FB Twitter

Perry Lodge

Perry Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


A bright, spacious eco lodge with plenty of outside space and a private Jacuzzi hot tub

Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A much needed breakaway was rewarded when we arrived at Perry Lodge. A lovely location, stunning facilities and to our children's delight, a Christmas tree was lit in the lounge/open area on arrival - an appreciated touch. The hot tub and external area with lighting offered a perfect relax on an evening and a change of scenery regardless of the weather. We hope to return when we can. Thank you for all the Covid protection/ cleaning.



Birthday treat

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely place to stay, very relaxing and comfortable an amazing way to spend birthday seeing as we could not travel abroad this year. Have stayed somewhere similar before and although cheaper here was nicer. Will definitely be booking again.



Perry Lodge review

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time perfect location would 100% stay again, perry Lodge was absolutely lovely well up togther had everything and more



Great Lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect setting for a relaxing few days away in luxurious comfort in a lovely part of the UK. The lodge has everything you need and is spotlessly clean, we thought it was brand new. We would highly recommend Strawberry Fields to everyone looking for their own safe space during these weird difficult COVID times. Spoil yourselves.



Peaceful and relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 4 fantastic nights staying in the perry lodge everything was clean and tidy . The hot tub was amazing we could have just stayed at the lodge for our whole break it was so peaceful and relaxing we cant wait for our next break to strawberryfields park.



Strawberry Fields Forever!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our first ever stay at Strawberry fields park, and even though the weather was terrible we had a superb time. We stayed in the time of covid 19 and thankfully on arrival we found the lodge had been cleaned to a very high standard, making us feel quite safe in our new temporary home. The lodge was very comfortable with high quality fixtures and fittings (large Sony TV and sound bar, Bosch oven and microwave, Webber barbecue) and it definitely felt 5 star accommodation all the way.
We really enjoyed the hot tub, which we used every day, especially enjoying the two sunsets we saw while relaxing in its warm bubbly waters. In fact we loved the place so much we are already planning our next visit, hopefully next year.




A really well equipped lodge in a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent 4 nights at the lodge during early September. It’s very clean, well laid out and has a lovely bright interior. We used the hot tub every evening after a day spent out visiting the local area. Great location for sightseeing and activities including Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Glastonbury, Bristol and Bath as well as the sea. There were around 8 similar lodges on our section - peaceful surroundings, with well kept lawns and shrubbery. One of the ground rules is to respect neighbours and keep the noise down after 11pm and the manager very helpfully reminded the lodge occupants near us of this. All in all we had a lovely time at Strawberryfield Perry Lodge.



A slice of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our third stay in Perry Lodge (4th at Strawberryfield) and it won't be our last!
The lodge is gorgeous, private and well equipped. The views are amazing especially around sunset. The site is peaceful and relaxing.
It really is the perfect place to recharge and forget about reality.




Perry Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge with good quality decor, fixtures and fittings. Very well equipped, they seem to have thought of everything!
Views from the hot tub were lovely and we caught some beautiful sunsets. Out door furniture was great and we loved the starlit canopy. Good location for walking and cycling routes and of course Cheddar Gorge




Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend and it was absolutely lovely!

There was 4 of us staying and it accommodated all of our needs. It was completely spotless when we arrived with a lovely bottle of wine, water and biscuits for us all.

The information about the lodge and near by attractions and nature walks was very useful!

The hot tub was absolutely lovely, especially as the weather dropped lightly of a night.

This is the second time we have been to Strawberry field lodges and we definitely plan on booking another!




Something we looked forward to after Christmas!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So glad we booked this for after the Christmas season! Something to look forward to And relax to ease ourselves into the new year! We absolutely enjoyed the stay and we got it for a good price too. Whether it rained or the sun shining we definitely made use out of the hot tub haha! We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and some biscuits on the table which was thoughtful and lovely, the space was great and the lodge was nicely designed Throughout! We wished it was our little holiday home! I recommend friends and family to book a stay there and one of our friends has booked for the autumn season. We are excited for them because they will absolutely love it! :)



Wonderful Christmas Break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed in Perry Lodge over Christmas 2019. This was not our first stay at StrawberryField Park and definitely will not be our last! The lodge is beautiful, the hot tub was used multiple times daily and the outdoor lighting lead to a lovely atmosphere at night.

Would definitely recommended a stay at StrawberryField Park, the location is perfect for lovely walks and plenty of nearby pubs and restaurants.