FB Twitter

The Spinney

The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6


With contemporary décor throughout and a private Jacuzzi hot tub, The Spinney is the perfect escape for two

Our visit to strawberry field

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing and brilliant stay will definitely return again recommend the cider barn if you like cider the surrounding area is another excellent adventure



Amazing weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had the best weekend, despite the rain it didn’t stop us doing anything! Lodge was very clean and well equipped and the hot tub was great. We would definitely return!



Perfect stay, would love tor return.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, excellent views and the perfect break. The hot tub was the perfect extra and we would love to return.



Fantastic break!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Spinney is a great lodge - they have thought of everything to ensure a relaxing and luxury stay. The park is clean, quiet and in a beautiful location. Such a great place to have a break and recharge the batteries!



Perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Strawberryfield Park. Our lodge (The Spinney) was immaculate with everything you could possibly need. The bed was huge and super comfy and the shower was heavenly. The fabulous hot tub was the icing on the cake. We felt utterly chilled in the beautiful,peaceful setting. Will definitely be back.



The Spinney

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed at The Spinney, we booked this for a little get away for my 21st birthday, what an absolutely beautiful lodge and such a gorgeous please to stay, I loved every moment of the stay and didn’t want to leave!, the lodge is equipped with everything you need and was very clean and tidy, I will definitely be returning next year with friends and family.



Wow!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Strawberryfield park was just amazing from
Start to finish!! Will 1000% be returning! Friends & family are looking to book!




Amazing accommodation!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our time at The Spinney. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed due to the beautiful furnishings and amenities. The kitchen area had everything you could need and the outdoor decking area with sunken hot tub was just beautiful.
The park itself is in a brilliant location, which is even easily accessible via public transport for non drivers like ourselves. We used Strawberryfield as a base to visit nearby Cheddar and Wells and thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay.