FB Twitter

Orchard

Orchard

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Orchard Barn is a spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom luxury cottage situated on a working farm in the heart of the South Downs National Park.

Just Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a peaceful and beautiful place. The house was extremely clean and had everything you’d ever need in it. Kitchen was fully equipped and beds were big and comfortable. Amazing experience!



Wonderful stay at Barrow Hill Barns

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Orchard for a weekend and loved every minute. The location was great with beautiful views from the cottage. The property was a high spec in every aspect from the en-suite bathrooms and lovely bedding to the underfloor heating. We could not fault anything and we are already planning our next trip. Thank you to all the team at Barrow Hill Barns.



A work stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here after stumbling across it when unable to book work accommodation through the ABNB platform during second lockdown.
We stayed in Orchard accommodation.
It was one of the best places we have stayed in. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds are very comfy, and the showers are brilliant.
Communication with Rob was also excellent.
Will be back




A fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You absolutely won't regret booking Barrow Hill Barns!

We stayed in Orchard; myself, my Mum, teenage son and a dog! Three double en-suite bedrooms - perfect!

There is such attention to detail at the barns, with a high specification everywhere. I fell in love with the embroidered, gold curtains, but that's just me - exactly my taste! The kitchen had everything you could possibly need (with perhaps the exception of pasta bowls - a minor detail!). We arranged a Tesco delivery to arrive on the first evening, which set us up for the week.

There are some lovely walks on the doorstep, with plenty of information in the barn on where to go etc.
That said, having the bifold doors opening straight onto what is effectively a field, couldn't be more ideal with having a dog.

In terms of customer service, Rob made us feel incredibly welcome and was very helpful. The whole process from booking to departure and everything in between was super easy and efficient. The Covid measures in place there made us feel pretty safe too.

All in all, we had a lovely. relaxed stay and will definitely be going back!

** HIGHLY RECOMMENDED **




A lovely stay at Orchard - Barrow Hill Barns

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay at Orchard. Well equipped and modern facilities with nice touches such as the REN products in all the bathrooms. A pity that a couple of the wooden dining chairs were broken and that there were issues with the underfloor heating but it didn’t ultimately detract from what was a much needed break!



Great place with everything you could need

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely high spec, clean cottage with nice toiletries, plenty of kitchen crockery/appliances (all you could need to cook a big feast!), plus nice recommendations for local walks/pubs etc.



A lovely spot!!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was comfortable and spacious. The grounds were kept well and plenty of walks on the doorstep



Very high quality, pet friendly accommodation!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the property to be everything we had expected, the interior design and layout was very well thought out with high quality amenities in every room, the grounds were perfect for our two dogs. Located a couple of miles away from the village it is a very peaceful location, that said you need transport to visit the local pubs/restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend.



Lovely quiet first class accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in a very quiet position, with beautiful views accross the hills. Although it is not near villages or towns, if you want a quiet break in very comfortable accomodation this is the place for you. Plenty parking beside the cottage. There are other cottages in the little complex, but they are far enough away not to interfere with your peace and quiet. We would certainly recommend it.



More than expected..

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, peaceful, helped by outstanding late summer sun.
Very well equipped, with good quality appliances and kitchen bits n bobs.
Very comfy bed and bedding,
Great shower, plenty powerful and again good quality shower gels etc.
Our only downer was that the toilet brushes were not pleasant, rusty around the handles/brushes, which made them look worse than they actually were. (Very minor critique )
Would we stay again...... Ohhhh most definitely




Barrow Hill Barns Review

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, spacious, very clean, all Covid precautions taken.
Friendly and helpful responses to all enquires.
We will be returning!




Ideal family gathering

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, clean, cosy & with all the luxury you could expect. Superbly comfortable beds & fantastic shower. Easy parking. Lovely views. Shame we couldn't stay for longer.