FB Twitter

Churchill Lodge, Kentisbury Grange

Churchill Lodge, Kentisbury Grange

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Although all lodges are furnished and laid out identically the images are representational as each lodge is positioned differently on site.

Sitting on the edge of Exmoor’s National Park, this property commands far reaching views of the nearby moorlands and has been designed to provide a relaxing and stylish retreat away from the bustle of busy living.
Spacious and open plan, the living area combines a comfortable lounge, lovely dining room and modern kitchen; perfect for spending time together in, while large, glazed doors open out on to a private, wraparound deck with rattan furniture and a sumptuous hot tub.

Two gorgeous bedrooms as well as two bathrooms provide plenty of space for four guests, with the master bedroom having a king size bed and the second being furnished with twins that can be made up as a double.
Kentisbury Grange is also home to The Coach House restaurant, a fantastic place to enjoy foodie delights that are created and served daily.

Travel cot and high chair are available on request

Lovely stay in a perfect and peaceful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from staying at one of the lodges (Lodge 10) at Kentisbury Grange. We had such an amazing time! The lodge itself was very spacious for the 3 (+baby) of us. The double beds were a great size and the layout just right. Bathroom and En-suite were lovely! The lodge itself overlooked a lake, which was lovely to come out to in the morning. The hot tub was brilliant and was ready to use straight away. Some of the lodge was a bit worn and it did get very hot during the day. However, this didn't affect our holiday and would happily stay in the lodges again.

The grounds themselves were beautiful and well kept. I was a bit worried as it was near an A-road, but could barely hear anything and it didn't affect how tranquil / peaceful the place was.

The Coach Restaurant was great. We had breakfast there every day + an evening meal. The cooked breakfast and pancakes were very tasty. There was a small breakfast buffet with cereal, juices, yoghurt and fruit - which were lovely. Maybe a bit more fruit but again not an issue for me, as the staff were happy to provide more. The staff were absolutely great. Really friendly, kind and couldn't do enough for you. The evening meal we had was lovely too with really nice food and selection of drinks (cocktails / beer etc.).

We chose the Grange particularly on location. It was great to go out to different places (Lynton about 15-20 mins away, Ilfracombe about 25-30 mins away etc.) and then come back and relax in a quiet location in the evening.

So yes absolutely loved our stay, would recommend! Thank you very much!




A lovely weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Churchill Lodge for a weekend and had a great time. The lodge itself was clean and very big and the hot tub was the perfect temp all weekend. We ate at the restaurant twice and would defiantly recommend the bottomless brunch :)



Chloe-Luxury Coastal Team replied 65 days ago
Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad to hear you had a great time. It is lovely to hear you found the lodge to be clean and spacious and you got to enjoy the hot tub all weekend. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful surroundings and relaxing. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The lodge is beautiful and comfortable with fantastic lake views and private.
Our hot tub malfunctioned as the water level overflowed and bubbles weren’t brilliant but it was lovely and hot and still great. Flooring in lodge 10 was a little weathered and could do with an upgrade but did any of this stop our relaxing g weekend, no. I’m nit picking. It was lovely and I will look to book again and recommend it.




Chloe-The Luxury Coastal Team replied 148 days ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful surroundings and found it relaxing. We are sorry to hear that the hot tub malfunctioned but glad to hear that it was still enjoyable and hot for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Kentisbury Grange

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Areas of concern: toilet seat had been replaced and clearly didn't fit and was positioned incorrectly; the sofa and cushions were dirty and stained; the flooring in the kitchen and entrance was heavily worn and needs replacing; the decking had several poor temporary repairs and was wonky and uneven in heights; the hot tub cover was very worn with splits and cracks and the securing straps and buckles were broken or missing; the hot tub was not working on arrival and needing the maintenance team to sort - it was unfortunate that the maintenance team finished at 5pm so not available for first day check in and arrival issues.

Good aspects: when we spoke to reception about the hot tub water being cold and the jets being weak they did send someone to check and the maintenance person fixed it the next day; the on-site staff and team were friendly and helpful; the size and layout of the lodges was good; great location for a peaceful retreat; the size of all rooms was good; beds were comfortable in both bedrooms.




Fionnuala-Luxury Coastal replied 348 days ago
Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate guest feedback so I will be sending this to the property managers so they can make improvements. We hope to see you again one day at any one of our Luxury Coastal properties. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal.

Excellent quality and service

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely time we had at kentisbury grange. The lodge was amazing in beautiful surroundings. We had a few meals in the barn restaurant which were very nice. Staff were lovely. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will definitely return. Well done to the team at kentisbury grange ❤



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Churchill Lodge, Kentisbury Grange. It is so wonderful to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. We do hope to welcome you to stay with Luxury Coastal again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team