FB Twitter

Orchard

Orchard

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Orchard Barn is a spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom luxury cottage situated on a working farm in the heart of the South Downs National Park.

A fabulous barn in a wonderful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn and location exceeded our expectations and it was perfect for a short break with our two dogs. The barn we stayed in was beautiful and very well equipped and it is clear there was a lot of attention to detail. The weather was glorious but had it not been then the barn was practical in relation to dogs and wet weather. We spoke to Rob on our last morning and he was keen to check all was well with us. We would definitely return for another stay



Fantastic Barn Conversion in Idyllic Surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent short break in this wonderful barn conversion. All mod cons, very clean and a good supply of hot water. We had a doggy visitor from next door and this added to the stay. If you have kids or a dog and they like to run around, this is the place for you.



A Beautiful Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Berry Hill Barns are so accessible and yet deep in the beautiful English countryside. The Barks themselves are beautifully designed with all modern conveniences and lovely comfy beds ( slept like a log for 8 hours every night) The servicing is perfect. Everything was gleamingly clean. Lastly the friendly introduction from Rob and clarity of check in and out made everything work so smoothly.



A fantastic five star cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the location of Barrow Hill Barns superb for exploring the local area and even venturing as far afield as Brighton! We stayed in Orchard and the accommodation was of the highest quality with each large, spacious bedroom being accompanied by en suites. Local suggestions for walks and excursions kept the whole family entertained, while there was also plenty of space for frisbee in the grounds. A fantastic, well cared for location.



Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process, pre-arrival and arrival information was very good and easy.
We stayed in Orchard Barn - the accommodation was very clean and of a high standard. It was a perfect base to explore the surrounding area and in easy reach of many places to visit. The accommodation is set in a quiet and rural setting making for a relaxing and peaceful break.
We would recommend Barrow Hill Barns, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and intend to return again in the future.
Michele Longden




A great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was luxury and straightforwardness combined. Everything provided - good range of cooking utensils and pots and dishes. Perhaps an extra pan would have been good when catering for 6! Indoor and outdoor lounge seating. BBQ’s to borrow. Good recommendations for eating out and visiting. Highly recommended.



Great family break

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented two properties at Barrow Barns for our family - 9 adults and one baby for my husband’s 70th birthday! We couldn’t have asked for a nicer place to stay! The cottages were delightful with fantastic views over the countryside! The kitchens were really well equipped with far more crockery, glasses and cooking utensils than I’ve ever seen in any holiday accommodation. The beds and bedding were really comfortable and we slept very well. A couple of small issues that we had before we arrived and while there were dealt with straight away and Rob was very helpful during the whole process. I would love to go back and stay again in the future.



Perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect location and cottage for our family get together. Clean, spacious and with everything we needed and more. We enjoyed many of the walks from the barn. Thank you - we will return!



What beautiful barns in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Expertly managed by Rob, the Barns provide a most comfortable hone from home. Fabulous walks on your doorstep and from our barn a wonderfully unspoilt view of the countryside. The barn was very well equipped and perhaps most importantly, the beds and linens were of excellent quality and so comfortable!



First break 2021

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Orchard Barn was absolutely pefect in every way, first class accommodation, beds were so comfy and the bathroom was fabulous. The doors in the living area opened fully to beautiful high quality garden furniture and amazing views of the countryside. Great communication from the owners when booking/arrivals/departure. No negative comments at all however my daughter would have liked a TV in the bedroom, but this was more a preface issue @ not essential. Can't wait to go back @ would definitely recommend.



Perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this property - 3 spacious bedrooms (all with en-suites), everything you need in the kitchen (including plenty of crockery and cutlery) and comfy outdoor furniture.The location is ideal, not too far away from other places yet quiet and peaceful. Good communication from the owners before, during and after our stay.



Luxuriously finished and furnished cottage with great walks (pubs too) from the grounds

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous few days at Orchard. Enjoyed the sumptuous furnishings - beds deep, duvets thick, en-suite bathrooms and kitchen perfect. Great personal service from Rob as required. Quiet and great views, with several easy walks from the property through fields and wooded tracks - one hour delightful stroll to the Issak Walton in East Meon. Would definitely stay again.



