FB Twitter

Wheatricks

Wheatricks

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Wheatricks is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom luxury cottage with far reaching views across the surrounding South Downs National Park.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the most highly-appointed and impressive cottages that we've stayed in over many years. Lovely location for a stress-free break.



Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay in rural Sussex. The location was truly rural with views over Sussex farmland. We hope to return



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family that wanted somewhere to stay that was close to Portsmouth. We also have a fully electric vehicle and needed somewhere that had a charging point. The barn was very clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped. We were happy that we felt 'covid safe' in this property. The manager was very friendly & helpful & responded quickly to a minor issue that we had in the bathroom. It was really convenient to be able to charge the car up on site, there were no problems connecting. I would definitely recommend this property for short stays in the area.



Wheatricks stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Wheatricks. Lovely setting. Comfortable and well equipped. Provision of a fan was a nice touch during the heat wave. A tray would be useful as we were able to eat outside. Walk details might need reviewing as possibly a bit out of date. Would recommend and hopefully revisit.



A great holiday for dogs and people!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Wheatricks despite the rain! The house was very spacious, clean and comfortable - the showers and toiletries were great. We really appreciated the field for dog walking on our doorstep, and we liked the view from the living room! Lots of interesting things to do in the area in easy driving distance, and the recommended pubs were very good, especially The Shoe Inn’s garden by the river!



Fantastic location and accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had such a wonderful time at Wheatricks, it really felt like a home away from home. There was everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable, however as the weather was so hot a parasol for the patio and a room fan would have been nice.
As my son was getting married in The Tithe Barn in Ditcham this was the perfect location for all of us (21 in total) to get together before and after the big day plenty of room to socialise.
The view from the patio was fantastic, it was so peaceful and picturesque.
Thanks for a great few days. See you next July for there 1st Anniversary. (Already Booked)




Great complex

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Especially if the weather is good.
Manager Rob was v helpful and keen to please.
Limited local attractions and pubs/restaurants.
Suggested local walks brochure needs updating.
On one occasion Our footpath was virtually destroyed.
Very nice but for us it’s a one off.

Stewart




Excellent short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best equipped cottage we've stayed in, lovely location very peaceful
The only thing missing was a parasol for the patio, it was very hot when we were there




Another visit to Barrow Hill Barns.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Barrow Hill Barns and was just as relaxing as our first. Excellent facilities. Barns are comfortable, clean and very well equipped. Would suggest anyone staying will need to have a car, if you want to get around the area. That said, there are stunning walks to do with the aid of the details provided by Rob and his team.
We have two spaniels and it was paradise for them. Plenty of rabbits, badger, pheasants and deer to seek out, although thankfully they never catch them. Dog wash provided at reception and it is warm water, they don't even get that at home !
Would highly recommend a visit to Barrow Hill Barns if you are looking for peace and quiet. Amazing countryside and lovely long walks. Will be going back.




Wonderful barn and location!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barrow hill barns is a wonderful location, with superb accommodation and fantastic customer service. It is very peaceful and quiet and the walking is amazing, with fabulous views all around! Cannot fault it!



Wheatricks

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation in a beautiful part of the country. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Rob was great. On hand to help with any questions or requirements we had.




Temporary Home

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I and our dog stayed at Wheatricks for 3 months whilst our house was undergoing a major refurbishment. It proved to be the best decision. Wheatricks was the perfect comfortable base. It had everything that we needed and Rob was a great host always responding very quickly.
We would not hesitate to stay at Barrowhill Barns again if the need arises.




A perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Barrow Hill Barns for a few weeks over Christmas and had the most wonderful time. The cottages are absolutely beautiful, sparklingly clean and set up with everything you need for a short or long stay. Rob and the team are so helpful, always responding within an hour or so to any questions we had, and made sure we had everything we needed. The location of the cottages is amazing, the views are beautiful and it's so peaceful. We had our dog with us and it was absolutely perfect for him, the walks are great and they even have a warm water hose for when you get back from a muddy walk! We are already looking at our next trip this year, can't recommend the barn highly enough.



A paradise for Spaniels and humans alike !

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed, for the first time, at Barrow Hill Barns and it certainly won't be the last. The attention to cleanliness and adherence to government guidelines in these current Covid 9 times, was second to none. Felt very reassured.
The location is idyllic with plenty of beautiful countryside to explore and it is nothing short of paradise for dogs. We visited some of the local pubs and restaurants all within easy reach of the barns.
The barns themselves have been given a lot of thought and attention with quality fixtures and fittings, ensuring a relaxing stay.
Thank you Rob and team we will most certainly be back !




Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at this property and it will not be the last. We were able to take our 3 labradors with us and they enjoyed it as much as we did. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and relaxing



Wheatricks

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 days and had a really good time. The barn was super, with a great view of the fields. We had everything we needed, including a very thorough folder of information. Rob was very helpful. He quickly sorted out our TV problem although we were still only able to access BBC because of poor connectivity. He had also provided itineraries for different walks which we found really useful. We did 3 of them. We would definitely stay there again.



A lovely peaceful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a lovely 5 days at Barrow Hill Barns. The setting is perfect with fabulous views over the Hampshire countryside. A very peaceful place . The accommodation was just right for our party of 4 plus one dog. We were also able to entertain local family members during our stay. There is plenty to do in the local area, including many walks directly from the door. We liked it so much we have booked for next year.