FB Twitter

14 At The Beach

14 At The Beach

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


If you love spending time at the coast, At the Beach is the perfect choice. Perched at the end of a three-mile shingle beach, you couldn’t get closer to the sea if you tried.

You’ll feel instantly at home the second you step inside this beautiful apartment. The large sofa is ready to welcome you after a day at the beach and you can enjoy the first coffee of the day standing at your Juliet balcony watching the world go by.

Slapton Sands is a gorgeous village in South Devon that holds an important place in the history books as being a training ground for the US Army during D-Day preparations. You’re also within easy reach of some of South Devon’s most beautiful beaches and seaside towns, including Blackpool Sands and Dartmouth.

A beautiful apartment and lovation

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment, adequately furnished with everything you need. Clean and tidy and comfortable. Cannot beat the view every day and proximity to the beach, that’s where the wow factor comes in. Good amount of space and good kitchen facilities. Not a problem for us but probably not advised if you have mobility problems as up two flights of stairs. Really cannot beat waking up every day to such a spectacular view. Second time of staying for a week and will be back again.



Mary replied 9 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you liked 14 At The Beach so much that you returned for a second stay. It certainly does have spectacular views and is in close proximity to the beach. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect location and beautiful place.
Plenty of stuff in kitchen for self catering!
The doors to the view over the sea were extremely dirty when opened !
The car park took some finding wasn’t obvious, there is no post office in the square so that is confusing that needs removing off the directions

Apart from that would definitely visit again !




Chloe-Luxury Coastal Team replied 22 days ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful place in a perfect location! It is good to know that there was plenty of items in the kitchen, we are sorry to hear the doors were dirty when opening we will ensure this feedback is passed over. Thank you for making us aware of the post office no longer being in the square we will ensure this is updated for future guests. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely return stay in a great location! Fantastic views from the apartment and ideal for a stroll to the Start Bay Inn and beautiful walks.



Chloe-Luxury Coastal Team replied 62 days ago
Hi Jan, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience during your return stay, It’s heart warming to know that you found the location fantastic, with lovely views from the apartment. There’s something magical about waking up to breath taking views! And how wonderful that the Start Bay Inn is just a stroll away, It’s those little moments the leisurely walks, the cosy corners that make a place truly special. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a short break with the one must in mind- that we would be able to see the sea from our accommodation and hear it at night.
Accommodation was spacious, modern, very well equipped, comfortable but on top of all that the view was amazing and we listened both in the morning (able to watch the sunrise over the sea) and at night to the sea.
When we booked we were hopeful but this surpassed our expectations.
It’s a beautiful part of the world with the combination of the sea, the nature reserve, the walks along the coast, the beaches , the local pub and the history of the area.
The accommodation itself is comprised of self-contained ‘apartments’ - all the instructions from booking to arriving were super clear and easy to understand and follow.
The apartment was inviting, modern, spacious and welcoming and had the weather been bad- a very nice space to be in. As it was we had some good weather for the time of year and was able to eat looking out on the sea with the floor to ceiling windows open- it was heaven.
We watched the sun come up from the same view one morning (we got up especially)
I would love to go back at some point.
I haven’t any grumbles about the place- loved it x




Emily - Luxury Coastal replied 127 days ago
Hello Joanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the amazing view and found the apartment spacious and modern. We would love to welcome you back sometime in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.

A lovely apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very well presented apartment in a superb location. Lovely sea views and a short walk to the Start Bay Inn. Good walking along the coast or round the nature reserve. Easy access to Dartmouth and Kingsbridge.



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied 195 days ago
Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear the apartment is very well presented and you enjoyed the sea views and walks along the coast! We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed twice know. Very nice apartments just need a little maintenance ie no door Matt no security chain on front door bathroom lock did not work. A pair of d g doors very hard to open. Couldn’t time to renew mattresses??



Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal replied 244 days ago
Hi Mark, thank you for your review. We have passed this feedback to the property manager and they have ordered a new mattress for the second bedroom. Thank you for being a loyal guest with us. Best wishes, the Luxury Coastal team

At the beach

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was at an ideal location for us …comfortable and warm…with places to eat a short walk away



Dan - The Luxury Coastal team replied 274 days ago
Hi Patrick, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear that the location was ideal for your stay and I hope Torcross was a great destination for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes - The Luxury Coastal team.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location with the most awesome sea views… Waking and sleeping to the sea just below is fabulous.



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied 317 days ago
Hi Fionnuala, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear the property was the perfect location and the views were great. We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Brilliant location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lumpy mattress is the only fault with this apartment - stunning location, clean, and nearly a perfect score if it hadn’t have been fir a ooor mattres



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied 361 days ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at 14 At The Beach. We are so pleased to hear you loved the location and the property, we do apologise for the mattress and will pass the feedback onto the owner. We d hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Great views

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great views of the sea, beach and Slapton Ley. A comfortable apartment but a tight squeeze for 3 or 4 people. Short on storage and nowhere to hang coats or put boots. The apartment lacks basic stuff such as dishwasher tablets (you get 3), hand wash, salt, pepper, oven gloves etc. A pity because it's a nice apartment but these small details really let it down. This was our third stay in the apartment and we'd stay there again, we just have to remember to pack basic essentials which is a pain. The views and listening to the sea from your bed make it a very nice place to stay despite some little issues that could easily be improved.



Emily replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Matthew, thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review. We are glad to hear you are a fan of the views and how close the apartment is to the sea. I will pass on your comments to the property owner and also update our 'what to bring' section just to make sure future customers are aware. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal.

Lovely position.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 The Beach is in a fantastic position on the second floor, with a corner position overlooking the sea from two sides. The apartment is perfect for two people and the layout is excellent. Just be aware that the handbook requires updating as it refers to covid times and information is out of date. Whilst the apartment is lovely, some basic things require attention. There is no bread knife. Heating is difficult to operate. The loo brush needs binning immediately and the toilet seat stays are growing penicillin on them! I think it needs a bit of a makeover as it is becoming tired. Once that is done, it would be an absolute gem of a property.



Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Adrian, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and layout of the property. We have spoken with the property manager to improve the minor issues mentioned; a bread knife and loo brush have been purchased and the toilet seat is being replaced. I would mention that the discolouration on the hinge is due to long term corrosion from cleaning agents and not due to any growth but we thank you for your feedback. We hope to host you again one day, please be sure to check out all our other properties. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.