FB Twitter

Cheddar Pink

Cheddar Pink

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


An exceptional lodge with lavish furnishings and a private Jacuzzi hot tub in the heart of Somerset countryside.

Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have previously stayed at Strawberryfield Park in another lodge, which was lovely.
Cheddar Pink was a stunning lodge! Booked mainly for the lovely position at the end of the park overlooking the orchard. We had friends staying in Burrington and our children enjoyed the freedom of the outdoor space without us worrying they were disturbing other guests.
It was a perfect stay, lovely lodge, beautiful surroundings and everything you could wish for from a lodge holiday!




A great way to relax

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love staying in Cheddar Pink as we look out onto the orchard, its quiet, peaceful and relaxing, just right for us.
Have been 3 times now and we will be making it 4, cannot wait.




Lucy replied 6 days ago
Thank you for such a great review, the team really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Welsh Tourists

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing lodge and the location was amazing too,First time in a lodge and it won’t be the last ,would definitely come back to Cheddar Pink .



Lucy replied 41 days ago
Thank you for such a kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Our stay at Cheddar pink lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Its always a pleasure staying at Chefdar pink lodge, we enjoyed our stay very much. The location of the lodges is great and calming.



Lucy replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review!

Good place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a good stay. Standard excellent. We had a problem with the hot tub, which was sorted that day



Lucy replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review!

Stunning lodge in beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning lodge in a beautiful part of the country with uninterrupted views of the countryside with beautiful sunsets from the amazing hot tub. Staff could not have been more helpful. We were lucky enough to have amazing weather when we stayed in March if you are coming in the summer months you may wish to choose a lodge with less glass but for us it was glorious. We will be returning. I can also recommend booking an in lodge massage with Jo. All in all a very relaxing & peaceful mid week break. Thank you.



Lucy replied 118 days ago
Thank you for such a kind review. It was really lovely to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Absolutely amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I couldn’t recommend strawberry field enough. Great value for money, my friends and I had such a lovely stay! Will definitely return, maybe in the summer time.



Lucy replied 165 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We would love to welcome you back, hopefully see you in the summer!

A post-Christmas weekend break in Cheddar Pink.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time visiting the park and once again we were not disappointed. The location of the park is great for visiting Cheddar, Wells, Wookey, Glastonbury, Bath, or even the Jurassic coast and the year-round fresh strawberries available a couple of minutes away are a must! It was our first time staying in Cheddar Pink and it was well appointed, spotlessly clean and had everything you needed for a relaxing break. We found soaking in the secluded hot tub whilst stargazing the perfect way to unwind after a day adventuring. All-in-all, a perfect place to recharge your batteries and we will definitely be back.



Lucy replied 186 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are so pleased you had a great time and hope to welcome you back soon.

Beautiful relaxing retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a most delightful 4 night stay. Very relaxing and chilled. Nice and cosy and everything you want home from home. Cheddar pink is massive. Beds are so comfy. Walk in wardrobes and 2 beautiful en suites. Being family run the staff are exceptional. Go to the Cider Barn for amazing pizza and steak and a very warm welcome from Tom and his team. Look forward to going back.



Lucy replied 186 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Super Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay,lodge is beautifully appointed lovely views Great hot tub.
Really quiet but geographically well positioned to explore Somerset.
Will definitely be staying again.




Lucy replied 186 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Another Fab Break

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This will be my third time staying at Strawberryfield park and once again it was AMAZING! I love this place and cannot wait to return again next year.



Lucy replied 186 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your third stay and can't wait to welcome you back!

Cheddar pink

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love strawberryfield park have stayed in two different lodges both were excellent.
We will be back




Lucy replied 301 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review!

A disappointing visit

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately it was too hot due to all of the glass. No shade outside to sit comfortably. The property needs parasols during summer months and aircon in the bedrooms as the temperature never dropped below 25degrees even at night.On one occasion when we returned from a visit out the temperature was showing 37 degrees and even with opening every patio door and windows we couldn’t get the temperature down to less than 31 degrees.



