FB Twitter

Combe Hay

Combe Hay

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A beautiful eco-lodge with luxury furnishings a private Jacuzzi hot tub, a perfect romantic escape

Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Strawberryfields and again we were not disappointed. The lodge was immaculate and super clean. The quality of the furniture and fittings was first class. We love the location a beautiful and quiet location with easy access to the places we wanted to visit. Even the rainy weather didn't spoil our stay as we were happy to spend time in the lodge reading, watching tv and of course in the hot tub. Just the break we needed after the stressful year 2020 has been. We will certainly be booking again, thank you to everyone at Strawberryfields park.



It was lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was lovely, very comfortable and cosy.
The lodge had excellent facilities.
Will definitely be coming back.




Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay! Loved every part of it from the lodge to the location. We are already planning our next stay there. Michael Paul Holidays gave brilliant customer service from start to finish especially having to reschedule during these difficult times!



Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend to celebrate my 40th. Very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend without hesitation. Hot tub is amazing, even in the rain!



Very good accommodation, high finish and luxury goods included in the lodge would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only downside is there is nothing to do on the site, it would be good to have tennis courts/small shop etc.



Excellent cabin, nice location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb quality cabin, everything finished to a very high standard and seemed like no expense was spared. Both indoor and outdoor spaces were excellent. Only (minor) downsides: no AC (but that's usual in the UK) and the place seemed to attract a lot of wasps. Not really their fault though!



Relaxing stay in Cheddar

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb luxury lodge, the hot tub being the icing on the cake although all tech/kitchen equipment is of high quality (even the bed)! The only issue we encountered (minor) was a cleanliness one whereby a used coffee capsule was still there, no bin bag and tea-towel provided although we were just about the first in post lock-down. Expensive for a staycation but then this is a luxury lodge so cannot complain. Would stay again.



A wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin itself was fantastic and the equipment first class. The hot tub was amating and it was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable 4 nights. We will definitely return.



Perfect Lockdown Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Strawberryfield Park, and it certainly won’t be our last! Mike and the team were fantastically accommodating and did everything they good to make us feel comfortable and most importantly safe, given the pandemic.

The lodge itself is in the most stunning location, overlooking the Mendip hills. We had a different beautiful view from every window - a real treat.

Thank you Mike and the team for a wonderful stay - we can’t wait to see you again next year!




Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this stay for my boyfriend and I for his birthday. The lodge was amazing & the complex is beautiful. Even under the circumstances we still had a great time & felt very at ease. The lodge was very clean & the contactless check in was a great idea. Definitely worth the money! We will be back!



A little bit of heaven!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this place, it’s our 5th time and won’t be our last. We have stayed in a different lodge each time and all of them cannot be faulted. Beautiful lodges, beautiful setting and the most relaxing weekend you could wish for. We truly recommend Strawberry fields for a treat to get away from everyday stresses!
Thanks again, we will be back!