FB Twitter

Combe Hay

Combe Hay

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


An open plan lodge for two complete with starlit courtyard and a private Jacuzzi hot tub.

Combe Hay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in several lodges on this site and they have all be good.
However we did notice the previously excellent standard had slipped slightly. The standard is still very good and would not stop us staying again.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Only 1 of 2 available





Lucy replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to give us more detailed feedback via email. We are sorry that we didn't quite meet the standard you know so well on this occasion. We hope that we can welcome you again for a perfect stay.

Our week in Combe Hay.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bed could do with upgrading as it has sunk on one side. Sun loungers are very uncomfortable and heavy to move and need upgrading. Also, no cushions to help with comfort.
Cabin is well appointed, kitchen equipment is very modern. Bathroom/ en-suite is very nice.
Dog exercising field is not the best at the moment due to ongoing works, So quite disappointing.
Close to Cheddar Gorge, so good location for that.
All in all, a nice stay.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Dog friendly.





Lucy replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. The sun loungers are designed to not need cushions but we appreciate the feedback on them regardless, and will bear this in mind for future purchasing. We have noted and will monitor any feedback on the bed, thank you. The orchard at the bottom of the field is accessible at all times for guests. We do not advertise a 'dog exercising field' unfortunately. We hope to welcome you again one day.

Brilliant lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant lodge well kept grounds friendly staff a short drive into cheddar the information book in the lodge was very useful and well worth a read the hot tub was a great bonus and was checked every morning

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Found it on facebook





Lucy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for a fabulous review, we are so pleased that you had a great time and we hope to welcome you back again.

Another wonderful stay in Combe Hay.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed for our 2nd visit in Combe Hay. The weather wasn’t the best but I still managed to have my first cup of coffee of the day in the hot tub. Absolute bliss. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The cider barn is a very friendly place but as others have said you have to get there early for a seat. Strawberry fields is ideal for a relaxing chilled break and we will definitely to be back again.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
We stayed it with our dog last year and it is ideally placed for him to run free in the orchard





Lucy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for a fabulous review, we are so pleased that you had a great time. It was lovely to welcome you back again and we hope to see you again soon!

Lovely, relaxing stay in the Somerset countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned home from a 4 night break in Combe Hay. The lodge certainly had the wow factor from the second we arrived. A home from home environment with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Loved the hot tub, sitting in there and listening to the birds singing was magical.
Very dog friendly lodge (and site) and a great location for exploring Somerset. Customer Service was fab too. We will be back!

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Dog friendly





Lucy replied 33 days ago
Thank you for a fabulous review, we are so pleased that you had a great time and we hope to welcome you back again.

Perfect place to relax and unwind.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting strawberry field park for a number of years now and it never lets us down. The lodge is always so clean and tidy and we feel we can fully relax and unwind. Great views and very peaceful. Everything you need is in the lodge and shopping can be delivered too. No one bothers you and you feel like you’re in your own world for a few days!
Lovely that the staff also visit when you first check in to ensure you have no questions or problems. We feel safe and secure when visiting, the hot tub is lovely and secluded within the decking so you have privacy, will definitely be returning.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Visited before approx 3 years ago and loved it. We’re yet to try another lodge as we enjoy this one so much.



Lucy replied 107 days ago
Thank you for a fantastic review; we hope to welcome you again.

Festive stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The park is set in a wonderfully tranquil location, and the lodge is beautiful. We enjoyed a break over Christmas - lodge was cosy and the hot tub is the perfect way to unwind and get away from it all. We did not want for anything! Will be back again!

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Recommendation





Lucy replied 107 days ago
Thank you for a fantastic review, we are so pleased that you had a cosy festive break. We hope to welcome you again.

Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 15th visit to Strawberry Fields and it never disappoints.
Beautiful lodges all of them.
Team at Strawberry fields are always there ready to help with any concerns or enquiries.

It’s always so relaxing and so quiet with lovely fields to tire our 2 year old lab.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
There was a problem with the lodge we booked but this was just as lovely.





