FB Twitter

Robbie`s Retreat

Robbie`s Retreat

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Single storey cosy cottage for 2 people

Small but cosy place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Robbie Retreat has everything you need for a stay in the Dales. It is is small but well equipped with full sized cooker, fridge and microwave and the under floor heating made it cosy. The living area is in the kitchen which is the only negative point. The owners are helpful and friendly.



Excellent Location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
An excellent location with a super pub (Wellington Inn) serving delicious meals nearby. Adequately furnished, although the sofa and mattress could have been more comfortable!



A perfect place for walking and exploring

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with our choice of holiday let; the location was ideal for walking and also within easy reach by car of major attractions eg Brinham Rocks and Studley Royal.
We enjoyed the farm and feeding the chickens! Brian and Sue were welcoming and friendly.
Would suggest a new sofa; the present sofa is very low and soft. Not good for older backs!




Lovely location in Yorkshire

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Small but lovely cottage in an excellent location. Very convenient for visiting Harrogate and surrounding countryside and villages.
Great for wildlife spotting as well!




Robbie Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location within easy reach of local towns, Bolton Abbey and the wonderful walking country the Yorkshire Dales has to offer. Owners were friendly and very approachable and the accommodation was well presented and maintained. We will be returning.



Walking holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent clean little cottage with everything you need. We sere made to feel very welcome by Brian and Sue. The cottage is in a quiet location with easy access to local footpaths. Very enjoyable week plenty to do in the surrounding area.



Beautiful little cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful quiet place to stay away from everything.
On was a working farm and the cottage was the store barn for the feed.
The cottage was very nice and very clean, lovely for two people on a getaway trip.
I would definitely go back again and would recommend this cottage as a secret hidden gem.
Sue and Brian are lovely people, it was their farm back in the day




A Real Gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great find. Stunning location and good walks from your door. The cottage is beautifully presented, very clean, modern equipment and a really good oven/hob which we appreciated as we didn’t eat out every day. Brian and Sue were excellent hosts, and the cakes/cookies on arrival were delicious!



Beautiful area, lovely quiet retreat.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful, peaceful time at Robbie's Retreat. The area is stunning both in terms of nature and nearby villages and towns. The cottage itself is not perfect, it lacks a little something in comfort, all wooden floors and a not so perfect mattress are the two things that stick out. But these are very small negatives and the general atmosphere of the farm-based cottage alongside the incredible scenery more than make up for these minor defects. We only stayed 2 nights and I would certainly be happy to stay longer.



Adequate for very short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good location for walking as long as you know that working farms can be noisy. At 6am every morning a loud grinding sound from a nearby building disturbed our sleep for at least an hour.
There are no "panoramic views" or "far reaching views" as claimed on website.Just a view of the adjacent field through the small kitchen window. There is no "delightful dining area" just a table against a wall under some shelves.
The TV screen on the wall was a bit too small to view clearly from the sofa on the opposite side of the room. Especially any text.
Bedroom door and shower room doors creaked really loudly and lengthily and the bedroom door wouldn't close properly.
Bed 'lumpy' on one side.
The "sunny courtyard" is where your and your neighbour's car are parked. The view is of the rear of another building.
Farmers were pleasant. Shower was good.




Just what we needed

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week seeing family and friends in Yorkshire for the first time in months. Everything was just as advertised. Our only (tiny) quibble was that the cottage is set in the most beautiful countryside but did not face it, nor did its outside space. Being able to sit and look at a view would have brought us back over and over again as everything else was perfect.



Another Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked at short notice and were not dissatisfied with our stay. We have stayed at Robbies retreat several times now and always been happy with everything. All covid controls meet specifications and we felt satisfied that we were as safe as possible.




Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were disappointed that there was no welcome pack and could not understand why this could not have been adapted with sachets of products and biscuits instead of home made items. The mattress was terrible and the towels although clean were a bit well used and worn. The shower hose clip is on the wrong way round and we needed to take the shower head off the wall until the water ran warm otherwise it squirted outside of the shower on to the floor. Cleanliness was good and there was a good/adequate range of cutlery and crockery.



Excellent as always

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit and was just what we needed after shielding. The premises are spotless and measures to meet covid requirements are in place, would recommend to anyone wanting a getaway in a quiet area of beauty.



perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely farm conversion cottage just what we wanted
everything we needed fitted out well in quiet location
will be going again





A very peaceful getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only booked Robbie's Retreat a few weeks beforehand, but we were so glad that we had! Spotlessly clean, with a good shower and large comfortable bed, and a pleasant kitchen/lounge/diner that gave us all the space that we needed. Reassuring to see how well cleaned it was and the precautions taken by the owner to keep us safe in these worrying Coronavirus times. Only possible criticism was that the only glasses were for a pint or wine, neither really suitable for my vodka! Not to worry, we walked across the fields footpaths to the pub (just over half a mile away and a lovely walk) and the kind bar staff gave us a glass in exchange for a donation in their charity box. We would definitely return to Robbie's Retreat!