FB Twitter

Batcombe Hollow

Batcombe Hollow

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


An elegant one-bedroom lodge with stunning views of Somerset countryside and a private hot tub

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay over Christmas, the photographs shown on the lodge website do not do the lodges justice! Just beautiful, would highly recommend a visit. Such a special place we cannot wait to return soon.



Amazing experience

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a relaxing stay, in a very tranquil area. Perfect for couples getaways, or even families! Will definitely be coming back.



Time after time they never fail at providing outstanding service.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have now visited the park on two occasions. The service, lodge and facilities have been fantastic throughout. The lodges are pure luxury. It is a home away from hone with extra magical touches. I cannot wait to return. I would recommend this to anyone. It’s so peaceful and relaxing. I highly recommend ordering the breakfast hamper which is ready for you as you arrive with all local produce, eggs, sausage, bacon..... the works! Thank you so much for making each of my stays so very enjoyable.



Great, relaxing week. Perfect week. Will be returning!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and well maintained. It was clear the owners didn't cheap out on their lodges which was great to see. A fantastic week away, great location. I will definitely be returning, don't change a thing!



Five day stay in Oct

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying in strawberry field lodges. Quality designed lodges packed with high tech. Peaceful and spacious with great walks in every direction.



The best relaxing staycation EVER

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived everything was exceptionally clean and all the information we needed was provided in the guest book. Our stay was so easy as soon as we got there as everything we needed was provided for, the lodge was so spacious and beautifully designed. The park itself and atmosphere was lovely and relaxing - we rarely saw any other guests at all as the distance between lodges was brilliantly spacious & I found this to make the experience even more tranquil and peaceful as if we were completely on our own and completely undisturbed. It’s in an incredible location and near to plenty of restaurants and shops and the sights are beautiful. I would highly recommend staying at strawberry field park. We went to visit the gorge on one of the days during our visit but definitely could have happily stayed in the lodge throughout our stay because it was so amazing - the hot tub was incredible and also impeccably clean.



beautiful lodge for a perfect get-away!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at Batcombe Hollow, it was the perfect escape from reality for a few days - only thing we could fault was that there were LOTS of daddy long legs inside the lodge when we arrived! I assume this was due to having to air out the lodge between visitors during Covid-19, but apart from that everything was perfect!



Perfect break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sign of a great stay is when you really don't want to leave! The lodge was beautiful, had the most comfortable bed and the hot tub was pure bliss! Would love to stay again



Amazing would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed Monday to Friday. Everything about the lodge was lovely we had the most relaxing time spent here! We would recommend this is everyone and hopefully will be booking this again and bringing our fur baby as we were surprise how dog friendly everywhere in Somerset is.



Clean, comfortable, would definitely return

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean upon arrival and equipped with all of the essentials you would need for a self catering week away.
We stayed in Batcombe Hollow - it had such a cosy and comfortable feel about it; and the bed was amazing. Would definitely come back.




A+

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spot and wonderful facilities. Lovely interior design, the bathroom and decking area were stunning



Batcombe Hollow

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Batcombe Hollow the first week in July 2020. First impressions were good. The lodge appeared clean, there were clear notices about the extra precautions taken in view of covid-19 and the lodge was very spacious with contemporary decor.
The site itself was well maintained and quiet. We walked into Cheddar village from the lodge - around 35 minutes- using the quiet, single lane road rather than the busier main road.
We had a minor maintenance issue whilst we were staying which was rectified very quickly following a phone call to the office.
The quirky pub at the entrance to the site serves very good pizza (we particularly enjoyed it after a 65 mile cycle ride!) and gave good recommendations for which cider to try!
There is plenty to do in the area - we cycled to Bath, then on to Bristol, caught the train from Bristol to Yatton and then cycled back to Strawberryfield Park. We visited Wells cathedral and the farmers' market; walked the gorge; visited Glastonbury and walked up the tor; enjoyed freshly picked strawberries, local cider and of course cheddar. We also enjoyed lazy days at the lodge, sitting out on the decking in the sunshine and relaxing in the hot tub.
One small negative was the light level in the bedroom - the blinds did not block out light at all which meant we woke early every morning (05.15!) as soon as it was daylight. Not a huge problem but not conducive to lazier mornings!
We would definitely recommend Strawberryfield Park and may return.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We would recommend staying here for sure - we stayed 9-12th March after having to cancel our trip to Rome and it was brilliant! The lodges are great; massive, very clean and the hot tub was perfect! The only downside for us was the cost which for three nights is quite pricey however, we loved every minute of it and would definitely recommend it.