FB Twitter

Barrow Hill Barns

Barrow Hill Barns

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 112 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view
Barrow Hill Barns is a collection of 8 luxury cottages and events space near Petersfield in Hampshire.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Boxsteddle

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Stayed for my nieces wedding for 2 nights, along with other members of the wedding party in some of the other accommodation, ideal location and stunning accommodation, would definitely stay again and definitely recommend to others



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wheatricks

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

We had a lovely week at Wheatricks despite the rain! The house was very spacious, clean and comfortable - the showers and toiletries were great. We really appreciated the field for dog walking on our doorstep, and we liked the view from the living room! Lots of interesting things to do in the area in easy driving distance, and the recommended pubs were very good, especially The Shoe Inn’s garden by the river!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2021

This was luxury and straightforwardness combined. Everything provided - good range of cooking utensils and pots and dishes. Perhaps an extra pan would have been good when catering for 6! Indoor and outdoor lounge seating. BBQ’s to borrow. Good recommendations for eating out and visiting. Highly recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Redgates

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We have loved staying at Redgates, Barrow Hill Barns for a two week holiday. The accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything we needed including a super comfy bed and a great shower. We loved the bifold doors and looking out onto the field of cows, and the patio area was a real sun trap (on the few occasions it came out during our stay!). The location is in a hamlet down a quiet lane - very peaceful and quiet - just what we wanted, however the lovely town of Petersfield is only a short drive away. We will definitely be back for a return visit!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pump Meadow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We stayed at Pump Meadow and Holstocks for our daughters wedding nearby. This is a lovely and sensitively designed set of barn-like accommodations with each unit well supplied with the things you would need for a short stay. The furnishings were perfect for the setting and everything was spotlessly clean and well presented, nice garden furniture too and some private space with each property. The location with far reaching views and lots of additional public areas are also a plus. They also provide a list of local walks which is a nice touch - needless to say we didn't have time to enjoy them ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holstocks

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We loved the barn and the location it was very relaxing and quiet. It is a-shame we couldn't stay longer to enjoy it more.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Farlass

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

We loved the location, the service and facilities at Farlass. Rob and his team were always on hand for anything we needed to make our stay enjoyable so cannot fault them for their high levels of service. Views were fantastic as was the serenity. I do feel that it is slightly over priced as we could have had a holiday in France, Spain or Portugal including flights for similar money. Covid prevented travel and I do feel that many UK accommodations have exploited that which is a real shame as in the future I will think twice about staying in the UK once we can travel again post Covid.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Barrow Hill Barns,image,of,photo,picture,view

Long Meadow

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2021

Great outdoor views and plenty of space for the dogs to run around in and great size TV but we were disappointed with the cottage itself. The kitchen supplies e.g cutlery, mugs etc were left dirty, toilet brushes were going rusty on the handles and the bathroom drains created awful smells especially during the night and the master bedroom beds were uncomfortable which we definitely wasn’t expecting. We also could tell they hadn’t done much with the cottages since they’ve been closed the past year which was disappointing for the price that was charged. Whilst we was there we had a fe...more