FB Twitter

The Levels

The Levels

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


A tranquil one-bedroom eco lodge with a beautifully designed interior and luxurious features. Great for couples

Break for 50th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at our lodge , and when I walked in I was taken back,it was amazing, it was so clean, defo a 5 star lodge, everything you need, there is a fridge freezer, dishwasher, walk in wardrobe with fan, extra blankets and a box of games and DVD’s, it has Apple TV, DVD player , and freeview tv, the hot tub was amazing, we did pop in to the cider barn at the end of the road, the staff are very friendly, we only stopped for one drink, we went to the bath arms for food it was really nice well worth a visit, we did a lot of walking, there is lots to do all within 5-30 minute drive, cheddar gorge is only 9 minutes away, there is Tesco’s about 4 minutes away only small one, but there is a Sainsbury’s about 5 minutes away, I had the best time here I will definitely be returning. Thank you to everyone at Strawberryfield



Beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a relaxing stay at The Levels! The lodge is well equipped and the hot tub is excellent! Would definitely recommend



The Levels

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally enjoyed our stay at The Levels. Felt totally relaxed and at ease and made full use of the hot tub. Staff members we engaged with were very pleasant and a credit to Strawberryfields Park. We will return very soon.



Weekend review

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, lovely weekend for my girls birthday. Would definitely recommend, clean and beautifully decorated, lovely quiet location, perfect for a weekend away.



Stunning lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I stayed at ‘The Levels’ and we had the best time! Every aspect of the lodge was beautiful and well thought out. The hot tub was amazing, we didn’t want to leave. The location of the lodge is perfect and we will definitely be returning!!



Overall good

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall the lodge was lovely, the bed was comfortable and mostly clean but there were quite a few cobwebs and no things like dishwasher tablets only one toilet roll and no bags for rubbish.




Amazing!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing weekend away. Was a lot bigger than I was expecting and the lodge was beautiful. The hot tub outside was lovely and relaxing and just what was needed! Cannot wait to come back.



Little piece of paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third year running we have visited Strawberryfield Park and always The Levels. From the moment you arrive it is so relaxing. Mike and/or a member of his team always come and say hello and are on hand to help in any way if required and offer suggestions of where to visit if asked. The lodge itself is well equipped and very comfortable, not forgetting the fabulous super king bed and hot tub. Already looking forward to our next visit.



Poor service and woodlouse everywhere

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
We had problems as soon as we arrived with the freezer being completely frozen over and we got no help with this matter. We then found 40 or over woodlouse running all around the lodge in one day and there were dead woodlouse all over the lodge it was absolutely disgusting and when we told the owner about this matter he was quite rude and said that I was overreacting and didn’t help in one bit.



Michael replied 305 days ago
Dear Daniella, Thank you for your feedback. Whether positive or negative your comments are valued so that we can further enhance the park for the benefit of all. I note that your complaint related to the presence of woodlice in your lodge. However, when I attended the lodge at 10.30pm I was only able to find that there was only 6 throughout the whole premises. Given the rural location of the park and the amount of surrounding trees and hedges it is sometimes unsurprising that this situation occurs. You will also recall that an offer was made to vacuum and mop the lodge the following morning but this offer was declined. Upon your departure, it was noted that food and rubbish was left on worktops and floors and this, could have been a contributing factor to woodlice. I can reassure you that the lodge has now thoroughly been cleaned to our usual high standard. We pride ourselves on the high quality service that we provide and are rated highly on this. I’m sorry that on this occasion we fell short of what you would expect from a five star resort. Kind regards, Strawberryfield Park

Fantastic Hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The levels, wow, an amazing lodge, spotlessly clean, so relaxing and comfortable, they have thought of absolutely everything. The hot tub was secluded and amazing. You are welcomed on arrival to make sure everything is OK, nice personal touch..
Will definitely be returning,.