FB Twitter

Pamelas Meadow

Pamelas Meadow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A bright, contemporary eco lodge, with a Jacuzzi hot tub and a wood burning stove

Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just recently returned from a weekend stay at Pamela’s Meadow! What can I say this is the 3rd time I have stayed at the park and quality and attention to detail is second to none ! They are such beautiful lodges in a fabulous location! Will defy be returning for stay number 4



Girls stay-cation

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week from start to end. We didn't want to leave! The lodge was absolutely stunning, the hot tub was amazing, bedrooms, living area and kitchen perfect. Customer service brilliant, We had an issue with the tv, and within a few minutes someone was at the lodge to help us!
Perfect weeks stay for our stay-cation. We can't wait to book to come back to Pamela's meadow in April.




Strawberryfield park

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend. Lovely modern clean lodge with lovely views. Great surrounding area and highly recommend popping into the cider barn.



Lovely peaceful spot

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family enjoyed a lovely week at Pamela’s Meadow. Extremely comfortable and well equipped lodge with a lovely large deck. Plenty of green space at the side of the lodge, perfect for the children to have a little run around. Each lodge is well spaced from the next. Despite the park being full we barely saw anyone which was very lovely! We would definitely return to Strawberryfield Park.



Exactly what we needed

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was a beautiful home from home, with a very comfortable bed, luxury appliances and great sunset views from the hot tub and terrace area. I assumed from the pictures the hot tub wasn't overlooked, but it's worth mentioning that (on the rare occasion people walk past) it is not 100% secluded from view.

One small inconvenience is that we were only given one dishwasher tablet to last Fri-Monday, and one toilet roll per room. It was a a pain having to try to ration things as we hadn't brought any extra supplies with us (and of course were minimising trips out due to covid).

One evening, I also messaged the owner as one of the nearby lodges was being quite loud after 9pm, and within minutes he had sorted the situation out. We would definitely consider returning!




My Little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Strawberryfield Park many times and this is my second visit to Pamela's Meadow and both times have been amazing. Summer or Winter the lodge provides comfort and luxury, with outstanding views and a hot tub to die for. The facilities within the lodge are high spec and I needed no extra equipment during my stay as it was all there. The added bonus of both bedrooms having ensuite facilities meant there was little disruption with doors. I will definitely be returning to this family run park. Its location is perfect for local attractions with Cheddar, Wells and Wookey all less that 20 minutes by car. Mike, Tom and the team were welcoming as ever to make our stay seem extra special as returning guests.



A great break away with Friends

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, myself and a couple of friends stayed for the weekend at the beginning of March for my wife's Birthday.

We have stayed a few times before at different lodges, with our first time being a long weekend for our honeymoon. We love the surrounding area and see Cheddar as 'Our' place to escape. The Strawberry Fields lodges give us a comfy, cosy place to retreat after a day of sightseeing.

We will definitely be back again next year! ;)




Short weekend away only wish we stayed longer..

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Strawberry Field Park was absolutely lovely. Our lodge Pamelas Meadow was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
We were even welcomed by the owner at the lodge shortly after arrival just to check if everything was ok which was a lovely touch.
Combined with its superb location we will certainly be coming back soon.