FB Twitter

Nyland Lodge

Nyland Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


With a sunken Jacuzzi hot tub and a starlit courtyard roof, this contemporary eco lodge for two is a showstopper

Will 100% return

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nyland lodge was an absolute dream to stay in, the lodge was so much bigger then we expected was so Morden inside. The technology inside was outstanding especially the tv, we were also provided will an Apple TV which meant we could watch Netflix, Amazon prime ect. The WiFi signal was so good. However the highlight of our stay was obviously the hot tub. I have already recommended strawberryfields to quite a few people. But if you’re wondering about going, please go you will not regret it



Beautiful lodge, very clean and modern!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Nyland Lodge, it was so clean, the place was so modern and well kept. The hot tub with the star lights were spectacular, however I wish the garden area was more private and enclosed as the lodges are very close together so the neighbouring party can see into your garden. The bedroom was lovely and modern with romantic lighting, however the bed wasn’t the comfiest & the duvet was so thin, maybe a bit too thin for October. The kitchen, bathroom and living space were spotless, lots of amazing little touches throughout. I was expecting more than a tiny bottle of milk in a welcome pack on arrival, we’ve stayed in cheaper places before but to the same standard and they provided a full hamper of goodies - I appreciate that COVID is around but still I would have liked to seen a little more for the price. The place was lovely and warm and we loved the contactless check in. There are some fab restaurants around aswell. We were sad to say goodbye, however on departure we read in the book provided that we had to strip the bed & empty our bin and take it the bins outside. I thought this was quite cheeky, considering you are paying over £600 for a three night stay I thought this was inappropriate to ask customers to do this. Despite some minor moans, overall the lodge was lovely, romantic and memorable. We will definitely be coming back again hopefully for a longer stay and maybe a different lodge to test out. Thank you strawberry fields for a gorgeous weekend.



An excellent stay in a beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner honestly had the most perfect stay at the Nyland Lodge. I had booked this for my partner's birthday celebrations, and the lodge and location were perfect for a romantic & relaxing stay. After everything that has happened this year surrounding COVID, it was even more appreciated. (The Lodge was also spotless!)

The lodge was so cozy, but also extremely modern and luxurious. It had everything you could've possibly needed, even coming with Milk, Sugar, Tea & Coffee, and other kitchen bits even though it's self-catering! The standard of the lodge overall was 100% five stars. The roof outside was star-lit and absolutely beautiful when you're looking from the hot-tub, it was so relaxing and romantic and such a great addition to the lodge. The bathroom was also beautiful and had a lovely double rainfall shower and deep bathtub which also lit up.

Location wise was also great, you would definitely need a car to get around, but that's not really an issue. Cheddar Gorge was a 10-minute drive, and Bath just under 50 minutes, so lots of options for days out, and then to come back and unwind in the hot-tub! Cheddar has some lovely cafes and restaurants very close too.

Overall, Strawberry Field Park is definitely worth every penny, nothing bad to say! I will definitely be back :)




Amazing lodge loved it..

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the time we opened the door we were soo pleased , the hot tub, decor comfy bed the cider bar. Fantasticly placed, home from home.
Quite very relaxing place and brilliant for our anniversary will definitely return ...




Very homely lodge with everything you could possibly need!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent stay in a lovely area of Somerset. The lodge was very homely and contained all the essentials for a short stay. Will definitely be coming back!



A long weekend away for mine and the Mrs birthdays.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here a couple of weeks ago, and we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away. We had to re book as the first one was taken away from us and totally out of all our hands due to lock down, we are glad we did re book as we had such a relaxing stay really enjoyed the views and local area, especially the Hot tub!
On a walk round in the morning to see what the rest of the site looked like, as we arrived at night. We met Mike (owner) who was very nice and welcoming, we had a chat and he gave us some info of the local area.
All in all we loved our stay and will definitely be staying here again.




Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd year staying here and we love it, we don’t want to stay at any other place, we have another stay booked in may and will probably have another one booked for September shortly, every time we have come it has excelled, amazing place for a break/getaway.



Strawberryfield Park: Summer Break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at the Nyland Lodge at Strawberryfield park and thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay. The lodge was immaculate and had a breakfast and a welcome hamper which was very high quality. They were very attentive when asked anything at all and a great help with all the lists of restaurants and things to do round about. We will definitely be returning to Strawberryfield park in the future



Nyland Lodge stay- August 2020

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The experience was amazing! We didn't want to leave. It felt so homely and comfortable. The jacuzzi and bbq were in great condition. The pub down the road was welcoming and we went nearly every night.

I liked the recycling scheme they have in place. Facilities were excellent. I'd definitely come again with a bigger group and experience the bigger lodges.




Best lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best lodge experience you will ever find. Amazing place, amazing deco, clean. The hot tub is amazing.



Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our weekend away here it was amazing! So relaxing and clean. The lodge was such a lovely contemporary modern living space. The Hot tub just made the weekend great! Thank you for such a lovely welcome from the gentleman working there and also a he wished us a safe trip home which I thought was a nice touch!



Amazing place, would 100% recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Strawberryfield Park and was perfect. The lodge was homely and was the perfect size for 2 of us. The decor and lodge itself is very modern and had everything we could’ve needed for our stay, we’d love to have stayed longer. Owners of the park were lovely and came to visit us shortly after we arrived and the morning before we left to ensure we were happy with our stay and were always on hand to help.

The park is approximately 10 minutes from Cheddar which is definitely worth a visit. As well as Cheddar we’d recommend a trip to Wells which is around the same distance.

StrawberryField Park is a great getaway and we’ll definitely be back to try another lodge!