FB Twitter

Apartment 8

Apartment 8

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


Welcome to Howgills Apartment 8 – your haven for relaxation and exploration. This charming ground-floor apartment features two inviting bedrooms, one with a luxurious king-sized bed and the other with a cosy twin arrangement. There's a spacious wet room with shower.

Step through the patio doors at the rear of the apartment onto a delightful terrace with outdoor seating perfect for alfresco dining and the dog will enjoy it too.

Embrace your culinary desires in our fully integrated kitchen, equipped with modern amenities including a dishwasher for easy clean-up, an oven for culinary creations, a convenient fridge-freezer, and a microwave for quick bites.

We understand the importance of convenience during your stay, which is why we offer complimentary parking and reliable Wi-Fi, allowing you to stay connected with the world. For families with little ones, we provide travel cots and high chairs upon request, ensuring a stress-free stay for everyone.

And for those who cherish the companionship of their four-legged friends, you'll be thrilled to know that our apartment is dog-friendly, making it the perfect destination for your whole family.

Indulge in comfort, accessibility, and modern amenities at Howgills Apartment 8 – where cherished memories are waiting to be made.

A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A friend and I were walking the Dales Way and found the apartment very comfortable and conveniently located.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
We would stay with you again!



Guest from Rudyard stayed at Apartment 8 for 1 nights in May 2024


Amy replied 29 days ago
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you found the apartment comfortable and conveniently located during your walk on the Dalesway. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Beautiful Apartments in a Beautiful Setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had yet another holiday at these apartments. The apartmentments are set looking over Sedbergh with easy access to shops, cafes and pubs. There is an exelent market on Wednesdays. We park our car and don’t use it for the next week. It is great walking and cycling country, not to mention a lovely place to chill.
The Apartments have excellent facilities and are spotlessly clean, even when those that a dog friendly. A little tip when you book directly check exactly what facilities the apartment has as they differ.
I should also mention the staff and customer care, which are very friendly and helpful.
We will be booking again next year.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent.

Jim from Nuneaton stayed at Apartment 8 for 6 nights in May 2024


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location, facilities, and cleanliness. It's great to hear that our staff made a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

A wonderful oasis in our Cycle.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were cycling The Lakes and Dales Loop and were coming back to The Apartments for R&R after the cycle. We had a rest day in Kirby Lonsdale, but as my wife was struggling a bit, we decided to have a short hop to Sedbergh to split the penultimate stage into two short sections. We were very grateful that Sedbergh Appartments allowed us to stay. Our appartment was absolutely ideal, just what we needed, absolute luxury.
We’ve come here for a number of years and always had friendly and superb accomodation.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Thank you for allowing us to stay an extra night at short notice.

Jim from Nuneaton stayed at Apartment 8 for 1 nights in May 2024


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that our apartments provided the perfect rest stop during your cycling adventure. It's great to know that our location and amenities met your needs and offered you the luxury and comfort you were looking for. We're also glad that our team could accommodate you at short notice and that you’ve consistently enjoyed friendly and superb accommodation with us over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits!

First time in Sedbergh

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable week was had by my friend and I whilst staying in this warm and clean apartment. Accessibility to the car was made easy by the patio doors to carpark.
Sedbergh is equipped with shops for supplies and places to eat in close proximity. Owners and caretakers of the property only too happy to help if needed. Will have no hesitation to stay here again.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Enjoyable, warm, clean and equipped. A minor fault was the apartments with dishwashers need more crockery/ cutlery and a steamer if cooking for yourself



Rachel from Lincoln stayed at Apartment 8 for 7 nights in February 2024


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you and your friend had a comfortable stay in our warm and clean apartment. It's great to know that easy access from the patio doors to the car park was convenient for you. We’re pleased that Sedbergh's shops and dining options met your needs and that our team was helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another very comfortable stay -Thank you!
A perfect location for visiting family and exploring the countryside

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent



Guest from Groombridge stayed at Apartment 8 for 4 nights in December 2023


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled you had another comfortable stay with us. Our location truly is perfect for visiting family and exploring the beautiful countryside. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Family weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable apartment for a weekend get together with our adult children. Apartment was well equipped warm and comfortable. It was quiet and had fabulous views. I would definitely stay her again

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
It was perfect



Fiona from Perth stayed at Apartment 8 for 2 nights in November 2023


Dawn replied 215 days ago
Hi Fiona, Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review - we really appreciate it. We'd be delighted to offer you a 5% returner discount if you would like to come and stay again. Just mention it at the time of booking.

2 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location & a short walk to the centre. Quiet apartment with plenty of space & suitable for pets.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Great stay - would return



Guest from Ilkley stayed at Apartment 8 for 2 nights in August 2021


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad you enjoyed our excellent location, spacious and quiet apartment, and pet-friendly accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cycle Tour (party of 15)

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation for a large party (3 apartments) with very good communication with the owners

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Great!



David from Coventry stayed at Apartment 8 for 1 nights in August 2021


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that our accommodation suited your large party and that communication with our team was excellent. We look forward to hosting you again!

Lovely apartment and location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment and very well equipped. Recently decorated to a high standard. it was also great having the outside patio area to give quite a bit more space.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Fabulous



Anita from Durham stayed at Apartment 8 for 3 nights in July 2021


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your kind review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our well-equipped apartment and appreciated the recent high-standard decor. We're glad the outside patio area added to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Great apartment, excellent location.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great self catering apartment on the doorstep to the dales. Everything you could want for a short stay, we even had glorious weather. Would definitely stay again.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Unfortunately the wifi was down when we arrived but this was sorted the following morning. It also would have been nice to have the keys to the patio doors as the weather was great, but it didn't hinder our stay as we were out for the majority of our time anyway. Accommodation was lovely and clean, plenty of room, great facilities, just what you'd want/need for a self catering stay.



Daniel from Lincoln stayed at Apartment 8 for 2 nights in June 2021


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our self-catering apartment and that the location provided easy access to the Dales. We're thrilled you had glorious weather to top it off! We can't wait to welcome you back for another stay.

Marg from Bermuda: Great Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic group of people who run this property and they went out of their way to accommodate me. Great location which is just a very short walk to all area points of interest. The cleaning team do a great job ensuring all is thoroughly cleaned and ready for arrival. Booking staff extremely responsive. Extremely pleased and have already booked my next stay.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Comments about your stay with us:
Great Stay



Guest from Bermuda stayed at Apartment 8 for 2 nights in June 2021


Amy replied 33 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that our team went above and beyond to accommodate you and that you found our location convenient for exploring the area. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next stay!