ground property was the icing on the cake. Also being a female alone on holiday this property and its location made me feel safe at all times. Dartmouth is exceptionally dog friendly, infact I have never found anywhere else that can match it, so I do holiday in Dartmouth often...Give it ago, whether alone, with a loved one or like me with a four legged soul mate, you really wont regret it and if you decide to stay at 2 Dartview Newcomen Road I can assure you, you will have picked a little Gem. .Simples!!!
Jackie Capps and Beaker




Enjoyable Return Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable week staying again at No 2 Dartview.
The property suits our needs and is a comfortable property to come back to chill out in after a days walking.
No doubt we will be back soon.

Dart Valley Cottages are very helpful and easy to book with.

Very good all round (Well it is lovely Devon).




Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for visiting Dartmouth any time of year. Visited for Xmas week and accommodation was warm and welcoming with great views over the river Dart. Within walking distance of town and castle. Parking outside is on a first come basis but a small price to pay for location. Would highly recommend.