FB Twitter

Deer Leap

Deer Leap

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


A breathtaking interior design and luxurious features make this a Jacuzzi hot tub escape with the wow factor

Way better than I even hoped!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Deer Leap to celebrate my birthday and it was an amazing trip! The place is so lovely that we were in awe when we arrived. Everything had been thought of and it made the lodge a home from home within minutes. We just wished we had stayed longer and can’t wait to come back.





Quality, comfort and cleanliness all rolled into one

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOWZERS

HIGH QUALITY
BED TO DIE FOR
EXCELLENT LINEN
VERY CLEAN
COMFORTABLE
LUXURIOUS
RELAXING

AMAZING




Great Long Weekend.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time this year staying at Strawberryfield Park. We had a different Lodge this time, different layout but facilities just as good. We will definitely be back next year.



An excellent stay would definitely recommend and stay again

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best time away and felt very relaxed would definitely recommend and go again. I felt very welcomed and safe. An amazing place to stay.



Couldn’t recommend enough

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd time staying at SFP and once again it didn’t disappoint. The lodges are so lovely and cleaned so well before you turn up. The hot tub is gorgeous and the beds are so comfortable it makes it hard to ever want to leave! We have recommended the park to many people now and a few have booked and some due to book. The staff are also so lovely and friendly, we had an issue with the dishwasher during our stay and they came to the door and delivered a card and a bottle of wine as an apology which was really thoughtful. We always enjoy our stay the only issue is it seems to go quicker and quicker every time!



Recent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place, just have to drive to get anywhere to walk or eat.
Local pubs that were recommended were all good and great food.




Another fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing stay with our pup. Such a high standard in the lodge with a fantastic hot tub, perfect for relaxing in the evenings. A lovely walk around Cheddar reservoir and around the local area. We will be back and would recommend to everybody.



Another lovely break at Strawberryfield Park

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Deer Leap lodge and it didn’t fail to please.
A lovely place to wind down and relax with places nearby to take the dogs for walks.
We shall certainly be returning for a third time




A fantastic park!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Strawberry Field Park, this time with our pup!
We really wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else and look for a different lodge each time. Perfectly relaxing with a gorgeous hot tub, what more could you ask for! Very friendly staff who go above and beyond with the crucial things as well as the little touches that make all the difference. We will definitely be coming back again!




Wow what a fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a fabulous lodge the accommodation finished to a high spec and the hot tub was amazing. Lovely area to visit we are already looking to rebook.




Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was fantastic . The jacuzzi was lovely and warm Had a great weekend . Must visit the Cider Barn .



Lovely place!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed at Deer Leap lodge for 4 nights. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of wine, some biscuits, tea, coffee, sugar and milk in the fridge. The lodge is lovely, a big comfortable bed, a fabulous bathroom and virtually all you need in the kitchen. The outside area has lovely views, a hot tub ready to use on arrival, a large decking area with sunbeds (not that we could use them in the rain) and table and chairs. It was lovely sitting with a glass of wine in the covered outside area with the twinkling lights in the ceiling of an evening.
An absolutely wonderful place for a break, plenty of places to visit, lots of walks if you take your dog knowing you are returning to a lovely lodge for a soak and relaxation.
We shall certainly be returning and hope we get better weather so we can use all the facilities available
Highly recommended