FB Twitter

Cheddar Pink

Cheddar Pink

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


An exceptional lodge with lavish furnishings and a private Jacuzzi hot tub in the heart of Somerset countryside

What an absolute gem of a find this place was

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Simply wonderful. Beautiful location, stunning views and fabulous lodges with hot tubs. Cheddar Pink was beautiful and our 7yr old was over the moon with her own walk in wardrobe and large ensuite.
Can't wait to visit again and perhaps try one of the other lodges although I have to say Cheddar Pink was pretty special and right next to the orchard. So chuffed to have found this place




Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 4 and it was our first time staying at Strawberryfield Park. Great location, beautiful surroundings and the lodge was simply outstanding. The hot tub was wonderful and we had a very relaxing few days away, we would definitely stay here again.



Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One word is needed. AMAZING. Hugh recommend. Had a wonderful weekend away. The facilities, the location, the hot tub everything was fab. Can also highly recommend Barn for pizzas and steaks. Can’t wait for our next visit.



The perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location with great facilities. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. Couldn’t recommend enough!



Incredible stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Strawberryfield Park, and this time we brought another couple along to experience it. We had a wonderful time (even if the weather refused to play ball!) and once again, left feeling relaxed and rested.

Had a little heating issue, but Mike was extremely responsive, and got it all sorted for us brilliantly quickly. Already talking about booking again for next year!




Cheddar Pink September 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time staying at strawberry field and to say we were amazed was an understatement. Gorgeous lodge, beautiful interior with everything you need for a stay.
The hot tub was a real treat and we can’t wait to return.
Thank you again !




Relaxing stay at Cheddar Pink

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site is beautiful and the lodge was very well equipped and perfectly situated. We relaxed in the hot tub whilst watching the most beautiful sunset. Very close to Cheddar Gorge and Wells, with lots of lovely little shops and pubs, we have already booked a return visit.



CP Jul 20

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we've stopped at this site. Facilities first class and customer service / focus also spot on.



Fabulous stay, even better than last year.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having already stayed here last year, we knew how great the park was, but this time we stayed in a different lodge and loved the layout. Brilliantly run and very relaxing place to stay. Will definitely be returning and telling everyone about you once more.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most excellent stay! Amazing hot tub! Such friendly staff! Couldn’t ask for a a better weekend away!