FB Twitter

Hayditch, Great Field Lodges

Hayditch, Great Field Lodges

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Boasting beautiful décor and fab outside space, this gorgeous home is set in a quiet, rural location, offering guests a peaceful retreat from the bustle of busy everyday life. Designed with relaxation in mind, you’ll find plush furnishings throughout, as well as a super comfortable master bedroom which comes complete with an en-suite shower room and king size bed. Indulge in lazy mornings overlooking the garden from your bed or start your day with a decadent soak in the hot tub.

When the weather’s warm and sunny you’ll be able to unwind outside with breakfast al-fresco on the deck, and on cooler days you’ll have a comfy open plan living space, fully equipped kitchen and dining space to enjoy. Guests with their dogs in tow can savour long walks on one of Devon’s best beaches at the fabulous Saunton Sands, an idyllic 3-mile stretch of stunning golden sand, backed by the UNESCO-protected Braunton Burrows Biosphere Reserve before grabbing a bite to eat at the fabulous dog-friendly Beachside Grill. Nearby, the South West Coast Path picks up part of the Tarka Trail along the estuary of the River Taw (part of North Devon’s Biosphere Reserve) which is an easy level route for walkers, passing through marshland and nature reserves that teem with wildlife before ending in the village of Instow.

Croftner is the first lodge on the right as you enter the orchard, Middle Thorne is the middle lodge of the three on the right side of the site, and Hayditch is at the top of the orchard, last on the right side.

we stayed June 2024, lodge is perfect for 2 people with a dog, the hot tub was lovely and clean

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully furbished with added extras like a dressing table, full length mirror, perfect for 2 adults, the bathroom was particularly lovely with a powerful shower.
Hot tub was a lovely bonus and we used it each day.

The enclosed garden was a lovely big size for our little dog.




Laura - The Luxury Coastal Team replied 8 days ago
Hi Sally, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Great Field Lodges. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time in the lodge and made the most of the lovely hot tub. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Perfect Lodge Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in Hayditch Lodge with our little dog and absolutely loved it. Everything was very clean and finished to a high standard. The garden decking and outside furniture was the perfect way to start the day with breakfast in ths sun and then finshed with the outside hot tub in the evening. The WiFi was good in the lodge which made streaming TV shows in the evening an option. Note that the fridge freezer is very small so remeber that if you plan to bring lots of food. The location was perfect and easy to get to Croyde, Woolacombe, Ilfracombe, and more within a short drive. Would definitely return.



Laura - The Luxury Coastal Team replied 14 days ago
Hi Nathan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Great Field Lodges. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay - breakfast in the sun sounds perfect! North Devon is very beautiful so we're pleased you were able to explore the local area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Short Break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was beautifully maintained with superb amenities throughout. Would definitely return and recommend to others looking for a break in the area.



James Lund replied 49 days ago
Hi Nick, thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at Hayditch. We're so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at Great Field and would love to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, James - The Luxury Coastal Team

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was wonderful - I went with my little cockapoo - we both had a great time. The beaches are close by and the cabin has everything you could possibly need - plenty of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, even a bottle of prosecco.
The owners are so kind, I hit unforeseen traffic on the way down and they kindly let the supermarket delivery in for me.
As I was travelling alone with the dog, I struggled to find somewhere within walking distance to eat where I could take her inside but there are plenty of places within a short drive.




James Lund replied 49 days ago
Hi Claire, thank you so much for your review regarding your stay at Hayditch at Great Field Lodges this May. We're so pleased to hear that you and your cockapoo had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed the surrounding areas. We'd love to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, James - The Luxury Coastal Team

Hayditch

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay so clean and a perfect place to unwind very private hot tub and garden nice to relax in highly recommend this place and believe me im very fussy will be coming back again big thank you to Sarah x



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied 75 days ago
Hi Corrina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so delighted to hear you had an excellent stay at Great Field Lodges and it was the perfect place to unwind! We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal team

Delightful!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights, wonderful location for dog walking, everything we could want in the lodge so overall perfect!



Chloe-The Luxury Coastal Team replied 159 days ago
Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and it had everything you wanted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Just perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent four nights in Hayditch, and could have stayed forever. The property is beautiful, very relaxing atmosphere, super toasty and just perfect for a couples getaway. Everything was immaculate and well thought out. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, no need to take anything with you. We love the walk in shower, and the whole bathroom.
We took our two dogs who thoroughly enjoyed the garden, especially the wild flower area for sniffing and exploring. They ran around every morning playing whilst we happily bubbled away in the hot tub! It was straight forward to find and the location is ideal for exploring the coast. The welcome basket, for us and the dogs, was a lovely touch.
I think you can tell we enjoyed it! We will be back too, it really was a gem to find and at such a reasonable price. Don’t all rush at once, save some dates for us!




Mary - Luxury Coastal replied 218 days ago
Hi Hannah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay, we have passed on your kind words to the owners and they have passed on their thanks too. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a amazing week, and would highly recommend!! We would probably go back again!

The location was amazing and the owner was so lovely!




Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal replied 313 days ago
Hi Ellie, thank you for your review. We are so happy you had an amazing week, we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Home away from home

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was perfect, nice a quiet, but only a small walk into the town which had restaurants, bars and loads of local shops.

The beach was a 4 minute drive.

The property was immaculate, the grounds were very well maintained. The hosts had thought of everything. There’s not one things we would have changed to improve the property. Very dog friendly and the hosts even left some dog treats for Jasper..

Thank you so much and we will be staying again…. 100%

Mitch, Ria and Jasper




Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied 338 days ago
Hi Mitchell, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Hayditch, Great Field Lodges. It is so wonderful to hear the lodge was perfect and felt like a home away from home! We are pleased the property was immaculate and we cant wait to welcome you to stay with us again! Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

First class lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class lodge, immaculate in look and cleanliness. We stopped in Hayditch (very private, looks onto farm land) Virtually everything you needed, home from home. Large secure garden for dog. Based on farm, some maturing of landscape leading to lodge still taking place, when this is complete it will further compliment the experience.
Our friends stopped in 2 other lodges, all met with the same excellent standards. A short walk or drive to Braunton; 10 mins drive to Croyde. Saunton Sands Beach which is dog friendly, 5 mins in car.




Emily - Luxury Coastal replied 354 days ago
Hello Melanie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you found the lodge to be 'first class' and also made use of the location. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay of 4 nights at the end of June. The lodge was beautifully furnished and well equipped. Very comfortable bed and stunning bathroom. The lodge was situated in a private plot with a large garden, which Margo the dog loved. Staunton Sands, Woolacombe and Braunton are a short drive away, so the location is excellent.We came home with a bag of potatoes which were grown on the farm and they were delicious. Win all round! We'll definitely return



Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gina, thank you for your review. We are so delighted that you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the potatoes. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal.

Short 3 night break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful break so peaceful and beautiful surroundings everything about hayditch was perfect cant wait to revisit will recommend to all thank you for a great stay



Katie - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Corrina, Thankyou for our review. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful and peaceful break away. We cant wait to welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future. Best Wishes Luxury Coastal

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the welcome package and the size of the garden for our puppy. Location, being pet friendly and a gated garden were all parts of what made us pick this. There was plenty of room in lodge and it was very comfortable. Luckily there was a fan available also as we were fortunate enough to have excellent weather for our stay. All three of us enjoyed and we would definitely book again



Katie - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Christopher, Thankyou for your review on your stay at Hayditch, Great Field Lodges. We are so glad to hear you had an excellent stay and the garden was perfect your puppy. We are also very happy to hear you had excellent weather for your stay and the lodge was comfortable for you. We hope to welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future. Best Wishes Luxury Coastal

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly, I cannot fault our stay. The lodges are beautiful, inside and out. The facilities are brilliant,.you couldn't want anymore. In a lovely location close to Saunton beach and Woolacombe beach. I wasn't brave enough to walk to Saunton beach though as you have to walk along a busy country road and my pup also wasn't keen.
I would definitely stay here again. As advertised, a luxury stay. Thank you




Emily - Luxury Coastal replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Hannah, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the lodge and the facilities and found no faults while on your luxury stay! We would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, Luxury Coastal.

