FB Twitter

Peterhouse Lodge

Peterhouse Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


We'd love to hear your feedback!

Perfect spring weekend break, amazing accommodation, view and weather!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived we were blown away by the space in the lodge and lovely views out onto the lake. Beds are so comfortable and ensuite bedrooms equipped with tub and shower were all spotless. We had such good weather that we spent a lot of time outside, it would be lovely and cosy to be there in the winter months with the log burner.
We were very grateful for our prosecco on arrival, a nice touch!
The hot tub was awesome!! It was a very special treat to be in it outside in the dark and looking up at the stars.
We cannot thank the hosts enough and will be back again soon x




A wonderful stay in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 12 nights in this beautiful lodge. We did not want to leave. Jemma and Charlie were fantastic hosts before and during our stay. We will miss the swans, the hot tubs and the lovely walks around the lodges. The lodge itself was so comfortable and luxurious. Beautifully furnished and everything we could need- wonderful comfortable bed. We will be back.



Perfect and amazing place x

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome place - highly recommended. Nice location and booking team very communicative and helpful. Will be definitely coming back!



Love it

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay. The cabin is stunning, beautiful location and finished to the highest standard. The bed is so comfy and pillows and bedding are also the highest quality. Very very happy. Appreciated the smart function on the TV's also. Just a heads up, the lamp on the bedside table nearest the window has blown so couldn't be used. Will be staying here again and I cannot wait.



What an amazing location!!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cambridgeshire lakes is one amazing place! Set in a lovely quite location around a lake. I would definitely recommend booking one of the 3 lodges they have as you will not be disappointed. Charlie and his team couldn’t have been more accommodating whilst we was there. I will definitely be booking again next year 100%



Fantastic trip!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a long weekend and had a fantastic time. The lodge was spotlessly clean and perfect for what we needed. Would highly recommend!!



Excellent stay that far surpassed our expectations

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges at Cambridgeshire Lakes are of superb quality that far surpassed our expectations. On arrival, we were in much need of some rest and relaxation and found the lodges to have everything we needed and more. So much so that we didn’t want to leave most days of the break and decided to stay in, enjoy the incredible views of the lake, play games, cook and make full use of the hot tub. All in all, these are the best lodges we have ever stayed in - we’ll be back for sure.



Perfect relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked as a get away during covid and this place does not disappoint, it is exactly as shown in the pictures. Beautiful setting, very restful and we will definitely be returning. Could not recommend it enough.
Communication was quick and covered everything you could need.
No fuss or panic on the day, they provide detailed instructions.




Great relaxing few days

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great relaxing few days hot tub really good, sun lounges Very good ,lodge lovely clean modern everything you required was available pity pub not a bit closer hey but you can’t have everything



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my boyfriend had a lovely time at the Peterhouse lodge, 10/10 would definitely recommend to anyone



Love this place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Already re booked before we left , can’t wait for our next stay, amazing location, picture perfect day and night.



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay in the Peterhouse Lodge at Cambridgeshire Lakes. The lodge was beautiful and very cosy, with extremely comfortable beds! The hot tub was so nice to relax in and the area is so quiet and peaceful it’s a little oasis. Jemma and Charlie are great hosts and I would recommend staying at Cambridgeshire Lakes to anyone.



Excellent lodge in quiet and chilled out location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic mini break lodge was amazing with everything you needed with lovely decking area, sun beds and hot tub. Had a really chilled out time being by the lake and surrounding countryside. We were sad to leave and will definitely be returning in the future.



Outstanding Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our weekend away (before lockdown) was absolutely amazing! 4 working mums who escaped everyday life. We all live just 15 mins away so we were a bit worried it was too close for comfort but nothing could be further from the truth.

We had a lovely afternoon out at The Ivy in Cambridge and visited a local spa on the Sunday and basically spent the rest of the time in the hot tub singing along to 80's music!

Nothing could've improved our weekend away!

We'll be back!!