Lucy replied 107 days ago
Thank you for another fabulous review, guys! We really appreciate you and are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

A lovely Autumn stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Combe Hay for 4 nights this Autumn, this was our second time staying with StrawberryField Park and it did not dissapoint.
The lodge was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed to make our stay special. Absolutely loved the hot tub which we used every day.
The facilities are great with a lovely dog walk down at the orchard.
Thank you for another wonderful stay

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Dog friendly





Lucy replied 107 days ago
Thank you for a fantastic review; we hope to welcome you again.

Combe Hay lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time at Strawberry Fields Park and it definitely won’t be the last. The lodge was clean and had everything you would need for a home from home experience. Hot tub was amazing and well maintained. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook a meal. The lodge was spacious with comfortable furnishings. Bed was huge and very comfortable although the pillows were rather hard and lumpy but that’s just my opinion and my only negative point.
This lodge is dog friendly so decking area is enclosed with a gate out onto grass.
We had a wonderful week and will definitely be back.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Dog friendly,loved the kitchen



Lucy replied 253 days ago
Thank you for a great review and for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We would love to welcome you back one day.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Combe Hay for 1 week in September 2023 and it is an amazing place. Loved it, the lodge was bigger than expected and so pretty. All the electrical items were really high quality makes and all worked better than ours at home. We will definitely be back, the customer service was perfect thank you so much for a perfect week in a gorgeous location :)

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Recommendation





Lucy replied 253 days ago
Thank you Claire, it was so lovely to welcome you both. Hopefully see you again soon!

Amazing as always!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Strawberry fields is just something else! This is our 3rd visit and we returned to Combe Hay as we just love this lodge! This time we returned with my parents and they stayed in Orchard Lodge which we got to visit and was also amazing! The staff are great and the complimentary wine went down a treat, thanks!!
The ONLY thing I can say I was a little disappointed with was when we first visited Combe Hay in 2021 the view of the mendip hills was exceptional, this was one of the reasons we returned here this year, however the hedge has grown so high you can't appreciate the view anymore and feels a little more enclosed :( apart from that, outstanding and I would and do recommend strawberry fields to everyone!! See you next year!! :)

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Privacy, layout and view



The most relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying in Combe Hay and we absolutely loved it!! It is so quiet and peaceful it’s like we are the only ones there. The lodge is so clean and tidy when we arrive and looks stunning. The location is great as there’s so much to do and explore such as the caves and Cheddar Gorge, it’s also not too far from the beach. We loved the hot tub and sitting under the stars on the decking area. Thank you so much again for an incredible stay we miss it already and will definitely be back!

What made you choose this particular lodge?
How private it is and the kitchen!



Excellent 4 night stay at Combe Hay.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was extremely spacious in an excellent position on a quiet site. The hot tub was well maintained as was the rest of the accommodation.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Close proximity to Cheddar and dog friendly.





Another wonderful, peaceful break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Strawberry Fields and won't be the last. Always find the lodges to be clean, well equipped and of a high standard. This was our first visit to Orchard Lane and the only downside was that the lodge was not as private as those previously experienced; Whiteaway and Diamond, located in The Avenue. This did not however detract for our peaceful break with all the "mod cons" we are used to at home. Only gave a 4 for comfort as the pillows in the bedroom were a little too firm for me and the sofa could be improved with more cushions, but these comments are subjective. Looking forward to our next visit.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
One bed and wanted to try Orchard Lane lodges which seemed to be more modern



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Our 3rd visit great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location . The lodges & hot tubs are lovely & great views. We’ve just returned from our 3rd visit. The staff are helpful & friendly especially Stef & Will . Very dog friendly as well.
Cheddar is a lovely town. Very pretty & plenty of places to eat & drink.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Lovely lodge & views





Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 3rd stay. We hope to welcome you back again.

Incredible

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Strawberry fields is a hidden treasure. The lodges are much bigger in real life that portrayed in the photos.
Everything was spotless, the hot tub was amazing.
Lots of little extras like water on bedsides, towels, robes, milk in the fridge.
The kitchen has everything, so no need to overpack.
We will definitely be back.
Thank you to the team :)

What made you choose this particular lodge?
We are recommended it by your staff as we had 2 parties and wanted to be close together





Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a fantastic review, we are so pleased your stay exceeded you expectations. It was so lovely to meet you all and we hope we can welcome you back again.