Amazing refuge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had to find somewhere local to live for 4 weeks due to am insurance claim and this property fit the bill. It was ideal for me, my husband and my 2 children. It had all the amenities we needed to live a 'normal' life and we had the bonus of seeing sheep out of the window every day! Rob and has team were totally amazing, going above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Amazing property run by amazing people. You won't be disappointed!



Fantastic. Pictures dont do it justice

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay at Barrow Hill Barns. Is even better than the photos. Super clean, comfortable, wifi was great, lovely view and great walks nearby. Thank you for supporting us during these times!



Just Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a peaceful and beautiful place. The house was extremely clean and had everything you’d ever need in it. Kitchen was fully equipped and beds were big and comfortable. Amazing experience!



Wonderful stay at Barrow Hill Barns

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Orchard for a weekend and loved every minute. The location was great with beautiful views from the cottage. The property was a high spec in every aspect from the en-suite bathrooms and lovely bedding to the underfloor heating. We could not fault anything and we are already planning our next trip. Thank you to all the team at Barrow Hill Barns.



A work stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here after stumbling across it when unable to book work accommodation through the ABNB platform during second lockdown.
We stayed in Orchard accommodation.
It was one of the best places we have stayed in. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds are very comfy, and the showers are brilliant.
Communication with Rob was also excellent.
Will be back




A fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You absolutely won't regret booking Barrow Hill Barns!

We stayed in Orchard; myself, my Mum, teenage son and a dog! Three double en-suite bedrooms - perfect!

There is such attention to detail at the barns, with a high specification everywhere. I fell in love with the embroidered, gold curtains, but that's just me - exactly my taste! The kitchen had everything you could possibly need (with perhaps the exception of pasta bowls - a minor detail!). We arranged a Tesco delivery to arrive on the first evening, which set us up for the week.

There are some lovely walks on the doorstep, with plenty of information in the barn on where to go etc.
That said, having the bifold doors opening straight onto what is effectively a field, couldn't be more ideal with having a dog.

In terms of customer service, Rob made us feel incredibly welcome and was very helpful. The whole process from booking to departure and everything in between was super easy and efficient. The Covid measures in place there made us feel pretty safe too.

All in all, we had a lovely. relaxed stay and will definitely be going back!

** HIGHLY RECOMMENDED **




A lovely stay at Orchard - Barrow Hill Barns

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay at Orchard. Well equipped and modern facilities with nice touches such as the REN products in all the bathrooms. A pity that a couple of the wooden dining chairs were broken and that there were issues with the underfloor heating but it didn’t ultimately detract from what was a much needed break!



Great place with everything you could need

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely high spec, clean cottage with nice toiletries, plenty of kitchen crockery/appliances (all you could need to cook a big feast!), plus nice recommendations for local walks/pubs etc.



A lovely spot!!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was comfortable and spacious. The grounds were kept well and plenty of walks on the doorstep



Very high quality, pet friendly accommodation!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the property to be everything we had expected, the interior design and layout was very well thought out with high quality amenities in every room, the grounds were perfect for our two dogs. Located a couple of miles away from the village it is a very peaceful location, that said you need transport to visit the local pubs/restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend.



Lovely quiet first class accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in a very quiet position, with beautiful views accross the hills. Although it is not near villages or towns, if you want a quiet break in very comfortable accomodation this is the place for you. Plenty parking beside the cottage. There are other cottages in the little complex, but they are far enough away not to interfere with your peace and quiet. We would certainly recommend it.



More than expected..

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, peaceful, helped by outstanding late summer sun.
Very well equipped, with good quality appliances and kitchen bits n bobs.
Very comfy bed and bedding,
Great shower, plenty powerful and again good quality shower gels etc.
Our only downer was that the toilet brushes were not pleasant, rusty around the handles/brushes, which made them look worse than they actually were. (Very minor critique )
Would we stay again...... Ohhhh most definitely




Barrow Hill Barns Review

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, spacious, very clean, all Covid precautions taken.
Friendly and helpful responses to all enquires.
We will be returning!




Ideal family gathering

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, clean, cosy & with all the luxury you could expect. Superbly comfortable beds & fantastic shower. Easy parking. Lovely views. Shame we couldn't stay for longer.