Lucy replied 314 days ago
I'm so sorry to read that you found the heat upon your visit unbearable. I had passed your comments on to the team when I spoke to you on departure and this is something we are now looking into sorting, but I will of course reiterate. Its a shame it would put you off recommending us, perhaps a lodge without the glass front would be more comfortable? Thank you for your feedback- its always appreciated.

A much needed luxury break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cheddar pink is just amazing. . I came away with my Daughter as we both needed timeout from life and that we got. The lodge was clean, comfortable, relaxing and in such a fab area looking out on to the orchard. The sunset views were just stunning



Lucy replied 314 days ago
Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased that your stay was just what you needed! Hope to welcome you back again.

Cheddar Pink July 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic lodge and we had a fabulous week in Somerset. The lodge was very clean, well equipped and well maintained. This is a perfect base for exploring the local area and enjoying the hot tub. A great base for exploring the area with our young teens. Thank you.... we will recommend!



Luxury Lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at strawberryfield park for my birthday week. It was amazing from start to finish. The little touches of cold ciders in the fridge on arrival and fresh milk to the dishwasher tablets, tea towels, slippers, robes, the list goes on. All the little things that made our stay utterly amazing. We loved it so much we wanted to stay longer but the lodge was fully booked. The location was perfect, we visited bath, wells, shepton mallet, cheddar gorge, weston super mare, longleat and wookey hole. Finished off with relaxing in the hot tub every night. We are already looking at dates to come back next year. I couldn’t recommend this place enough, a real gem ❤️



Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning!!!
For 2 mums that were just having a weekend away from their kids, it was absolutely perfect!
The cute pink accessories were the icing on top of the cake for us!
There was so much attention to detail.
There’s also so much to do close by! We went to wookey hole & went cave exploring, we climbed cheddar gorge & got to see wild goats! & The Cheese Company was the best cheese shop I’ve ever been to!
Overall it was perfect & we wouldn’t have changed a thing
Thank you so much for having us!




The most amazing lodge we’ve stayed in

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my friends went for our joint 21st and we had the best time ever. We will definitely be booking again! Absolutely gorgeous lodge in a decent place and the people there are so lovely. We have been asked non stop where we went and we couldn’t recommend strawberry field park enough.



What an absolute gem of a find this place was

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Simply wonderful. Beautiful location, stunning views and fabulous lodges with hot tubs. Cheddar Pink was beautiful and our 7yr old was over the moon with her own walk in wardrobe and large ensuite.
Can't wait to visit again and perhaps try one of the other lodges although I have to say Cheddar Pink was pretty special and right next to the orchard. So chuffed to have found this place




Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 4 and it was our first time staying at Strawberryfield Park. Great location, beautiful surroundings and the lodge was simply outstanding. The hot tub was wonderful and we had a very relaxing few days away, we would definitely stay here again.



Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One word is needed. AMAZING. Hugh recommend. Had a wonderful weekend away. The facilities, the location, the hot tub everything was fab. Can also highly recommend Barn for pizzas and steaks. Can’t wait for our next visit.



The perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location with great facilities. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. Couldn’t recommend enough!



Incredible stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Strawberryfield Park, and this time we brought another couple along to experience it. We had a wonderful time (even if the weather refused to play ball!) and once again, left feeling relaxed and rested.

Had a little heating issue, but Mike was extremely responsive, and got it all sorted for us brilliantly quickly. Already talking about booking again for next year!




Cheddar Pink September 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time staying at strawberry field and to say we were amazed was an understatement. Gorgeous lodge, beautiful interior with everything you need for a stay.
The hot tub was a real treat and we can’t wait to return.
Thank you again !




Relaxing stay at Cheddar Pink

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site is beautiful and the lodge was very well equipped and perfectly situated. We relaxed in the hot tub whilst watching the most beautiful sunset. Very close to Cheddar Gorge and Wells, with lots of lovely little shops and pubs, we have already booked a return visit.



CP Jul 20

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we've stopped at this site. Facilities first class and customer service / focus also spot on.



Fabulous stay, even better than last year.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having already stayed here last year, we knew how great the park was, but this time we stayed in a different lodge and loved the layout. Brilliantly run and very relaxing place to stay. Will definitely be returning and telling everyone about you once more.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most excellent stay! Amazing hot tub! Such friendly staff! Couldn’t ask for a a better weekend away!