FB Twitter

Long Meadow

Long Meadow

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Long Meadow is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom luxury cottage with far reaching views across the surrounding South Downs National Park.

Magical location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jan 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a stunning stay in Long Meadow cottage. The view is so beautiful and serene, the best out of all the cottages I'd say.
The area is so tranquil. I absolutely loved going for walks along the footpaths around the area, sometimes I didn't see or hear a single other person. Very very special countryside.
The cottage is beautifully decorated and well equipped. The main bedroom and bathroom are especially spacious.
The beds, pillows and bedding are pure luxury!!!




Last minute break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We ended up staying at Barrow Hill Barns unexpectedly due to our boiler being broken. We were absolutely over the moon when we walked in to Long Meadow. It was warm, bright and so welcoming. The view out of the bifold doors was just amazing and it was so lovely and quiet. I cannot fault our stay and would definitely go there again.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful property. Photos don’t do it justice at all. The bedrooms are generously sized with fantastic bathrooms. The beds are the comfiest, heavy hotel like duvets. The views from the barn are incredible. Although the gardens are communal/shared, Long Meadow is the only property to back onto this area as the others have varying views. 10 minute drive to the town/supermarket and takeaways deliver so not too isolated but a really rural setting. Lots of walks recommended in the welcome book - we did one and were so pleased that the barns have a warm dog wash at reception! Seven Stars pub was lovely (& dog friendly). Half an hour walk but wouldn’t recommend at night! Would definitely look to return to Barrow Hill Barns :)



Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and I Stayed in Long Meadow for 3 nights 5th December 2020. We were really impressed with cottage and the beautiful views. Spotlessly clean and made us feel COVID safe. The Cottage was cozy and warm, comfortable beds and a well kitted out Kitchen with everything you would need. I can’t thank Rob and his team enough for making our weekend so brilliant, they obviously work very hard to keep the cottages in such good condition. Highly recommend Barrow Hill Barns and will be staying with them again. Thanks - 10 out of 10 x



Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to stay while working away from home. Very comfortable and would definitely return for a holiday



Had a nice stay in the barn.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and pleasant stay at the Barn
My only complaint was it was a little sparse on furniture and fittings.
One could have had more bowls and cooking utensils etc.
The heating was rather noisy and woke you in the morning which probably needed some adjustment.
The barn had beautiful open views from the main seating area which was very relaxing.
A good summer venue !!




Beautiful views

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The accommodation was very nice with everything you need in an excellent location, was disappointed that rather than the 2 car parking spaces we struggled to get one due to inconsiderate parking from other visitors and one evening came back to none due to a keep fit class. We also felt that there was a distinct lack of any kind of welcome, as key workers we are acutely aware of the pandemic, but felt the rules were delivered in a very officious manner, half way through our stay got a text literally saying hope you are enjoying your stay, make sure you leave promptly after stripping beds and emptying rubbish. We may have been spoilt by a stay in Cornwall a couple of weeks earlier where we could not have received a warmer welcome, so for that reason we would hesitate to stay again.



Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful self-catered lodging in a beautiful location. We were recommended Barrow Hill and we would similarly recommend to anyone looking for a country break. Accommodation was spacious, modern, clean and conducive for a relaxing stay.



A stay at Long Meadow

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Purpose built holiday let set in open countryside with stunning views. Very comfortable beds and REN toiletries which was a plus.
Fully fitted kitchen with separate washer dryer. A few more mugs would have been appreciated as would a porch for dirty boots, big coats, dog leads etc. Other than that a beautiful place




5* Accommodation in an area of outstanding beauty

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a short break because we needed something nice to look forward too after lockdown. We wanted to find somewhere that would allow us to take our dogs but would also be of a high standard. Barrow Hill Barns certainly ticked all the boxes. The Cottages are of the highest quality they are fully equipped with everything you need for a stay away from home.

The area is beautiful and the views outstanding. Eating out was easy with local pubs offering great choice of cuisine as well as being dog friendly.

I would highly recommend Barrow Hill Barns, fantastic as a Wedding venue.




Gorgeous barns!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay in Long Meadow. Lots of great points, the view - sky and fields as far as you can see, the lovely shower rooms and wonderfully crisp and comfy beds, and the nice open plan living. Only downside was having to leave!



Great short weekend break!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying at Long Meadow and it was everything we wanted for a weekend break.
Nice views over looking the crop at the long meadow barn too.
Thanks Rob and the team.
Regards
Joey




Stunning place to stay, absolute comfort and cleanliness - Highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern property with great decor and thoughtful touches. Location is stunning and we were welcomed to a warm, comfortable home from home. Plenty of parking, we did not have time to explore the grounds or local area but there was some great information left by the hosts if you wanted to take a local walk. Beds were super comfortable.

Highly recommended, we will most definitely be back!