Best place Iv stayed

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful accommodation and location. So clean and cosy. The decor is absolutely stunning! Definitely recommend staying here.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an amazing review! We really appreciate the feedback and recommendation.

Wonderful eco lodge break

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days away in Strawberryfield Park. The lodge was luxurious and comfortable. Dog friendly, safe and quiet. Could easily live here as it's so comfortable. Looking forward to returning again.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
What a perfect review, thank you so much! We would love to welcome you back one day.

Love the park so much we booked again before we left

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think this was our 6th or 7th stay on the park, and we are working our way round the lodges. Combe Hay was, as all the others, so comfortable and welcoming, with top quality furnishings and equipment. I do come mainly for the hot tub as I have severe arthritis and twice daily soaks really helps. Always fit in a last tub soak before we leave, with my wet trunks in a plastic bag! All the staff make us feel welcome and do everything to make our stay special. Before we left we went over to the office and booked another stay later in the year, this time at Pamela’s Meadow. Well done team!



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you for such a fantastic review. It was so lovely to see you both again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Great, quiet place to relax and celebrate!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking and staying at Strawberryfield park was amazing and perfect for our mini-moon getaway with our two dogs. The lodge was spotless when we arrived, and perfect for what we needed. We found the bedroom lovely with blackout blinds but a little too hot - so all the heating had to go off. We arrived to some water, milk and wine, which was greatly appreciated. The only thing we'd have wanted more of in the kitchen was utensils and crockery as even with only two of us, we ran out quickly. The location is perfect for walks to Cheddar but also short drives to great pubs and places to explore, and we found the welcome guide with recommendations really helpful to plan our stay. Thanks again.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a great review, we really appreciate it. Its quite tricky to tailor the heat to each guests personal comfort so we aim to keep it toasty knowing you can turn it down/ off if needed. We appreciate the feedback on the crockery and I will pass the suggestion on to our head of interiors. We would love to welcome you back again one day.

Needs a little TLC - not as good as they used to be

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Dec 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Coombe Hay for a week. When we arrived the lodge was really cold. There were two plug in heaters in the lodge. Upon ringing we were told the heating wasn't working and were subsequently provided with a third heater for the bedroom. Although we weren't then cold it did immediately notch down our overall experience. The furnishings are fading and could do with a clean/replacing. The hot tub cover is too big for the hot tub - didn't affect the hot tub experience but again not what it should be for 5 star accommodation. Additional little things like mismatched cutlery and saucepans added to the overall feel of this no longer being 5 star. Customer support was responsive. Overall, not as good as it used to be at Strawberry Fields and although we have been here multiple times we will not now return.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are very sorry about the underfloor heating in the lodge having to be turned off. As much as we strive to fix everything in the 5 hour change over time we have, sometimes this just isn't possible, especially when external contractors are involved. Although the underfloor heating couldn't be used, we were sure that the radiators would give out enough heat for you which you confirmed when we checked in with you during your stay. The hot tub lids are proving difficult to source due to importation in the current climate, and although the one in your lodge was a tad too big, as you mentioned - it doesn't affect its operation. The cutlery should not have been mismatched, this is an over sight that I will pass on to housekeeping, please accept our apologies for this. We pride ourselves on providing a very high standard of cleaning and hope to hear from guests during their stay if they feel this isn't the case and we would then of course put anything right. As we didn't hear from you, any further info/ clarification about what the problem was would be really appreciated. Please feel free to pop us an email. We are saddened to hear that you wouldn't want to return. As a small family run park we really appreciate you as a returning customer and would love the chance to see you back with us and to give you a wonderful stay. Best wishes,

Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time in this particular lodge have been going since Strawberryfield opened this will say it all its a great place to go to enjoy for a variety of reasons



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We really appreciate you as a returning customer and hope to welcome you back again.

4 nights away in Combe hay lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge with plenty of space and a warm cosy feel. Very clean with lots of new tech. Hot tub was amazing, great location for lots of local walks and easy to walk to Cheddar. Would 100% stay again and definitely recommend to others!



