FB Twitter

Ollies Cottage

Ollies Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.4


Ollie’s Cottage is perfect for families and couples alike to enjoy a self-catering holiday in this special part of South Devon. Cleverly arranged over three floors Ollie’s Cottage captures river views from the kitchen and living room and benefits from a private patio and parking space at the rear. Ollies Cottage is within walking distance of the river and village amenities. Dogs are welcome at Ollie's Cottage.
For the full description Click Here

Stay at Ollie's Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully located for walking and touring. We found everything we needed at the cottage - the kitchen etc. is really well equipped and it is all well presented.
I'm not sure if we missed it, but we didn't appreciate until we saw the sign at the bottom of the staircase that dogs couldn't go up into the lounge (first floor) which meant that we didn't use the lounge at all and spent evenings in the kitchen watching TV on our laptop as we don't like to shut them away for the whole evening. It wasn't a real problem but I don't remember seeing that in the details - as I said I may have missed it. This was probably more of an issue as we had wet weather - in fine weather we wouldn't be stopping in so much and we would be using the patio garden.
Overall a really lovely cottage with excellent facilities - we had a lovely relaxing break.





Fabulous week!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Ollies Cottage. The location is perfect and views of The Dart and surrounding area were stunning, Cottage was welcoming & very well equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay (once you got used to 3 floor living!). Weather for our week was lovely and sunny so most days spent at the beach with visits to Dartmouth, Kingsbridge, Totnes (highly recommended) & Salcombe (disappointing). The Red Lion is a great place for a pint or two in the evening.....friendly locals and you can pick up supplies....milk, bread etc at the same time! Already looking forward to return visit. Philippa, Mike & Dusty the dog.



Peaceful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week at Ollie's Cottage and enjoyed the peaceful location.
Would have no issue with booking this cottage again.






Dittisham cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in great place. Cottage beautifully equipped. Kitchen equipment excellent. We had everything we needed. Good selection of dvds and books
Position behind the Red Lion is wonderful so you can pop in for anything you need . The restaurant there is excellent




Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Ollie’s Cottage, the first being in 1999 when I was pregnant with my first son. We now have 4 children and 2 dogs and we all fit so comfortably in the cottage. It is in a perfect position being next to The Red Lion pub for provisions, Post Office and of course beer! The parking is never a problem as it can be with other properties in Dittisham. A short walk takes you to the river and all the activities to enjoy there, including the children favourite, crabbing and our favourite The FBI pub! The cottage is very well equipped, we love the washing machine and drier, perfect for the English summers! Nice to have tiled floor downstairs with dogs, much easier to keep clean. The beds are comfy and the shower is great. Lovely outside area too. As you can see we love it there!



Our stay at Ollie’s

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very relaxing stay, good location, both pubs very good and friendly, lovely views from the house, would stay again.



Comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have friends that live in the village and this was an ideal property for us with three dogs.
We had everything we needed and plenty of space.
If I had to say a downside it would be that the property could do with a deep clean and a fresh lick of paint.
Will we be staying again? Definitely!! thinking we will book again for next year. Kind regards
Marion




Ollies Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice clean cottage, slightly difficult configuration of the rooms, a small TV in the kitchen/diner would have been useful as we had very poor weather.



Love our annual trip to Ollie's Cottage - our fourth visit - all you need is good weather!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always lovely to speak with Christine to book our little March visit. So thoughtful of her to let us know last year that it would have been very tough if we had travelled down last March due to show so we postponed until May. Love the home from home feeling about the cottage. Our little dog also loves it and sniffs around the kitchen saying - great to be back. Thank you Ollie. No doubt we will be back next year all things being equal. Have a great year.