FB Twitter

Pomegranate

Pomegranate

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


With a bold, bright décor and a bubbling Jacuzzi hot tub, the opulance of Pomegranate is sure to please the most discerning guests

Fabulous Pomegranite

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, gorgeous decor and furnishing, a real "wow". Very comfortable too. Great that the smart TV had access to Netflix and Amazon Prime.



Couldn’t of asked for a better weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely blown away by the quality of the lodge. It was just what we needed after both of us having to work through both lockdowns. We had the best weekend and will definitely be back next year!



Review of Pomegranate Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Strawberry Fields and and yet again we had an excellent stay. The lodges are fantastic, well equipped and very clean. With the current situation it very comforting that the lodges are as clean as they are, there is also contactless handover for your lodge. I have recommended to my friends and colleagues that they should book a stay. We will be going back in the future.



Excellent property on perfect site

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the lodges at Strawberryfield Park. We have stayed at several and have never been disappointed by any. Can’t wait to return



Didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can you say to fault Strawberryfield Park? - nothing! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left every moment in our Pomegranate lodge was heaven. We came to relax and unwind from work and we've gone home, still on a high now. Can wait to be back.



Pomegranate

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing 4 nights at Strawberryfield, the lodge was very well equipped, comfortable and added to the relaxing visit.

This was our seconded visit to the park and will be returning. Have to mention the Cider Barn always welcoming for a few pints of apple juice




Relaxing Stay at StrawberryField Park

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A must stay, with the cancellation of two holidays abroad, we could not have chosen a better Staycation than StrawberryFiled Park. A stunning lodge with 5 star accommodation, from the moment we entered our lodge we felt a sense of relaxation. The weather was not to kind, however this really did not matter.....The Cider Barn is a must visit, staff and the locals are extremely friendly. We will be back for sure, looking forward to our next visit.



Great modern lodge for a relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in the Pomegranate Lodge and it was perfect, the lodge has the highest spec of appliances that you could ask for and the comfiest bed! The hot tub and decking area is a great space to unwind whilst overlooking the surrounding countryside. We couldn't fault it, the lodge was spotless on arrival and contactless check in worked really well. We really like the courtesy call the day after arrival to check everything was ok.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
was are first weekend away together and it couldn't of been more perfect !!! Definitely be returning :D



Relax and unwind at Strawberryfield Park.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fantastic break at Strawberryfield Park. The lodge was amazing. When we arrived it was spotlessly clean and we couldn’t wait to get into the hot tub. It really is the perfect place to help you relax and unwind
I’m sure we’ll be booking again soon.
Thanks to all the team at Strawberryfield Park.




Another fantastic visit

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second visit to Strawberry Fields and have booked another short break for early next year.
We stayed in Pomegranate it is a touch of luxury has three different seating areas and the hot tub is an added bonus. The site is in a good location to visit Wells, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and the beach at Weston Supermare.
The customer service is excellent, when we were unable to access the wifi one of the staff came within minutes and resolved the issue. The team go the extra mile to ensure that the lodges are cleaned thoroughly during these unprecedented times.
I would recommend Strawberry Fields to anyone who wants a relaxing break in peaceful surroundings.




Fantastic short break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Pomegranate lodge and were extremely pleased with the accomodation and site. The lodge was luxurious and had every home comfort. The hot tub was an added bonus. There was a complimentary bottle of wine, water, milk and biscuits which was a nice touch. We had a visit from the owner shortly after arrival to check everything was ok.
We will definitely be returning.





Most incredible getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most calm, relaxing and friendly getaway I’ve had. It was for a 21st birthday and it could not have been anymore pleasant. The red interior of pomegranate was even better than expected! 10/10 would recommend! :)



Spacious and well equipped but poor reaction to a minor issue. 5 Star???

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The accommodation is spacious and nicely decorated.

We only had x2 issues and the way it wasn't dealt with was well below par for an established business boasting to be 5 Star.

The broadband was not working and when i called the mobile given in the book the owners did not even offer to come and look at it. I spent an hour attempting to reboot the router etc to no avail. This is NOT what I would call 5 star service.

The one other bit of feedback I have is the company market themselves as an ECO business, yet the lodge next to us was empty all weekend with all of the lights on.

I did offer to give some constructive feedback just after our stay but nobody followed this up.

I would have let it go but as I am now being pestered with another email asking for feedback, you've got it.




Michael replied 305 days ago
Dear Mr Chiffers Thank you for your feedback. Whether positive or negative your comments are valued so that we can further enhance the park for the benefit of all. I note that you had an issue with Wi-fi and I’m sorry about this. I do not recall this specific incident but again I apologise that it was not dealt with to your complete satisfaction. The Park has recently installed state of the art super fast fibre optic broadband and we did initially experience some teething problems. I can confirm that the installation is now complete and is working fine. We pride ourselves on the high quality service that we provide and are rated highly on this. I’m sorry that on this occasion we fell short of what you would expect from a five star resort. I note that you have scored us maximum points for Comfort, Condition and Location, however, we scored poorly on customer service and this is something we take on board and will improve. Thank you for highlighting that lights were left on in an adjacent lodge. You are quite right, it is not in line with our Eco credentials. However, I should point out that the vast majority of bulbs used on the Park are LED and those that are not are replaced as such. A small number of lamps are left on in lodges for aesthetic and security reasons. I do hope you choose to stay with us in the future but if not, we completely understand. Kind regards, Strawberryfield Park