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back again.

A fantastic little break

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A faultless experience. Apart from the lack of a tea strainer!!

Every detail covered. Peace + luxury




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back.

Don’t hesitate

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combe hay is fabulous accommodation. Spotlessly clean, high spec, extremely comfortable and you want for nothing. A peaceful quiet setting in a good location for visiting local attractions such as Wells Cathedral, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury Tor etc etc. We have high standards and it far exceeded our expectations. Thank you to all at Strawberry fields, brilliant. Keep doing what you’re doing. We will be back !!



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Combe Hay Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Combe Hay for 3 nights with our two small dogs.
The lodge was exceptionally clean and stocked to a high standard.
We were impressed with the space, comfort and facilities.
We will absolutely be booking a return visit.




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Combe Hay at Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combe Hay is an amazing place to stay. The accommodation has everything you need and everything is high quality. Booking a massage with Jo is a must for total relaxation. A member of staff welcomed us as we arrived and checked that we were happy. The best relaxing and peaceful holiday we have had. We will definitely return.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Our Amazing stay at Combe Hay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely delighted with our stay at Combe Hay. The pictures don’t actually do the lodge justice. It is stunning with fantastic facilities. The weather was incredibly hot and as we were staying with our Frenchie Ronnie it meant we had to stay in lodge over the 7 days much more than we had originally planned but that was not a negative. It meant we got to enjoy the facilities more! Thank you so much for the welcome pack too!



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review! Hopefully we can welcome you again one day.

Excellent standard of everything!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow.. what a park!! So peaceful, perfect and luxurious. The lodges are simply stunning, high standard of appliances, furnishings and cleanliness!
It felt like we had a week abroad, honestly the best break I’ve ever had.




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a fantastic review!

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Strawberry field park and as always the lodge was beautiful, very relaxing and just what we needed to make or stay amazing.
We visited the towns of Wells, Cheddar and Glastonbury the views and walks all around the countryside are stunning.
I’m sure we will be back! Thank you




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really enjoyed my stay at Strawberry fields. Fantastic location and superb lodge! Will definitely go back.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge very clean & comfortable with great views. Big thumbs up to Mike & his very friendly, welcoming & helpful staff Stef, Will, Nick & Lucy Highly recommend.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a kind review, I will pass it onto the team. It was really lovely to meet you and we hope to welcome you back again!

A perfect break….

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time here at SFP…. we stayed before in Deer Leap. Combe Hay seems to be a little bigger and a much better layout. The property on arrival was spotless, the bed super comfortable and hot tub was ready to use….
A couple of slightly negative points from us however; I don’t get the appeal of a Bang and Olufsen tv…. Yes ok it fits in with the feel of the modern and contemporary look of the lodge, but ours kept switching itself off and would take ages to sort out, even after changing timers etc! Also, the cover for the hot tub was too big for the one we had, we feel that heat was escaping from the tub when it was covered and on one particular windy day while we were there, we had to keep going outside and replacing the cover as it kept being blown off and couldn’t be secured correctly.
As I said, these points are very minor and we wouldn’t let them ruin our stay and prevent us from booking again….




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We have contacted Bang and Olufsen regarding the issues you had and will be putting a 24hour helpline in the welcome pack for any TV related queries. We will also get some new hot tub covers ordered and find one with a better fit as soon as we can. Best wishes.

Great short break with 2 dogs.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coombe Hay is one of the best places we have stayed in. Everything you could need is provided and the outdoor space is amazing. We enjoyed the hot tub and the tranquility of the site. The location is excellent with many places to visit in the area. With 2 dogs it was great to have some beautiful walks on the doorstep that we could do without having to drive anywhere. We will definitely be back.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Relaxing.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our third stay at this lodge and the fourth at the park. We like this one the best as the sunsets are amazing. We cannot fault anything. It was just what we needed - relaxing and quiet!



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a kind review, we hope to welcome you back.

Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay in Combe Hay at the end of February. Booked for my partner's birthday, it couldn't have been more perfect. Perfectly clean, comfy sofa and king sized bed, hot tub warm and ready to use daily, all the kitchen utensils and equipment you'd need, underfloor heating, high tech gadgets.
It's perfectly located for trips out, e.g. to Wells, Cheddar, Weston super mare and more. Great food places nearby which are often dog friendly (we recommend The Bath Arms in Cheddar).
Honestly can't wait to return. It really does feel like luxury and the lodges are positioned so you feel you aren't overlooked. Very tranquil and relaxing!!




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and feedback, its much appreciated.

The best short break!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in 9 months. We absolutely loved it both times!! We stayed in Combe Hay for a week and it just didn’t feel long enough! We’ll most definitely be back again next year.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you loved it here at Strawberryfield Park. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to you return.

Our stay couldn't have been better

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I had the best weekend away we could have ever had. There is nothing I would change. The pictures online don’t do the park justice, the lodges were very well looked after and very well thought about. Once we arrived, our lodge was already set up for us, heating on, hot tub on and picture perfect with cleanliness. We cannot wait to return. Thank you!!



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, i will pass it on to the team. We are so pleased that you had a great time and hope to welcome you back soon!

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location fabulous, peaceful and quiet.
Staff friendly and responded to heating issues promptly. Lovely comfortable bed and the towels were big and soft.
Outside furniture was really uncomfortable, luckily the weather wasn’t warm enough to want to sit outside much.
Wifi was a bit hit and miss, struggled to watch a film on Netflix




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it means a lot to the team and your points have been noted. We hope we can welcome you back again.

Stay at strawberry Park

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd time there and we absolutely love it ,feel completely at home will be back next year the hot tub is the perfect way to start and end the day, the lodge was immaculate and even when a fuse blew someone was there straight away to sort it



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review- it means a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay will definitely be visiting again the lodge is incredible, in a great location.



Fabulous break

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay and loved everything about the lodge and the surroundings. Beautiful views and country side we are looking forward to booking again very soon.



Stunning lodge, the best we've ever stayed in

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Combe Hay for 3 nights in June. The lodge was absolutely stunning, with luxury fittings and high quality cookware, tableware, etc. We were blown away from the minute we walked in and didn't want to leave. We took our dog, and whilst there isn't a great deal of long dog-walking from the doorstep, the Mendips and Somerset coast are in easy reach and there's a lovely Orchard for the dog to wander round in, the Orchard even had picnic benches so you could take lunch down there, it really was beautiful. We were totally relaxed, it's such a lovely space and terrific view from Combe Hay, will definitely be back!

The improvement I would suggest is that the decked area really could do with a gate, we liked to let our dog relax on the decking with us but were worried that he might wander off down the steps so blocked them off with a chair and a planter (it worked :)).




The perfect place for a relaxing weekend getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked to stay at Combe Hay as a surprise for my boyfriends 23rd birthday.
The lodge was everything we could have asked for and more.
We had a lodge where the decking and hot tub were on the back of the lodge facing some of the prettiest views and made it much nicer for privacy purposes. It was also very quiet around the lodges which makes it so much more relaxing.
It was spotless both inside and out and also much bigger than expected which was just an added bonus.
They provide you with the littlest of things such as your teas, coffees, sugars and some starter pods for the latte machine which was a very nice surprise.
The tech in the lodges was incredible, Netflix in both the lounge and the bedroom so you could have movie nights without having to bring your own devices which for me and my boyfriend was the perfect touch to end our nights after the hot tub.
Very handy having the specification in the lodge about how to work everything and also giving you details of the surrounding area and places to eat etc.
Staff you couldn’t fault. Came and checked up on us an hour after arrival to make sure we were happy with everything in our lodge and were always just a phone call or message away if we needed anything or any advice or suggestions which was helpful as we had never been in the area before.
They were also very helpful and patient with me throughout my whole booking process and never made me feel like I was causing any inconvenience to them.
Everything about the staff and their lodges is perfect and I will 100% be staying again sometime and recommending to everyone I know!




Combe Hay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent short break. Good location for local attractions etc. Accommodation spotless and very comfy.



