FB Twitter

The Sleights

The Sleights

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


A modern well-designed lodge with a sunken Jacuzzi hot tub, just a short drive from Cheddar Gorge

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a n amazing stay the weekend before Christmas. Everything was perfect. The accommodation had everything and more. We loved the jacuzzi which was much needed after a few hours walking. We would definitely return and recommend this gem of a find.
The wood burner was a lovely extra.




Xmas 2020

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay under the current situations - ideal location to travel about Somerset - Christmas tree in the lodge was a great addition though sadly we had no wood delivered for the burner. Hot water was a bit hit and miss at times but overall would recommend a stay here and we will certainly try and come back.



Amazing clean comfortable home from home accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it here. The booking process was so easy and the owners very helpful. The lodge was amazing and everything you needed was in there. It was really clean and felt so comfortable. We loved the area too so much to do and so close to Cheddar Gorge. We will definitely be back and would definitely recommend Strawberry field park



The Sleights

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay yet again at Strawberryfield Park staying in the sleights lodge. Very clean, tidy & welcoming as always. Home from home! Can’t wait to return.



The Sleights

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely modern lodge with great facilities including a wonderful hot tub. Two en-suite bedrooms. Very clean and well presented. Ideally located between Wells and Cheddar and within a short drive to a Wookey Hole and Glastonbury; Bath and Bristol less than 25 miles away.
I would recommend this comfortable and well appointed lodge.




Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely weekend, lodge was great - everything you need supplied. Hot tub was awesome! Views are amazing.



A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was really well looked after and clean when we arrived. We very much appreciated all the small things that had been put in place such as walks, food recommendations and things to do. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and very cosy and the owners were very accommodating and welcoming. One of the best holidays I have had in a while, we will certainly be returning.



Luxury self catering at its best

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Strawberry Fields and will be looking to book again for next year. Perfect location and accommodation. Love the hot tub and the surround decking and wall is great with a dog. Only very minor point is the lack of assigned parking with the Sleights as a couple of times we struggled to park at the top by the cider barn. There are two spaces opposite so not sure why one of those couldn’t be assigned to the Sleights as not good if elderly or disabled. But very minor point and wouldn’t stop me from rebooking again. Lovely holiday.



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our recent stay at The Sleights was great. Amazing lodges in such a pretty area - I definitely recommend visiting Cheddar Gorge - it was amazing!! The lodge was beautifully decorated and modern with everything you need provided. It was very comfortable too, the bed particularly. The hot tub was an amazing addition too. I would love to return here.



Asked to leave due to Covid19 refused refund

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The accommodation is wonderful, sadly the customer service is not.
We were asked to leave 20hours into a seven day break due to Covid19, so far the owner Mike is still refusing to issue us with a refund, we have only been offered alternative dates, which we do not want, even when presented with the facts, that we are legally entitled to a refund under our consumer rights, still not forthcoming with our refund, it has been over three weeks and I have yet to resolve this issue. Hopefully Mike will eventually decide to do the right thing.