FB Twitter

Burrington

Burrington

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A one of a kind two bedroom lodge with modern furnishings and a private hot tub nestled within Somerset countryside

Absolutely amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a week away in the Burrington lodge and it was insane. The location was stunning, so much to do for all ages etc and we had the most amazing stay. The staff were lovely , we will definitely be coming back! Thank you so much :)



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely fabulous time here. They have pretty much thought of everything. Such a high standard lodge. Loved the decor. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. I loved the layout of the bedroom, so spacious and loved the pocket sliding doors on the ensuites.
Kitchen was high spec with good appliances. We enjoyed making cocktails and sitting at the island. They had given us a little stock of dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, etc, bottle of water, biscuits and even some milk in the fridge.
The hot tub and terrace were unreal. It was massive with really nice furniture. My friend and I did an exercise class on the terrace overlooking the orchard one morning as the sun was rising. It was just perfect.
As you can probably tell I loved our stay and would 100% go back. There were only a couple of things I would suggest to improve further but didn't affect our stay. A coffee machine, I believe some lodges already have coffee machines but this one didn't. As there we 4 of us, we couldn't get up and make a cup of coffee as the kettle whistled loudly and we didn't want to wake one another. But like I said didn't affect your stay.no biggie.
A fire pit would have been awesome, to keep us warm when were not in the hot tub and would have looked so good on the spectacular terrace.
Thanks so much to the wonderful team at Strawberry fields. You are doing such a fantastic job.




The Guthrie’s

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place ticked all the boxes, everything was as it says,& the added bonus was the hot tub ,would really recommend for long or short break.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed Monday - Friday in the Burrington lodge with my partner, brother & sister in law.
On arrival the bedrooms did smell like someone had used the toilet but apart from that everything about it was perfect!! So relaxing and the location could not be in a better place.
Highly recommend to family and friends




The most beautiful escape

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was so enjoyable, we loved everything about our lodge, and the views were dreamy.

Would definitely recommend.




Luxury break at Strawberry fields

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed previously at the Spinney and as our daughter and son in law we’re accompanying us we decided on the Burrington. It is quite simply a stunning lodge with all the home comforts and more.The bedrooms are extremely large and the beds are so big you could sleep 4 people in them . The en-suite are fantastic with walk in showers . What was really nice was both bedrooms were identical so no one had to compromise on who had the best bedroom.
The kitchen had neff appliances which were top of the range .The televisions were also top notch and the furniture was superb . My wife has already decided to buy the rug and floor standing lamp for our home.
The hot tub was a delight and at 37 degrees was a delight.
My daughter intends to return with her friends in the near future as will we.
The site and lodges are simply superb the best we’ve ever stayed in .




A Stunning Property Very Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property in a great location with so many features. The hot tub was a great experience especially on a night looking up at the stars. The beds were extremely comfy and the size of the lodge was very spacious, could not fault anything with it. Close to Cheddar and only a short drive to Wells to see the stunning cathedral.
Would definitely look to stay here again in the future.




Amazing stay at the Burrington :)

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful and stunning place. Immaculate lodge with such beautiful views. We defiantly recommend and we will be booking again. :)



We love this place!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Strawberry Field Park was a few years ago. We came back as we loved the lodge’s high spec design. We absolutely love the open plan and open space. Already booked to be back in Oct20!! See you soon!!!



My favourite place!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second stay at Strawberryfield Park did not disappoint. It is located beautifully with so much to do in surrounding areas you won’t be bored. Attention to detail is always spot on in these lodges. We booked our third stay before we had even left and I am already counting down the days! If you are considering this place then please book, you will not be disappointed.



A fantastic find

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the eve of taking my partner to Prague we were hit by the covid-19 issues and I so happened to stumble across strawberry fields as a back up and wow, incredible. Not only was this a fantastic back up, but I think this will now be a retreat we visit frequently. What a stunning lodge, perfect setting, and the little added touch of the hamper was just enough to make me believe this was the place to keep coming back to.



Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Strawberry park lodges in the Burlington lodge. We walked in and it was amazing, all top quality furniture and spotlessly clean.Great big rooms with amazing showers.
The outside area had loads of wooden furniture to enjoy the stunning views of Cheddar and the Hot Tub was so ideal to make our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.
We received a quality Hamper and sat outside eating scones cream and jam in the sunshine.
We will definitely be coming back
Thanks Mike and Tom for making our stay so special.




High Quality

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend at Strawberryfield Park, i would highly recommend it. The lodge was top spec, high quality and beautifully presented.