An enjoyable second stay at Strawberryfield Park!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Strawberryfield Park and we enjoyed it just as much as the first! The lodges are excellent quality, well equipped with high end items/appliances and of course the hot tub being the icing on the cake. Despite being unlucky with the weather (twice now) the lodge is a thoroughly relaxing place to stay with enough to do in the surrounding area to fill 4 days/nights. We will definitely stay again, booking for next year very soon although there are a couple of minor niggles that are probably worth bringing to the owners attention.

We stayed in Coombe Hay and noticed the hot water took quite a while to get hot, even then it didn't get too hot and for showering purposes, a little more water pressure would be great (minor points). Leaving Friday morning we felt rushed out of the lodge. Check out is listed at 1000 however, at around 0930 maintenance guys were on the patio filling the hot tub and around 0945 the van with the clean bedding had turned up. It definitely felt as though we should be getting off asap. I realise that with the COVID situation cleaning must be thorough and will take longer but guests have every right to remain in the lodge until checking out time. I would have expected the maintenance/cleaning team to start on an empty lodge rather than one not vacated yet.

The negative points are only my observations and would not stop me returning to these high end luxury lodges.

Kind regards




Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Perfect all round holiday!! Beautiful cabin sparkling clean and so cosy. Gets a five on every rating for me and my wife!! Only reason customer service was a 3 is because we didn’t want or need anything more from them with the contactless check in!! We loved it so much that on only the 3rd of 7 nights we booked it up again!! Can’t wait to return in February!!



Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Strawberryfields and again we were not disappointed. The lodge was immaculate and super clean. The quality of the furniture and fittings was first class. We love the location a beautiful and quiet location with easy access to the places we wanted to visit. Even the rainy weather didn't spoil our stay as we were happy to spend time in the lodge reading, watching tv and of course in the hot tub. Just the break we needed after the stressful year 2020 has been. We will certainly be booking again, thank you to everyone at Strawberryfields park.



It was lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was lovely, very comfortable and cosy.
The lodge had excellent facilities.
Will definitely be coming back.




Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay! Loved every part of it from the lodge to the location. We are already planning our next stay there. Michael Paul Holidays gave brilliant customer service from start to finish especially having to reschedule during these difficult times!



Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend to celebrate my 40th. Very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend without hesitation. Hot tub is amazing, even in the rain!



Very good accommodation, high finish and luxury goods included in the lodge would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only downside is there is nothing to do on the site, it would be good to have tennis courts/small shop etc.



Excellent cabin, nice location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb quality cabin, everything finished to a very high standard and seemed like no expense was spared. Both indoor and outdoor spaces were excellent. Only (minor) downsides: no AC (but that's usual in the UK) and the place seemed to attract a lot of wasps. Not really their fault though!



Relaxing stay in Cheddar

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb luxury lodge, the hot tub being the icing on the cake although all tech/kitchen equipment is of high quality (even the bed)! The only issue we encountered (minor) was a cleanliness one whereby a used coffee capsule was still there, no bin bag and tea-towel provided although we were just about the first in post lock-down. Expensive for a staycation but then this is a luxury lodge so cannot complain. Would stay again.



A wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin itself was fantastic and the equipment first class. The hot tub was amating and it was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable 4 nights. We will definitely return.



Perfect Lockdown Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Strawberryfield Park, and it certainly won’t be our last! Mike and the team were fantastically accommodating and did everything they good to make us feel comfortable and most importantly safe, given the pandemic.

The lodge itself is in the most stunning location, overlooking the Mendip hills. We had a different beautiful view from every window - a real treat.

Thank you Mike and the team for a wonderful stay - we can’t wait to see you again next year!




Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this stay for my boyfriend and I for his birthday. The lodge was amazing & the complex is beautiful. Even under the circumstances we still had a great time & felt very at ease. The lodge was very clean & the contactless check in was a great idea. Definitely worth the money! We will be back!



A little bit of heaven!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this place, it’s our 5th time and won’t be our last. We have stayed in a different lodge each time and all of them cannot be faulted. Beautiful lodges, beautiful setting and the most relaxing weekend you could wish for. We truly recommend Strawberry fields for a treat to get away from everyday stresses!
Thanks again, we will be back!