Ideal spot to get away and explore

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took us a long time to choose a place to stay and we almost gave up until we stumbled across these lodges. We had time to unwind and were nicely situated to explore the local beaches and walks with our cockapoo. The lodge was new but couldn't fault it and they all had there own garden and decking, ideal for an evening bbq, hot tub and a couple of drinks. Even had time for a trip to the local bowls club in Braunton, very friendly. If you don't enjoy these lodges then you must be to stressed and needed a longer break, enjoy.



Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Terry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are really pleased to hear you had a lovely time and were able to unwind and explore the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day. Best wishes, Luxury Coastal

A Wonderful, Quiet Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Hayditch lodge! It is newly built with a beautiful design and extremely clean. The location is perfect, very quiet, all the lodges face away from each other so you have lots of privacy. It's only about a 3 minute drive to Saunton Sands beach which allows dogs - perfect! The lodge was dog friendly, with a secure enclosed garden. The hot tub was a lovely bonus for us also and helped us relax. We would defo recommend anyone to stay here and would love to return ourselves! We were also allowed to check-in a bit earlier which was very kind, thank you Sarah!



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Hayditch, Great Field Lodges. It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and made use of the hot tub and surrounding dog walks! We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Wonderful 3 night stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property In fantastic location. Would definitely stay again. Would have liked showergel to have been provided but otherwise near-perfect.



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Philip, Thank you for your review on your stay at Hayditch, Great Field Lodges. It is so great to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the location. We do hope to welcome you to stay wit us again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice lodge with spacious garden. Perfect for a couple and dogs. Nice touches of a bottle of fizz, milk,biscuits tea & coffee on arrival. Quiet location with easy access to local areas like Saunton Sands, Croyde & Woolacombe. Nice fish and chips and shops in Braunton only 5 mins away.



Fionnuala- Luxury Coastal replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andy, thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the lodge, Great Field take great pride in being very dog friendly and we're happy you enjoyed the prosecco! Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly pleased with the whole package. The lodge was lovely and spacious. It was warm and cosy even though we had terrible weather. The hot tub was great, but a shame the weather was bad some days as you got wet and the water went cold quickly, but when it was nice it was luxury x great gesture gifts on arrival for us and our dogs. Thank you would definitely stay again. Just one thing if you have a small dog there are gaps in the gate and fence so take a floor peg for the dog extension lead . I have a chihuahua x



Emma - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you had an amazing stay at Great Field Lodges and that you would look to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, my dog and myself absolutely loved our stay at Hayditch. The lodge is extremely well designed and clearly a lot of effort has gone into creating that luxury feel. Loved the little touches that just add to the experience from the biscuits, preseco, pint of milk, tea and coffee ready to go. Dave the dog was very pleased with the doggy gift basket! The robes to keep you warm getting in and out of the hot tub is a brilliant idea (we only thought about bringing robes on the way up! Phew). Really impressed with all the thought that has gone into providing everything you could need, even down to ensuring every kitchen utensil, cookware, etc you could need is covered. We couldn't get enough of the hot tub and outdoor area, it made it a joy to brave the elements and make the most of the stay. Design of all the lodges ensures totally privacy and made it feel like we had the place to ourselves. Would come back without a doubt. Braunton was also a great little village with numerous options to eat and drink. 5 min drive to Saunton to explore the sand dunes which are just incredible. Loved the whole stay, would definitely recommend.



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Hayditch, Great Field Lodges. It is so wonderful to hear you loved your stay and the little touches provided. We are pleased that Dave the dog also enjoyed the doggy gift basket! We do hope to welcome you to stay with Luxury Coastal again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge we stayed in was beautiful home from home experience private hot tub with everything you could want provided I would come back again Sarah was lovely too made sure everything was ok for our stay



Hope - The Luxury Coastal Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Caroline, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hayditch, Great Field Lodges. We are so happy to hear it had everything you could want and you had a wonderful stay. It is always great to hear it felt like a home from home experience. We would love to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team